Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Manila

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care, great service, comfortable bed, walking distance to shopping centers and restaurants We enjoyed very much our stay at Intercontinental Hotel specially my husband, his first visit to the Philippines. All the service staffs greeted us with great smile and warm hospitality. We stayed for 9 nights and it was great; walking distance to all hotels, shopping malls and restaurants. Our 2013 New Years Eve was fantastic! I was able to workout and attended Zumba classes at Golds Gym. We are definitely going to stay at Intercontinental Hotel Makati again for our next visit. 06 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not 5* (Star) I arrived at the hotel hoping to have a relaxing stay as I was there for 3 weeks (on business), upon my arrival the staff were very friendly and the lobby was nice. However from there it went down hill, the room is tiny for the price paid. The chair at the desk was broken in two places the wheel and the arm. The bathroom was clean if you but if you needed a shower, good luck as the water had no continuous level and went from hot and cold in a matter of seconds. Over all experience won't stay there again. 04 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the Intercontinental I had a wonderful stay. The room was great and the service was fantastic. Specifically I received great service from the concierge and the front desk (Pia? MJ?). The luxury spa recommendations they made were wonderful. The two things that could use improvement are the food (filipino breakfast was good but not great, manila peninsula's was slightly better) and the price of the transportation services (the cost to have a car drive you is EXTREMELY overpriced). Free internet for Ambassador members is a HUGE plus as well. Thanks! 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by like a home I have been staying at intercon manila regularly as the service from the club room ( ms aimee ) is remarkable. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Time From check in on the 14th floor until departure, the attention and proffesionalism of the staff was at is usual high standard. If I have one possible complaint it is the room service menu, limited in scope and tempting choices. At times I choose not to order room service at all, otherwise another enjoyable stay. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile... Excellent location in the heart of Makati. Easy access to restaurants, shopping, and churches. Thank you for your gracious hospitality. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for Manila Shopping/Dining Trip We stayed at the ICH Manila 2012 December and it was situated perfectly at the Ayala Center, probably the highest density of malls & restaurants per land area. Everything was just walking distance! And the walk is within Ayala center so its very safe. The hotel room was spacious and service was quick. We always received a follow up call just to check if our request has been attended to. The included breakfast buffet was also great. Good selection of international and local cuisine. The best part of my stay was we were also allowed to have and early check in and a late check out! Nice! The valet service even allowed us to leave our car at the hotel after we've checked out so we could just walk and shop. My only beef is it I waited in queue for quite some time during check in. Nobody was manning the ICHG Ambassadors check in counter which was frustrating. 20 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Intercontinental of Manila I travel an inordinate amount for the U.S. Government, and this stay at the Intercontinental of Manila was by FAR the most enjoyable stay I've had in some time. The staff, primarily Daisy, was incredulous. She personally ensured that every request I had made during check-in (at the Priority line) was in fact followed through. The breakfast buffet staff, including cooks, wait staff and hostess, was attentive and willing to make me as comfortable as possible. The security teams made my medical team feel more than safe at all times of the day. I typically stay at a nearby hotel during extented visits to Manila, but this one visit to the Intercontinental has re-directed me to stay with this establishment for all future visits in the Philippines. Very well done to the entire staff at Intercon! Thank you so much. 13 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service, super polite and helpfull staff, good location, great food. 10 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Politeness and amaibility of the staff (and one manager in particular...J...) made the stay great. 10 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay at Intercontinental This was another fun and memorable stay at the hotel for me. I was in the hotel in November 2011 and came back November 2012 for a longer stay. Funny enough I got the same room with a great view of Makati's Greenbelt area. The staff is so friendly, courteous and helpful and this is what really impresses me about the hotel. The friendly staff make the hotel feel like home away from home. Special mention to Bernard, Manuel and Manny for always attending to our needs. Breakfast at the Jeepney Cafe was always a highlight of my day. Special mention to Vanessa and the staff for always making our group feel welcome. The rooms were always well kept and special mention to Ced and company. I will be back and make it a point to stay at the Intercontinental. 06 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services It could have been a very great experience if the price of some services are scandalous. It's unacceptable to pay two coffees more than 20$ and 100 photocopies 50 $ 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service all around. This was my first experience staying at InterContinental. From the time I checked-in, staff was so friendly, courteous and they made me feel like I was a special guest. I was just coming in from a stay at a five star hotel in Boracay and was so surprised at the big difference of hospitality. InterContinental tops the excellent service all around. A big Thank you to all the staff from the doorman to bellman, waiters, waitresses and most especially to all the staff at the clubroom. This is a hotel that has trained their entire staff on services. This will be the only hotel I'll stay at in Manila. Again, a big Thank you for the excellent service. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel with excellent staff Recently I stayed together with my girlfriend at Intercontinental Manila. It was really wonderful. The hotel is located in Makati city, next to the EDSA and the Ayala Avenue. There are big malls beside the hotel (SM mall and Glorietta mall). The transfer from the airport takes only 20 minutes. We got the requested room on the 12th floor. It was nice and offered a stunning view over the greenbelt. The furniture is 90s style, but in good state. Breakfast is served at the Cafe Jeepney next to the lobby. It is a bright restaurant and offers a good selection of different food. Both asian and european guests find something delicious to eat. As my girlfriend is Pinay, she also enjoyed the Filipino breakfast. The pool is located next to Gambrinus bar. Especially in the evening it is nice illuminated. Drinks are served also directly at the pool. My favourite is the fresh mango shake. The Club Intercontinental offers from 6 till 8 pm little snacks and evening cocktails. Furthermore there are 2 computers for use. The relaxing atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for at the Club lounge. It is highly recommended for couples, who want to enjoy the more private feeling compared to the bar on the ground floor Finally the staff is within all areas of the hotel extremely friendly and well trained. I stay at a couple of Intercontinental hotels every year, but Intercontinental Manila is still my favourite beside Intercontinental Berlin. Keep on doing the good work! We are already looking forward to being guests in Manila again next year in January. 05 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Intercontinental Manila is located in a very central location close to shopping, dining and other amenities. It is close to the international airport too, which is good knowing the traffic in Manila. Staff at the club lounge is good, always makes you feel welcome and like coming home. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was OK, but Restaurant taste is not. We went to Restaurant "Robert xxx", which is located at near pool side at Lobby level. We ordered "Recommened Course" which is inside of leaflet, when we had checked in. But the taste is quite disappointed !. All dishes are almost "Tasteless" except Desert. Especially main dish "Chicken" is too hard to bite. Maybe this dinner is worst experience for our family in the past, but it costed appx 10k PHP. I hope that chef shall change his mind or shall improve his style. 02 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choice of pillows, comfortable bed and excellent staff Staff is very friendly and very accommodating. The restaurants serve a variety of food. Jeepney and Prince Albert have great food and service. The housekeepers keep the rooms and bathrooms clean. 28 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Bed's not comfortable...didn't had a good nigth sleep. not suitable for a 4-Star Hotel. Booked a King size bed but didn't have one available when we arrived and gave us a twin bed instead. Aside from a very poor bed quality, everything was OK. Room was clean, staff were nice too. 28 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Experience All-around I have been staying here for many years (more than 10 years) but won't return as my most recent experience was not pleasant. My room was not ready upon arrival (though well after regular check-in time) so I was left to wander around for 45 minutes or so. My sister-in-law, whom I duly registered at the front desk, was made to stand outside in the heat for some 45 minutes while security tried to get its act together to allow her entrance (bearing in mind the front door is only some 10 meters from the front desk but the security team seemed incapable of communicating with the front desk to confirm her registration). Food was tolerable though the buffet was quite expensive. Room was clean but outdated and walls are thin -- can hear the neighbors. Charging for Internet these days is silly -- everyone uses Internet so this should just be part of the cost of the room, not another annoying extra charge. 27 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location I've stayed here, before renovation. And I love the new room and Intercontinental has great services (it's the quality). One time I need to press my dress and the iron in my room was not working well. When I called, it did not take so long to get the replacement. Receptionist and front desk team (Concierge, security team) were very friendly and helpful. 27 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculous booking arrangment I am supposed to be a platium ambassdor and for some reason when I checked in, an upgrade was not reserved for me. In addition, I had to wait for over 30 mins to get a room with non-smoking, which is stated clearly in my preference. Although I had stayed in the hotel many times, but I was treated like a first timer visiting the hotel. I strongly demand a refund of my ambassor fee of US$200 dollar for service which I don't see I was treated for the value. 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat guest I have stayed at Intercontinental ,amila 5 or 6 times now. As a Platinum Ambassador, I receive an upgrade. I always book a junior suite and get upgraded to executive suite. On my most recent (2) stays, my room was very out of date. For instance, there was a dining room with a non-functioning kitchen. Quite a waste of space if you ask me, maybe convert to an extra bathroom and living area would be a better use of space. These rooms are at the end of the hall and # 700, 800, etc... The location is perfect however, and the staff is wonderful.. 25 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IC Makati City I chose to stay here because I wanted a western style hotel and room. I got the hotel but not the room. I was very disappointed in the small room and lack of western style that I like about IC. As an american, I have stayed at other hotels nearby the Ayala area and thought that if I stayed here it would be different. Also on weekends the dining area is too small and some people are forced to sit in the lobby area away from the buffett. The dining area issmall and cramped and not laid out to be easily navigated whether during the week or the weekend. I did find the staff to be eager and always willing to help. I really enjoyed there welcoming and offer to help with the slightest detail at any time. This is a plus that you dont find in many hotels. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge Food Dear IHG, Food at the Club lounge during cocktail hour has certainly been a disappointment. Cheese selection is gone and food served were all fried. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The stay at the hotel was great, the best I have ever experienced, in particular thanks to the professional and friendly staff and management who are always ready to help, in particular M. Sam. 20 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service at Cafe Jeepney Overall my time at your hotel was great; your room service and attention to detail while checking-in or out was fantastic. The one exception I take is with your restaurant, Café Jeepney. We had breakfast on Friday, 9 November 2012, at approximately 0900 hours (I settle the bill by paying cash). At this time the restaurant was not full by any means; I counted five tables including ours. The reception was courteous and the buffet line was properly filled. We served ourselves and waited on our coffees for 10 minutes; I personally approach the coffee section to ask what the delay was. The answer was, “we are coming sir”. We proceeded to eat without our coffees; when the coffees showed up they were not hot. We continue to eat and accumulated four plates on our table; several times service personnel, including the manager, went by our table but failed to pick-up the dirty dishes. We continue our breakfast and then we finished. We purposely waited, 14 minutes, to see if anyone will come by to offer a coffee refill or to pick up the dirty dishes. It never happened. Therefore, I decided it was time to leave; we approached the counter, paid, and complained to the manager on duty. The manager did not offer any recourse for such bad service; hence we choose to eat outside of the hotel for the remaining of the trip. The restaurants surrounding the hotel provided better service and great quality menus to satisfy our needs. 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Everyone of the employees makes you feel your at home and very safe and comfortable. Great people doing an excellent job! 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manila hotel!! The Intercontinental hotel in Manila is great. I am a Royal Ambassador and I stay at many ICs a year. I visit Manila several times a year for work, and this hotel's location in Makati is great for shopping, dining out and experiencing Manila's fun night life. The hotel staff is very knowledgeable about the local area, and they demonstrate the friendly Filipino service that the country is famous for! The executive club lounge is excellent. The breakfasts are made to order, and the evening cocktails and food items are the best I've seen at any IC across Asia. The rooms are comfortable, with nice beds/bedding and bath products. If you are looking for a place to stay in metro Manila, this hotel is a perfect choice. I've stayed at many hotels in Manila in the past, but this is the only place I plan to stay from now on. 15 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by points? stayed at intercontinental hotel manila for sat and sun. used the voucher. yet, they offered a different room rate that is apparently more expensive than the listed on the website, while i simply wanted a regular single room. i did not have any choice as far as i used the voucher. so i paid for one night while another night was free. however, i realized later that the points for the night i fairly paid was not recorded saying "Non-Qualifying Stay ." i stayed on the saturday free of charge with the voucher that is totaly fair. however, i paid for the sunday. i did not hear beforehand that my paid stay would not be "Non-Qualifying Stay ." is my argument reasonable, or the hotel is fair? 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Philippines Intercontinental Manila is the best hotel for me and my kids. Club Intercontinental in the 14th floor has beautiful view, buffet & service are excellent. the hotel location is in walking distance to the best shopping malls , restaurants , coffee shops & night clubs in Manila. it's in Ayala Center the best part of Makati which is the best part of Manila , safe , clean , well organized and beautiful. Icon is the night club of the hotel . The staff of the hotel are friendly with high skills. My kids & I feel at home when we live in Intercontinental. I'm a member of Intercontinental Ambassador/Platinum which give me good benefits. I strongly recommend Intercontinental Manila to all who look for high quality of services , safety and location. 15 November 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Manila
  • No. 1 Ayala Ave
  • Manila , 1226
  • Philippines
  • Front Desk +63-2-7937000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:52 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Philippine Peso (PHP)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking