Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Presidente Mexico City

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience I really like the ambience and vibe of the El Presidente. It has an excellent choice of dining options in the hotel and I have always enjoyed the restaurant Pied au Cochon. As a Club level member, I was able to enjoy breakfast on the 39th floor. This is a terrific amenity. The room was fine and the bed comfortable. I would say that the décor is a bit dated but otherwise the room was fine. The only criticism I would have of my experience is having to pay for the coffee in the room. It is offered free at every hotel I have ever stayed at. 13 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good location I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Loved the location for restaurants and corner bars, etc. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location, Good food, Fantastic Live Jazz Music in the lobby bar As a Royal Ambassador, I have stayed at many InterContinental Hotels and have enjoyed my experiences in many of them. The most memorable feature of this hotel was the live Jazz band located just off of the lobby. They can be heard from the main floors and the talent level is outstanding. This band was the main reason that I had returned to this hotel for another visit within the same year. 21 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underconstruction I have stayed at this hotel before. Now that it is being remodeled while they overcharge the guests, it is a very poor value. While in the fitness room it filled up with smoke so bad we could not see to get out. When mentioned to staff, just the answer, no se!! Constant construction noise even in the highest rooms. Beter values near by for some time to come. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurants inside the hotel The Italian restaurant is very, very expensive and they charge you a fee just to get in.... Not cool!! And is not that good 24 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Upon arrival I was given a key to my room. When I arrived there were suitcases sitting in my room. It took the hotel staff over 15 minutes to figure out what was going on. A few of those traveling with me, who had other rooms complained of similar room mix ups. The first night there Nov 14 was horrendous. All night long there was some kind of loud party going on outside. No earplugs or change of room was offered. Other than that things went somewhat smoothly. 23 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation needed urgently The location of the hotel was perfect for me and I got a room with a very nice view (thank you Sebastian!). The check-in and check-out went well, but overall experience was not what I expect from IC especially as Platinum and Ambassador. The airport pick-up was made with the old car, I was really suspicious considering extremely high price. The hotel room was in a very bad shape: holes in furniture, sprinkler hanging down - needs urgently renovation. However the room was clean, that is the most important. The full points for helpful staff. They are the real value for this hotel! I wait for renovation to be completed and come back after that, not before. 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by At-A-Glance If you want to see the beauty and wonders of Mexico City, then the Intercontinental Presidente Hotel is the place to stay. The view from your window captures in a single glance the incredible city and all that it can offer. It's understandable why so many political figures chose this hotel...but the great thing is that us commoners can experience the same view and get treated equally as important. So go and enjoy! 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lackluster checkin set a bad tone... but they recover. I take the effort to maintain my status with InterContinental/IHG. I have certain expectations as to how I will be received and treated as a result. My check-in experience here was very lackluster -- I've had more warmth and welcome from the staff at a Candlewood Suites. Not really what you'd expect from the higher-end of the IHG that IC is supposed to be. I was given my key and pointed to the elevator and I had to ask, repeatedly, about everything else (where is the Club located? Is internet wireless or wired? What kind of room do I have -- upgraded?, etc.) It was obvious that the room I had been assigned was not prepped in the manner one would expect for a Platinum Ambassador (and I write this not trying to flaunt anything but only to remind that the sole reason I give IHG all my room-nights during the year is to enjoy the benefits of the status otherwise, what's the point?) which makes me wonder what I would be seeing if I had a more basic status. The room itself, as others have noted in their reviews, leaves much to be desired with dated decor, plain white walls (some with stains & cracks) and 'functional' hardware. The shower head showed signs of recent repair with the protruding thread seal tape (which didn't help as the joint sprayed the ceiling with water on every use.) In fact, the bathroom itself was as plain as you'd could get -- once you leave the lobby and head to the 34th floor, you'd be hard pressed to remember what brand of hotel you're in. A co-worker was staying in a hotel of a lesser category and even his bathroom looked palatial by comparison. It only took 3 days to get someone to adjust the television to accept an HDMI input from a computer or a game console. Fortunately the people at the concierge were excellent and got me where I needed to go swiftly on a daily basis. The gym was in excellent condition with a great assortment of equipment and even though it was heavily used it never felt crowded and always had fresh towels, cold water and cleaning wipes and was always attended. The on-site restaurants were very good and they had a great selection to choose from. I didn't wait particularly long for elevators. The club was acceptable but not as nice as found in other IC hotels. If I come to Mexico City again, I will most likely stay here but only because no other IHG hotel is closer. 20 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Deceiving Entrance Pulling up and walking into this hotel you think you'll be staying at a posh hotel with lots of amenities... Then you walk into your room and think you've been transported back to 1967. From carpet to furniture to a toilet remaniscent of a truck stop bathroom, the only thing remotely high tech and of the ages are the electronic blinds on the window. The only thing really nice is the view which was definitely spectacular. Don't let the upsets of access to the executive lounge floor fool you. I usually upgrade to this access because it's typically cheaper than buying breakfast, happy hour cocktails, dinner and internet. The very restricted hours of this lounge and strict policy of not taking any glasses back to room don't offer much freedom. The food and beverage choices are pretty great and beautifully displayed. Overall, very expensive and a throw back to times of yesteryear. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property in a great location Safe, comfortable, and right in the middle of a great dining and walking area. Terrific breakfast offerings (more types of juice than you can think of!) and only a 10 minute walk to museums. Only had dinner at one restaurant, and enjoyed a lovely French meal. Other nights just a quick walk to several great Mexican restaurants. Looking forward to returning. 16 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good room upgrade It was an awful experience when I decided to pay an upgraded room. The club was closed by the time I get there even though it should not. They closed one hour earlier the breakfast in the morning was not served. I clearly said that I had to enrole in an athletic competition that would not allow me to be in before 11. I culd not even have breakfast as much as I was hungry. Also, my name was written incorrect in a recognition letter. is that truly a recognition? 15 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need remodeling SOON and better cleaning! Rooms need to be remodeled soon. They are old, dirty, and poorly maintained. Found a roach in the bathroom sink. I mentioned it to the staff at checkout and all they did was apologize. 10 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Experience Having been there before, the hotel has gone down dramatically. Room was dirty and noisy. The key did not work and had to be replaced twice. It was a cheap hotel experience. 04 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WON´T BE BACK FOR SUCH A PROPERTY WITH SUCH BRAND, WHAT A DISSAPOINTMENT. 01 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere good but room looks like old. Elegant hotel but sorry to say several places (Points)of the inside of room have not been made maintenance- it looks like lack of careful maintenance. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service excelent location, rooms are comfortable,....................... ................................... ....................... 30 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst experience EVER I arrived early. They didn't have the special Platinum members desk. A girl called ROSARIO was incredible rude with me when I tryed to check in. There were no rooms availiable. At the next morning, same, no special desk. I took like 20 minutes to get my bill. I was in the queue for ten minutes; as it didn't get shorter, I went for my car and the rude guy in the desk "ordered" me to go to the end of the queue again!!!!. The hotel has a great view and a great location... but that's it. I have more tan 300,000 points in the IHG program... and it was the worst #by far# experience I had. 23 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service needs improvement Let's go one by one: Over all experience fair: to be honest I had ups and downs in this visit, I did get an upgrade for my elite status but I had 2 reservations, one paid for my company and then a couple of days paid with points, the first stay was nice but the second reservation was only for one day, according to the personal in the reception, it was no way for them to help me with another day reservation with points, the web site show no room for awards nights, and it was little help form the hotel, at the end one girl from the reception help me calling IHG for me and booking the last night. Her name was Cyntia, and I remember her name because she was fantastic! However the next day, they cancel my keys about the check out time... when I ask the guy in the reception imply that it was because I suppose to be out by then, so once again Cyntia, save the day, she saw me and jump on it and fix it for me... again. Sleep Quality: the rooms are very noisy, I can hear conversations in the hallway, plus the cleaning crew. Room comfort: very nice beds, however the restroom was small enough to either close the door or close the toilet, those two get stuck if one or the other is open, the lights are turn from outside, I accidentally turn the light off when my mom was in there =S Knowledgeable Staff: as I said, Cyntia save them other than that, they were kind of lost... Cleanliness: I have no complains except for the "no disturb" ideas, I didn't put that on in the morning, but some how it was put on in the afternoon, so I didn't get the afternoon courtesy, not that I ever saw what it was in the 4 nights in there, but that particular time the left a note with that message, however when I did left the note they wake me up with a call asking if I wanted the cleaning service. Value: The hotel was pricey, I really hope that at least the customer support improves soon, the location is great but you can find great hotels around that area for a better price, even from the IHG chain, I can pay for this but I expect been treated like a VIP... Memorable experience: Yes it was memorable, not precisely in a good way, I have stay in hotels Intercontinental before and they blow my mind! They are the most amazing places to stay the night, this one has a bit way to go. Sorry! 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wrong bill Unfortunately I didn't check my bill and they charged a movie that should be free for Ambassador members. The restaurants over there are amazing. Diego 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice view hotel oct.2013 good hotel,nice ambient and amenities. parking problem 11 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience I have stayed at this property numerous times and it generally exceeds my expectations. However on my last visit it fell short. Although I am a Platinum Ambassador, I was not offered any type of room upgrade and furthermore had to remind the check-in representative to ensure my Priority Club number was appended to my booking. I did receive fresh fruit and bottled water in my room which was appreciated. The room itself was very comfortable, however the noise level did not make for an enjoyable stay. The room entry doors are made of wood, and in the case of my room the door had some age on it and was actually warped. I could hear every conversation in the hallway as if the person was in my room. I actually was able to hear the guest in the next room zipping their bags! Again usually a great hotel but not on the mark this time. 11 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - but not a IC level hotel Location is excellent and staff is very friendly as always. The hotel is in need of an upgrade job. Reception staff is unable to explain Ambassador benefits well. Room receives hallway and next room noise, also in need of an upgrade, very poor Internet service. The IC Presidente Polanco does not stack up to IC in other world cities. 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost of personallity Presidente has become a large mamouth with a lot of history and little modernity. The staff specially at the concierge do their job in a way not natural, very little amicable. Though service and cleaniness att the rooms is ok lacks of charm and details. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent room and bed and great view of the city Thanks for be in Intercontinental Presidente Hotel 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The concierge service The concierge service is the best very kind and usfull and the restaurants are excellent, au pied the coachon amainzg winery selection 24 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Share several poor experiences with this hotel. 1. When I wish to get some local information about shopping, Concierge told me several wrong informations, which did puzzle me, wasted me lots of time and money on traffic; 2. When I open my fridge of the minibar, I found a used Coke in it. I called the GRO immediately, they replied they would replace a coke for me and nothing more; 3. I checked out really early on the next morning. I informed the bellman please get my car ready. When I came to the lobby, I found a valet car parking man would give me other's which was not mine indeed. I was very disappointed on that ignore to guests' properties. But, so unexpectedly, the valet car parking man got annoyed and told me rudely I would not give you the car key until you gave me your ticket. Then I asked why you intended to hand me other guest's car and helped me load my luggages without requiring anything. 4. When I arrived the hotel, I was to check in. The welcome staff told me I could check in on 38th floor from the IC club lounge. I went upstairs, but it was totally a different story. Cause the staff there told me that I have to go back to the reception desk in the lobby for check in due to there was nobody available in the lounge could help me. 5. When I reserve the hotel, I booked a 5000 points package rate, but I didn't find I got it from the hotel now. Above all, I was very very disappointed with this IC hotel, which was also my first uncomfortable experience with IC hotel. Especially, this is gonna be my very first complaint to IHG .com 20 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UPGRADE THEY DINDT CAVE MY UPGRADE THEY PROMISE AND THE SERVICE OF THE STAFF WAS AWFULL, NEVER GOING BACK THERE 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No so good service at check out At the moment when I was checking out, during the review of my statament I could saw a small charge of one "Long Distance Call" of $ 30.00 MXP, but I ask for have the charge of some "Local Call" because in fact I made a phone call to American Express Atetion Clients Department using some 01 800 number, but talking to here in Mexico, City. The employee that attended not have any opportunity to change the concept, aking me to pay this telephone call. I explainad that it wasn´t my problem if he could change the kind of charge and and for this reason I considered that the hotel could have some attention to me taking into consideration that I am a Priority Club Memember since many years ago, and in addition my company at least organize 8 or 9 events per year in this hotel and because it means a very very very small amount in comparaison with the total master account of my company. At the end he accepted not to charge, when he could have to me this attention from the very begining. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by paid outs I stay a lot at this hotel and I have never had a problem with paid out or cash advances as you call it. In my past visit I was informed that the hotel limits this to 2,500 pesos per visit. I suggest or recommend as an ambassador member or a guest of the hotel to eliminate this rule or policy. If the gust is willing to pay for the commission and fees they should be able to withdrawal as they wish. 26 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Presidente Mexico City
  • Campos Eliseos : 218
  • Mexico , 11560
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-55-53277700

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Italian

Pet Policy

Small Pets Allowed, please ask about our InterContinental Pets Program.
  • Local Time

    9:52 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking