Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Manila

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,recieved several complimentary drinks & fruits. Excellent service,courteous,helpful & knowedgeable staff. 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Menu The new room service at the Intercon is in my opinion nowhere near as good as there previous menu and is difficult to make choices of what to choose, as none of the dishes look that tempting, fortunately for me I had the opportunity due to necessity to stay at the Holiday Inn in Ortigas, may I say there Room Service menu choices are excellent and better than that the food quality, taste and preparation are better than most hotels I have stayed in and streets ahead of the Intercontinental Ayala, maybe the Interco food and beverage manager should take a ride down EDSA and visit his sister hotel. 22 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Iconic Service I've stayed in a lot of hotesl in my existence. Also worked in some hotels in Australia. In my younger days I always saw the intercon makati as one of the landmarks that stood out and can never been ignored. Recently I've returned to the Philippines to start a new life. With this new life I often travel to and from Manila quite often. As I said I've stayed in a lot of hotels in makati. To my disappointment most of the hotels failed to impress me. I feel that these hotels treat foreigners better than the locals. With all that said. The intercontinental makati exceeds my expectations. I truly enjoy everything about the hotel. Especially the staff. They are amazing at what they do. I cannot believe that the service they provide is consistent and sincere. They remember and accommodate all the trimmings that a customer needs. It's the little things that count at the end of the day. I enjoy the warmth of their service. Everything else is a bonus. Intercontinental Makati you are an icon. THANK YOU PO! 21 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ah--the allure of the traveling businessmen Traveling to Manila with my child, I wanted to stay in a well-known hotel in a good part of town, therefore I chose the Intercontinental. While it is in a good location---that's about all this property has going for it. Unless, as I learned a few hours after being there, you are a business man in search of a call girl. The lobby and halls were swarming with them. It was a bizarre sight. Upon check in, the very nice font desk person tried to upsale me into taking the executive room perks. She said that breakfast was one of the perks. I told her that since it was me with a young child, I would probably be better off buying the breakfasts since a child's breakfast would be less. The desk clerk told me that all of the breakfast prices were the same regardless of age. That struck me as odd, but I was in a new country, so I then opted for the executive package. My 'executive' room was on the third floor and there was hardly anything executive about it. Old, old carpet, exposed toilet pipes---all very Times Square crack hotel in the 1970s feeling. I went back to the front desk to express my disgust for the room and the same clerk gave me a new room. This time on the sixth floor. The absence of carpet in the entry way made a difference in the feel of the place, so we stayed. Ahhh--time for a good night's sleep. Or so I thought. I was awakened around 1AM to the sounds of escorts giggling, door slammings, and showers running. Needless to say, the next morning I cut my 3-day stay short and immediately checked out. Always one to see the bright side of things---If it weren't for my unpleasant experience with the IC hotel, I would not have stumbled upon the gem of a newly-opened hotel property just around the corner. Price was cheaper and WOW---sheer elegance. Sorry, ICH, you've just lost a once-loyal guest. 20 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Hotel Feel The Intercontinental Hotel in Manila has the charm of an older hotel. It has been nicely renovated; however some of the furnishings in the rooms are showing a little wear (such as the cushions on the couch). That was the only thing that needed improvement - the room was comfortable and well appointed; service was good; having drinks by the pool had a resort feel. Club level food and beverage was very good. The Gold's gym is well equipped and as a hotel guest they will open it for you after hours. A lot of shopping is attached directly to the hotel. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home After 17 years travelling to and from Manila, the Intercontinetal is THE ONLY hotel I have ever stayed at or would ever stay at. It truly is a "home away from home". 16 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lemon scented dish washing bath amenities Hi, I can't help but find that the bath amenities too strongly scented with lemony flavour, particularly with the gel, shampoo and body lotion that reminds me of dishwashing detergent. I would request that you consider changing the range that is less strong. Thank you. Regards, Andy 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple stay This is one of my three reviews which I believe refers to my first stay on 1/12/13 - 1/16/13. Second stay: 1/18/13 - 1/21/13; Third stay: 1/26/13 - 1/29/13. Evidence of satisfaction. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay #3 within 17 days Stayed three times: 1/12-1/16; 1/18-1/21; 1/26-1/29. If that's not enough evidence of satisfaction, I could not say anything more. My previous review had been posted. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourite hotels The Manila InterCon is definately one of my favourite hotels - I've stayed here three times over the past six months and it just seems to get better each time. It's an older style property but extremely well run with friendly, efficient and knowledgeable staff. The Executive floor lounge is a real treat and wether it's for evening drinks or that early morning breakfast of freshly carved smoked salmon or eggs benedict! Keep up the good work! 07 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service, location and free breakfasts We have 2 grown up kids in our family of 4 and wanted to have a few days to relax and do last minute shopping at the end of our Manila vacation. We decided to book 2 rooms at the Intercontinental from Jan 20 -22 and we're glad we did. We were pleasantly surprised when advised by the young lady at the check-in desk that since I was a Priority Club member, a fresh fruit platter will be sent up to my room after check-in plus a free newspaper daily. She also enrolled my husband in the loyalty programme on the spot (so we had fresh fruit platters & free papers to both rooms). She also made sure that our room was adjacent to our kids room which was very considerate of her. We found both rooms to be clean, tidy, comfortable and relaxing. Our bookings included free buffet breakfasts daily. The buffet was not as big as some other hotel we've stayed in previously but the variety was more than enough and we thoroughly enjoyed the food that was offerred. We also enjoyed free wifi access during our stay. The hotel staff were always courteous & very helpful. We only had to ask and they did it for us . The hotel location was also excellent. It's only a few minutes walk to so many shopping malls, cinemas and eating places. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives. We will be back for a longer stay next time. :) 06 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite and friendly staff I had a great stay at the Manila IC . Staff were all friendly and helpful from the top down , especially the Club Lounge personnel. The manager Amiee was very helpful and accommodating. Service level was 5 star. The state suite is wonderful . Comfortable king bed . Food was excellent . I am looking forward to my next visit . Thank you, 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet This, our second visit to the hotel was short, but as sweet as the last time. The staff are so very helpful and having the shopping center across the street is fabulous. We definitely will always stay at this hotel, even though it is a bit of a drive from the airport. 02 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I kept coming back As regular guest with my wife since the late 1990's, I can say that no other hotel in the area can beat the advantages in choosing the InterContinental Hotel Manila. My continued patronage of this hotel stands as a testimony to my statement. My wife and I will stay again in our future vacations. 02 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and location the hotel is location in the shopping area, nice with the shopping right at your doorsteps staff are attentive and speak reasonable English. no complaint and satisfied with my stay 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL EXPERIENCE WHENEVER I AM IN THE PHILIPPINES, AND THERE IS A NEED FOR ME AND MY WIFE TO STAY IN A HOTEL I ALWAYS CHOOSE MANILA INTERCONTINENTAL RESORTS AND HOTELS FOR VERY OBVIOUS REASON, WE ARE ALWAYS EXTREMELY SATISFIED FOR WHATEVER IT PROVIDES, EXCELLENT FOODS, CONSISTENT GREAT SERVICE AND COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING PLACE TO STAY. WE CAN NOT THINK OF ANYTHING ELSE TO COMPLAINT ABOUT. 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental is getting better and better. I have been a guest at this hotel and as per my reviews in Trip Advisor where I am a Member, I have only words of congratulations for the superb service and comfort for the guests of this unique hotel. Congratulations to Ms. Dison, Manager of the Executive Lounge and the rest of the Management for a unique performance. And .... I am scheduled to return in a few days! Superb hotel! Dr. J.C. DETATA, San Francisco, California. 20 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant visit I particularly enjoyed the buffet in the Jeepney deli and visits to the well equipped gym to work it off. Rooms are very comfortable. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service I've stayed at the Intercon every visit to the Philippines I've had in the past 10 years. The service is amazing, they make you a priority and remember your name. The culture of the Philippines, their hospitality and courtesy really does shine through. I have never had a single complaint on the services at this hotel, and I would absolutely recommend the Intercon to anyone coming to Manila. Its in a perfect location, it sits right across from the Glorietta mall and food courts and a stone's throw away from Greenbelt and the business district. Rooms are clean and comfortable, they refilled our amenities daily and if they saw us in the hallway they would ask if we needed anything else in our room. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service! Comfortable hotel, great service, great availability of the staff! Free room upgrade! 15 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Bad Experience!!! My family booked a Suite Room last Dec 31, 2012. Upon checking-in, we waited for quite a long time because they said that the room is being cleaned. All of a sudden, the hotel manager approached us that there were some problem/s with the room hence we will be transferred to 2 rooms with twin beds. There were some other offers to compensate but it was not acceptable to me and my family. We cancelled the booking on your hotel and struggled to find a hotel around the area. Intercon Hotel almost ruined our New Year's Eve celebration. Indeed, it was a very BAD EXPERIENCE! 07 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent Staff Incompetency of hotel staff most espcially at the Front Desk resullting to inconvenience to guests. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care, great service, comfortable bed, walking distance to shopping centers and restaurants We enjoyed very much our stay at Intercontinental Hotel specially my husband, his first visit to the Philippines. All the service staffs greeted us with great smile and warm hospitality. We stayed for 9 nights and it was great; walking distance to all hotels, shopping malls and restaurants. Our 2013 New Years Eve was fantastic! I was able to workout and attended Zumba classes at Golds Gym. We are definitely going to stay at Intercontinental Hotel Makati again for our next visit. 06 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not 5* (Star) I arrived at the hotel hoping to have a relaxing stay as I was there for 3 weeks (on business), upon my arrival the staff were very friendly and the lobby was nice. However from there it went down hill, the room is tiny for the price paid. The chair at the desk was broken in two places the wheel and the arm. The bathroom was clean if you but if you needed a shower, good luck as the water had no continuous level and went from hot and cold in a matter of seconds. Over all experience won't stay there again. 04 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the Intercontinental I had a wonderful stay. The room was great and the service was fantastic. Specifically I received great service from the concierge and the front desk (Pia? MJ?). The luxury spa recommendations they made were wonderful. The two things that could use improvement are the food (filipino breakfast was good but not great, manila peninsula's was slightly better) and the price of the transportation services (the cost to have a car drive you is EXTREMELY overpriced). Free internet for Ambassador members is a HUGE plus as well. Thanks! 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by like a home I have been staying at intercon manila regularly as the service from the club room ( ms aimee ) is remarkable. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Time From check in on the 14th floor until departure, the attention and proffesionalism of the staff was at is usual high standard. If I have one possible complaint it is the room service menu, limited in scope and tempting choices. At times I choose not to order room service at all, otherwise another enjoyable stay. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile... Excellent location in the heart of Makati. Easy access to restaurants, shopping, and churches. Thank you for your gracious hospitality. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for Manila Shopping/Dining Trip We stayed at the ICH Manila 2012 December and it was situated perfectly at the Ayala Center, probably the highest density of malls & restaurants per land area. Everything was just walking distance! And the walk is within Ayala center so its very safe. The hotel room was spacious and service was quick. We always received a follow up call just to check if our request has been attended to. The included breakfast buffet was also great. Good selection of international and local cuisine. The best part of my stay was we were also allowed to have and early check in and a late check out! Nice! The valet service even allowed us to leave our car at the hotel after we've checked out so we could just walk and shop. My only beef is it I waited in queue for quite some time during check in. Nobody was manning the ICHG Ambassadors check in counter which was frustrating. 20 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Intercontinental of Manila I travel an inordinate amount for the U.S. Government, and this stay at the Intercontinental of Manila was by FAR the most enjoyable stay I've had in some time. The staff, primarily Daisy, was incredulous. She personally ensured that every request I had made during check-in (at the Priority line) was in fact followed through. The breakfast buffet staff, including cooks, wait staff and hostess, was attentive and willing to make me as comfortable as possible. The security teams made my medical team feel more than safe at all times of the day. I typically stay at a nearby hotel during extented visits to Manila, but this one visit to the Intercontinental has re-directed me to stay with this establishment for all future visits in the Philippines. Very well done to the entire staff at Intercon! Thank you so much. 13 December 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Manila
  • No. 1 Ayala Ave
  • Manila , 1226
  • Philippines
  • Front Desk +63-2-7937000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:10 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Philippine Peso (PHP)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking