Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
HERITAGE AND STYLE IN THIS ELEGANT MELBOURNE HOTEL
InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto is quite simply world-class. Completed in 1891, when Melbourne was the richest city in the world, this restored hotel now blends traditional comfort with modern facilities and style. Located on legendary Collins Street, the hotel offers fine dining, from contemporary Australian to Italian cuisine, an indoor pool and full-service spa. Beyond the hotel, explore the vibrant Southbank, Royal Botanic Gardens or the banks of the Yarra River.

Guest Reviews

More Festive Cheer -$20 off - Limited Offer: Call us now for $20 off IHG® Dining Rewards membership

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Modern Australian dishes with an Asian and European presence are served below the soaring atrium in Alluvial Restaurant. A wide selection of whiske...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel boasts a ballroom for 300 guests, luxury pool, gym, bars, restaurants and an array of beautifully furnished rooms and suites, including o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

  • 495 Collins Street
  • Melbourne , 3000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-3-86271400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Punjabi, Portuguese, Slovak, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed
  • Local Time

    6:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully helpful, caring and friendly staff! We had a fabulous Melbourne getaway. The location was perfect. Your prices and service were unbeatable. We had the most delicious dinner at your restaurant - Clarendon with the most friendly and obliging staff. Thank you so much, will be definitely be back to stay again whenever we have any future Melbourne trips. August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conceirge service the best Were so pleased with the service given by Corey (not sure of spelling). He arranged hire car and restaurant bookings for us easily and efficiently. All the staff were really good, very friendly and helpful right down to the wait staff in the breakfast restaurant. The hotel is obviously having a make- over of its outside and reception areas which took away a bit of its ambience. Housekeeping is the only area that spoiled our holiday. Badly made beds and rubbish that was not removed and left to pile up i.e. old newspapers. The hotel is looking a little tired. We paid for a top floor room but it was pretty mundane and I thought didnt match how much we paid for the room. But overall thanks to the staff a very pleasant stay. August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Just a one night stay. Very good location. Building looks tired and entry was a bit confusing; however, staff were very friendly and co-operative. Thought the room would be dated and also tired but found it clean, tidy and very acceptable. Bed comfortable and overall a pretty good experience. August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Location Hotel is well furnished inside - rooms are good value But management have let the exterior show its age. The image created in one's mind when the hotel cant illuminate halve the words of Crowne and its logo shows a management of poor attitude and cheap mentality August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent quality, great for business travel. This is the preferred hotel for our business travel and it's always clean and comfortable, with a friendly atmosphere that makes it a pleasure to return here. August 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay Comfortable room, Staff were most accommodating hurt my foot quite badly, they provide ice, and panadol, it was excellent having the $50 in room credit, I was able to order in dinner and drink, it just would have been nice if they had of not made me hop to the door then have to carry my tray, bit of a challenge. Otherwise, the position is great close to everything and having the tram right out the door was brilliant as well. Would recommend staying. August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整体不错 服务一流 整体感觉不错,服务很到位,如遇到语言不通,前台服务会找到相同语言的服务生接待,并作详细解释,酒店设施很好,比较整洁干净,唯一不足就是早餐品种少,电视节目少,国外语言节目很少。 August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel Great location for shopping and leisure, great family room with everything required at your finger tips, August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Right part of town Excellent overall except for poor Reception service not adequately providing $14 parking instructions. Entrance to street under construction August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Acoustics Our expectation of a 4.5 start hotel was not met, particularly given the room rate. Reception, buffet breakfast and cleanliness were all first class. Room acoustics were terrible. Our room was 211 and had an interconnecting door for the next room, not that we required that. We could hear the next room occupant as plain as day on his phone at 5.45am in the morning, not an ideal start to the day ! Beds were ok, however the pillows need renewing, they were lumpy and hard. Overall came away disappointed given the price we paid, will try elsewhere next time :( August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and great service Staff friendly and provided great service during my week long stay August 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in needs to be more efficient. Communication is an essential part of the hospitality industry and the staff should be more attentive to their guests. August 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff where excellent and very friendly was a good stay. August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fave Hotel in Melbourne We always stay here when we travel to Melbourne. The staff are ALWAYS beyond friendly and so helpful, they really do what ever it takes to make you happy and comfortable. It really makes the hotel feel so welcoming. Also the location is fantastic. A short walk to the train station, and just accross the road from the Crown complex. I had room service for the first time on this stay and i ordered the angus burger.. it was DELICIOUS! it had a beetroot relish type thing on it and it was so good! August 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really up to standard Nice hotel, great position if you are attending something at the Convention Centre. Just not up to the standard you would expect for the price charged. I visit Melbourne regularly for business and usually stay in the city centre and pay quite a bit less. This time I was attending a conference at the Convention Centre so I wanted to be close. I decided to pay more for the location; but I expected a better experience for the money. What I got was an experience I'd have been ambivalent about for one of the cheaper hotels in the centre of the city. I expect more from Crowne Place - especially at those prices. Very disappointing. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet very clean and quiet , staff very helpful ,postion is excellent August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 健身房和游泳池有待改善 酒店最好的地方是连接各地的会展中心,清洁、安静、态度友善。 健身房和游泳池太小,设备老旧。没有室内游泳池。 July 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay Great location for easy access for shows, sport, dinning and transport. Quality accommodation with lovely feel July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome views from riverside rooms Appearance of Hotel is a bit off putting but renovations are taking place.The main foyer area could do with a spruce up. The rooms however are modern with good size bathrooms,clean and tidy. Views on Riverside are amazing . Reception staff very helpful and friendly. July 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed All good apart from most uncomfortable double bed. My wife July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the Yarra river and harbor in the distance The staff make this hotel a standout even though the price was high during the conference and changing each day. Swimming pool was outside and not useable in winter months (July) unless you are a penguin or polar bear. Staff had recommended the breakfast package, which turned out to be really great for convenience, price and bounty. All staff were helpful and pleasant from early morning to late night. Advice about the tour to Penguins and animal reserve was on target. We hope that the entrance to the hotel is improved after the construction is completed, because entering walking through the back at night was weird. Also the access to the breakfast rooms required going through the lobby and then down another level, rather than taking an elevator directly to the breakfast floor. Glad I was not hampered by any disability that would have required negotiating the change of floors. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay very helpful and genuine staff ,great location, been staying there for the past 6 or 7 years on weekends , sometimes the prices are high but its 2 pm checkout which is great July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Again the crown plaza Melbourne has given me a home away from home. Great location and most of all great staff. Thanks for your help and food. I like staying here either for business or holidays as I always feel like they care July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed This was my second stay at Crown Plaza. The first time was great and the second was just as good if not better. The Front desk staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed! Will definitely be returning in the future. It's my favourite place to stay in Melbourne and such a convenient location close to everything. July 29, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service a disappointment Hotel ok as normal, room service not good. It took 3 attempts to get all that I ordered plus food was dry and tough. Not good, at least my money was refunded July 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, but not as expected Consigerre was somewhat inadequate Ex requested directions and was told to take free city trolley.......this was at 915 am. Waited several minutes before another. Tourist indicated that trolley does not operate until 10am. Expected to have a shop on site for incidentals.....was sent to 7 eleven. Much construction underway first floor. Small bar with limited menu. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly service. I stayed here with a friend last weekend, we are from Melbourne and just wanted a night in the city to let our hair down. We were greeted very warmly reception and were very pleased to have our room available when we arrived. The room was lovely as it overlooked the Yarra river and the Crown Casino complex, it was very neat & tidy and everything that we needed including a proper sized hair dryer! I would highly recommend for anyone to come stay at Crowne Plaza as it is very affordable and just as comfortable as the high priced hotels in Melbourne CBD. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service An excellent starting point to seeing Melbourne. Right on the river. Outstanding staff, very welcoming. Left car in car park for three days, more than reasonable rates, and walked and trammed everywhere we wanted to see. Easy Peasy. Bed a little too hard for me but I have arthritis in the hips and shoulders, Help was offered until I remembered I had left my memory foam in the car. :-) Would visit again. July 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Location The Crown Plaza is in one of the best locations in Melbourne, accessable by private vehicle and public transport and in the heart of the CBD action. Some minor signs of needing a refurb but still very a impressive hotel with comfortable rooms, great facilities - Gym , Wifi, Business centre makes for a comfortable stay. Staff are freindley and effiecaint. Breakfast menu is up with the best. Close to SouthBank and the Casino. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location great place to stay - convenient location - friendly staff - breakfast was great and comfortable rooms July 21, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>