Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay Experienced By Our Family Once again had a fantastic stay at this hotel. We would like to send out a special mention to Kishor (Guest Manager) and Cliff (Doorman) for their warm welcome, assistance and personal acts of kindness. Will see you again soon, from Tony, Michelle and Children from Townsville Qld 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing cozy place to stay! The Intercontinental is a great place to relax from the hustle and bustle of Melbourne during Spring Carnival but still allow us to jump into the color and excitement when it suited us. We walked down to South Bank, enjoyed the atmosphere, food and wines on Cup Day and then relaxed in the roof top pool before dining in the Alluvial Restaurant, such a beautiful location. A wonderful relaxing time for my bride and myself! 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay Always feel welcomed and staff great pleasant helpful and caring 10 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff got the extra mile Concierge staff were welcoming and created a great first impression for the Hotel. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great old hotel great job of converting historical old building into modern hotel without losing any of the character. 09 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Felt very comfortable -Very pleased with location-Staff very satisfied with Especially Restaurant Staff Particularly Ash.- Overall a great stay. 09 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service Comfortable, luxurious and clean rooms with modern interior. Excellent service and buffet breakfast. 03 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room but poor air con All expectations were met right from check in till the end of the stay. However, we couldnt adjust the temperature of the room to the desired temperature (it was way too hot although the thermostat was set to 21 degrees). 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Dazzling Hotel The Intercontinental Melbourne is a former wool storage facility that's not at all stuffy. Its open, spacious architecture and dramatic height make for an eye pleasing, dramatic yet cozy environment. The staff is attentive, the room and bed comfortable and the bathroom well stocked with large, soft towels. That's key for me. The fitness center was well-equipped and rather than being located in a dark basement was located roof-top with large window view. My one complaint was with the breakfast buffet. It was grossly overpriced in my opinion especially considering the fare and service. One omelet station meant long lines. The food was not re-stocked in a timely manner (smoked salmon and prosciutto ran out early one morning and the plates remained empty) and I thought the choices were limited and unimaginative. Coffee was self service or at least with no one coming to my table offering coffee and/or refills that was my assumption. The pre-cooked scrambled eggs were (and I don't use this term loosely) disgusting: runny and slimy. Calling the bacon "crisp" does not mean it is and it wasn't. Despite the dramatic setting, given the high cost, I thought the breakfast's value for the money was poor. That was my only complaint about the hotel. 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Beautiful Hotel - Super Confortable This hotel is just lovely. The bed is comfy and the linen of a very high quality. The rooms are well appointed and quietly elegant. Would stay there again. 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic nights sleep and great service We had the longest sleep in for many years due to the extremely comfortable bed and blackout blinds, plus we didn't hear any noise from other guests. The service from everyone, in partcular at the front desk and the bar was great and we felt very special. Thank you 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We enjoyed our stay at the Rialto for an event for the Bali Street dogs. Our room was very comfortable with all the amenities and inclusions we expect plus some. Mini bar prices too steep but yummy things on offer. All staff we encountered were very kind and friendly. A lovely stay which we enjoyed very much. 28 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room A gift from husband sending myself, sister and daughter away for a birthday weekend. 27 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Please read the entire review Please read the review provided. Other things I liked - Breakfast was great. Yiur guests miss the juice machine! 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by poor front desk at check in Felt I was deceived over club access as elite member. Given inconsistent information. 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for! Great Hotel, great facilities, but also what you expect when paying that much money. Hopefully would be cheaper if a quieter weekend in Melbourne. Cannot fault the staff or facilities at all. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHC Review Very nice hotel, comfortable stay.Very nice hotel, comfortable stay.Very nice hotel, comfortable stay.Very nice hotel, comfortable stay.Very nice hotel, comfortable stay. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless An absolutely flawless service, highly recommended. I will prioritise intercontinental over other accommodation options where possible when travelling in future. Thank You 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Melbourne We took a room at tehe rialto, basically because it was one of the few left due to a big conference in the city. Hence i didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised on all levels. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Melbourne Stay Sat 11th Oct to Mon 13th Upgraded to Cub Room on arrival. Great room with balcony overlooking inside of hotel. Huge room, great bathroom, very clean and quite. Club served great evening snacks and no lack of alcoholic drinks served by very efficient staff. 1st morning had breakfast in downstairs restaurant, good but not great. 2nd day had a wonderful breakfast in the Club. Chef on hand to make any style of egg dish required. Again very capable staff made for an enjoyable start to the day. Didn't use the Lounge Bar, but it did look very inviting. Hotel is in the business end of the CBD but was only a short 10 min walk to main shopping areas of the city. Hotel was very clean throughout. Staff very polite and friendly. My wife and I normally stay in hotels at the top end of Collins street, which is a little better located for shopping and Theatres. However the experience, cleanliness, room size and a better Club. will most definitely have us staying at the Intercontinental when next we visit Melbourne 17 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, spacious room and excellent staff This intercontinental always has friendly staff and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Rooms are spacious and facilities are great. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Loved everything about this hotel. So refreshing to have proper 5* service. The staff were lovely too, April on the front desk was very good and lovely to deal with. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Staff has made us feel welcome. Always a service with a smile. Needs are anticipated. Room service is very quick. Valet service efficient. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Bathroom is small but air conditioning works- a huge bonus... bed is comfortable, very quiet and the restaurant staff are amazingly helpful - great segue to starting a wonderful day! 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's always a joy to stay at the Rialto It's always a pleasure when the staff remember you name and welcome you by name on arrival. Breakfast in the Club Lounge is peaceful and serene and a great way to start the day. Cliff on the door is always attentive and professional. He enjoys the great work that he does and always makes our stay pleasant. Thanks to all at the Rialto. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent Hotel - the best room I've ever stayed in. 12 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable staff This is our second stay at this hotel, it is a beautiful hotel and a class above most other hotels in Melbourne. The door and reception staff are fantastic. The room very comfortable and spacious. The gym and pool first class. We ate in the restaurant one night and it was lovely,however the menu a bit limited especially with a couple of things on the menu not being available. The room we were in looked like it had been recelty rennovated and it was modern and tastefully decorated, our only fault was with the double option shower. it was a pain as it would aleays default to the rainforest overhead shower and we kept getting hit by a shot of cold water on the head whilst adjusting it to the forward nossle, also the slide to lower and raise the showers nozzle very difficult to move. Our only other issue was that we had our car with us on this trip and we were slugged a fair bit for the parking, $50 a night from memory, so would not recommend you stay if you have to park a vehicle. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to all the staff! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay thanks to all the wonderful staff and particularly the very helpful concierge. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home in Melbourne - Great as Usual I returned to the Intercontinental Rialto in Melbourne for the third time, and the experience was as fantastic as usual. From the moment I stepped out of the cab and was greeted by Cliff, the doorman, to my last goodbye from the concierge, the hotel, staff, dining room, and bar were all I could ask for. Centrally located, and convenient to both Flinders Street and Southern Cross rail stations, the Rialto offers a wonderful base to explore the city and environs. Be it the casinos, Great Ocean Road, antique and jewelry shopping in the Central Business District, or great restaurants, bars, and pubs, you will find the Intercontinental Rialto to be the perfect base for your business or pleasure trip to Melbourne. 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for proposal. We had such a lovely anniversary weekend made even more special by my boyfriend proposing to me..! Was a little disappointed that the sauna was not working though. 10 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>

InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

  • 495 Collins Street
  • Melbourne , 3000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-3-86271400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Punjabi, Portuguese, Slovak, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed
  • Local Time

    5:13 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking