Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home in Marseille for friendly staff, superb property, central location and fine restaurant Executive room with terrace and harbour view is around 45sqm Seating area with desk and sofa. Malongo expresso machine Bedroom with very comfortable bed. Pleasant terrace with superb view over the Vieux Port (old harbour) Great bathroom with Boffi sink, large bathtub, separate rainforest shower /toilets. Agraria amenities. Flatscreen television with large selection of French and international channels. Elegant contemporary design Good - Very nice chat at check-out with the (great) General Manager - Perfect location - Very nice historical building - Great staff - Very good breakfast - Very good (and excellent value) menu option at roomservice - Pleasant indoor pool and spa - Fast wifi Bad - Simply nothing July 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Un cadre magique Tres bon hôtel, bien situe, et un cadre magique. Un petit bémol , le rapport qualité prix n'est pas des plus bon, il est possible de trouver le même niveau de qualité chez d'autres enseignes.( voir mieux : piscine, spa, ...) Toutefois le personnel est exceptionnel et mérite d'être mentionné, car un accueil de cette qualité est rare : service, gentillesse et simplicité. July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hôtel au charme luxueux Trés bel établissement situé au coeur de Marseille. Personnel trés professionnel et trés attentionné. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best intercontinental site have staye We have stayed at Intercontinentals in Cannes and Rome prior to staying at the Intercontinental, in Marseille on this trip and quite frankly was disappointed with the brand until of course we stayed in Marseille where everything was just fantastic. The building is in a fabulous location with breathtaking views of the landmark church on the hill. It was once a hospital but now it exudes luxury. The rooms a so comfortable and the fittings first class. The staff were delightful we had a meal on the terrace which was lovely, unfortunately we couldn't get into the restaurant as it was booked out but we enjoyed the more casual bar menu next door. The gym was spacious and with new equipment. The pool looked great but didn't use. We would defiantly return to this hotel. We thought it was great value as well especially in comparison to other Intercontinentals which can be a little overpriced for what you get. July 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience! I loved Hotel Dieu. The room was very well appointed and very spacious. The lobby is gorgeous and the terrace is so inviting... My only complaint would be the service at the bar/terrace...although the staff is friendly, they were very slow and rather disorganized. Fix that up and the hotel will be near perfect. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Marseille The air conditioning is fabulous in this hotel! The best we have experienced in all of Europe, which is important in the extreme heat and humidity of the area. It was a very generously sized room, and clean and very confortable. The only complaint was they do not provide any free water, even for their IHG members. Most hotels provide at least 2 bottles, and in an area where the heat is extreme, that is the least they could do. The price to buy it from the mini bar was 9 Euros, which is just rediculous! The room service was also very expensive, but expected. The food they provided was excellent. The front desk staff was exceptional, the concierge, we were never able to reach for help, although we tried. I recommend this hotel, but bring your own water. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great experience at the Hotel Dieu. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The front desk staff helped us upgrade our rate to include breakfast, and helped organize free wifi service. The concierge was very knowledgable and made excellent dining and activity suggestions; helping us secure numerous reservations. The pool was terrific and the food was outstanding. Finally, the housekeeping staff was very responsive and helpful when our son got sick. They arranged to have our clothes cleaned in a very short period of time and we really appreciated their help. The only negative was the internal room temperature controls. We had a difficult time getting the room to stay at a comfortable, cool temperature. We were often too warm and this affected the quality of our sleep. On the whole, it was a great experience and we look forward to staying at the hotel again. Thank you! July 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent la qualité Intercontinental. La possibilité de trouver en un seul lieu l'ensemble des prestations de choix dont on a besoin (Restaurants, SPA, Piscine etc...) July 10, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:29:07.651-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_MRSHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>

InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu

  • 1 Place Daviel
  • Marseille , 13002
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-4-13424242

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only are welcome to the hotel with prior notice.
  • Local Time

    11:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking