Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Melbourne The Rialto

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel bar the bar Our second time, very nice hotel, all round most of the staff were very pleasant and very professional. Only downside was the bar where the staff forgot our orders on two separate occasions. Which spoiled our evening a little before setting off to a show. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and enjoyable experience, Friendly and helpful staff. Amenities in the room were lovely as was the comfort of the bed and the size of the room. We have stayed there before and would stay again. The lovely scent upon entering the hotel is very fresh and relaxing, shame you can't buy it at the hotel. Suggest candles with the same scent be available for purchase as well. Would be a lovely touch. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fantastic incl staff, food, room etc etc Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Started & ended with great staff. Recommend this hotel to everyone :-) 08 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Service impeded by infrastructure and processes My family and I stayed 6 nights at the Rialto in late June. Throughout the stay, the staff had impeccable service. Two thumbs up! However, the historical building structure meant that the room and club lounge are a tad small, and the layouts sub-optimal. At check-out, I encountered a lengthy delay on bill verification, illustrating that certain internal processes are still not streamlined, and can be further improved. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveller I recently have begun fairly regular travel to Melbourne for business. I decided I would try a couple of hotels and once satisfied with one of them, I would continue to use that hotel for travel for membership points etc. I stayed at the Intercontintal Rialto on my second trip, and there is no further need to try anything further I think. Hotel was great, staff were friendly but it was the small things that count the most. Room service was noticeably attentive to the small detail which I like. The only thing I would say is the pillow I had was poor but have since discovered the hotel offers a range of pillows so I look forward to trying this next time. Close proximity to everything that counts and decent restaurants to. Look forward to booking agian for my next two trips in August. Sam 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comportable room for a good nights sleep We had a 2 night short break. Very comfortable, great restaurant, convenient to all city attractions and public transfort. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend for those who want to pamper themselves at not too high a price. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with the hotel. All the staffs of the hotel are friendly and helpful. My family is having a great and pleasant stay in this hotel during our holiday in Melbourne. Just a small tiny dissatisfaction which is the toiletries given by the hotel were not replaced accordingly daily for example showercap and etc and also the lighting of the toilet is not bright enough. I will be back to this hotel. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a mishap when we stayed just recently. My husband left his wedding ring behind! The front desk rang me to say they had found it. He wasn't aware he had left it behind. But on inspection of course it wasn't on his finger. He had taken it off to swim in the pool. How honest was the staff member who found it. We were very grateful. 03 July 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Melbourne The Rialto
  • 495 Collins Street
  • Melbourne , 3000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-3-86271400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Punjabi, Portuguese, Slovak, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed
  • Local Time

    2:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking