Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Manila

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet speed and no good happening bars Slow internet speed. The bars are not so much happening. Should consider live bands or live music. 12 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and convenient to shopping The location of the hotel is good. Located at the Glorietta malls and walking distance to Greenbelt for food and entertainment. Overall experience is good except that for both my trips there the housekeeping staff "forgets" to replace my towels, shower gels etc. I phone call to the reception did get it resolved but it's still annoying having to make that phone call. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience If you need to stay in the Metro Manila (Makati City) area, I cannot more highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are quiet (including the air conditioning) and comfortable and the staff attentive and efficient. They have the best breakfast available with a wide variety of food to choose from. The hotel as excellent security and is centrally located to other areas including lots of malls and restaurants. The pool is fairly large and kept clean. While there are no tennis courts or pool table on the facility, both are available at the Ascot Makati right across the street. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I stayed for business for a week, and I very much enjoyed my stay. I found the service of the staff to be of an extremely high standard. As me and my colleagues were working night shifts, we were asking for food/drinks at weird times/locations, and yet were always looked after well by the hotel staff. Blackout curtains in the room were also excellent, so I had no problems sleeping during daylight hours! The airport transfer service was also extremely good both ways, very smooth, professional welcome. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sun and service Enjoyed my stay, no complaints, great location, good service, and happy to recommend. Close to everything , parks, cafes, and shopping. Good security, friendly staff. Good room club level upgrade, without the lounge benefits. House keeping is good. Feel at home here and would not consider any other place to stay in manila. Stayed 11 nights and every day was the same high standard. Food is good and the happy hour is good value if u like to drink a lot. $9us for 3 hours of unlimited beer, 5-8pm and live music from 8.45pm. It is a older hotel but has charm and elegance. 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay in Manila This was my third stay at the Intercontinental in Manila and the first in which I had my partner with me; in fact part of the reason she was there was for me to show her both the city and this hotel, both of which I had previously had great experiences in. This trip was no different to the first two, other than the fact she enjoyed shopping until she dropped in the adjacent malls! From the moment we arrived at the airport and were whisked off to the hotel in our pre-arranged limo. everything went like clockwork. Our check-in was efficiently done in the Club Intercontinental lounge and we were shown to our suite where the various facilities were explained to us and we were advised should we need anything at all then we just had to ask, not that I remember ever having to ask as our needs were fully met and our expectations once again exceeded. The Club Lounge staff were wonderful and a credit both to their manager and to the hotel; everything was done promptly and with a smile. The breakfast selection of both western and local dishes was excellent and the evening buffet that accompanied the 'happy hour' a delight to both observe and enjoy. I sampled the local beer and the wines on offer, more than once, and enjoyed them all. The measures poured did not disappoint me either! Our room was comfortable, efficiently serviced, quiet and offered a home from home which we were able to both relax in as well as rest in, one could not ask for more. The helpful and efficient Concierge assisted in helping us select and book tours of Manila and the surrounding area; the day trip to Tagaytay was especially interesting as it also included visits to a Jeepney factory and the world-famous Bamboo Organ. All in all an excellent stay in this lovely hotel, albeit one that does not from the outside appear that grand but once you are inside its warmth and the warmth of the staff soon envelopes you. Highly recommended as a base in Manila! 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but very poor beds!!! It seems it's better to stay there for the staff, the commodities, the buffet on breakfast time and a lot of other things but not for sleeping!!! The beds are really too soft! And you may come back with a back pain !!!!!!as I did. 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great Staff Fantastic respectable service. The room and decor need to be revamp. 19 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little tired While our overall experience was good, the hotel is a little tired and not up to InterContinental standards. I understand it's going to be torn down soon: a good idea. 19 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Shopping and Ayala Triangle Business Location is good, staff are nice but it took several calls and around two hours to receive the Platinum Ambassador fruit basket that should be there on arrival. Otherwise an OK stay albeit there is better value to be found in the area. 16 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre. Not really bad but certainly not outstanding This is my second or third stay here. Booked a King Smoking room and got a Queen Smoking Club room. They downgraded my bed type without telling me. I logged into IHG.COM and saw it was a CLUB QUEEN room so I figured they might have given me Club benefits to make up for the smaller bed type but I was not granted Club access. LAN cable was faulty so I used my own. Pretty average rooms that could do with some TLC. Staff in the lobby and housekeeping / room service were all good. Very welcoming and responsive. Given the price point at this property and the lackluster IHG Platinum recognition I am now actively looking at other alternatives for my monthly trip to Makati. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great palace to stay. I feel save, very comfortable, friendly and great palace to stay. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Very attentive and helpful staff. Location is centrally located to malls and restaurants. Hotel also offers decent food selection with their buffet. 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience The whole trip was a great experience and is topped off with great Hotel and its staff. Room cleanliness, staff, service as well as great food. Always love going to Philippines just so can stay at the Intercontinental. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Manila I always have a great stay at Manila Intercon. The staff is very pleasant. The location is convenietn to the airport and more importantly....shopping. The food gives you a favor of the Filiopino culture. I highly recommend this hotel. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Stayed at this hotel for a leisure trip in Manila for 8days. As a platinum member, I'm glad that I got a Junior Suite upgrade. Although the hotel in itself is a little dated and due for renovation, but cleanliness, staff and service, location, room comfort wise, I rate it very well. Truly enjoyed our stay. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcoming Had a very nice welcoming smile from the front desk agent upon check in. Unfortunately did not have much time to stay longer to familiarize myself with the facilities, maybe next time. Lovely staff you have at front desk. Smooth check out as well. Great service! 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time, Best Time! Its our first time to stay in Intercontinental Hotel to celebrate Christmas. Also our first to celebrate this season outside our home. The warmth of the staff who welcomed us from the entrance and the efficiency of checking-in the hotel made our trip from the province to Makati worthwhile. We were assisted to our rooms a few minutes after our arrival and was given complimentary fruits...mango my favorite! The smell of clean room and pillows were so enticing to have a good rest/sleep, which I had that evening. Really love your pillows! One of the best service that I appreciate was when my sister and mom were crossing the street near the hotel, one of the staff assisted my mom. My husband and I also had a wonderful experience at the breakfast buffet, not just because of the wide selection, but how the staff welcome us from the Jeepney entrance, usher us to a clean table with proper table setting. Another staff asked for our drink, while others will have a short chat as you choose which food to eat. Plates never clutter on our table, nor napkins will be sat on because staff are so attentive in getting our plates and folding my hubby's napkin whenever he goes back to the buffet table. All these tasks were efficiently done. In general, all the hotel staff had given their best service until the time we checked out. Indeed the best place to celebrate, worth our time and money. Thank you. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a short stay The hotel is in a great location. One feels staff at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast is very good. Recognized as an IHG member, but don't believe I received an upgrade. The room required some upgrade furniture and beds. Bathrooms need upgrade as well, but overall the accommodation will due for a short stay 3 to 4 days. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly staff InterContinental Hotel Manila is a nice hotel located in Makati. It is within walking distance from the country's major shopping destinations such as SM Makati, Glorietta and Greenbelt. It is also walking distance from one station of the MRT, which makes it convenient for people to move around the mega-city. The rooms have nice comfortable beds, offers nice view of the city, especially during New Year's Eve where we can see fireworks being shown from afar. It offers a nice dining place, the Jeepney, which caters to local and Western flavors. For businessmen or leisure travelers alike, this hotel is highly recommended. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brilliant hotel It is faultless in terms of the service to me. My only concern is the turnover of staff - you lose such brilliant staff such as Cherie and Jessa (to name just 2) and now you have to start over again - despite their years of super service they are simply allowed to go. I guess the accountants don't see the cost of hiring and training new staff to the same levels on their books. Regular customers are forever having to learn the intricacies of new staff. Pity not more can be done (even at a small cost) to put long term dedicated and faithful staff onto the regular staff schedule. But yes - given the money - I would not hesitate to return - as often as possible. Happy future IHM. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT This was my third stay at the Intercontinental and all I can say it gets better every time I stay there. The best Hotel in Makati none better thankyou so much will be there again this year. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Unexpected, and More! The wife, and I were uncertain of so many things, this being our first trip to the Philippines, and having arrived so early at 3:30 a.m. expected to sit in the lobby until registration time at daylight. Surprise! ..... they arranged for a room for us, and not only that, but even arranged a late check-out after a stay of several days. The service was superb, and the location was ideal right across the super SM & Ayala malls with floors of myriad of businesses & eateries. We enjoyed our trip to the Philippines, and our stay at this facility added to our experience. Thank you! 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five-star experience The hotel was clean and comfortable. It's just that we were not able to eat during the buffet breakfast at The Jeepney Restaurant because it was full of customers already. Instead a staff redirected us to eat somewhere near the swimming pool. Obviously there were more choices of dishes and food in the restaurant than there. We wish your restaurant was bigger. Thank you. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Should have free wifi Since budget hotels can provide free wifi, I don't understand why I have to go through special gymastics and additional cost to get free wifi at this hotel. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One week stay at InterContinental Manila I had a wonderful experience staying for a week at InterCon Manila early December. The staff are yourng but just as proffesional and firedly. Security is top notch. I enjoyed having breakfast at Jeepney almost elbow to elbow to power personalities on a daily basis. Overall it was a great experience. Two thumbs up for InterCon Manila for the very satisfying week. It's great place for solace to dampened and weary souls on business trips to the Philippines. Location is superb. Cheers! Jonathan 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location I was immediately recognized as an IHG Platinum Elite upon check in. The check in process was smooth. the staff provided excellent service. the rooms are very spacious and i have a good view of the city. Overall I recommend this property 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located hotel We stayed here for one night for an event. I was immediately recognized as an IHG Elite Member. Check in was smooth. PROS: Excellent customer service from the staff Fast room service very spacious rooms great location, it is within the CBD and near the shopping malls and the MRT station CONS: Outdated interiors. I know this particular Intercontinental property was designed by a national artist and its one of the oldest ICs in the world but i think the design needs to be changed. The welcome gift for elite members can be better. The staff at Gambinus are gossiping loudly. I just hope they can tone it down if there are customers. ---- We missed our breakfast so i can't give a review about their buffet breakfast :( Overall its a great property to stay in. 19 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Service of an IHG Brand Hotel in Years Overall, the staff was not knowledgeable about their hotel and their job. Whenever I asked a question of the staff it seemed I got an answer that had no relation to the topic, or was outright wrong. I often found myself getting the answer of "yes" when I asked a question to which that obviously did not apply. My sense was that when I was not understood (and not speaking the local language, that hit is at least partly on me) staff did not respond honestly, but tried to make me feel understood. This is a very bad practice. It is much better to let someone know they are not understood, than to let them think they are but be unable to respond to their request because you did not understand it. For example, I noted that my hot water kettle was leaking, so maintenance came and changed my shower head, which had been working fine, for a lesser model, which was not as comfortable and did not fit just right in the holder. Unfortunately, this did not impact my water kettle, which continued to leak. Housekeeping: The room was generally clean, but they seemed to forget or miss something different every day. One day they removed a few of the hangers. Not sure why. Fortunately I received a couple plastic hangers with the laundry and was able to hang my items up. Service was horrible at the breakfast buffet. Staff was slow and disorganized. Getting a coffee (and there was no way to get one without the staff) was difficult. I took to ordering my coffee to go as soon as I arrived, in hopes that it would be ready before I finished my meal and I could take it with me. I still found myself done with the meal and standing next to the espresso machine waiting for coffee on multiple occasions. The hotel lost an item of my laundry. I do understand that it happens sometimes, but they handled it poorly. After losing one item, the response was to simply not return any of my clothes. I inquired at the front desk as to where my laundry was and was told it was a mislabeling issue. Then a representative from laundry was called who showed me all but the missing piece. I pointed out that it was missing and they admitted that one of the two socks was missing and we began to discuss options. I asked that the rest of my laundry (including the loner sock) be delivered to my room and went to dinner. When I returned the laundry had not been delivered, so I called. A half hour later it had still not been delivered and I had to call again. I had to inquire the next few days to keep them looking at the problem. They had told me there was a single sock, but all efforts to retrieve that sock failed. Eventually they changed their story and said that it was lost as well. Front desk staff told me I would receive a credit. I thanked them but noted that it was a uniform item and that I was on an extended stay, so please keep looking, yet each day when I bugged them, it seemed to be a new affair. They did get concerned and started offering me all sorts of other socks, but I needed my uniform socks and was not interested in taking a non-uniform pair that the vendor bought, or someone else's running socks that I was offered. At one point, just after I had complained again, they delivered a handful of extra toiletries to my room. I pointed out that I did not ask for them, but the delivery boy was insistent that the hotel wanted me to have them. How that was supposed to compensate for my socks, I am not certain. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel The Manila Intercontinental is a great hotel that is regaining its former glory. The staff have always been excellent at their work and that has never changed in the 4O+ years I have stayed here. The only criticism is that the Club happy hour snacks are plenty in quantity but pitiful and boring with very limited choice and unlike previous visits from say 3 years ago, where the range was just right. It appeared that the food & beverage manager was cost saving too much and trying to push the clients to the main restaurants. I do not expect to see a complete mini buffet but just a couple more items would be a more warming welcome. The "Cheddar Cheese" was a Philippine local processed cheese of horrible tasteless quality. Lunch buffet in Jeepney Cafe was excellent, with first class food and great choice and all of the highest standard though lacking in choice of vegetables. The Rib roast melted in the mouth and the Crepe Samurai was divine. A great stay. 15 December 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Manila
  • No. 1 Ayala Ave
  • Manila
  • Philippines
  • Front Desk +63-2-7937000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel.
  • Local Time

    3:06 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Philippine Peso (PHP)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking