Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
HERITAGE AND STYLE IN THIS ELEGANT MELBOURNE HOTEL
InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto is quite simply world-class. Completed in 1891, when Melbourne was the richest city in the world, this restored hotel now blends traditional comfort with modern facilities and style. Located on legendary Collins Street, the hotel offers fine dining, from contemporary Australian to Italian cuisine, an indoor pool and full-service spa. Beyond the hotel, explore the vibrant Southbank, Royal Botanic Gardens or the banks of the Yarra River.

Guest Reviews

Your Nights, On Us - Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Modern Australian dishes with an Asian and European presence are served below the soaring atrium in Alluvial Restaurant. A wide selection of whiske...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel boasts a ballroom for 300 guests, luxury pool, gym, bars, restaurants and an array of beautifully furnished rooms and suites, including o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

  • 495 Collins Street
  • Melbourne , 3000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-3-86271400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Punjabi, Portuguese, Slovak, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed
  • Local Time

    6:14 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed All good apart from most uncomfortable double bed. My wife July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the Yarra river and harbor in the distance The staff make this hotel a standout even though the price was high during the conference and changing each day. Swimming pool was outside and not useable in winter months (July) unless you are a penguin or polar bear. Staff had recommended the breakfast package, which turned out to be really great for convenience, price and bounty. All staff were helpful and pleasant from early morning to late night. Advice about the tour to Penguins and animal reserve was on target. We hope that the entrance to the hotel is improved after the construction is completed, because entering walking through the back at night was weird. Also the access to the breakfast rooms required going through the lobby and then down another level, rather than taking an elevator directly to the breakfast floor. Glad I was not hampered by any disability that would have required negotiating the change of floors. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay very helpful and genuine staff ,great location, been staying there for the past 6 or 7 years on weekends , sometimes the prices are high but its 2 pm checkout which is great July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Again the crown plaza Melbourne has given me a home away from home. Great location and most of all great staff. Thanks for your help and food. I like staying here either for business or holidays as I always feel like they care July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed This was my second stay at Crown Plaza. The first time was great and the second was just as good if not better. The Front desk staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed! Will definitely be returning in the future. It's my favourite place to stay in Melbourne and such a convenient location close to everything. July 29, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service a disappointment Hotel ok as normal, room service not good. It took 3 attempts to get all that I ordered plus food was dry and tough. Not good, at least my money was refunded July 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, but not as expected Consigerre was somewhat inadequate Ex requested directions and was told to take free city trolley.......this was at 915 am. Waited several minutes before another. Tourist indicated that trolley does not operate until 10am. Expected to have a shop on site for incidentals.....was sent to 7 eleven. Much construction underway first floor. Small bar with limited menu. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly service. I stayed here with a friend last weekend, we are from Melbourne and just wanted a night in the city to let our hair down. We were greeted very warmly reception and were very pleased to have our room available when we arrived. The room was lovely as it overlooked the Yarra river and the Crown Casino complex, it was very neat & tidy and everything that we needed including a proper sized hair dryer! I would highly recommend for anyone to come stay at Crowne Plaza as it is very affordable and just as comfortable as the high priced hotels in Melbourne CBD. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service An excellent starting point to seeing Melbourne. Right on the river. Outstanding staff, very welcoming. Left car in car park for three days, more than reasonable rates, and walked and trammed everywhere we wanted to see. Easy Peasy. Bed a little too hard for me but I have arthritis in the hips and shoulders, Help was offered until I remembered I had left my memory foam in the car. :-) Would visit again. July 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Location The Crown Plaza is in one of the best locations in Melbourne, accessable by private vehicle and public transport and in the heart of the CBD action. Some minor signs of needing a refurb but still very a impressive hotel with comfortable rooms, great facilities - Gym , Wifi, Business centre makes for a comfortable stay. Staff are freindley and effiecaint. Breakfast menu is up with the best. Close to SouthBank and the Casino. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location great place to stay - convenient location - friendly staff - breakfast was great and comfortable rooms July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good stay with excellent service and good food. I specifically liked the 'american' bacon at breakfast. Centrally located in town and easy to access. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location and Secure The Crowne Plaza Melbourne is a wonderful Hotel with exceptional views of southbank. The staff are attentive and knowledgeable. The location to CBD and Casino, MCG and Etihad Stadium is ideal. It is my favourite Hotel in Melbourne and I keep returning time and time again. July 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The location of this hotel is excellent for people attending conferences at the Melbourne Exhibition and Conference Centre. It is an easy 100m walk. The staff were excellent and very accomodating to our needs. The bedroom was a bit stuffy and as there were no windows that could be opened it was difficult to sleep well. We were given an internal room also so missed the view over the river. Also for some reason my stay there was deemed to be a non-qualifying stay even though I stayed for 5 nights and held 2 days of training workshops I did not get any points for any of this expenditure. July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place We have stay at IHG group hotels all the time and staff service from top to bottom is always happy to assist in whatever need may arise. The rooms are always clean and smelling fresh, fitness centre is enough to do what you need to, breakfast and any meals you have here are well prepared and fresh not cooked again as some places. I would reccomend these hotels to anyone who has never stayed in one ( and I do tell friends to stay here) July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverview room - fabulous view My daughter and I stayed for almost a week and we had a twin share room, with a really comfy double bed each. Not a big room but the view of the Yarra, the city and the fire displays along the rivers edge (by the Casino) at night were 'to die for'! Had to chase room service #mainly for dry towels, being winter!# on one day, but they were quick to respond, which was appreciated. Buffet breakfast, with 'home made' eggs to your desire, was most enjoyable. Dinner and wine menus not so inspiring, and our steak was not great for the price. Friendly staff, great service, as well as easy access to public transport, the Convention Centre, nice restaurants and the DFO's on the South Warf. We certainly look forward to staying at there again. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk Found the staff excellent to deal with. Room was great. Only issue was a number of noisy guests talking loudly in the hallway during the night. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY My stay at this venue was as always a pleasurable one. I love the convenience to the city etc of the position of this hotel. Staff helpful and friendly (and apologetic and pro-active when there seemed to be a rather lengthy delay when waiting for my vehicle), although I felt the trainee on booking in could have been a little more welcoming. My one concern is the length of waiting for dinner. I have dined at the restaurant on numerous occasions now (not just during a stay) and it has always been the same- really lengthy wait between courses; one doesn't want to be rushed when dining but there is a limit... and the fact that this has always occurred concerns me somewhat. However on the positive side, the meals themselves were delicious. Breakfasts are really pleasing, with good variety and high standard. Also room service was prompt and pleasing. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Völlig i.O. Erwartung erfüllt. Die Badewanne ist sehr klein und auch sonst wirkt das Badezimmer etwas älter und abgetragen, ist aber sehr sauber gewesen. Das Zimmer ist gut eingerichtet. Lediglich die vielen LEDs (Rauchmelder, Notbeleuchtung, Fernseher, Wecker,...) machen die Nacht zum Tage. Das Personal war sehr nett, aufmerksam und zuvorkommend. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful view great service it was a pleasure to be remembered and acknowledged by the attentive concierge staff even tho' I hadn't stayed for a number of years. it was a pleasure to walk into the room and again enjoy the wonderful panoramic view that other hotels I've stayed at, don't always have. July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all we were well looked after Bed and rooms are very comfortable Restraunt Was poor . The over all stay was good the room and surroundings were all good and the ease to get everwhere in the city is great July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Accommodation with Great Service Friendly staff, great service would certainly stay again. July 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were extremely courteous and polite. They went the extra mile to assist where they could. Beds were also very comfortable. July 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff let down by outdated room Rooms old and outdated! bathroom and TV were outdated by 10-15years? Remote didn't work well, bathroom had $2 blinds and fixture were cheap and plastic, also was cracked. Staff are great! had to check out late, they arranged it. Held my bags as my flight was at 8pm. Check in was easy, staff was happy and smiling. Good views but felt more like a 3 star hotel. Let down by its outdated rooms and fixtures. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandparents with grandchild Experienced no problems at all. Very convenient for public transport and free tram services. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central with great views We loved our stay at Crowne Plaza. We had 2 of our children with us and we were all comfortable and the kids thought it was amazing. Great views from the River View Rooms and so easy to get around. We would recommend to stay here and we can't wait to return. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location,helpful staff 5mins walk to casino and exhibition centre. Easy to get to the westgate highway. Very helpful concierge and parking made easy! Apples made available is a thoughtful treat. Very highly recommended. Will definitely stay again. Thank you for making our rare visit to the city a memorable one. From family of 9 July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently high standard Stayed in the Canberra Crowne Plaza the night before staying here, really reinforced what high standards the Melbourne Crowne Plaza has reached. July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good Could not have hoped for a better stay and the staff were great July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it We have stayed at Crowne Plaza more than 3 times now and everytime we go , we love it! Close to everything, clean and rooms has a great view of the Yarra river. It's our favourite everytime we stay in the city July 2, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>