Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Melbourne The Rialto

HERITAGE AND STYLE IN THIS ELEGANT MELBOURNE HOTEL
InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto is quite simply world-class. Completed in 1891, when Melbourne was the richest city in the world, this restored hotel now blends traditional comfort with modern facilities and style. Located on legendary Collins Street, the hotel offers fine dining, from contemporary Australian to Italian cuisine, an indoor pool and full-service spa. Beyond the hotel, explore the vibrant Southbank, Royal Botanic Gardens or the banks of the Yarra River.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Embark on an unforgettable journey and enjoy special offer up to 25% off room rates when you stay at all participating IHG hotels & resorts.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Modern Australian dishes with an Asian and European presence are served below the soaring atrium in Alluvial Restaurant. A wide selection of whiske...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel boasts a ballroom for 300 guests, luxury pool, gym, bars, restaurants and an array of beautifully furnished rooms and suites, including o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Melbourne The Rialto
  • 495 Collins Street
  • Melbourne , 3000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-3-86271400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Punjabi, Portuguese, Slovak, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed
  • Local Time

    6:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge All staff polite and pleased to help. Knowledge of local attractions June 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Good Hotel for my business needs would recommend for business travelers June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very caring and friendly service very professional, very clean rooms and comfortable. Great location close to everything in the city, you can walk to every where you need to go to, or catch the circle tram or walk along to Southbank and the Casino. Close to shopping and restaurants and the Melbourne Aquarium which is well worth going to. The Restaurant is very good as well at the Hotel. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Great location close to Crown Complex, Shops, Restaurants, Bars, Trams, Train Station, Etihad Stadium. Restaurant food was delicious although restaurant needs some modernising. Only minus for this hotel was the shower pressure was terrible and it is a shower over bathtub. But I would definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff and Comfortable Rooms Only in for a night this time and on a break from work. Room was clean and tidy and comfortable as usual. Staff are always friendly and can't do enough for you. Well done, Crowne Plaza Staff. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff It was a night out for our wedding anniversary...without the kids. Upon arrival, we were congratulated and were upgraded to a superior room. After a walk around the streets, we returned to our room to find a plate of chocolate strawberries and a bottle of sparkling wine...complimentary. The facilities were great, the room was comfortable, the staff were exceptional. This hotel is so close to the Crown complex, Southbank, restaurants and other Melbourne features. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carlos is my hero!! The hotel and staff were wonderful. It is located well in the city and close to public transportation. I especially want to thank my hero, Carlos, for all the help he gave to me when I realized I had lost my flight informaiton for my return trip to the US. He was patient and kind to an inexperienced traveler. I ended up alone half way thru my trip when my friend had to return to the US for health reasons. Carlos went out of his way to help me retrive information for my flights and keep me calm and confirm that I was all set. He is a true asset to the hotels staff !!! June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location The apartment catered for our needs in every way. It allowed us to meet and entertain our friends with ease. The location was great, day and night views overlooking the river were special. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to staying here again. June 22, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor View Nice hotel, nice rooms, good food, helpful staff. Just make sure you don't get one of the rooms with view of the neighboring concrete walls. They have plenty of rooms with perfectly good views of this delightful city June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast the lady that cooks the eggs and omelettes at breakfast always goes out of her way to say hello, also showed me her secrets to a good omelette. this i thought was going above and beyond. June 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and hotel service Over all theCrowne Plaza Hotel is in a great location with great views but the rooms were too stuffy which need updating. Buffet to be stocked with more products and also more coffee to be supplied daily when your stay is more than one day .Walking through the hall was dark and stuffy and carpets were horrible . The reception desk and concerige service of the hotel was excellent. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic view overlooking the Yarra and city I took my older children to Melbourne and wow the room had a view to die for and so close to all transport. We had a wonderful time :-) June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location This is our fourth time at the crown love its location great views if your lucky enough to get Spencer st views otherwise still great looking up the river. Eating out around there is great trams in front trams on Flinders st a short walk to the free circle tram. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The staff allowed early check in when I really needed to get to my room early. Free WIFI as a Gold IHG member was also wonderful. June 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for convention centre good location for Exhibition centre and SOuthbank and also CBD. rooms good sized and well maintined, overall exper3eince according to a Crowne Plaza A pleasant business stay June 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy hour The lobby bar was very nice and handy fo a quick snack etc before we had to depart for a concert. My only gripe was that chardonnay was not offered on the list of "happy hour" drinks. They did offer sauv blanc but I much prefer chardy so we just paid up the normal price and enjoyed our drinks. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king room size My wife and I felt that the King Room overall size was a fraction too small ..... June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location ,good bar. good hotel ,great handy location to most things,only fault was restaurant did have very poor service,need more staff to serve ,both at breakfast and dinner ,great food though. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in agood location A nice and clean comfortable hotel in an excellent location close to the casino. Check-in was perfect and very friendly staff (sadly i can't remember her name). Restaurant is nice and clean and does an excellent steak. The whole stay made a business trip, with some "tricky" customer meetings more bearable. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticked all the boxes We stayed for 3 nights and found that Crowne Plaza ticked all the boxes for us! - proximity to the city, attractions, venues - easy access to transport - pleasant and helpful staff - quiet, comfortable room and dark for good sleeping! - restaurant food was well priced and delicious This hotel is understated and possibly overshadowed by its namesakes across the Yarra, but it is good value for money and we will definitely stay there again. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful professional staff Excellent service, from arrival at the hotel, concierge, reception, housekeeping, restaurant and bar staff. Evident that the hotel group has a strong culture of training and customer service. We will certainly be back for our next visit to Melbourne. Oh, and the free WiFi for IHG members was a clincher! June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Had the warmest welcome, quick check in and received lots of information to make our stay pleasant. The staff were well trained and caring. June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service with very friendly staff My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. The staff were so friendly and the breakfast was great. Would recommend it to anyone. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome views Was a very central location to all Melbourne has to offer. would recommend to others to stay here. Easy to get to MCG and CBD events. June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, noisy guests We had a very good night, the staff were very complimentary and nothing was too much trouble. Had a great bed, although the hallway had noisy guests all hours of the night. June 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location good The location of the hotel is good, it does need a refresh as a hotel though as rooms, especially the bathrooms look and feel very tied June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you We decided to stay here because of the views, really great looking down the Yarra at night. Special thanks to Tutu for helping us out! June 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff needs training in customer service In all IHG hotels we stayed in, this Crowne Plaza in Melbourne is the worst when it comes to customer service. I know customer service when I see it coz Im working in this industry for about 7yrs now. I think the staff specially in the reception for check out are too proud to serve customers like us, who works in the same industry and are from Asian countries. This is what I have observed in just one night stay in this hotel. Im an IHG Rewards club member, as privelage we get free internet use, during checked out this recep told me I have to pay 10AUD for internet I showed her my card and I was told I still need to pay as I used the premium service. I told her I didnt and was trying to explain she cut me off and told me to just pay. She was talking very rude. So I stop and just gave her the 10AUD. I didnt even asked for a receipt. So maybe a little training wont hurt or maybe its just the kind of staff. We cannot always blame it to training. May 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can be happy here It's a home away from home. Lovely staff, always helpful, unobtrusive. The restaurant is straight out of the 1970s, always sparsely attended, in our experience always with a waiter who is an interesting university student who is doing something quite different. Get away from those shiny Southbank restaurants and kick back with good quality, good value and only 25 m to walk home. Find out how to ride the trams, (the staff will tell you) and there is nowhere better. May 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great couples getaway We had our first couples getaway after having our now 2 year old daughter and it was lovely. The room was a good size, the bed was comfy, the view was perfect and even the shower water pressure was great. Only thing I wish we had was a separate bath, preferably spa rather than shower over the bath. May 30, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>