Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 710 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel excellent This hotel can provide for design. Excellent and competent service. Our service-only room not voluntarily pulled the sofa for a child. Reception, valet, baggage handlers are professionals. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Evening My wife and I were visiting Miami to visit my mother who is very ill with Stage 4 cancer. It was a long and very difficult day. Following our visit, we drove to the hoteli to check into the Intercontinental Miami. Upon our arrival we were greeted at the check-in desk by the manager on duty. He stepped away momentarily and returned with an envelope and informed us were the IHG Guest of the Day, and with that we were upgraded to the Royal Palm Suite. After checking in went to our room and upon opening the door, we were blown away. A two story living room with a spectacular bedroom, amazing bathroom, dining room, kitchen, theater, business center and amazing panoramic views of the bay. My wife and I want to express our thanks and gratitude to the staff and IHG for the surprise and adding a bit of enjoyment to what was a very difficult day. The entire staff from the bellman to the bartenders were amazing. Thank you again, we will be back! 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most memorable experience! We have stayed in this hotel many times and every time has been excellent. The location, hotel and staff are amazing. Out of all the hotels which me and my family have stayed around the globe, InterContinental Miami is by far the best overall. We would highly recommend it to anyone!! :) 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent thank you! Spent 9 days as a family of four. Excellent service from start to finish. Great location in Bayside. Very helpful staff- especially Ingrid on front desk who sorted our breakfast issue. Quality of food at breakfast was not as high as other IC hotels we have stayed at but service was excellent. Room was excellent. Paying to look after left luggage for two hours was a little out if order considering the price per room per night. Overall an excellent hotel that I will stay at again. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very good staff stayed there for a few days, the staff was very helpful. The concierge indicated us where to go and his indications were great 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall great Beautiful hotel with great views. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I booked directly with the hotel and got a good price. I had a very delicious sangria at the toro toro bar where the bartenders, Matt and Sean were excellent conversationalists. The room was very clean and what I expected when I booked the room. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation 2014 We stayed two nights in Miami before our 6 day cruise. This hotel is very nice. My only complaint would be the price of the valet parking. It is overpriced. The valet parking was $39.00 a night during our stay. The hotel is in a great location in Downtown Miami; close to the Port of Miami and other local attractions such as the American Airlines Arena, and Bayside. 20 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Housekeeping and Other Shortcomings My first impression of this hotel was great! I was excited to go to Miami; had my Ambassador Status and was ready for a good vacation/business trip. When I arrived at the hotel, everything was great. The staff was very friendly, from the front desk, club lounge and the Toro Toro restaurant. But, a few things during my stay overshadowed my first impression, to the point of not wanting to come back. One morning, I called the club lounge to have the living room of my suite cleaned up as if I had just walked into the room. I had a few clients and investors coming after dinner for a leisure conversation and wanted the room to look good. The email was sent to housekeeping. An hour before the dinner, I went back to my room to change and saw the dirty room service dishes in the room, misplaced furniture, and unclean tables; it was terrible. I notified room service and the club lounge and after calling twice, the issue was fixed. Had I not come back to change before dinner and had just returned with my clients and associates after dinner without checking the room, that would have been very embarrassing. Also, the staff as whole is very friendly but I feel like I have to ask for something to get done. The staff is not proactive as they should be for an Intercontinental branded hotel. For example, the room service dishes placed outside my room, housekeeping cleans my room that day and leaves the dishes there. Basically, the little details that the hotel could pay attention to can amount to a much better service and much happier guests. There are other concerning issues that I had with my stay, but, to keep the review short, this is just a few issues I encountered. Overall, I do not think the hotel is terrible. The room's are not the best for the Intercontinental Brand but they're okay. I would only recommend this hotel if you just need a bed and a roof over your ceiling. But, if you're looking for 4 star and or even 5 star service, the Intercontinental Miami may not be it. For the amount of competition from the competing hotels within a 2 mile radius of downtown Miami, you could get more bang for your buck, so to speak, at a different hotel. But, my loyalty rewards program is here. So unfortunately, I'll have to stick with IHG but I might stay on Miami Beach as an alternative to this hotel the next time I'm in town. 18 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs