Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 698 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular view! Looking out over the Miami harbor was truly a grand experience! The room was emmaculate and extremely comfortable. This was a great way to start out a cruise. The staff was informative and polite, appreciated all the information. 16 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good New Years Eve My bad experience began at check in. As soon as I was checking in and getting the information about the room and hotel, I was hit with the news that my family and friends were not going to be able to visit me in my room. I had arrived with my children, my sister and 1 year old niece and as you could imagine, this did not make me very happy, for I had my niece with me and they were telling me that she could not go up to my room with my sister. I explained to them that they would not be staying in the room, but that we simply wanted to be able to bring her up to the room to get changed or if she became tired. The response to this was no. That there was no way that would happen. I wanted to compromise with them and asked if I could upgrade to a bigger room that would accommodate more people. Their response to this was no, because no matter how big the room was, there could only be 4 people to a room. At this point I was frustrated and tired, for it had been an hour since it had taken me an hour to check in. I decided to stay, for the alternative, to go back home, was not an option. It was too much hassle. Then, after all of this, when we were dressed to celebrate the New Year, most of the lobby was closed off because tables and chairs were being sold as a package. There was practically no where to sit and we had no choice but to go outside in the cold, rainy weather. Needless to say, It was not a good experience for me and my family. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab stay in Miami The Miami Intercontinental is fab because the staff makes you feel so welcome. From the moment they open your car door until you get into the spacious beautiful rooms. Rodrigo at the front desk is a joy to work with. He will be the Manager someday with his professionalism, knowledge and charm. I can't think of one think that would dissappoint a guest. You will love it. Thanks for a memorable stay! Barbara S 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent hotel, marvelous service We had stayed in the hotel for 10 nights, and had such a good experience. The rooms are very nice,clean, service was excellent, and the restaurant downstairs Toro Toro was awesome. I do highly recommend. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel This hotel was buzzing but still had a friendly feel of a smaller hotel. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. A special shout out the 'Club Lounge' Staff' who were particularly attentive...they are a great asset to the IGH team and hotel. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fantastic Hotel in a great location ,everything was perfect. 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The property is situated in a good location. Nearby the port, the airport is approximately 15/20 minutes at the most. The rooms are comfortable and have a nice view of the city. The reception staff is professional. Mario, the guy who takes care of the customer reception is fantastic. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone at the hotel was friendly, especially Rodrigo and Mark at the counters. A special thanks for sorting things out goes to them. had a great room with a great view! 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Intercontinental is an excellent hotel offering first class accomodations in the heart of Miami. The view of Biscayne Bay is beautiful and the proximity to shopping and restaurants is great. Now if only our team had won the Orange Bowl, our stay would have been outstanding. 08 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for international travelers If you are an international traveler, you would probably enjoy your stay at this location. They appear to do anything to make your stay here memorable. But if you are just a national traveler, they seem to be less than helpful with problems and simple needs. There is a great need for improvement with communications at the front desk. This location is on the top my list of "never return". The TV reception in the rooms is less than desireable. 07 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by luggage Too long to have our luggage delivered to the bedroom 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best locations Staying there for New Year Eve. The property is great and provide a full list of services. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel We found the hotel to meet all of our requirements as per accomodation and food. It is in an excellent location and we will highly recommend it to our friends 06 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, loud stay The sound proofing in this hotel is terrible. We could hear everything in the room next door and the hallway. Despite being on a very high floor we could hear the very loud club music outside. Parking and breakfast is not included in the cost of the room. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Our stay at the Intercontinental was perfect. The service of reception and maids was fashioned. Every day the maid took the ice and chocolates in the room The manager, Mr. Li was very polite, caring and gentle. I highly recommend this hotel. 04 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel. but they overbook and cause problems for people that have booked months ahead, its happened twice to us and its not good .. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vibrant, Clean Hotel, Gorgeous View My husband and I stayed here 2 nights in December. We had a standard king room with a gorgeous view of the bay. The room was clean, location was excellent and the lobby was fun and vibrant. Staff and service were excellent throughout our stay. Transportation, bellman, front desk were fantastic. Our only complaint was room service and concierge club wait times. We attempted room service twice, both times were 1.5hr waits for a pot of tea! We tried to enjoy the concierge club breakfast, which looked lovely, but no seating was available. They did offer us dining room breakfast vouchers but we didn't have time for a full sit down meal. I opted for the full service Starbucks in the lobby, also a fantastic amenity, but that line was about 30 people deep. I felt the dining team was having trouble with the 615 fully occupied rooms. Would definitely come again. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by transit hotels sometimes the 1 night stop over hotels are poor, miles from anywhere and memorable for all the wrong reasons .... but not this one ! fantastic views, great location close to the airport ($10) and close to shops and bars on the boardwalk Great room with fab bed, wi fi, even a starbucks in the hotel (that do great breakfast at the fraction of the hotel prices 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location of the hotel, all very comfortable and beautiful, thank you excellent location of the hotel, all very comfortable and beautiful, thank you 28 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff... disappointing room Stayed in the two story loft on the 33rd floor. Room 3322. Was super excited to have a loft and really enjoy the city views, however, I was disappointed. The room is dated, the walls bare, old carpet, and just plain old. Definitely not worth the upgrade in my opinion. However, as any InterCon, the hotel staff was great. The overall property was fantastic. Lobby was great and it was a nice experience, though it could have been better with a better room. "Size isn't everything..." 27 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Had a room with bay view on the 13th floor & it was awesome! Room was very comfortable & clean. Concierge were also extremely helpful in recommending places of interest to visit, took extraordinary effort to check special xmas events, & recommend restaurants. Location was great. Just 5 mins walk to the Marketplace, Big Bus city tour, cruises, etc. Preferred this area to South Beach which is more crowded & expensive. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room It was a very nice and clean room and we slept very well. I was very disappointed the next morning that I didn't find any shampoo or conditioner! I always travel with carry on luggage, so don't take my own with me. It was too late to call for some shampoo because we had a deadline and we also had a visitor to our room! That was the only problem I had. 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This hotel was very modern and chic, I ate at the restaurant ToroToro and the food was delicious! I was a little disappointed that on my floor there was a pool towel on the floor in front of the elevator all night and a pizza box on the table near the window when you walked off the elevator Other than these things the hotel was pretty nice and clean. The restaurant was my favorite thing about this hotel along with closeness of shopping and the water. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Hotel Experience I was there for a conference - the rooms were perfect, very comfortable. The decor and ambiance was outstanding. My favorite part was the food - it was AMAZING! Really enjoyed the time! 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise stop over We stopped at this hotel on the way to our cruise it was excellent. Staff were very helpful with all queries. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice , needs more mirrors in room Beautiful, comfortable , needs mirrors in room. The lobby was amaxing. Close to the bay and shops. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Excellent location, nice rooms and staff, wonderful city 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! Large comfortable room and great bath. The only thing I would recommend would be a shuttle to the port. A 4 minute taxi ride cost us $30. I should have got his number and reported him. 16 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent view to the Harbor We stayed for 3 night.The lobby is modern and high-tech. The check-in service is friendly. The room was on the 17th floor with nice view over the Harbor. The beds are comfortable. Nice pool. Good location.Good breakfast' There is no fan in the bathroom. Dust has collected in many places. The carpet looked old and dirty.The faucets in bathroom produced noise all night. There is no a fridge, but minibar and you are not allowed to use it as a fridge( ???!!!) 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent service and great attention of the personnel , except recepcionist of room service. Good service , at the front desk, specially personel at executive lunch. I have problems with the recepcionist of room service , she has no good manners to attend foreing guest. Decoration and service of the new restaurant is great, i refer to Toro Toro. Good attention from bell boys . 14 December 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 24 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs