Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Marseille - Hotel Dieu

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Intercontinental Hotel by far Years of staying in Holiday Inns for work have earned us the pleasure of staying at four Intercontinental Hotels using our Priority Club membership benefits. The Hotel Daviel is by far the nicest of these four; contemporary, clean and excellently managed. The hotel is the most contemporary of the four experienced - having only opened in May following its reconstruction. The lobby area is stunningly designed and provides a fantastic entrance to the hotel. The rooms are fantastic - with a bathroom I've only seen in high-end magazines previously. Our room was kept meticulously clean throughout our stay - and I think it was attended to every time we left it vacant! And did I mention the view? We were fortunate to be accommodated overlooking the old port and Notre Dame de la Garde. It was an absolute delight waking up to see that view every day and you can't go too far wrong having a beer on the terrace whilst soaking hop the Autumn sun. Thank you all for looking after us. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true memorable stay. Prestige Suite is around 110sqm Large dining room with seating area. Very elegant design. Fresh flowers. Separate toilets. Kitchen area with coffee machine. Bedroom with large and very comfortable bed. Superb panoramic view over the Vieux Port (old harbour) and the city. Great bathroom with Boffi sink, large elegant bathtub, separate rainforest shower (I loved it)/toilets. Very nice Clarins Eau Dynamisante amenities Flatscreen television with large selection of French and international channels. No iPhone dock Very quiet. Good - Superb suite - Perfect location, - Very nice historical building - Very friendly staff - Pleasant indoor pool and spa. - Fast wifi - Very good restaurant (inventive provencal cuisine) and good room service (very smiling but slow service) - Pleasant bar (but very slow service) - Good breakfast (but love to get the same variety and quality of the [local] products served at InterContinental Geneva, for example) Bad Nothing We really had a great stay. A big thank to the GM for her kindness. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel Top notch. Had a hard time finding it, because I was only looking for a "hotel". Thought that giant building on top of the hill with the winding road and gated entrance was some castle / museum / government building. Didnt realize it was the hotel! Beautiful interior. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, beautiful building, wonderful inside decor! The Hotel Dieu Intercontinental has been well extremely well conceived, beautiful building, great interior design! very professional staff! A must in Marseille! 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay One negative first,but not for the hotel. Do not use your tomtom. We got into old marseille With a to big car :-) not good. Want to know? Try! Back to hotel. It was a previlege to stay at this new property. Simply unique. It was only a night but will come back. Great dinner to. All super!!! 26 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! A very nice new property. Nice cuisine, perfect design and location. Good level of services. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay in beautiful setting with friendly staff Lovely room with great view. Beautifully restored building with fabulous terrace overlooking the Old Port. We were made to feel very much at home. 23 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of the breakfast to be improved The bread was dry, the Viennese pastries were too soft, the fruit salad not fresh enough, the orange juice not a pressed one... The quality of the breakfast offered is not suitable for a 5 star hotel 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is very well located. The building itself is very charming and full of history. The service is extremely good. Breakfast is amazing and the restraints view is very nice. The hotel became my second favourite after intercontinental Porto. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Place The Le Dieu is a wonderful hotel, perfectly located and a real comfort island within a vivant city. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class on all levels When we arrived, we didn't even realize we arrived, we thought we were asking for directions, it is stunning! We had a view of the Cathedral Notre Dame on the mountain from our room, but you have one with the terrace. We highly recommend their breakfasts on the terrace. They have gluten-free club sandwiches that are delicious for a lunch or lite evening snack with cocktails on the terrace. The lobby and foyer is stunning, the interior design is unmatched! This hotel enhanced our stay in Marseilles. Don't hesitate, splurge! Book it! 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - lovely stay We like this Hotel very much and we would like to come again. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful Hotel This reconstructed beauty has everything you will need. Plus the added history of this Fabulous building converted from a Hospital to a 5 Star rated Hotel. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and pleasant Not a real view on "le vieux port" but very pleasant hotel, very comfortable 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, room and location Everything ok the staff is competent and kindly but one time they just call us back and did'nt. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Property A wonderful addition to the Intercontinental family. Absolutely beautiful property in the best location. Room, hotel facilities and staff all first class. Highly recommend a visit to this City - it's highly underestimated! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Weekend Was a great experience in Marseille and surrounding like Cassis and Provence, topped by that great Hotel. Great view from the room over Harbour and Mountain 17 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant decor, comfortable bed Enjoyed the harbour views, swimming pool a little chilly but overall a very elegant hotel 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marseille Escape Great location, one of the the best IC hotel experience. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Clasic Building Exellent stay in a beautifully restorated clasic building with outstanding upreclass service by the staff of the hotel. The surroundings of the hotel, the impressive old town centre and port and the numerous museums and exebitions of the "2013 Marseilles European Capitel" ...an absolute "must do". "Place to be" and will be vissited again soon to enjoy the dreamlike experience of this superb hotel. Thank you for making this possible. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hôtel in Marseille Excellent Hôtel in Marseille. The first real 5 stars in this beautifull city. The rooms are very confortable with excellent bed and perfect soundproofing. The terrace is the perfect place to enjoy Notre Dame having a drink with your friends. The only negative point is the price of the drinks and the food a little bit expensive. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just great needed a relaxation after nice and cannes and I got it there, it is really something in everything, you feel JUST GREAT thanks to all the staff there. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time !! Perfect time. We enjoyed a lot the place, the situation and the service. We will love to come again. Thank you! 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The only hotel to stay in Marseille This is an excellent hotel. Wonderful views from the terrace and rooms (make sure to get a Harbour View Room). The Deluxe Room was large, very comfortable and immaculate. The brasserie served excellent lunch and dinner. Breakfast was not as impressive (minor complaint). Despite experiencing a few snagging problems as the hotel was only open a couple of months - the Managers were superb and could not do enough for us. The Concierge made some excellent restaurant recommendations too. I will definitely return to the Interncontinental - Hotel Dieu when next in Marseille. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The personal is realy welcoming, Maybe the roomservice could be more efficient, because complementaries amenities boxes were not full, there were no pen, no newsletter wich was booked during Check in 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perhaps the greatest address in Marseille I booked my room several months before the hotel opened and had a blissful room with an external terrace the size of many hotel rooms ... My only complaint: my single bed, in my wonderful room, about the size of a football pitch, was manifestly TWO beds stuck together. And, I'm afraid, not stuck together too efficiently. During the night, I quite often half-woke, finding myself slipping between the two vast mattresses. Breakfast was fine - but NOT super-brilliant. Example: the scrambled eggs (always, in my view, a real test of hotel excellence) seemed industrial. The welcome, however, as I checked in, was absolutely SECOND-TO-NONE: the reception person checked me in and took me up to my room herself. The room itself, too, was wonderful. The Clarins toiletries are "top-niveau" - and include a little bottle of the "fragrance". I'm inclined to search for it online ... 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good potential The renovation of the building was very successfull and the location is great. Though extremely helpful and willing the staff still requires some training. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service AN exceptional location and very helpfull staff,comfortable beds and bathrooms.High standard cuisine !Breakfast Super! 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First wedding anniversary Wonderful hôtel, in a place full of history. Warm welcome from the staff, for this particular day 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view and excellent service! I stayed at the Hotel Dieu for 4 days (July 25-29) and enjoyed every minute! There was a small issue with my reservations, however, Pascal the front desk manager took care of it right away! Like all new properties there are bugs that need to be worked out and staff that fully need to understand how the Ambassador Certificate works, but still I had a most excellent stay! The room I was in had a beautiful view of the Vieux Port and the Notre Dame du Gard, and it had a large terrace with very nice and comfortable seating for at least 5 people! I would most definitely recommend the Hotel Dieu to anyone who truly wants to experience a first class stay in Marseille! I hope to come back soon myself! 01 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Marseille - Hotel Dieu
  • 1 Place Daviel
  • Marseille , 13002
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-4-13424242

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only are welcome to the hotel with prior notice.
  • Local Time

    1:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking