Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 484 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    33

IC Polanco Mexico

By

11 February 2016

the location is fantastic; close to restaurants, shops, etc. this hotel is modern with several restaurants, large comfortable bar/lounge and the rooms are well-appointed. the view of the park is really great.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente estadía!

By

05 February 2016

club

Ubicado en Polanco, disfrute de un ambiente muy comodo y muy acorde a lo esperado!

Read More
Read Less

tita

By

04 February 2016

the only thing that make me worry, is that we can hear all the conversations, movements, tv of the next room. sincerely for the price of the night, this hotel should put more insulation in the wall of the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

habitación ruidosa

By

01 February 2016

club

una noche de negocios de visita a nuestra filial de México DF. Habitación confortable pero no insonorizada, se escuchaba demasiado el temblor y el ruido del aire acondicionado y me tuve que poner tapones en los oídos.

Read More
Read Less

UN VERDADERO HOTEL 5*

By

30 January 2016

club

Un hotel muy bien ubicado, con personal amable y eficiente, muchos servicios y fantásticos restaurantes. Muy recomendable.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service at Presidente Intercontinental

By

30 January 2016

club

This was my fifth annual Stay at the Presidente Intercontinental in Polanco Mexico City.

The recent remodel of the rooms is an amazing update.
The staff at every level were very gracious and extremely service oriented.
Perfect for business and pleasure in the heart of Mexico city.

Read More
Read Less

customer service

By

27 January 2016

club

Obvious that employees have a thorough understanding of what customer service means and put it to use all the time. Nice to see .

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and mostly for sharing your great comments about your recent visit. I am happy to know you had a wonderful stay and the service provided was extraordinary. We will be pleased to welcome you back in the near future and provide you the same excellent service as in your last visit. Kind regards, Guillermo Valencia V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

value

By

25 January 2016

Question the value of the ambassador club...no upgrade, no club access

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Presidente InterContinental Mexico City Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry you faced inconveniences during your stay; we appreciate your comments which are helpful and valuable for us in order to improve and provide a better service and experience to our guests. We will be looking forward to welcome you back again soon and provide you the service you deserve. Warm regards, Guillermo Valencia V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not great experiecne

By

23 January 2016

club

overpriced! not premium hotel. Food at restaurant is not great (cafeteria). Lousy internet connection!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Presidente InterContinental Mexico City Hotel and for your candid review. I apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services, regarding internet and food services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you the service you deserve. Best regards, Guillermo Valencia V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ubicazione eccellente, vista unica

By

21 January 2016

un ottimo hotel, da sempre, recentemente rinnovato con buon gusto. Le abitazioni non sono grandi peró accoglienti. Dotato di buoni ristoranti. una posizione invidiabile. A mio criterio troppo costoso per Mexico!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Gentile Cliente, La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Guillermo Valencia V. Direttore Generale
Read More
Read Less

Favorite Hotel in Mexico City

By

16 January 2016

I travel solo, often and global. In Mexico, City, I feel safe & comfortable at the Intercon Presidente. Location is great, with restaurants in the hotel and surrounding area. El Chapulin is my favorite in the hotel and Azul y Sal is across the street.

The staff always make me feel they know me, very warm and friendly. I know they are watching out for me as I come ago for business in the city.

Definitely recommend this hotel, in fact, I had a need for my team to gather in MEX and I had them all stay at the Intercontinental Presidente!

I will be back on my next trip to Mexico City.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for loyalty, preference and for taking the time to share your great comments with us. I am glad you enjoyed our perfect location, our mexican restaurant "Chapulín" and the service provided by our staff. We will be honored to welcome you and your team soon and provide you the service you deserve. Warm regards, Guillermo Valencia V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but lacked a real welcome.

By

15 January 2016

A good location in a safe area of Mexico City, next to a large park and surrounded by plenty of local bars and restaurants. Easy access to the Metro. Great views from the upper floors of the City. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. A choice of restaurants, though my meal in the Italian Alfredo's was disappointing and too oily for my taste. I also felt the staff to be somewhat accommodating rather pleased to serve. Perhaps lone guests are not as welcome as parties? I had a lovely pasta meal the next evening in a local Italian restaurant which was superior and overall a more enjoyable experience. I was disappointed in the attitude of the reception and concierge staff whom I felt were less than accommodating and supportive as they could have been. In summary a comfortable hotel, but lacking in the welcoming, comfortable atmosphere found in other, often less prestigious, hotels. Functional rather than inspiring.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Presidente InterContinental Mexico City Hotel and mostly for sharing your feedback about your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed our great location, City views and comfortable rooms. I apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your visit in our italian restaurant "Alfredo Di Roma" and about the feel you describe, rest assured I am going to share your comments with our staff in order to improve service attitude and make the necessary changes. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and deliver to you the professional and friendly customer service levels that so many of our guests have experienced and continue enjoying with us. Best regards, Guillermo Valencia V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less