Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Palace Port Ghalib Resort

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekter ruhiger Urlaub Ich bin nun schon zum siebten Male nach Ägypten gereist, allerdings bisher nur nach Hurghada. Port Ghalib hat den Vorteil, dass man keinen langen Transfer hat. Ich war bei der Ankunft des Hotels schon absolut begeistert und das hat sich den gesamten Urlaub hindurch bewertet. Das Personal, die Sauberkeit, der Service.....alles PERFEKT. Zu meiner Reisezeit keine Kinder, so dass man die Ruhe vom Alltag gefunden hat. Der Strand ist zwar nicht direkt zum schwimmen geeignet, aber dafür hat man die Möglichkeit im großen Pool oder der Lagune auszuweichen. Super!!!!!! Ich komme wieder 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience at Interconti I was a guest for 7 night at Interconti Marsa al alam, Egypt and I took back very fond memories of excellent attendance from extremely helpful and friendly staff, great food, very clean and comfortable room and bathroom, fantastic location. I'd recommend this place to anyone who wants value for his money and wants to stay in a place with excellent taste. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute Erholung Bin seit vielen Jahren zum Tauchen und schnorcheln in Ägypten, habe schon viele Erfahrungen in Bezug auf Hotels gesammelt. In Punkt Erholung, Essen, Service und der Ruhe ist das Interconti für meine Frau und mich das beste Hotel. Für Familien mit Kinder ist es meiner Meinung nach nicht so interessant, da für Kinder nicht so viele Möglichkeiten angeboten werden (Wasserrutschen usw.) Für Schnorchler und Taucher ein herrliches Hausriff. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Levels of Service This hotel stands out from other Intercontinental Hotels in terms of levels of service, which are always very good at Intercontinental Hotels: I would specifically like to thank.... * Mohammad Salama (Food 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eins der wenigen Hotels für einen Ägypten Trip mit Anspruch Einfach eine, wenn nicht die Empfehlung für einen Ägypten Urlaub. Dieses Hotel bietet alles was der anspruchsvolle Gast sucht zu einem unschlagbaren Preis-leistungsniveau. Dazu spürt man eine selten zu findende Herzlichkeit und der immer gut gemeinte Versuch dem Gast etwas einzigartiges zu bieten. Weiter so...und vielen dank...bis zum nächsten mal, dies war der zweite und nicht der letzte Besuch. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Holiday Experience Our stay was a most enjoyable and relaxing experience made all the more memorable by the excellent and friendly staff. We will definitely be back! Thank you. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by schöner Aufenthalt Wir haben uns in der Hotelanlage sehr wohl gefühlt und wurden vom Personal verwöhnt. Das Hausriff ist absolut sehenswert, das Tauchcenter ist sehr professionell und freundlich geführt. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by schönes Hotel gute Lage der Hotelanlage; schöner kleiner Pool vor dem Hotel; Meer in unmittelbarer Nähe. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortabile room and great service Memorable experience, great service, well skilled staff, international food but very good, a small problem occur in the room but solved. It is necessary for my point of view to increase maintenance work. Inspection in the bathroom and basins once per month. Cleanliness in the room in particular dust on the chair and on the curtains has to be increased. I would like to repeat the experience at Inter The Palace two weeks in September., starting from 7th Sept 2014. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ägypten zum ersten mal InterConti Port Ghalib Resort, ein wunderbares Hotel um die Seele baumeln zu lassen und unvergessliche Stunden am hauseigenen Riff zu erleben. Schnorcheln wie im Aquarium :) Wo das Wort Gast noch eine Bedeutung hat. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable vacations The Hotel and all its facilities are very nice, the only exception was the gym, which we saw and didn't use, because we did our excercise at the beach or Hotel Garden.The reason for coming there was diving, which we did. The House Reef is excellent, the dive Center attached to the Hotel is not really professional, there is another not far away. Room is excellent, breakfast, lunch and Dinner with good varieties of food, nicely prepared and nicely presented. Drinks excellent, The waiters are very alert and always helpful, made us feel comfortable, although not all did understand the Language well. Made it interesting. Good: no card for towels, no additional markings for guests, Internet Access very good and free of charge, IHG members are well taken care of, very good service, was very much appreciated. All facilities are very clean, Pool is excellent, beach clean, every evening checked and ckeansed. We will be back soon. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empfehlenswertes Hotel Unkomplizierter Check-In. Gebuchtes Zimmer mit Meerblick war mit seitlichen Meerblick und sehr hohen Palmen. Somit fast kein Meerblick. Sauberes Zimmer; immer ausreichend viele Handtücher. Verpflegung: Sehr schönes Restaurant mit Terrasse. Grosse Auswahl an Speisen. Qualität auch gut. Am Pool wird bedient. Guter Service. Am Strand leider nicht. Handtuchservice muss noch verbessert werden. Fazit: Aufgrund der politischen Situation in Ägypten möchte ich weder beurteilen, noch urteilen. Sondern nur hoffen, dass die Situation besser wird. Der nächste Besuch in InterContinental Port Ghalib ist für Ende November geplant. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Vacation I have stayed with my wife and two daughters in this resort for a week and it all was just great. From the moment we stepped inside the reception to check in till the moment we waved goodbye we were treated very well in this palace. Rooms are comfortable and always clean, the beach is so calming and beautiful, the pool area is really nice and clean, high quality of food along with the excellent service, although more choices on the menu of the pool deck restaurant will be appreciated as after a week we ended up trying all the yummy platters on the menu. The staff are exceptional, always friendly and ready to help with a wide smile, so personally I would like to thank: Mr. Ibrahim (Front Offices Manager), Mr. Mohammad (Food and Beverage Manager) Mr. Hassan and Ms Omaima (Guest Relation) and Mr. Mohammad (Supervisor at the pool deck restaurant) For their hospitality, help, kindness and great service. I highly recommend this place and can't wait to revisit it again with my family in the future. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, beautiful and very convenient location This beautiful hotel is situated very close to the airport and just a walking distance from Port Ghalib and all public facilities there. The design and architecture of the hotel building and hotel infrastructure is also very convenient enabling you to get whether to the beach, swimming pool, or restaurant and other facilities just within 2-3 minutes from each hotel room. I've got a great holiday there and would certainly come back. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mein Favorit für eine Badewoche! Es war bereits unser 8 Aufenthalt in diesem Resort, gehört zu den 3 Besten (Fourseasons, Oberoi)! Preis-Leistung mehr als gut, das Hotelpersonal ist laufend um das Wohl der Gäste bemüht, besonderer Dank an HASSAN (Guestrelation) und den Frontmanager. Super upgrade in eine Seaview Suite! Essen (Themenbuffet) und Spa super! Auch das Gebiet um Marsa Alam absolut krisensicher, kann man auch jetzt unbedenklich bereisen, Hotel ist nur 5 Minuten vom Flughafen entfernt. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder!! 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort, value for money Have stayed here and what a joy it was! Upon arrival You are welcomed with a smile and treated as in Palace. I just would like to thank all the personnel of the InterContinental The Palace Port Ghalib for a great work they are doing. The great view of the Red Sea from the room terrace is amazing. I will definitely recommend this resort and I hope the situation in the country improves soon so more clients can enjoy the Paradise and come for leisure. By the way for the moment there's no reason not to travel to such beautiful resort. Great value for money. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel This was one of the best hotels that i have stayed in.... very good rooms with a lot of space... 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel Spent a week in april-14 here. Great experience overall. Excellent staff and service, very child friendly. Rooms are great, we had a suite with pool view. Can recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a relaxed vacation. 13 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near Perfect What can I say? It is hard to find a flaw in this hotel. The rooms are more than adequate in terms of size and what's provided. The staf is very friendly and nothing was too much to ask for. Service was prompt and well executed. The food is excellent, no matter which theme they offered, it was always tasty. If I really would have to find a flaw then it must be the choice of back ground music: jazz. Jazz is OK when you like jazz. I don't like jazz at all, not in any form or shape. I would have appreciated more variation in the choice of music. In spite of that, I would highly recommend this hotel. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A second home Our second visit to this hotel, and this hotel is even getting better then before. We left some minor remarks the first time, and it is nice to see that they actively did something with it. The whole hotel team really wants to make this feel like "home", and makes a VIP of every guest !! A very nice place to stay, with Port Ghalib just a short walk away. The hotel being only a 10 minute drive away from the airport is a big plus, as well as the possibility to use a wheel chair around the premisses. We also booked a romantic dinner for 2 in the presidential suite which was a top moment during our holiday. Thanks to Dana from guest relations for organising that ! As a last bonus, I want to highlight the nice house reef, where there is something new to see every day !! Hope to visit again next year :) 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from away This was our second visit to the hotel, which is comfortably close to the airport. Again we were warmly welcomed by the highly professional staff. The room that was assigned to us was very well located: it had been clearly taken into account that we were travelling with 2 little kids. Personal service and attention throughout the stay. The service at the Pool Bar was a lot quicker than last year. The food is great: a selection of nuts and seeds at breakfast and some more variety in desserts during dinner however would make it even better (there is plenty of variety in cakes and tartlets, but an occastional chocolate mousse or ice cream would be good, especially for the children). A minor detail: the placemats need to be replaced, some are very worn-out. Wifi works perfectly in public areas, but poorly in our room, mostly not at all The poolside is quiet, perfect for relaxing. However, the children's pool is in need of a touch-up. Garden and flowers are beautiful and very well maintained, as is the beach area. The laguna beach seemed deserted and the small terrace wasn't used, but I guess it will be somewhat busier during the high season. We love the direct access to the stunning under water life from the hotel's jetty. Overall the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again TOP As a frequent interconti visitor for work this is a great place to relax. What a great staff / service and team effort to make your stay more then just excelent. This place is advised for those whom only want to make 4 decisions a day knowing - what will i take for breakfast - which sunbed will i take this time - what to order for lunch - what will i take this time for diner from the buffet Ps mr marc you can be proud on the entire team 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you to all the stuff for the ralaxing stay in the Hotel I can highly recommend the PALACE PORT GHALIB RESORT for many reasons: - very kindly and service orientated stuff - beautiful pool and beach area - delicious food - discreet stuff - secured area - ... 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in nice surroundings I spent a week for relaxation and came home realt relaxed and redat to start the new year with new strength. The service was good, i only met kind and considerate people which is a big part of feeling relaxed during a hotelstay. The rooms are beautiful. The garden and the pool is well taken Care of and the food is nice. The hotell provides also quite good snorkeling in the red sea. Its My second visit and im sure that i Will come back. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel for relaxing at the sea in winter time the hotel is perfectly located, terraces and rooms are facing the sea all day long. most enjoyable breakfasts and dinners overlooking the pool and sea. Very extensive buffet for breakfast and dinner. Very attending staff in the restaurant and at the pool; excellent beach towel service; and snorkeling at the house reef makes it all perfect. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed at The Palace for the 3rd consecutive year with our family (2 adults, 2 kids 5 and 4) and this year we again had a fantastic experience. The quality of the property is excellent (rooms, pool, beach), the food is great and the service is absolutely top notch (friendly and knowlegeable staff, go out of their way to ensure a great experience). I would highly recommend this hotel for its high quality experience and fantastic price/value. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip perfect place for relaxation Noting to do more than to relax 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly knowledgable staff We booked for 4 nights but extended for a week, the place is gorgeous and very relaxing, if you love snorkeling or diving... This is the place. The staff were more than helpful and you feel their sincerity, from the front desk, guest relation, waiters, life guards, even the doctor when we needed him, all without exception were very helpful 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Discovery Port Ghalib, Marsa Allam for me it was a new discovery! It is a premier complex resort area with a real virgin coastline We stayed @InterContinental (The Palace); and it was a perfect choice. And the edge of The Palace is the stuff! You will feel so welcomed from the first minute you check in! The hotel is superb and the rooms were cozy and comfy We gained a new dining experience every day from oriental, international, Indian to Asian. And the activities were awesome… Diving, Snorkeling, Seascope Submarine, Water Sports Activities (Zodiac Boat, Jet Skies, Fly Board), Safari, Go Kart Racing, Bowling , Six Senses spa, Kids Entertainment (Kids arcade machines, PlayStations, billiards..etc) And……You have to go and see yourself! Special thanks to: Ibrahim (Concierge) Omaima (Guest Relations) Dana (Guest Relations) A.Shawky (Reception) Magdy (Chef) Amr (3rd Party-Water Sports Activities) Reda (3rd Party-Go Kart Facility Manger) 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feel like at home really iam very thankfull to all of the hotel stuff,for the great holiday we spent and the very helpfull assist we got,my review shortly if u want to have a quiet place and very professional service goooo to the palace marsa alam 04 October 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
The Palace Port Ghalib Resort
  • Port Ghalib
  • Marsa Alam
  • Egypt
  • Front Desk +20-65-3360000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Italian, Russian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:34 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking