Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 607 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location We were made to feel very welcome and had a great stay while in Melbourne. 21 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth staying We stayed for business last weekend. The overall experience was excellent. Checkin, restaurants, valet parking, club lounge, staff and close to everything. Club lounge was very relaxing. We will definitely stay next time were in town. 21 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Being a platinum ambassador I have stayed at IC Rialto a number of times with my family for weekend breaks. The rooms are large and well appointed with an old time charm (in a historical building). The staff are fantastic with great service. I think this is one of the more understated hotels in Melbourne. It gives you that quiet and peaceful feeling as soon as you step inside the hotel. Its location is fantastic - close to the heart of the city (walkable distance to the casino, train station...) but away from the noise (around the business district). Upgrade to one of the suites and you will not be disappointed. However it can be quite busy around the Australian Open (tennis) time. 19 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff As usual the staff were excellent as is our experience in using Intercontinental in Australia. 18 January 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Stay We were attending a Birthday Celebration next door at Vue de Monde Restaurant and didn't want to drive home. The position was perfect and as the weather was unreliable it was great to have such easy access. The room was great, although a small complaint would be the many fingerprints on the bathroom tiles near the light switch/door. The toiletries were lovely and the staff were very helpful. We would recommend the hotel and be happy to stay there again. 17 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable service & comfort! We had an excellent service experience from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The porters, desk and concierge staff were excellent - and amost pre-empted our requirements. We stayed in a Deluxe King room on 7th floor which was very comfortable and had all the amenities we would expect from a 5* hotel. One of the best sleeps we've had while travelling around OZ! Wifi worked well everywhere, and the Bluestone Wine Bar staff and food was excellent. Try the arancini balls.... 16 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very special anniversary We celebrated our 30th anniversary at Melbourne The Rialto - we had spent our wedding night there 30 years earlier. When the booking was made at the hotel, our children (a gift from them) told the reservations staff that we were celebrating and our history. We were greeted like Royalty - from the doorman to the concierge, to the reservations staff, accommodation manager, Club Lounge staff, and restaurant staff, we were congratulated, spoilt and made to feel very special. In addition, all staff were very attentive and responsive to our requests and needs, the room was very comfortable and in a great location and the hotel is beautiful - a nice place just to relax in one of the bars or many lounge areas. Highest recommendation. Thank you Rialto. 14 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully renovated building Outstanding hotel, from the marvellous building to the excellent staff 13 January 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>

InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

  • 495 Collins Street
  • Melbourne , 3000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-3-86271400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Punjabi, Portuguese, Slovak, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed
  • Local Time

    7:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking