Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience. We spent three fabulous days at this hotel and enjoyed every minute. It is so well located, with amazing views. I cannot stop thinking about our delicious breakfasts on the terrace. A special mention and thank you to the Concierge. The best Concierge Desk I have ever used..... 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, facilities, dining and staff My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for vacation and really loved this excellent hotel. Excellent location, facilities, dining and staff especially Concierge staff who recommended us many good places to visit and restaurants for dining. Proactively helped us to make a reservation in advance. The Alcyone restaurant is one of the best restaurant in town in terms of food quality and services. The only area of improvement is to house keeping services. The hotel floor was not clean enough even though after cleaning. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely magnificent hotel and fabulous, personal service The hotel is absolutely beautiful and each piece of art and furniture was carefully chosen to create a perfectly outstanding experience. Every person whom I encountered was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and seemed genuine in wanting me to enjoy my stay. The room was beautifully finished, pristine and comfortable in terms of the bed, the upholstered pieces, the closet/safe area and the beautiful and amazing bathroom/shower. It was a decorators delight! 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful building and room, fabulous breakfast This hotel is gorgeous and the room was equally beautiful. The bathroom and bedroom are HUGE. There is a separate shower from the tub and a very large vanity. The coffee/cocoa/tea station in the room was very well stocked with delicious options. The bed was MUCH bigger than a standard King and was very comfortable. We booked a rate that included breakfast - it was the best, most complete, amazing and delicious breakfast. I only wish we had arrived earlier to use the spa facilities! 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL PLACE WITH THE PERFECT SERVICE The hotel was quite new and well renovated. Our room was with terrace and harbor view after the hotel staff upgraded my room. The room was AWESOME. Very beautiful view to NOTRE DAME and HARBOR, and the Terrace was just perfect and wonderful. It is the one that I am going to visit again definitely 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service form arrival to departure efficient staff , friendly , polite , and very much on the ball. keep up this good work ,. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and historical building Nice atmosfhere Good staff Confortable room All was fine Nothing bad experienced 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Very goog place to stay, will definetely come back next time. The only thing i did not like - they used a trick calls - "charging me extra money for the "upgrading" my room to the better one", that they did not have to do to me, once i travveled with my wife on her birthday./ The rest is good. 27 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Location, Poor Service The hotel is beautiful and centrally located in Marseille. The view from the terrace is breathtaking and the interior is modern and very well-appointed. Our trip started on a pleasant note when we got a free upgrade for one of the rooms we reserved (we were two families). However the service went downhill from there. We arrived at 1:30 pm and could not access the second room until 4 pm. We immediately requested a crib for our daughter but got first a pull-out bed that would not fit in the room and then had to wait another hour for a crib. Thus, we were not able to put our daughter for a nap until 3:30 pm. Waiting for the crib we decided to go for lunch at the restaurant of the hotel. Unfortunately it was understaffed and we had to wait for 45 minutes before getting 2 cold entrees (we were discouraged to take warm entrees as it would take much longer). So magnificent hotel but not the top notch service you would expect from a 5 stars hotel and that we experienced in other Intercontinental hotels before. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegantes Hotel in zentraler Lage Wunderschönes neues Hotel in guter Lage am alten Hafen 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 华丽的体验 在中世纪的建筑里享用最现代的服务,确实是难以忘怀的体验。位置得天独厚,与圣母眼隔旧港相望,酒店本身就是艺术品! 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marseilles Intercontinental. The property is stunning with an exceptional view of the Old Port. While the accommodations are what we expected from a 5-star property, the staff was genuinely friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgable. The concierge service was just fabulous. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Intercontinental Hotel Whilst I have stayed in many Intercontinental Hotels and enjoyed very good experiences, the Mon Dieu is probably the best. A truly stunning building with a sensitive conversion combining the old and new, this hotel is in a great location above the "Vieux Port". The staff were lovely, particularly the reception staff. This was a very memorable experience, alas for only one night. The only slight negative was trying to get a drink on the terrace when returning for dinner and I could not catch the waiter's eye despite not being busy. Hence, the small minus for service. However, a wonderful hotel, but a little difficult to find by car due to the one-way streets and would benefit from some additional sign posting. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The house keepers need more services and the waiters in the res 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Marseille Had a fabulous stay at this hotel and will return when in the Marseille area. Great location and amazing building. Was checked in at reception by a lovely young lady who was incredibly helpful. The room was fabulous with a great view. No complaints whatsoever. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay We stayed at Hotel Dieu for 4 nights, and look forward to doing it again. From check-in to check-out the, staff was exceptional, meeting every need we had and doing so with warmth and professionalism. Our room will be used as the standard for all future stays wherever we go. It was comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated... And we enjoyed the extras that so many hotels now lack (in-room wi-fi, free bottled water, coffee and tea -- these used to be standard), and our lovely terrace! I never do reviews as I hate having to create user names and log ins, but Hotel Dieu is worth the trouble. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The top of the top We stayed 2 nights in this fabulous hotel. Everything was perfect; the staff, the room, the big breakfast. The access to the swimming pool was a fantastic pleasure after walking all the day in Marseille. It is near the "vieux port" in a very quiet street. The hotel is beautiful, it associates old and modern with perfection. In one word: superb ! 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Superb location The location of the IC Hotel Dieu is second to none for proximity to the vieux port. We are pleased to say that we made the right choice of hotel on so many levels. The recently refurbed property is the most imposing in the whole area. The reception staff are totally welcoming and professional and the room that we we were allocated was very comfortable and luxurious. However the only negative is that the bar and brasserie doesn't compare to it's sister hotel in Cannes in both menu and service. The breakfast buffet was superb. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great size room great service Top location, great breakfast, excellent restaurant, couldn't want for anything more. Very close to the train station. Will definitely recommend. 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not yet a 5 stars Pron: Room cleanliness and quality of sleeping. Hotel decoration and view fron breakfast terrace. Cons: location of swimming after taking 2 different elevators. Pediluve into the only shower not hygienic ar all. No toilet on same floor. Front of house staff looks at you without taking your luggage. Dead flowers on hotel entrance. Front desk agent doesn't even ask you if you prefer bath or shower due to you don't have the both in your room. Our executive room was faced to staff service and next to spa elevator. The view is on poor district with graffiti and scaffold. Staff at breakfast are not nice, not discreet, not professional, inefficient at all. Bread doesn't tast good and we are in France. Buffet was half empty more than 30 minutes before end of breakfast. No kitchen show, only boiled and scrambled egg proposed. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected good service To say the truth, I did not expect much for this hotel because just before the stay, we had the most wonderful experience at some world famouse hotel of Monaco to celebrate my birthday of sixty years! But here, of course the atmosphere is a lot different though, the view is nice, service is very good and food is excellent ! Now We are in Paris, staying at some expensive hotel, service is not bad, but I really miss the Hotel Dieu. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing place (or amazing grace?) We spent an amazing time in this hotel. All the staff was very kind with us and we felt as VIP, kind, but discreet. The bedroom is very well decorated, the bathroom is really well made (bath and shower). All parts of this hotel is a real pleasure for the eyes and we feel great anywhere we are. Of course, when you've got a room with a view to the Vieux Port, you cab surely be overwhelmed, but we were only with the view to the french garden in the back yard and it was very nice too, with the morning sun ray playing on the bed before getting up. I really hope I can come back there once more. If there were just one thing to improve, it could be this : as you give two pillows per person, could you let one more dense than the other? It's just an idea. 08 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Profeeional Concierge We had a very good visit of the city of Marseille due largely to the great help we had received from Ms. Kattia JIMENZE. She is most professional, extremely pleasant, and patient. In a city which does not have a lot of choices for local tours and excursions, we were saved and were able to make the best use of our time there with her help. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marseille Wonderful hotel and location. The ONLY negative that I would mention is the shower in our room. There should be something to catch the water. When the shower door is opened it does push/drag the bath mat. The water does/will come out and collect on the floor if the shower door is not completely closed. 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Great renovation, beautiful hotel extremely well located, nice design , great bathroom, very kind & efficient personnel, breakfast very wide choice and excellent. The major negative item is the mattress protector made of chemical cloth, which combined with a hot duvet made us sweat, so we did not have a good sleep. this is a pitty, because the mattress is the very best on the market. 28 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice place with good situation but too expensive relative quality 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good,but uncomfortable organized breakfast.closely when choosing food. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect stay ! One night stay before a conference that I was managing for one big account. Loved the superb building ! Amazing bed, I slept so well. I have been very pleased to get a full and very nice support from all the staff for my conference ! I will definitely return at the Intercontinental Hotel Dieu ! 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience beautiful design, good service, bed and linnens superbe, view fantastic! will come back! 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simply the best there are many hotels in the world, this is a special one. great architecture, very friendly staff, great view. Honestly , I visited many Intercontinental Hotels, to me Marseille is the best .. 12 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>

InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu

  • 1 Place Daviel
  • Marseille , 13002
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-4-13424242

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only are welcome to the hotel with prior notice.
  • Local Time

    10:16 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking