Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Melbourne The Rialto

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Getaway Excellent luxurious room with superior clean amenities. Staff helpful and friendly. 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent hotel and staff. Very comfortable room and amenities. 21 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service. I consider this hotel fine but no more, and I stayed in at least 50 different Intercontinental Hotels and this not the standard that i am use to! 19 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service. Our overall experience was ok, but no more then that! We staid there 3 nights and we almost switch hotel after our first night, the quality/price ratio wasn't there! I expected more! 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel always stay at this hotel when in Melbourne. Staff are fabulous and we love the club lounge 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Iconic Stay I had the pleasure of staying in the the Great Ocean Road Iconic Suite at the Rialto Melbourne. The hotel in general is one of the best in Melbourne, the Great Ocean Road Suite was a very spacious, elegant and extremely comfortable. The Rialto has one of, if not , the best scotch bar in Melbourne. It also has one of the best room service menus for both selection and quality, in keeping with the culinary excellence which Melbourne is famous for. The Club Lounge is wonderful and the staff are all very attentive. The Intercontinental experience is all in all a true pleasure for both the business traveler or tourist. I would highly recommend the Rialto when staying in Melbourne! 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Wonderful experience. Everything hoped for and more. Highly recommended to all. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staying at the Rialto Melbourne was truly an amazing and beautiful experience. The rooms were well appointed, very comfortable and the building it's self was magical. The Rialto was constantly filled with happy and caring staff who always greeted you with a smile and catered to your every need. The food was amazing in the main dinning room and the selection on offer outstanding. As a IHG VIP member the "club room" was the highlight of our stay, it offered even more homely comforts including technological equipment that aided my working week in Melbourne. 16 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay in an elegant hotel As always we enjoyed our Intercontinental experience. We live in Melbourne and were having a night in the city. The building is very stylish with beautiful communal areas and bars. As Ambassador gold members we were, as usual, upgraded. We were upgraded to a Club room and this is the first time this has happened where we have not been able to use the Club Lounge facility. So, even though we overall had a great experience, this was a little disappointing and inconsistent. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service as always from this hotel and all IHG hotels 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We enjoyed our stay so much that we'll definitely be back. The hotel is great but the staff are the big draw. Breakfast could have a little more variety and the coffee takes a long time to be made but these are small issues 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent trip to Melbourne Had an excellent stay in Melbourne. My partner enjoyed touring he city and shopping. Great central location allowed us both to explore different areas when not tied up with business. Would happily stay here again. First time I have stayed at this hotel in Melbourne and greatly enjoyed the experience. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - could be better. I was on a quick 1 night / 2 day stay from Sydney. As a travel agent, it was good to stay and experience a Melbourne 5 star property. The Club Intercontinental had good facilities and attentive staff. I was impressed with the gluten free options for canapes and breakfast. The room was well appointed (although a bit dark) and was very clean and had an abundance on information about the hotel and the local area. Concierge was extremely helpful and went out of their way to provide information and guidance in relation to tours, info on the local area and airport transfers. The major disappointment was the inefficiency of check-in. It took nearly 15 mins to do all the paperwork and sort out payment arrangements, to then be told our room wasn't ready (at 2:15pm). We proceeded to the Club to wait (another 20 mins) and had afternoon tea). Again, I was advised that payment wasn't settled due to a card terminal error and had to sort this out for a second time. All in all, it would've taken a decent half hour for something that should take less than 5 mins. A good hotel with attentive concierge and club staff. Front Office staff need proper training. 13 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 房间不清洁 房间不清洁,花洒有问题,水压不好,房间snack是过期的,食物及摆设上都是灰尘,投诉了水压不好没人处理。 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My favourite place to stay in Melbourne I love staying at the Rialto when I visit Melbourne. The staff are super friendly and knowledgable. Nothing is too much trouble. For example, if the weather is bad they will offer you an umbrella. It is those little touches which mean a lot. I often choose to stay in a club room which enables me to have access to the club lounge, which includes breakfast, snacks during the day and access to computers. I also take advantage of a trip to the East Day Spa which is located on the ground floor. They offer beautiful treatments, including my favourite hot stone massage. A stay at the Rialto is worth every cent. You won't regret it! 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway This was a weekend away with a shopping trip to Melbourne. The hotel was perfectly located on Collins Street with trams connecting to all popular destinations right outside the front of the hotel. The hotel amenities were well above average and the decor was perfect for the heritage of the building. The Junior Suite we had booked into was spacious with a fantastic layout and well equipped. The Club Lounge was a perfect way to end the day with afternoon tea and delicious canapes. This is definitely a hotel to come back to. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff are extremely polite and helpful. Location on Collins Street is very central to shopping or public transport 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Melbourne in True Style Once again a fabulous stay in an InterContinental Hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and The Rialto Melbourne is truly a beautiful hotel. Thanks again for having us - longer next time! 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast and staff. We arrived quite late at night and after a long day it was great to see a smiling staff member who quickly got us our room key and welcomed us to the hotel. The room was beautifully presented and the bed was soft but not too soft and an excellent amount of space for two people to bed able to have room to move around. Great quality amenities in the bathroom and very clean. Rainfall shower head was very relaxing and comforting when wanting to wash away the long day. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Welcomed wuickly and had coffee orders taken before we had even sat down. Superb choices available through the hold and cold options. Perfectly poached eggs made to order and omelletes made to your choices. Doorman friendly and happy to point out the best coffee and places to grab a quick bite to eat whilst shopping on Bourke Street, only a 10minute walk away. Overall a great stay and break away with wonderful staff and a great ambience. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only two night stay but just loved it! My second stay and still rate it the best 5 Star hotel in Melbourne central. Checked in really early, no problem. Staff were very friendly and buffet breakfast was excellent. Didnt have time to experience the bar and fine dining areas. Will hopefully return next year! 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly welcome and great service From the moment we stepped out of the taxi we felt so welcome and were always given that special attention throughout our stay. Wonderful beds. Excellent Room Service. Very friendly staff who provided excellent service. Looking forward to a return visit. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Holiday The minute the door of the taxi was opened by Cliff, we knew we were in the right place.It was our second hotel for our stay in Melbourne and if the other Hotel was supposed to be a five star hotel the Interconinental Rialto is a seven star hotel. We had read reviews that included Cliff the door man. Cliff knew our names before we reached the front door and ended up being the highlight of our stay. I came down ill during our stay and Cliff noticed. He called the room at one point to see if I was OK. We stayed in a Club Room and enjoyed Cocktails every evening. We met some great people and made our stay exceptional value for money. Breakfast is to die for and the staff are amazing. The smell when you walk in is Devine and you almost feel like you have come home. We spent so much time in the Hotel because it was too good. Two very small bothers, we were meant to get complimentary water every day, but that was only there when we checked in and our room was right near a lift and I am a very light sleeper, so I could hear the motor or the ding every time the lift stopped. Thank you every one for a great stay, we will be back! 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Very kind staff, so polite , knew my name, all staff say hi, bigger tv would be nice 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and comfort. Fantastic service, accommodating to my small family. Clean and comfortable rooms with excellent assistance a phone call away. We will definitely be staying there again. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Duration of Experience As I've eluded to, The Rialto offers a very indulgent experience for a short stay, naturally it gets costly! I do use this Hotel, as a matter of being a sound choice. It is always my first choice when my flight touches down in Tullamarine. I can always bet on the fact, the stay is a good and rewarding experience... 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absoultely Fantastic We stayed over the New Year period and had the most wonderful stay. Your front door staff were helpful and so welcoming, your bar and restuarant staff accomodated all our needs and your facilities and amenities were fantastic. The bedding was super comfortable and East West Day Spa was sensational. We loved the feeling we got when we walked in the entrance of this Hotel - so grand. Also the fact you are next to Haigh's and the cupcake shop for some sweets and holiday delights was a wonderful surprise especially when needing a quick and tasty birthday treat. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and well presented Funky and tidy room. Door to balcony was not openable. All amenities are close and great. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's in Melbourne The hotel is in a great location, it was comfortable and I believe a good value. The dinner meal was not as good as we expected, for the price. The room temperature was easily adjustable, but it was very dry. Also, the laundry prices seem VERY high, which is why we didn't use the service. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years visit We loved our stay! Even though the room temperature was fine, it was very dry in the room. We also thought that while the restaurant food was good, it wasn't great. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall Wonderful Experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the room was large, quiet and clean. The entire ambiance of The Rialto was second to none. The staff were friendly and helpful no matter what the question. We can't wait to return. 02 January 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>
Melbourne The Rialto
  • 495 Collins Street
  • Melbourne , 3000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-3-86271400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Punjabi, Portuguese, Slovak, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed
  • Local Time

    8:26 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking