Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Melbourne The Rialto

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Spectacular Thank you to the Intercontinental Melbourne Rialto team for making our special celebration weekend extra special. While all the staff are fabulous, I have to make particular mention of Kishor for going out of his way to ensure that our expectations were not only met but well and truly exceeded. I travel a lot. Intercontinental Melbourne is one of my favourite hotels in the World to sneak away to when we are looking for a sanctuary of quiet opulence and spectacular service. The property, the staff, the food, the surroundings and the service simply never disappoint. Our next stay is already booked - that says it all! 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service quality I usually stay at the Rialto in Melbourne. If I am hosting business guests there I always stay there and are never disappointed. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff I've come across We have stayed at a lot of places, they have all been good, this was just very different, so homely, so comfortable, just awesome. Greeted curb side by Cliff, escorted to Emily 27 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Double charged on check out & still waiting for refund over a week later grrr Got double charged upon check out & still waiting for refund over a week later. What if I needed that money for life or to continue my holiday, not cool Rialto, wheres my $$$... Noisy small room, no fan in bathroom so smelly & steamy. Could be better. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After wedding Our daughter was married and held the reception at Vue de Monde. We decided to stay at the Intercontinental as it was close and handy. The selection turned out to be ideal as it provided all and more than we desired. Room was fantastic and breakfast wonderful. Thank you for the experience. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This is most likely one if the best hotels in Melbourne. Great location, beautiful building, true to Intercontinental standards!! Loved everything about it but in this day and age I still struggle to understand how you can be charged $25 a day for internet access in such a high profile property....and even for Ihg members. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Enjoyable Experience We can only say that from the moment that we were checked in by April until we were dropped off at the airport (we took a hotel limousine) we were totally looked after. The room was exactly what we were looking forward to, large but did not get lost within the room. The décor was exceptional, the bed was fantastic and sleeping was a breeze. The lighting in the room made resting in the afternoon so relaxing and enjoyable, it made it hard to leave the room. All the staff that we came into contact with throughout our stay were very attentive and professional in their manner that we were made to feel very special indeed. We will definitely be coming back to the Rialto. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience We wanted a bit of luxury, as a treat, for once, and weren't we greeted with luxury at it's finest. An amazing experience, with beautiful staff, fabulous rooms/views and luxurious amenities. A perfect location to get around the city, to visit Southbank, and to catch public transport. We loved having amazing restaurants & bars, and chocolate shop right at the door step! Highly recommended to all of our friends & family. On a downer now, as we didn't want to leave! 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in hotel it was great we had to leave early due to a family matter but paid for breakfast and never had the chance to have it, may be next time 24 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Rialto Melbourne The building is very nice, but rooms are small (normal ones) they also noisy as you can hear the music from lobby and people passing in the corridors. The food in the bar is extremely expensive considering the quality and quantity, the personnel there are not very diligent. I tried to use the swimming pool but the temperature of the pool's environment was freezing so i did not dare to take my clothes off to plunge into the pool. The breakfast formula is great and they have a large variety of food to choose from. I think nevertheless that the relationship quality/price is not the best, compared to other Intercontinental hotels in the world. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth being an Ambassador member As a Priority Privilege member we used our 2 nights for the price of 1 certificate which was great. Having joined as an Ambassador member (prior to our stay at the Intercontinental Singapore last year) we also enjoyed a room upgrade to a corner suite which was very unique and themed on the Yarra Valley. The Club lounge could do with a more extensive range and timing of offering (to match its competitors) but the hotel overall is great and the staff very friendly. The Head concierge arrange to get us into Guy Grossi's Merchant Italian restarant, located in the hotel, at late notice on a Saturday night. The restaurant was great. We also received some free drink vouchers on arrival and went to use when we got back from the theatre the following night. Unfortunately the particular bar was closed. however, the barman cleaning up arranged to have the drinks delivered to our room. This turned a disappointment into a favourable experience. Overall a great weekend away in Melbourne and the staff make guests feal very welcome. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Friendly staff and great concierge service. The Italian restaurant attached to the property is wonderful. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by job well done Enjoyable - outstanding service. We look forward to our next trip to Melbourne. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bathroom and hotel room Intercontinental Melbourne is a first class hotel and I can recommend it. The club facilities are great and the complimentary drinks and nibbles in the early evening are first class. Breakfast was also great. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to my needs when travelling with my wife The hotel and staff went that extra mile knowing my wife was able to join me on my business trip making her and thus me comfortable, happy and well looked after - to be honest the experience was so memorable it was hard to get my lovely wife out of our room to go to dinner - out of all the hotels I stay in the world I unreservedly call this the best I have stayed in. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an experience The venue is exceptional. A sophisticated interior design infused with historical architecture. Location perfect to city and events. Staff is very friendly and helpful, always providing service beyond the call of duty. It was also good to experience a cultural mix of international persons working in the Hotel. It does emphasis your global strength. We are satisfied beyond expectation. Thank you Intercontinental for providing us more than a Hotel but an experience. 15 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff Nice Staff, lovely greeting when we arrived. Lovely statues to look at. Lifts were pretty quick. Had a feeling of premium quality. 15 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Something wrong with A/C At 2330 I was moved to another room because the A/C didn't work in my room. The staff were very helpful. Went to sleep, woke up an hour later boiling hot. This room's A/C was also not working. Worst night sleep I have experienced at a hotel. Spoiled the entire experience. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of a kind hotel This is my second stay at the InterContinental in Melbourne and the hotel keeps impressing me. From the moment I arrived till the moment I left, everything was just unique and perfect. The rooms are very spacious and each of them has some authentic and typically Melbourne accents and are truly luxurious. Service is excellent and even at busy periods everything is handled in a calm and detailed manner. The Club lounge has improved even more and the choice during the evening canapés became more extensive. Service, as always, high level ! Special thumbs up for the Room Division Manager Mr. Kishor and the Chief Concierge James to make our stay even more memorable ! 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located in Melbourne CBD Impressive hotel in a tastefully restored building. Well located in Melbourne CBD. Reception staff and concierge were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful 12 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel bar the bar Our second time, very nice hotel, all round most of the staff were very pleasant and very professional. Only downside was the bar where the staff forgot our orders on two separate occasions. Which spoiled our evening a little before setting off to a show. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and enjoyable experience, Friendly and helpful staff. Amenities in the room were lovely as was the comfort of the bed and the size of the room. We have stayed there before and would stay again. The lovely scent upon entering the hotel is very fresh and relaxing, shame you can't buy it at the hotel. Suggest candles with the same scent be available for purchase as well. Would be a lovely touch. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fantastic incl staff, food, room etc etc Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Started & ended with great staff. Recommend this hotel to everyone :-) 08 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Service impeded by infrastructure and processes My family and I stayed 6 nights at the Rialto in late June. Throughout the stay, the staff had impeccable service. Two thumbs up! However, the historical building structure meant that the room and club lounge are a tad small, and the layouts sub-optimal. At check-out, I encountered a lengthy delay on bill verification, illustrating that certain internal processes are still not streamlined, and can be further improved. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveller I recently have begun fairly regular travel to Melbourne for business. I decided I would try a couple of hotels and once satisfied with one of them, I would continue to use that hotel for travel for membership points etc. I stayed at the Intercontintal Rialto on my second trip, and there is no further need to try anything further I think. Hotel was great, staff were friendly but it was the small things that count the most. Room service was noticeably attentive to the small detail which I like. The only thing I would say is the pillow I had was poor but have since discovered the hotel offers a range of pillows so I look forward to trying this next time. Close proximity to everything that counts and decent restaurants to. Look forward to booking agian for my next two trips in August. Sam 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comportable room for a good nights sleep We had a 2 night short break. Very comfortable, great restaurant, convenient to all city attractions and public transfort. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend for those who want to pamper themselves at not too high a price. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with the hotel. All the staffs of the hotel are friendly and helpful. My family is having a great and pleasant stay in this hotel during our holiday in Melbourne. Just a small tiny dissatisfaction which is the toiletries given by the hotel were not replaced accordingly daily for example showercap and etc and also the lighting of the toilet is not bright enough. I will be back to this hotel. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a mishap when we stayed just recently. My husband left his wedding ring behind! The front desk rang me to say they had found it. He wasn't aware he had left it behind. But on inspection of course it wasn't on his finger. He had taken it off to swim in the pool. How honest was the staff member who found it. We were very grateful. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort style and class with world class service We were fortunate to make the intercontinental Rialto our accommodation choice when recently in melbourne to celebrate our sons birthday for a football getaway. Having recently been overseas I can say without hesitation the service and the extra personalised service we received was by far the best worldwide . The staff truly made our stay combined with the beautiful surroundings amazing food and comfort we were sad to leave. Thank you Rialto staff for making our stay not only comfortable but personalised something we felt you did better than anywhere else's we have ever stayed . We look forward to returning later in the year and I would recommend the Rialto without hesitation for the perfect stay. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Best hotel I have stayed in Melbourne, you can not fault the Intercotinental. 03 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Melbourne The Rialto
  • 495 Collins Street
  • Melbourne , 3000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-3-86271400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Punjabi, Portuguese, Slovak, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed
  • Local Time

    2:32 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking