Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Melbourne The Rialto

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only two night stay but just loved it! My second stay and still rate it the best 5 Star hotel in Melbourne central. Checked in really early, no problem. Staff were very friendly and buffet breakfast was excellent. Didnt have time to experience the bar and fine dining areas. Will hopefully return next year! 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly welcome and great service From the moment we stepped out of the taxi we felt so welcome and were always given that special attention throughout our stay. Wonderful beds. Excellent Room Service. Very friendly staff who provided excellent service. Looking forward to a return visit. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Holiday The minute the door of the taxi was opened by Cliff, we knew we were in the right place.It was our second hotel for our stay in Melbourne and if the other Hotel was supposed to be a five star hotel the Interconinental Rialto is a seven star hotel. We had read reviews that included Cliff the door man. Cliff knew our names before we reached the front door and ended up being the highlight of our stay. I came down ill during our stay and Cliff noticed. He called the room at one point to see if I was OK. We stayed in a Club Room and enjoyed Cocktails every evening. We met some great people and made our stay exceptional value for money. Breakfast is to die for and the staff are amazing. The smell when you walk in is Devine and you almost feel like you have come home. We spent so much time in the Hotel because it was too good. Two very small bothers, we were meant to get complimentary water every day, but that was only there when we checked in and our room was right near a lift and I am a very light sleeper, so I could hear the motor or the ding every time the lift stopped. Thank you every one for a great stay, we will be back! 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Very kind staff, so polite , knew my name, all staff say hi, bigger tv would be nice 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and comfort. Fantastic service, accommodating to my small family. Clean and comfortable rooms with excellent assistance a phone call away. We will definitely be staying there again. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Duration of Experience As I've eluded to, The Rialto offers a very indulgent experience for a short stay, naturally it gets costly! I do use this Hotel, as a matter of being a sound choice. It is always my first choice when my flight touches down in Tullamarine. I can always bet on the fact, the stay is a good and rewarding experience... 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absoultely Fantastic We stayed over the New Year period and had the most wonderful stay. Your front door staff were helpful and so welcoming, your bar and restuarant staff accomodated all our needs and your facilities and amenities were fantastic. The bedding was super comfortable and East West Day Spa was sensational. We loved the feeling we got when we walked in the entrance of this Hotel - so grand. Also the fact you are next to Haigh's and the cupcake shop for some sweets and holiday delights was a wonderful surprise especially when needing a quick and tasty birthday treat. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and well presented Funky and tidy room. Door to balcony was not openable. All amenities are close and great. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's in Melbourne The hotel is in a great location, it was comfortable and I believe a good value. The dinner meal was not as good as we expected, for the price. The room temperature was easily adjustable, but it was very dry. Also, the laundry prices seem VERY high, which is why we didn't use the service. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years visit We loved our stay! Even though the room temperature was fine, it was very dry in the room. We also thought that while the restaurant food was good, it wasn't great. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall Wonderful Experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the room was large, quiet and clean. The entire ambiance of The Rialto was second to none. The staff were friendly and helpful no matter what the question. We can't wait to return. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful -Wonderful stay We stayed 2 nights, Xmas Eve and Xmas Night. It was fantastic. The staff we dealt with were all very friendly and extremely helpful. The Full Buffet Breakfast was Excellent, great varity, fresh foods and generally top notch. The hotel is just lovely was full of historic information, had adequate tourist info and generally we felt had a wonderful décor. The bed was to die for....soooooooo comfy and the room was very quite. We spent time at the pool area and found it a great place to be. In all we had a peaceful , enjoyable 2 days away and would highly recommend it . Deb and John Hanton Amelia Rise Donkeys Yea Victoria. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay First time at this hotel. Pleased we booked a club room. Great lounge and breakfast. Will recommend and return when next in Melbourne. Only negative very cold in restuarant went outside hotel to find another restaurant 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at the Rialto What a memorable stay. On arrival the impact of the old building was immediate. We could not help thinking of the different past functionality of the place. Service was prompt and efficient. The room was well set up and spacious. In the evening, the character of the foyer was even more impressive. The Sunday started with a pleasant swim in the pool. Sad to say check out time arrived too quickly, even though the late check out offered helped. Highly recommended hotel. 01 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service It is a shame that such a nice looking hotel could have your 3 day stay ruined by the attitude of certain staff As an platinum ambassador member of this hotel group I have stayed at many of their hotels world wide but this one leaves a lot to be desired .From no porters to the staff attitude when trying to check in on the club floor it is worthy of a motel at the back of Bourke not a 5 star Melbourne hotel The managers should make an effort and go and see how to run a club floor in all ways not just check in but food and service as well. May I suggest Sydney, Wellington New Zealand Toronto Canada and New York all of which leave yours very much below par. I would also suggest that offering a nights accommodation and a couple of drinks does not remedy the problem There should not beany problems in the first place 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay We have a lovely stay - all the staff were fantastic and the Christmas buffet lunch was delicious. The hotel is stunning and we had a wonderful time. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely old hotel Stayed here for Christmas Eve/day, beautiful building, staff very helpful and attentive, rooms spacious and very clean with attention to detail, buffet breakfast the next morning was lovely, service exceptional, would highly recommend and will definetly be back, thankyou for the experience :) 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When only the very best will do! This was one of the very best Hotel stays I have had. From the first moment I stepped out of the car and was greeted by Arthur who gave me a very warm welcome, I felt I had arrived. Oliver welcomed me to the hotel and introduced me to the Manager who was kind enough to show me to my Suite, a wonderful apartment and through my whole stay the service was incredible. The hotel lobby smelt lovely the new art works looked amazing and added some glitz and brightness, these weren't there when I stayed last year, so the inside of the hotel has a different look, simply a better one. I stayed in the Brighton suite. This room is very spacious with a huge spa tub and a separate 10 head shower, sublime relaxation. Theres a nespresso machine for your complementary coffee, along with access to a very well run Club Lounge, with some good, friendly and very attentive staff. The king size bed was very comfortable, it's a cloud of softness and the finest bedding but still just the right firmness. Lovely room and having stayed in a few, along with some others in this hotel they are superb. As an IHG Ambassador I'm very proud to be able to highly recommend this hotel. It is certainly one of the very best with some very fine management. 27 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with very good service We stayed for two nights to see King Kong and do some shopping. This hotel is well located for both. The accommodation and facilities are first rate. I think that it is the small things that make the difference in 4 and 5 star hotels and the management of this hotel have it right. The staff are friendly and competent and are a credit to themselves and the organisation.In particular the staff in the dining room at breakfast were first rate. It might cost a little more to stay here but you will remember the experience long after you have forgotten what it cost. 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Junior Suite Weekend Stay This hotel was a great place to stay - location was great. The staff were exceptionally helpful and went beyond what was required of their service. I did stay in the Junior Suite and I felt a bit let down as it didn't seem to be much of a difference from the King Deluxe room. Overall I would stay here again but just would choose a different room. 25 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room. - shame about the noise Enjoyed my stay at this hotel which has very good facilities. Unfortunately all the rooms on the 1st floor are very noisy. The rooms are just above the bar and restaurant and until all the patrons leave the noise drifts upwards. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but a little noisy on the weekends. Overall I loved the room, bed was comfy and everything you'd expect in a 5 star hotel was easy to locate. Only criticism was that as the rooms face inwards, you get a lot of noise from the bars and restaurants. Still, would stay again. 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by junior suite I booked a junior suite, and for the money I received a nice room. Its a pity that this was a big room with only a 1 seater couch. The whole point of a suite is to be able to invite guests over back to this bigger and more accommodating room. The room was large and spacious but with only a bed, table and 1 seat couch. I would not recommend booking this room over a conventional room its a waste of money. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a room! I had booked the junior suite and was pleasantly surprised to be give a free upgrade to the King Iconic suite. The room was amazing and huge. I could live in such a suite. It was bigger than most apartments. Staff were extremely friendly and the hotel is in magnificent condition. Finished it off with an amazing breakfast buffet. So happy with the hotel and sure to return. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Melbourne Experience This hotel is spectacular and I would recommend it to anyone. The design (which incorporates an old warehouse) is highly appealing, and the breakfast buffet is to die for. My only complaint was that, as a foreign traveller, I had trouble figuring out some of the switches in my room. A little primer for international travellers might be helpful. 06 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Luxury in the centre of Melbourne Excellent welcome from Chris in the Concierge team. Disappointed that despite being a Platinum Elite, and booking a Club room, no upgrade or other benifit was offered as has been at all my previous IHG group hotels. Room quiet and comfortable Staff very helpful and attentive 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some good some bad Attentive staff who genuinely wanted to assist. Stayed before on points and was made to feel very special. Went back ( paid) and greatly dissapointed with front desk who basically said that my IHG status of Platinium Elite meant nothing at the Rialto only Ambassador Club. What a wonderful way be be welcomed! Interesting that I stayed at Intercontinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu France in June and was truly welcomed as a IHG frequent and loyal customer. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Intercontinental in Australia Had a great viist at the Intercontinental in Melbourne. Great hotel, great people. Very well done interior and beautiful hotel. The doormen were very helpful and during our stay on a hot day, the one gentleman offered us a bottle of water he had at the front foor before we left on our shopping adventure. Very nice; we appreciated the service!! We definitely be staying at this hotel in the future. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 40th birthday to remember 4 of our party of 7 stayed at the Rialto for week on our trip to Melbourne to celebrate my big birthday. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel! The staff were very helpful, the concierge extremely knowledgeable and the front desk a delight. By the way, I can't recommend the breakfast highly enough in Alluvial. The chef that prepared my omelettes every morning put up with my odd ingredients requests and prepared the best start to my days, I could have had :) I look forward to returning, as do my friends and wife. Thank you. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff attitude Stayed in the hotel for the first time but am regular user of Aussie hotels and hotels through Asia and US. Aussie approach to customer service is functional, gets the job done but I always get the feeling whether I am happy or not is unimportant. Not the case in this hotel and maybe that is why I am writing. The service and staff approach to making me feel valued as customer was equal to anywhere I have stayed. This will always be my hotel in Melbourne. 30 November 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>
Melbourne The Rialto
  • 495 Collins Street
  • Melbourne , 3000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-3-86271400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Punjabi, Portuguese, Slovak, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed
  • Local Time

    7:34 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking