Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1017 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1017reviews

  • 5 Stars
    679
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great City staying at a Great Hotel

By

06 July 2016

The Rialto in Melbourne is situated in a great location with ease to get to the shopping areas as well as the Casino. Within minutes of stepping out of the hotel there are more restaurants than you can choose in a month. That is if you need to leave. Food is great and the staff are what you expect in the premier hotel of the area.

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Excelleny overall experience

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

Reception staff were on the money (Cate) when I arrived. As a frequent visitor to the Hotel this helps. Great room and accompanying service makes this Hotel a first choice in Melbourne

Read More
Read Less

Funky Inner City 5 Star

By

22 June 2016

Stayed in a Deluxe Club room. Nice balcony overlooking the Internal Atrium , a different sort of feel must say Privacy with this set up an issue as i could see straight into one of my Colleagues rooms across the hall. However quite Nice very Ultra Modern but with a Nice Rustic charm of an old Building Warehouse style hotel.

Room Very well laid out with all Mod Cons and Super Clean.

Very Small reception making it feel like a Very boutique Style hotel.

Good recognition as a Spire Elite member with Upgrade.

The Club Lounge had a good offering of Small nibles and quality upmarket Spirits and Wines.

Very Well located in CBD , very hard access by car as small Street Frontage.

Well worth the Stay but not a typical 5 Star Intercontinental, but in a good way.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear dwgoldenglove, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us as a valued Spire Elite member. I deeply apologise that the views of your upgraded room we allocated you overlooked other guests rooms. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Melbourne Rialto

By

22 June 2016

platinumelite

Visited Melbourne for combined business and private matters. Was accompanied by my wife.

Melbourne Rialto staff looked after all out needs and ensured that everything went smoothly. For example, I packed a wrong charging cable, but staff recharged my device while I went out shopping. My wife has a serious food allergy and staff ensured her special needs were catered for.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Ray, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that our Concierge team could assist you with charging your mobile phone and our Food and Beverage department assisted with your wife's dietary requirements. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

13 June 2016

Stay is as expected. Reliable. You get what you pay for.

Read More
Read Less

Quintessential Melbourne

By

09 June 2016

club

Divine! most impressive building with outstanding lights and decor. Quintessentially Melbourne!

Read More
Read Less

Structural Issue, no natural light in the room

By

07 June 2016

I was upgraded to Junior Suite. I think it was by far the biggest room I had stayed in at any IHG:) Comfortable sleep. No issues with the room as such BUT you need the natural environment, light to feel that you are not in a box. I don't think management can do much about it because it's an issue with the building which seems to be an old heritage building. Floor carpet outside the room didn't look vey clean/appealing so probably that's an area to look at.

I was staying in a group so I didn't have any issue with the staff, although sometimes they forgot to replenish water bottles. However, my colleagues had to call the room service to even ask for water as it was not available in their room for more than one night. Eventually I had to break our stay midway and move to another hotel with a relatively more modern outlook, natural light etc.

Ii think it all depends on what you are looking for, if you are interested in heritage building, this is the place but if you are looking for centre of the city, a bit of nature light, probably this is not the best property.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Dear Sattar, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so sorry to hear that you felt your room didn't have sufficient lighting and that this affected your overall stay. If you would like to contact me I would be happy to review the issues you encountered during your stay and ensure you next stay goes without incident. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, warm welcome, friendly staff and great service

By

03 June 2016

platinumelite

My trip was a quick stop over after 23 hrs flying time. It was a wonderful experience to relax in a good quality bedding and great service from staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 June 2016
Dear HW59, Great to read about your recent experience at InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and the service provided by our staff. We're also glad that you enjoyed our hotel bedding, we're rather proud of the quality and definitely pleased that it helped make for a relaxing stay. Sincerely yours, Jacob D. Concierge Clefs d'Or
Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

31 May 2016

The room was cosy and comfortable, the bed and pillows allowed for a great sleep.
The Gym was great and had most of the equipment you would need for a few nights stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 June 2016
Dear Jess_H87, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chef Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

29 May 2016

Loved my stay here again, it's a home from home, I have stayed in the Rialto 4 times and each time is excellent cannot fault the staff of hotel in any way, always a pleasure to come back

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

27 May 2016

Even though it's just a short stay before leaving Australia, the whole experience is great. The interior of the hotel is exactly the kind of classic style that I love. Room is upgraded and spacious. The staff at the concierge knows the city well and gave me good advice about spending a memoroble afternoon. Definitely gonna come back again!

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

26 May 2016

club

It was our anniversary weekend, we were upgraded to a King Suite on the 9th floor. The room was just perfect, the bed comfortable and the pillows were amazing, best of any hotel I have stayed in for comfort! Late checkout and 2 complimentary glasses of champagne were also offered. (Thank You Jessica on Reception) This was such a nice touch and I can highly recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Dear JICoops, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary weekend and room upgrade. I will ensure Jessica is recognised for the great service she provided during this very special occasion. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Narayanamurthi Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less