Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1030 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1030reviews

  • 5 Stars
    688
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

Confortable rooms, very clean and good service

By

23 July 2016

platinumelite

After an initial disappointment about the room we were allocated we were promptly given another room much more to our liking and had a very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear waynels, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties with your original room however I am glad we promptly rectified the issue and you went on to enjoy the rest of your stay. We look forward in welcoming you back to Melbourne in the future. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Plesant short stay

By

21 July 2016

A really nice hotel, close to amenities and attractions . We were treated very well .

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chef Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, room and service

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at the Intercontinental Rialto Melbourne for 2 nights in the Brighton Suite which was an upgrade due to Intercontinental Ambassador membership and the hotel, room and service were all excellent especially the service in the Club Lounge which is highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear happy retiree1, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as an Ambassador member. We’re so pleased that you had a great time with us. We’re glad that the hotel itself and our team (and especially the Club InterContinental Team) left a good impression and you enjoyed your stay and the room upgrade. We love what we do so it’s great to hear from you about how your stay went. We hope to welcome you back again soon Sincerely yours, Jacob D. Concierge Clefs d’Or
Read More
Read Less

athene3078

By

18 July 2016

Great Hotel!! Excellent Melbourne Location!!! Stellar Staff!!! Outstanding Breakfast!!Beautiful Club Room!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Rod3078, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chef Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

17 July 2016

club

This place is amazing and I would gladly stay here many times over.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chef Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in Melbourne

By

16 July 2016

club

Fantastic location downtown in a historic building. This is not a traditional layout. The rooms are very comfortable and the desk area for business traveler is the best ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us in our beautiful historical building dating back to the 1890's. We also value the positive feedback your provided us regarding the layout of our rooms and how you found it so comfortable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Melbourne, The Rialto. Sincerely, Paul Rumpff Concierge Clefs d'Or
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Enjoy the whole experience, love the comfort of beds and pillows, hotel staff very polite and helpful.

Breakfast was very impressive with great range of choices.

Would like to see bigger mugs for my morning coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Mickey J 13, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the beds and the pillows as well as our staff and the breakfast. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacob D. Concierge Clefs d'Or
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Upgrade

By

12 July 2016

We absolutely loved staying at the Intercontinental. What a surprise when we checked in and found out our room had been upgraded. Loved the Room such high quality and will surely be coming back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your special upgraded stay with us. We also appreciate the feedback that you loved the quality of the room. If there is anything special we can do to accommodate your next stay with us, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely yours, Paul Rumpff Concierge Clefs d'Or
Read More
Read Less

Great location with stylish ambience

By

12 July 2016

club

Not many locations are so convenient for business contacts, shopping and also entertainment. A free tram outside, constant taxi service and ease of walking to restaurants, casino, shops, theatre and many office towers are complemented by fine service and accommodation inside the doors. Room cleaning and bar service were inconsistent and a cosy environment for coffee would be welcome. Otherwise, its an interesting historic building that has been graciously restored.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Gemima, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear from you and read your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel’s location. We’re very proud of our place in the city and we’re glad that you were able to enjoy so much of what Melbourne has to offer. We’re also glad to hear about the great service you received. We do value your comments and I will pass your feedback onto our team. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely yours, Jacob D. Concierge Clefs d’Or
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with excellent staff

By

12 July 2016

club

Staff were courteous, friendly and willing to assist.
The room was comfortable.
However, the towels were thin and not at all nice.
The chair in my room was stained and not cleaned.
A good place for a quiet night's sleep - comfortable bed, good breakfast and good coffee.
In room amenities are standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear RN007, Thank you for your review about your last stay. We’re glad to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that you especially enjoyed the experience with our staff, as well as our comfortable beds. I am sorry that some of the in-room items didn’t meet your expectation during your stay. We value your comments, and I’ll be sure to pass the feedback onto our housekeeping team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jacob D. Concierge Clefs d’Or
Read More
Read Less

Standard IC hotel

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here for one night. Dont think I got any ambassador welcome gift .. is it the drink in the bar? Normally I get fruits or chocolates or a bottle of wine...

Slept well - but thats probably due to my 14 hour flight.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear lennyl88, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the sleep quality. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely yours, Jacob D. Concierge Clefs d'Or
Read More
Read Less

MEL getaway

By

10 July 2016

club

Had 5 nights stay at the Intercontinental Rialto and had a wonderful stay with impeccable service from every staff member. The Chief Concierge was excellent and gave a wonderful recommendation for the best croissants...which were worth queuing for!
Hotel is in an excellent location.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that we could assist in suggesting Melbourne finest croissants and also that you found the location of our hotel convenient. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less