Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Manila

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Review The hotel gave my wife great service and looked after my wife the Hotel made sure my wife was always looked after. I forgot the HOtel is not a human person but a building. When asking me to address my review I will add who and what was done and give praise to the team associate who made it happen. 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience There was ease in checking and welcomed by warm and courteous staff. The room was excellent, the bed was comfortable. I had a wonderful stay. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff Room a little bit to small for the price. No italianstyle shower ( only shower in the tub ! ) 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service levels significantly improved - made to feel like a film star I always stay at the IC Makati for its location in easy reach of the airport and my biz destinations, and the really handy vast Glorietta Shopping Malls next door. Since its upgrade a few years ago the rooms are open, airy, spacious and well appointed. The Exec Lounge on the top floor is a great retreat - but bizarrely they insist on charging Gold and/or Ambassador level guests a lot extra to be able to use it. It's included in EVERY higher tier of membership in all the other hotel programmes that I'm a member of. So I don't pay, and do without. I also splurge on a meal at the Prince Albert Rotisserie most trips as Ive been impressed with the calm quiet ambience and service and the food is superb (though the price reflects this!). My last visit was a huge disappointment as the (pleasant and well meaning) staff seemed to have strayed from the coffee bar and weren't up to fine dining service. Pleased to report it's all rectified and the standards are back up to excellent. Only request would be a tad less urgency with the amuse bouche - this is normally served after the menus have been taken away post ordering, not before they arrive! I also used a pre-ordered hotel car for pick up this time, luckily as the airport taxi queue was humungous. This meant I could check in still at the airport, whilst waiting three minutes for the car to pull up, and request a bed change - sorted whilst in transit. The driver must have checked in every 100m warning of my arrival, but this did result in being met kerb side by the front desk duty manager and check in lady, and given my key on the spot. Whisked up to my room, I arrived within 30 seconds of my luggage - the interminable wait in many hotels, stopping me using the bathroom and so on whilst I have to wait is a huge bug-bear of mine. In short I was made to feel like a film star - and this was a middle ranking room booking not a suite. Well done and many thanks to all the4 staff who made this visit such a pleasure. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staffed hotel in Manila The entire staff of the Intercontinental in Manila makes all of my stays there extremely comfortable like a home away from home. From the front desk to the club lounge, everyone is warm and friendly. I would especially like to recognize Ms Hayakawa her coordination prior to my stay was above reproach. Kind regards, Daryl 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service we enjoyed the comfort and the hotel staff were great. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a great hotel, in a great location for business and entertainment. The room is on the small size for a five star hotel, and the bathroom is tiny. However, the quality of the room is outstanding, comfortable bed and excellent pillows. The breakfast buffett is world class and worth every penny. The pool is outstanding and very exotic. The gym is old, equipment old, and staff not very helpful, but you can get a work out in, just bring your own towel and water, because they will not provide you with either at the gym. While the staff is very friendly, they are passive, and do not aggressively tend to your needs. You have to get them to help you, rather them looking after you. However, overall, this is a very good hotel. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staffs but average sleep never did before but after the last visit have to report back, room and hotel facilities were actually less than average, old and worn out. don't want to compare to other Interconti Hotels, my all time favorite is still Singapore, but even difficult to compare with Holiday Inn. You guys have to be lucky with your staffs, amazing people making the stay almost forget the surrounding. Arrival was more than pleasant and refreshing even at mid-night arrival you feel home, thanks to reception. Unfortunately I forgot the name of the girl serving at the Gambrinus Bar but again, you feel like you are at home at your favorite bar around the corner. please, upgrade the room and promise, I will come back!!! thanks! 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable First stay was not so happy because of the bill issue but the hotel show the earnest for the guest and give a special offer for the next trip. It was good. But for recent stay, I got the offer was much hgher when compare with the agency. That's why I was so surprise. As I though I am the club member and gave my details before so I might get the better offer but the truth was not. Nevertheless, I still sent the offer from another to the hotel so the rate being reduced and got the upgrade of room. I do hope the hotel can provide better offer to the guest i/o the guest have to provide the evident to show the different. Alice Ip (Hong Kong) 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Hotel Room Can't asked for more, the excellent service of this hotel is not easy to find. The hotel location is outstanding and you can get anything you want in Glorietta Mall, all within a walking distance. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, greatervice, and close to the Mall I've enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental. The rooms were clean, well kept and well serviced. The food was excellent and the staff was courteous, helpful and knowledgable. I will stay there again. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What the room lacked, the staff made up for in spades Outstanding staff focused on five-star customer service. Made me feel like I was the only guest there. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in great location Overall, a great hotel in an excellent location, although slightly pricey. Comfortable well-equipped rooms and friendly staff. Only drawbacks are no internet unless you pay hefty price and the swimming pool is maintained at very low temperature. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Good Really good hotel with friendly staff. I would come back every time I'm in Manila. 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Manila Intercontinental never fails to impress with its quality and attention to the guest. I have used it since the 1970's and though the staff have changed thro the years the quality remains, I also use other Manila hotels but I prefer the Intercontinental. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service and all. Great as usual, great service, great location, great staff. Thank you. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I would love to spend more of my time in this hotel....be back over & over again....my expectations were met! Great job! 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,recieved several complimentary drinks & fruits. Excellent service,courteous,helpful & knowedgeable staff. 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Menu The new room service at the Intercon is in my opinion nowhere near as good as there previous menu and is difficult to make choices of what to choose, as none of the dishes look that tempting, fortunately for me I had the opportunity due to necessity to stay at the Holiday Inn in Ortigas, may I say there Room Service menu choices are excellent and better than that the food quality, taste and preparation are better than most hotels I have stayed in and streets ahead of the Intercontinental Ayala, maybe the Interco food and beverage manager should take a ride down EDSA and visit his sister hotel. 22 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Iconic Service I've stayed in a lot of hotesl in my existence. Also worked in some hotels in Australia. In my younger days I always saw the intercon makati as one of the landmarks that stood out and can never been ignored. Recently I've returned to the Philippines to start a new life. With this new life I often travel to and from Manila quite often. As I said I've stayed in a lot of hotels in makati. To my disappointment most of the hotels failed to impress me. I feel that these hotels treat foreigners better than the locals. With all that said. The intercontinental makati exceeds my expectations. I truly enjoy everything about the hotel. Especially the staff. They are amazing at what they do. I cannot believe that the service they provide is consistent and sincere. They remember and accommodate all the trimmings that a customer needs. It's the little things that count at the end of the day. I enjoy the warmth of their service. Everything else is a bonus. Intercontinental Makati you are an icon. THANK YOU PO! 21 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ah--the allure of the traveling businessmen Traveling to Manila with my child, I wanted to stay in a well-known hotel in a good part of town, therefore I chose the Intercontinental. While it is in a good location---that's about all this property has going for it. Unless, as I learned a few hours after being there, you are a business man in search of a call girl. The lobby and halls were swarming with them. It was a bizarre sight. Upon check in, the very nice font desk person tried to upsale me into taking the executive room perks. She said that breakfast was one of the perks. I told her that since it was me with a young child, I would probably be better off buying the breakfasts since a child's breakfast would be less. The desk clerk told me that all of the breakfast prices were the same regardless of age. That struck me as odd, but I was in a new country, so I then opted for the executive package. My 'executive' room was on the third floor and there was hardly anything executive about it. Old, old carpet, exposed toilet pipes---all very Times Square crack hotel in the 1970s feeling. I went back to the front desk to express my disgust for the room and the same clerk gave me a new room. This time on the sixth floor. The absence of carpet in the entry way made a difference in the feel of the place, so we stayed. Ahhh--time for a good night's sleep. Or so I thought. I was awakened around 1AM to the sounds of escorts giggling, door slammings, and showers running. Needless to say, the next morning I cut my 3-day stay short and immediately checked out. Always one to see the bright side of things---If it weren't for my unpleasant experience with the IC hotel, I would not have stumbled upon the gem of a newly-opened hotel property just around the corner. Price was cheaper and WOW---sheer elegance. Sorry, ICH, you've just lost a once-loyal guest. 20 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Hotel Feel The Intercontinental Hotel in Manila has the charm of an older hotel. It has been nicely renovated; however some of the furnishings in the rooms are showing a little wear (such as the cushions on the couch). That was the only thing that needed improvement - the room was comfortable and well appointed; service was good; having drinks by the pool had a resort feel. Club level food and beverage was very good. The Gold's gym is well equipped and as a hotel guest they will open it for you after hours. A lot of shopping is attached directly to the hotel. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home After 17 years travelling to and from Manila, the Intercontinetal is THE ONLY hotel I have ever stayed at or would ever stay at. It truly is a "home away from home". 16 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lemon scented dish washing bath amenities Hi, I can't help but find that the bath amenities too strongly scented with lemony flavour, particularly with the gel, shampoo and body lotion that reminds me of dishwashing detergent. I would request that you consider changing the range that is less strong. Thank you. Regards, Andy 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple stay This is one of my three reviews which I believe refers to my first stay on 1/12/13 - 1/16/13. Second stay: 1/18/13 - 1/21/13; Third stay: 1/26/13 - 1/29/13. Evidence of satisfaction. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay #3 within 17 days Stayed three times: 1/12-1/16; 1/18-1/21; 1/26-1/29. If that's not enough evidence of satisfaction, I could not say anything more. My previous review had been posted. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourite hotels The Manila InterCon is definately one of my favourite hotels - I've stayed here three times over the past six months and it just seems to get better each time. It's an older style property but extremely well run with friendly, efficient and knowledgeable staff. The Executive floor lounge is a real treat and wether it's for evening drinks or that early morning breakfast of freshly carved smoked salmon or eggs benedict! Keep up the good work! 07 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service, location and free breakfasts We have 2 grown up kids in our family of 4 and wanted to have a few days to relax and do last minute shopping at the end of our Manila vacation. We decided to book 2 rooms at the Intercontinental from Jan 20 -22 and we're glad we did. We were pleasantly surprised when advised by the young lady at the check-in desk that since I was a Priority Club member, a fresh fruit platter will be sent up to my room after check-in plus a free newspaper daily. She also enrolled my husband in the loyalty programme on the spot (so we had fresh fruit platters & free papers to both rooms). She also made sure that our room was adjacent to our kids room which was very considerate of her. We found both rooms to be clean, tidy, comfortable and relaxing. Our bookings included free buffet breakfasts daily. The buffet was not as big as some other hotel we've stayed in previously but the variety was more than enough and we thoroughly enjoyed the food that was offerred. We also enjoyed free wifi access during our stay. The hotel staff were always courteous & very helpful. We only had to ask and they did it for us . The hotel location was also excellent. It's only a few minutes walk to so many shopping malls, cinemas and eating places. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives. We will be back for a longer stay next time. :) 06 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite and friendly staff I had a great stay at the Manila IC . Staff were all friendly and helpful from the top down , especially the Club Lounge personnel. The manager Amiee was very helpful and accommodating. Service level was 5 star. The state suite is wonderful . Comfortable king bed . Food was excellent . I am looking forward to my next visit . Thank you, 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet This, our second visit to the hotel was short, but as sweet as the last time. The staff are so very helpful and having the shopping center across the street is fabulous. We definitely will always stay at this hotel, even though it is a bit of a drive from the airport. 02 February 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Manila
  • No. 1 Ayala Ave
  • Manila , 1226
  • Philippines
  • Front Desk +63-2-7937000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel.
  • Local Time

    6:28 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Philippine Peso (PHP)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking