Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Manila

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing It was a disappointing stay in may respects. I booked a car service, and ended up taking a cab. The driver was no where to be seen, after walking around the arrives hall, then sitting in the " hotel and car rental hall" (after asking around) for 15 minutes and then calling the hotel, I got fed up. The property is old and doesn't live up to the normal standards. I wont be staying here again. 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... The property is nice, some accommodations need updating (tub in my room) and everyone is very friendly. My concerns are 1. Found out after the fact that the priority club points are administered much differently than other IHG properties (flat 3,000 pts for 11 nts instead of pts based on spend, 2. Food and laundry cost are very high ($55 USD buffet with not equally impressive offering) and 3. Being there for business I worked Manila evening hour/slept during the day and the curtains did not darken the room. While this is a good property, my next stay will be at the new Holiday Inn because I'm not cheated from priority points earned. If you are a club member, this is not where to stay if you bank on earning points. 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel excellent service Location, service is excellent Two things that personally can be improved: 1. Sport facilities are a little be old and small 2. Outdoor pool is smoking, as well as outside terrace. You can feel the smoke and tabaco smell, non smoking would be great. Thanks! 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Outstanding front desk staff, all staff members ready and willing to please and assist. Delicious breakfast with endless choices prepared fresh by a well trained and experienced staff. Centrally located close to all shopping and restaurants. Hotel rooms clean but outdated. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April 2013 Stay & Event I held two events here in April. Both were great. The staff was attentive to our needs and everything went smoothly for both events. The staff of the hotel is very professional and always ready to assist. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is perfect, not far from the airport and right next to a large mall with plenty of shopping. I had guests joining me and they were met at the airport and driven to the hotel. They were also impressed with the quality of the service. The food is wonderful and the choices are overwhelming. The signature desert, Crepes Samurai, is wonderful. I think the best mangoes I have ever eaten are from the Philippines. 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great convenience It's my second and my husband's first stay in the hotel and we are very impressed with the consistent and great service we have experienced. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and attends to our every need. It made our stay very comfortable and have made up our mind in coming back to the point of trying to stay in the hotel everytime we are in Manila. I am so pleased that the experience I had in 2012 is the same (perhaps even better) in our most recent stay. However, the only thing we noticed is the temperature in the guest room, when we tried to adjust it, it seemed to be colder at night. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends, for sure. Look forward to our next visit. 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class hospitality As a businessman with frequent trips to Manila I have experienced staying in most of the hotels located in Makati. That is until I first stayed at the Intercontinental. Now I only stay at the Intercon. What made the difference for me is that unlike other hotels where the staff is pleasant but impersonal, the Intercon goes to great lengths to accommodate my needs and truly makes me feel at home. I work a lot out of the hotel and have found the executive lounge to be top notch. All of the employees there are courteous and helpful in every way imaginable but they also are discreet and unobtrusive when I am working. Special recognition should go to Hazel, Gilberto, Antione, and Tara. All of them are exceptionally professional and hospitable. One thing that they have in common is that they are managed by the supremely confident and capable Yna. Yna personifies the professionalism and personalization that keeps me coming back to the Intercon trip after trip. Further recognition also goes out to Bernard on the security staff. Just a top notch gentlemen in every sense of the word. The fact that I know these employees personally should speak to the effectiveness of the hospitality program at the Intercon. I literally cannot tell you the name of a single employee at any other hotel in Makati and at one time or another I have stayed in them all. Now I only will stay at the Intercon. Highly recommend the experience. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement at gymnast I was not pleased with the way the staff at the gym talk to me about bringing towels. There was no indication in the room that I would have to bring towels to the gym. The staff just bluntly said that and didn't greet or apologise for any inconvenience. The environment of the gym is not matching the start rating of InterContinental. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home in Manila I cannot say enough good things about the staff at Intercon Makati. Although I sometimes have minor problems with the comfort of my room, I have never been disappointed with the customer service. At check-in and other dealings I've had at the front desk, MJ, Pia and Vanie have always been very helpful. Vanessa at the concierge desk and Rain in housekeeping helped us with a community outreach project that reflected so well on the hotel's tradition of generosity and community involvement - they went above and beyond on this one. Especially the hospitality of the club floor made my stay most memorable. Under Aimee's leadership and Yna's constant style and grace, the entire club floor staff runs like a well-oiled machine. They have an attitude of continuous improvement and attentiveness. Hazel, Angelo & Tara always make breakfast pleasant. Please keep doing what you are doing here. 23 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Club upgrade with no access I got an upgrade to the Club floor with the coffee lounge but when I wanted to use the facility I was told it was not included. Why it was not told to me at the Reception but to create unpleasant feelings when I enter the lounge. Property is dated and cant wait for their renovation. Abit behind to all IC I stayed in the world.. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Review The hotel gave my wife great service and looked after my wife the Hotel made sure my wife was always looked after. I forgot the HOtel is not a human person but a building. When asking me to address my review I will add who and what was done and give praise to the team associate who made it happen. 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience There was ease in checking and welcomed by warm and courteous staff. The room was excellent, the bed was comfortable. I had a wonderful stay. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff Room a little bit to small for the price. No italianstyle shower ( only shower in the tub ! ) 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service levels significantly improved - made to feel like a film star I always stay at the IC Makati for its location in easy reach of the airport and my biz destinations, and the really handy vast Glorietta Shopping Malls next door. Since its upgrade a few years ago the rooms are open, airy, spacious and well appointed. The Exec Lounge on the top floor is a great retreat - but bizarrely they insist on charging Gold and/or Ambassador level guests a lot extra to be able to use it. It's included in EVERY higher tier of membership in all the other hotel programmes that I'm a member of. So I don't pay, and do without. I also splurge on a meal at the Prince Albert Rotisserie most trips as Ive been impressed with the calm quiet ambience and service and the food is superb (though the price reflects this!). My last visit was a huge disappointment as the (pleasant and well meaning) staff seemed to have strayed from the coffee bar and weren't up to fine dining service. Pleased to report it's all rectified and the standards are back up to excellent. Only request would be a tad less urgency with the amuse bouche - this is normally served after the menus have been taken away post ordering, not before they arrive! I also used a pre-ordered hotel car for pick up this time, luckily as the airport taxi queue was humungous. This meant I could check in still at the airport, whilst waiting three minutes for the car to pull up, and request a bed change - sorted whilst in transit. The driver must have checked in every 100m warning of my arrival, but this did result in being met kerb side by the front desk duty manager and check in lady, and given my key on the spot. Whisked up to my room, I arrived within 30 seconds of my luggage - the interminable wait in many hotels, stopping me using the bathroom and so on whilst I have to wait is a huge bug-bear of mine. In short I was made to feel like a film star - and this was a middle ranking room booking not a suite. Well done and many thanks to all the4 staff who made this visit such a pleasure. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staffed hotel in Manila The entire staff of the Intercontinental in Manila makes all of my stays there extremely comfortable like a home away from home. From the front desk to the club lounge, everyone is warm and friendly. I would especially like to recognize Ms Hayakawa her coordination prior to my stay was above reproach. Kind regards, Daryl 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service we enjoyed the comfort and the hotel staff were great. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a great hotel, in a great location for business and entertainment. The room is on the small size for a five star hotel, and the bathroom is tiny. However, the quality of the room is outstanding, comfortable bed and excellent pillows. The breakfast buffett is world class and worth every penny. The pool is outstanding and very exotic. The gym is old, equipment old, and staff not very helpful, but you can get a work out in, just bring your own towel and water, because they will not provide you with either at the gym. While the staff is very friendly, they are passive, and do not aggressively tend to your needs. You have to get them to help you, rather them looking after you. However, overall, this is a very good hotel. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staffs but average sleep never did before but after the last visit have to report back, room and hotel facilities were actually less than average, old and worn out. don't want to compare to other Interconti Hotels, my all time favorite is still Singapore, but even difficult to compare with Holiday Inn. You guys have to be lucky with your staffs, amazing people making the stay almost forget the surrounding. Arrival was more than pleasant and refreshing even at mid-night arrival you feel home, thanks to reception. Unfortunately I forgot the name of the girl serving at the Gambrinus Bar but again, you feel like you are at home at your favorite bar around the corner. please, upgrade the room and promise, I will come back!!! thanks! 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable First stay was not so happy because of the bill issue but the hotel show the earnest for the guest and give a special offer for the next trip. It was good. But for recent stay, I got the offer was much hgher when compare with the agency. That's why I was so surprise. As I though I am the club member and gave my details before so I might get the better offer but the truth was not. Nevertheless, I still sent the offer from another to the hotel so the rate being reduced and got the upgrade of room. I do hope the hotel can provide better offer to the guest i/o the guest have to provide the evident to show the different. Alice Ip (Hong Kong) 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Hotel Room Can't asked for more, the excellent service of this hotel is not easy to find. The hotel location is outstanding and you can get anything you want in Glorietta Mall, all within a walking distance. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, greatervice, and close to the Mall I've enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental. The rooms were clean, well kept and well serviced. The food was excellent and the staff was courteous, helpful and knowledgable. I will stay there again. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What the room lacked, the staff made up for in spades Outstanding staff focused on five-star customer service. Made me feel like I was the only guest there. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in great location Overall, a great hotel in an excellent location, although slightly pricey. Comfortable well-equipped rooms and friendly staff. Only drawbacks are no internet unless you pay hefty price and the swimming pool is maintained at very low temperature. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Good Really good hotel with friendly staff. I would come back every time I'm in Manila. 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Manila Intercontinental never fails to impress with its quality and attention to the guest. I have used it since the 1970's and though the staff have changed thro the years the quality remains, I also use other Manila hotels but I prefer the Intercontinental. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service and all. Great as usual, great service, great location, great staff. Thank you. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I would love to spend more of my time in this hotel....be back over & over again....my expectations were met! Great job! 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,recieved several complimentary drinks & fruits. Excellent service,courteous,helpful & knowedgeable staff. 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Menu The new room service at the Intercon is in my opinion nowhere near as good as there previous menu and is difficult to make choices of what to choose, as none of the dishes look that tempting, fortunately for me I had the opportunity due to necessity to stay at the Holiday Inn in Ortigas, may I say there Room Service menu choices are excellent and better than that the food quality, taste and preparation are better than most hotels I have stayed in and streets ahead of the Intercontinental Ayala, maybe the Interco food and beverage manager should take a ride down EDSA and visit his sister hotel. 22 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Iconic Service I've stayed in a lot of hotesl in my existence. Also worked in some hotels in Australia. In my younger days I always saw the intercon makati as one of the landmarks that stood out and can never been ignored. Recently I've returned to the Philippines to start a new life. With this new life I often travel to and from Manila quite often. As I said I've stayed in a lot of hotels in makati. To my disappointment most of the hotels failed to impress me. I feel that these hotels treat foreigners better than the locals. With all that said. The intercontinental makati exceeds my expectations. I truly enjoy everything about the hotel. Especially the staff. They are amazing at what they do. I cannot believe that the service they provide is consistent and sincere. They remember and accommodate all the trimmings that a customer needs. It's the little things that count at the end of the day. I enjoy the warmth of their service. Everything else is a bonus. Intercontinental Makati you are an icon. THANK YOU PO! 21 February 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Manila
  • No. 1 Ayala Ave
  • Manila , 1226
  • Philippines
  • Front Desk +63-2-7937000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel.
  • Local Time

    10:12 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Philippine Peso (PHP)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking