Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Palace Port Ghalib Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed at The Palace for the 3rd consecutive year with our family (2 adults, 2 kids 5 and 4) and this year we again had a fantastic experience. The quality of the property is excellent (rooms, pool, beach), the food is great and the service is absolutely top notch (friendly and knowlegeable staff, go out of their way to ensure a great experience). I would highly recommend this hotel for its high quality experience and fantastic price/value. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip perfect place for relaxation Noting to do more than to relax 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly knowledgable staff We booked for 4 nights but extended for a week, the place is gorgeous and very relaxing, if you love snorkeling or diving... This is the place. The staff were more than helpful and you feel their sincerity, from the front desk, guest relation, waiters, life guards, even the doctor when we needed him, all without exception were very helpful 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Discovery Port Ghalib, Marsa Allam for me it was a new discovery! It is a premier complex resort area with a real virgin coastline We stayed @InterContinental (The Palace); and it was a perfect choice. And the edge of The Palace is the stuff! You will feel so welcomed from the first minute you check in! The hotel is superb and the rooms were cozy and comfy We gained a new dining experience every day from oriental, international, Indian to Asian. And the activities were awesome… Diving, Snorkeling, Seascope Submarine, Water Sports Activities (Zodiac Boat, Jet Skies, Fly Board), Safari, Go Kart Racing, Bowling , Six Senses spa, Kids Entertainment (Kids arcade machines, PlayStations, billiards..etc) And……You have to go and see yourself! Special thanks to: Ibrahim (Concierge) Omaima (Guest Relations) Dana (Guest Relations) A.Shawky (Reception) Magdy (Chef) Amr (3rd Party-Water Sports Activities) Reda (3rd Party-Go Kart Facility Manger) 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feel like at home really iam very thankfull to all of the hotel stuff,for the great holiday we spent and the very helpfull assist we got,my review shortly if u want to have a quiet place and very professional service goooo to the palace marsa alam 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The resort which makes you feel at home We just returned from another wonderful holiday in the Palace Resort. Similar to my last recommendation, the service and facilities have been outstanding and it remains my favorite place to spend my vacation. The staff has an incredible ability to really make you feel 'at home' and treating you special. The safety in the Port Ghalib area and the Resort was perfect and we never were concerned about anything. The whole area is very quiet and nobody needs to be worried to travel here after all the news. Just the opposite, as everyone is hoping for guests to return and help the people and the area to become one of the most beautiful holiday places again. There is no better place for snorkeling, diving and relaxing with it's fantastic house reef and the wonderful Six Senses Spa (thanks to the Six Senses Team for their relaxing treatments!) The Hotel staff went above and beyond to again make it our second home and we couldn't have wished for a more attentive and personal atmosphere. Special thanks to Monsieur Reissinger, Mr. Ibrahim, Mr. Hassan, Ms. Omaima, Ms. Dana, Chefcook Mr. Emad, Mr. Sherbini, Mr. Adham, Mr. Taher, Mr. Raouf and the whole team of the IC Palace for providing us another memorable stay! We are missing everyone already and will definitely come back soon. Kind regards, Michaela 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Familiar Atmosphere in luxurios Surrounding Right from the beginning till the end off our stay in the Intercontinental the Palace Port Ghalib it was an experience off support, comfort and a feeling like being home not beeing a guest. Despite the incredible Surrounding -Red Sea, Architecture off the hotel its self, nice corniche-the most outrageos point was the friendlyness and commitment off all off the Staff. This is definetly a place I will stay more than once. Best Regards Brigitte 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday Would certainly recommend the intercontinental. Very pleased with the hitel and service. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Every detail tells that it is 5 stars! Thanks to Dana, Ibrahim and Mena... Great staff I really enjoyed the stay, professional attitude. I will defiantly go again. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snorkeling and luxury in perfection Spent one week from 08.07.-15.07.2013 and it was great!Perfevt service, wonderful breakfast and dinner with changing themes, overwhelming snorkeling right infront of the beach,what could you expect more?? If someone wants to relax and snorkel this is the place to be!!! We will join again in January 2014...:) 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, beautiful hotel and interior, nice location and good food i enjoyed this hotel alot, beautiful design, friendly staff, good food, nice location near beach and the port. only personally two minors, i didnt like that there was a big group of italians and tour operator making use of the privat beach right in front of the hotel. i never saw those people in the palace hotel. was very busy and didnt felt like you belonged there. even the beachbar was more for the group and the touroperator... also, i would recommend, service for drinks at beach and poolside, for a five star hotel thay should come to you instead looking for the poolbar. but overall, a great hotel and would stay again when i would return. thanks. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious, relaxing, familiar - a truly fantastic holiday experience The Palace is now my favorite hotel worldwide so far. Not only is the architecture, location and service spotless, but also the hotel staff is highly responsive, friendly and immediately makes you feel at home! The location at the Red Sea is ideal (great house reef, short airport transfer from Marsa Alam, little Marina and some shops and restaurants in 5min walking distance). Room is very clean, spacious and modern (as Ambassador member the hotel directly upgraded me to a wonderful seaview suite). The whole resort enables perfect relaxation, so it was difficult to leave after only a week. I will definitely come back and thanks to the whole The Palace team for the fantastic stay! 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just relax and enjoy !! Just to confirm that this hotel and his fine staff gives you all you need for a relaxed holiday in a splendid environment. Luxury rooms, tasteful food in the beautiful "Olive", discrete and very charming staff. Brings tourism in Egypt to another level !! Glad to have spend my holiday overthere and surely coming back. Thanks and keep up the fine work. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Stayed here for a week in October 2012 and it was amazing! The staff is polite, courteous and efficient at their work and help maintain this fabulous hotels leading experience. Nina on guest relations is a true asset to the hotel and really made our break. Highly recommend this hotel. 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel excellent hotel for people who want peace and luxury. Staff are very kind, food is excellent, pools are wonderful. We come back next year. Best hotel ever in Egypt. 07 February 2013
<<prev 2 3
The Palace Port Ghalib Resort
  • Port Ghalib
  • Marsa Alam
  • Egypt
  • Front Desk +20-65-3360000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Italian, Russian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    11:02 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking