Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 939 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

939reviews

  • 5 Stars
    638
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    27

Wonderful experience

By

07 February 2016

club

What impressed me most was the outstanding attention to detail in everything. Truly a hotel where the guest is the focus.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Humanuscomatose, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Historic Stay

By

07 February 2016

club

Nice hotel with big rooms, good service. Close to shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Pete Bkk, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

ottimo soggiorno

By

06 February 2016

club

Hotel all'altezza intercontinental. Elegante, bell-edificio storico ed in buona posizione.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Paolo6319, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

06 February 2016

The hotel is adjacent to an office tower which is being renovated. The rooms on that side of the hotel are affected by loud and annoying noise created by construction activities. As an Ambassador, I was most surprised to be allocated one of these noise affected rooms especially given the existence of floors in the hotel, supposedly dedicated to Ambassadors, which are unlikely to be affected by the construction activities. No reward shown for loyalty.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Norm48, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties with your stay. If you would like to contact me I would be happy to review the issues you encountered during your stay. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chef Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant staff

By

05 February 2016

platinumelite

very pleasant stay (for the tennis), very helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed the walking trails recommended by the Concierge

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear KVK12, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service from our concierge. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Luxury in the heart of the CBD

By

04 February 2016

platinumelite

The Intercontinental Melbourne is the perfect hotel for the fusion of business and pleasure. It is situated in the CDB and is a convenient walk or tram ride to everything.
The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet, with everything at hand. Internet connection is stable and Club Lounge facilities make traveling and working much easier.
The staff are always friendly ,helpful and pleasant and greet us now like long lost relatives! Which is always a bonus when traveling.
Gym, Pool and Sauna facilitates were spot on, for a short stay, and everything was well maintained.
A big shout out the the staff at reception and in the Club Lounge, they really do go the extra mile to make you feel like a valued costumer!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear gwenstyle1, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Club InterContinental. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service, but bad Spa experience with receptionist

By

04 February 2016

club

We had a great massage at the Spa, but the receptionist (black hair lady), was super rude. We put concern to front desk and they say Spa is not really part of the Hotel , but they try to see what they can do.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear worldtravelerxx, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst bathroom ever!

By

02 February 2016

I was transferred into the IHG dining reward member after original priority privilege scheme was replaced. When I renewed my membership I received the usual benefits including a free night stay voucher which I used to book a Deluxe King Room at Intercontinental Melbourne Rialto. At first I was very pleased to be offered the room before the normal check-in time. However, when I opened the door, my first impression was that the room was much smaller than the photo displayed on the IHG booking website. If I recall correctly the room should have been 32 square metres, but the room we were given was probably about 18 square metres. Apart from the size of the room everything appeared to be clean and comfortable. Since I had to head out quite quickly, I didn't bother too much about the room size. When I came back to the hotel room at night. I was hoping to have a relaxing shower. To my surprise, after one minute into the shower, I noticed the water did not drain quickly enough and as a result it overflowed to the rest of the bathroom so that even the toilet area became a puddle of water. Needless to say, my shower was not relaxing at all and I ended my shower earlier than I would have liked. Leaving the shower I felt like I was walking around in dirty water. As it was already late and my wife was already in bed, I decided it was too much trouble to get a new room. Early the next morning some loud machinery woke us up and we noticed that there was construction work happening. I wish they had informed us of this before they offered the room to us. I felt that because this was a free night, they gave us the worst room possible. Maybe not but that's how it felt. The staff and service was excellent whenever we had a request, but our requests were limited. Come on IHG, this is no where near 5 star standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear Feizai, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties with your stay. If you would like to contact me I would be happy to review the issues you encountered during your stay. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

01 February 2016

Great location with extremely friendly and knowledgable staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear Peter G, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, Historic Property With All The Modern Amenities

By

29 January 2016

platinumelite

From the moment I walked into this property, I was in love. The architecture, accommodation, and staff were amazing and the location perfect. The highlight for me as a big fan of Melbourne Street Art were the murals painted on the private, hidden laneway (Robb's Lane) which can only be accessed from the ballroom. Made my stay in Melbourne perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear Lisa D, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service from our team. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

fantastic buildings , kindly staff

By

28 January 2016

platinumelite

two buildings are very beautiful , and the staff of MEL IC are very nice and friendly . I have a good stay at my room .

Read More
Read Less

A return visit but certainly not as good as the last

By

27 January 2016

We were disappointed with our 3 night stay. We had been encouraged to stay because of the complimentary voucher provided by the Ambassador Gold Program. There were room cleaning, repair and DVD player issues. This was not 5 star. The check- in and welcome provided at the reception was certainly not like what we had the enjoyment of experiencing last year.We were disappointed with the actual response from a Duty Manager. We have written the specific concerns in a letter and expressed posted it to the GM at the hotel. We look forward to his comments. Hopefully this visit was not the norm for current stays at the Melbourne Rialto because we certainly liked our past visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Dear tevorolevu, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. We sincerely apologize if you found your last visit disappointing, most especially with your check-in experience and the room conditions. As these events are clearly standards that we failed to deliver on, we would like to assure you that these will be reviewed and appropriate actions shall be taken to avoid its recurrence. Again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Gold Ambassador member and sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less