Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere good but room looks like old. Elegant hotel but sorry to say several places (Points)of the inside of room have not been made maintenance- it looks like lack of careful maintenance. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service excelent location, rooms are comfortable,....................... ................................... ....................... 30 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst experience EVER I arrived early. They didn't have the special Platinum members desk. A girl called ROSARIO was incredible rude with me when I tryed to check in. There were no rooms availiable. At the next morning, same, no special desk. I took like 20 minutes to get my bill. I was in the queue for ten minutes; as it didn't get shorter, I went for my car and the rude guy in the desk "ordered" me to go to the end of the queue again!!!!. The hotel has a great view and a great location... but that's it. I have more tan 300,000 points in the IHG program... and it was the worst #by far# experience I had. 23 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service needs improvement Let's go one by one: Over all experience fair: to be honest I had ups and downs in this visit, I did get an upgrade for my elite status but I had 2 reservations, one paid for my company and then a couple of days paid with points, the first stay was nice but the second reservation was only for one day, according to the personal in the reception, it was no way for them to help me with another day reservation with points, the web site show no room for awards nights, and it was little help form the hotel, at the end one girl from the reception help me calling IHG for me and booking the last night. Her name was Cyntia, and I remember her name because she was fantastic! However the next day, they cancel my keys about the check out time... when I ask the guy in the reception imply that it was because I suppose to be out by then, so once again Cyntia, save the day, she saw me and jump on it and fix it for me... again. Sleep Quality: the rooms are very noisy, I can hear conversations in the hallway, plus the cleaning crew. Room comfort: very nice beds, however the restroom was small enough to either close the door or close the toilet, those two get stuck if one or the other is open, the lights are turn from outside, I accidentally turn the light off when my mom was in there =S Knowledgeable Staff: as I said, Cyntia save them other than that, they were kind of lost... Cleanliness: I have no complains except for the "no disturb" ideas, I didn't put that on in the morning, but some how it was put on in the afternoon, so I didn't get the afternoon courtesy, not that I ever saw what it was in the 4 nights in there, but that particular time the left a note with that message, however when I did left the note they wake me up with a call asking if I wanted the cleaning service. Value: The hotel was pricey, I really hope that at least the customer support improves soon, the location is great but you can find great hotels around that area for a better price, even from the IHG chain, I can pay for this but I expect been treated like a VIP... Memorable experience: Yes it was memorable, not precisely in a good way, I have stay in hotels Intercontinental before and they blow my mind! They are the most amazing places to stay the night, this one has a bit way to go. Sorry! 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wrong bill Unfortunately I didn't check my bill and they charged a movie that should be free for Ambassador members. The restaurants over there are amazing. Diego 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice view hotel oct.2013 good hotel,nice ambient and amenities. parking problem 11 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience I have stayed at this property numerous times and it generally exceeds my expectations. However on my last visit it fell short. Although I am a Platinum Ambassador, I was not offered any type of room upgrade and furthermore had to remind the check-in representative to ensure my Priority Club number was appended to my booking. I did receive fresh fruit and bottled water in my room which was appreciated. The room itself was very comfortable, however the noise level did not make for an enjoyable stay. The room entry doors are made of wood, and in the case of my room the door had some age on it and was actually warped. I could hear every conversation in the hallway as if the person was in my room. I actually was able to hear the guest in the next room zipping their bags! Again usually a great hotel but not on the mark this time. 11 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - but not a IC level hotel Location is excellent and staff is very friendly as always. The hotel is in need of an upgrade job. Reception staff is unable to explain Ambassador benefits well. Room receives hallway and next room noise, also in need of an upgrade, very poor Internet service. The IC Presidente Polanco does not stack up to IC in other world cities. 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost of personallity Presidente has become a large mamouth with a lot of history and little modernity. The staff specially at the concierge do their job in a way not natural, very little amicable. Though service and cleaniness att the rooms is ok lacks of charm and details. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent room and bed and great view of the city Thanks for be in Intercontinental Presidente Hotel 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The concierge service The concierge service is the best very kind and usfull and the restaurants are excellent, au pied the coachon amainzg winery selection 24 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Share several poor experiences with this hotel. 1. When I wish to get some local information about shopping, Concierge told me several wrong informations, which did puzzle me, wasted me lots of time and money on traffic; 2. When I open my fridge of the minibar, I found a used Coke in it. I called the GRO immediately, they replied they would replace a coke for me and nothing more; 3. I checked out really early on the next morning. I informed the bellman please get my car ready. When I came to the lobby, I found a valet car parking man would give me other's which was not mine indeed. I was very disappointed on that ignore to guests' properties. But, so unexpectedly, the valet car parking man got annoyed and told me rudely I would not give you the car key until you gave me your ticket. Then I asked why you intended to hand me other guest's car and helped me load my luggages without requiring anything. 4. When I arrived the hotel, I was to check in. The welcome staff told me I could check in on 38th floor from the IC club lounge. I went upstairs, but it was totally a different story. Cause the staff there told me that I have to go back to the reception desk in the lobby for check in due to there was nobody available in the lounge could help me. 5. When I reserve the hotel, I booked a 5000 points package rate, but I didn't find I got it from the hotel now. Above all, I was very very disappointed with this IC hotel, which was also my first uncomfortable experience with IC hotel. Especially, this is gonna be my very first complaint to IHG .com 20 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UPGRADE THEY DINDT CAVE MY UPGRADE THEY PROMISE AND THE SERVICE OF THE STAFF WAS AWFULL, NEVER GOING BACK THERE 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No so good service at check out At the moment when I was checking out, during the review of my statament I could saw a small charge of one "Long Distance Call" of $ 30.00 MXP, but I ask for have the charge of some "Local Call" because in fact I made a phone call to American Express Atetion Clients Department using some 01 800 number, but talking to here in Mexico, City. The employee that attended not have any opportunity to change the concept, aking me to pay this telephone call. I explainad that it wasn´t my problem if he could change the kind of charge and and for this reason I considered that the hotel could have some attention to me taking into consideration that I am a Priority Club Memember since many years ago, and in addition my company at least organize 8 or 9 events per year in this hotel and because it means a very very very small amount in comparaison with the total master account of my company. At the end he accepted not to charge, when he could have to me this attention from the very begining. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by paid outs I stay a lot at this hotel and I have never had a problem with paid out or cash advances as you call it. In my past visit I was informed that the hotel limits this to 2,500 pesos per visit. I suggest or recommend as an ambassador member or a guest of the hotel to eliminate this rule or policy. If the gust is willing to pay for the commission and fees they should be able to withdrawal as they wish. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Presidente Stay Everything was perfect! Great room, great view of the city, great restaurants in and near the Hotel, professional staff, safe and secure! I would recommend this property to all who would travel to Mexico City. 26 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Not enough front office staff. Wireless Internet di not work well. Had to call staff several times to get the Internet service enabled . 18 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service slow Frontdesk Service and room service were slow. I had to wait for an extra bed and one extra towel for about 3 hours and about 3 calls. No Swimming Pool for a Hotel of this category? Personnel showed kindness and hospitality all the time. Thanks 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Mexico City Conveniently located in Mexico City’s best District (Polanco), you have nice restaurants, museums, parks, within walking distance or a quick taxi ride. But the best part, it’s their staff hospitality; they are always seeing how to exceed customer expectations. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort I enjoyed a few days of vacation excellent with plenty of comfort, extremely courteous staff and very good restaurants. I highly recommend it for a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Thank you very much! 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excelente!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service I like a lot the location, rooms and service from the hotel, but the only thing I didn't understand was the sign hanging from the hotel related to government authority, nobody told us nothing just to know what was going on. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service in Au Pied de Cochon I have been going to Au Pied de Cochon since it opened, I have always had good food good wine and good service. Last week I ordered a glass of Sauvignon Blanc, I was given a glass of wine from a bottle with Sancerre on the label. When I tried it I thought that it did not taste very much like Sancerre but as I had been eating a mint I did not reject it. At the end of my meal, oysters only, I called the sommelier and told him that the wine tasted like no Sancerre I had ever had. His attitude was that he couldn't care less and that it was obviously Sancerre as that what it said on the bottle. He didn't even try the wine. Not the standard that I expect from a restaurant of quality 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TAXI FARES Only one concern, the taxis offered by the hotel vary greatly. One example, to go to the "Estadio Azteca" (which is pretty far) was 350 pesos. To go to the airport(which is relatively close) was 360 pesos. There should be more info on prices and/or how they charge. 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad amenittes Very bad amenittes, I had called twice for less stuff 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I realy recomendated this place to my family and friends. 10 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have been lodging 6-10 times a year with this Hotel location since the mid 80s.. This and last year have been my best experience with their service and overall stay.. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a reliable choice when in Mexico City I keep coming back here every year because I feel comfortable and know I will be taken well care of. Please help me get my Priority Club points for my stay. Last year I had to call three times before I received my points. Thanks! 27 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 AMBASSADOR CATEGORY NOR RECOGNIZED DEAR SIRS, THIS IS THE SECOND HOTEL WHERE I ARRIVE AND DO NOT RECOGNIZE MY AMBASSADOR STATUS. IT IS INCREADIBLE!!! WHAT A MISTAKE JOINING THAT CLUB REWARD!!! 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 polvo pica pica It was a great stay! Very good service! My girlfriend really enjoyed the stay 18 June 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>

InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

  • Campos Eliseos : 218
  • Mexico , 11560
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-55-53277700

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Italian

Pet Policy

Small Pets Allowed, please ask about our InterContinental Pets Program.
  • Local Time

    1:09 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking