Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 836 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location I had a great stay at the hotel. The location was perfect and just a short walk away from Bayside. Unfortunately I did not have a room with a view, but can imagine most rooms have a great view as well. Rooms are nice and confortable. Beds sleep great. Only the front desk is quite slow, compared to other hotels in this class. Waitingtime was considerable all the time. 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay here was excellent. If this wasn't a 5 star i couldn't tell the difference. This is where i will be every year in Miami. Keep up the great work. 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and spectacular views! This is the second time I stay at this property and it's always a pleasure. From the moment I arrived, the valet and bellboys are friendly and do everything possible to make you feel welcome. The room was spacious, had very comfortable beds and the view of the bay was spectacular. The bathroom was spacious also. My only complaint was that room was a little dusty, i found dirty napkins at coffee area, tissue box in bathroom had only 2 tissues and one of the vanity lights didn't work. Other than those small problems i would say I will be back again to stay at this property and will recommend it to anyone. 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but they do the horrible mini-bar thing The hotel is nice, the room is big, the staff is great, the blackout shades are a great idea. My only complaint is that they do the mini-bar shuffle. If you touch anything - move it an inch - they charge you for it. I had two large charges on my bill because I moved a bottle of water from one table to another and I took out a bottle of wine so I could put my oranges in the fridge. They refunded it - but you have to be on the lookout. How about just an empty refrigerator? 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel. Stayed for three nights at the Intercontinental before and after cruise. The location in Miami is great, close to all amenities and the cruise port. The room was a good size and very comfortable, staff service was great and staff were very helpful. Look forward to returning. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite upgrade! I had a fantastic stay at the InterContinental in Miami, and was greeted with an upgrade to an amazing suite. Worth being a member of the IHG rewards program. Dinner at ToroToro was also excellent! Thank you. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Service, Amenities -- What More Do You Need? Stayed here in connection with an onsite conference. The friendly and efficient front desk staff set the tone for an excellent stay. The accommodations, fitness center, spa, outdoor space and meeting rooms were all first rate. Would definitely recommend. 17 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had big hopes but didn't quite work out I booked this just after a cruise as we would fly to New York the next day. As we came around 10.30am the room wasn't ready but that was ok as we could leave our bags and just register so when we would come back in the evening a room would be ready. Although I am a platinum member, nothing was said about that and in the end they told me they overlooked this.. The room was pretty big and as well the bathroom. It was strange there was a door in the wall that apparently lead to the adjacent room. (It was of course locked but still gave us an uncomfortable feeling) The room was clean but the bathroom could use a small upgrade. Luckily we had a bath and shower because the bath had some hair in it that wasn't ours.. Then suddenly a knock on the door and it was a guy that came to refill the mini-bar. Although our room was 'ready', I find it peculiar that still the mini-bar had to be refilled and I was hoping that whatever was missing (which was a lot) would not be charged to our room. (which was not). Because it was only one night, I did not want to make a big fuss but I was somehow dissapointed.. However the staff overall was very friendly !! and the building itself is really pleasant to stay. 17 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need a makeover I used to stay at this hotel all the time when my work took me to Miami on a regular basis. The location is excellent. Upon arrival I was told I was the "guest of the day" which was nice and unexpected. Too bad I was there for only one night. I was upgraded to a suite. And there is where my issues come up. While it was nice to be upgraded to a suite, the suite was completely dated. The furniture, bath and set up was out of 20 years ago. The room defintiely needed upgrading. Also, the suite had a tiny closet inside the living room bathroom that was really not usable and I thefore had no room to hang by garmet bag. But the main issue was that the room looked completely dated and in serious need of a make over. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay - great property and excellent staff! My wife and I had a wonderful 4 night stay at this architectural icon in Miami. It definitely felt like a 5 star experience. We believe that it really is the staff that really makes a stay a success. We had club access, and Florangel and Boris made us feel very welcome. Rodrigo at the front desk gave us excellent advice and service, and even our housekeeper, Lucia remembered my wife from a prior visit. We enjoyed the restaurants here immensely - you should see the reviews of Torotoro on Tripadvisor! It was delicious , and the cocktails are very innovative. When we come back to Miami, we will have to stay here again - it's a must visit! 15 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management and attitude Upon arrival, our requested room had been given to an airline pilot. According to front desk manager, she didn't know when he'd check out. She "upgraded" us with no amenities. We'd already paid for a deluxe room and harbor view. The manager didn't offer club level access, unless we paid an extra $80 per, so how was this an upgrade? My daughter went to use the gymn which was "not under hotel mgt." and would cost $15. Located on fourth floor of the hotel, of course, she assumed it was part of our services.Lastly, we waited thirty minutes for a bellman upon checkout who never arrived. Toro Toro food was good--wine list a disappointment. Overall, an experience we won't repeat. 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was a very nice, but bland experience. I was in Miami for work, and the Intercontinental was perfect. It was within steps of the office. It was clean and quiet, if a bit bland. Not bad, but the "experience" is Miami, the Intercontinental is a clean pleasant place to stay. My only real complaint was the room service (not great) and the water pressure in the bathroom sink. Insufficient to shave by. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel has the best view of Miami and river. Next door to bayside park. And downtown 09 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT a hotel for business I did not have a good experience in this hotel. Bing a Platinum member of IHG, I had never been to this hotel. The phones in the suite did not work but one, the one in the office room, quite far from the bedroom. I called room service and they said it may take ONE HOUR to serve dinne (because it was Friday) Air conditioning did not work all night and was quite cold Because of my card I think I have the right to a 4pm check opu but in reception said to me that only till two and when I mentioned 4 then they said 4pm, although I was leaving long before No body helped me with luggage upon arrival and departure I made reception aware of these issues but no apology nor additional pooints. Quite sad. 09 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but..... A friend and I stayed here for 1 night to go to a Miami Heat game. The location was fantastic and the room was very clean and spacious which were the positives. We arrived a few minutes before check-in, and were told our room wouldn't be ready for 30 to 40 minutes. An hour and a half later, we got a room. We had planned to head to South Beach before the game but instead we sat in the lobby of the hotel for over an hour and a half. So we went straight to the game instead. Also, the parking at the hotel was $39 per night!! By far the most expensive hotel parking I have encountered during my travels around the USA. Nice hotel, but service and value for money, pretty ordinary. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Disney Cruise Club Staff, and Concigers Staff treated our 2 year old like a princess before the cruise even began. Always calling her by name and going out of their way for a chat and to see how her day was going. Bell Staff delivered all luggage when requested, and made a special point to explain details the room had to offer, including how the bar worked (hint, if you don't want anything, do not touch, it's that strait forward). All in all one of the best hotel experiences I ever had. 05 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful, well placed property very nice, lived up to all the standards of the Intercontinental brand. Very interesting architecture, beautiful property with great views from all rooms. Accomodating staff....all at a requisite cost. If you want to splurge in Miami, this place is just right. Perfect for a stay before or after taking a cruise from Miami Port. (arrived late, did not receive Platinum Ambassador amenity, not a huge thing, but you'd think they would have that waiting). 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect, great service, good breakfast We stayed 1 nigth before our cruise. it was perfect. good location. easy to go to south beach. 03 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Customer Service at an InterContinental We checked into the hotel about 11 PM. I jumped in the shower and was looking forward to pulling on one of the comfortable robes afterwards to find that our room didn't have one. This is the first InterContinental I have stayed in that didn't have one in the room. I called down to have one sent up and they said it would be right up. It never came. Okay -- Not a big deal. My husband and I filled out the Breakfast Room Service Hanger and placed it on the door by 11:30 PM (states it must be out by 2 AM to ensure breakfast). We asked for breakfast at 9:30 AM. 9:30 came and no breakfast. I looked out the door and notice that the hanger is still on the door. Unreal. We have done this at other IC's and never had this happen. If you aren't going to pick up the hangers, don't have them in the room. I called downstairs and asked to speak to a manager. I am told one would call me back in 5 minutes. They never called. So, I called back down stairs 30 minutes later. Finally, someone takes my breakfast order (and sent a robe up). An HOUR after the time we ask for our food, we finally received it. We received a 15% discount (and a $4 Room Service Charge) . In my opinion, this discount is laughable. When leaving, I was going to stop at the checkout counter, but it was slammed so didn't take the time to stand in the line to complain. I have never encountered such poor service. I can say that we are not the people that complain, but when paying these prices and being as loyal as we are to IHG hotels as we are, I expected more. Maybe I can get a manager to contact me after this review. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Is A First This was the first time that we have stayed in a Miami Hotel, althought it was only one night,we had a really nice time at this Hotel. The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and made our stay unforgettable. Thank you intercontinental Miami. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellence Everywhere Our stay at InterContinental Miami launched with exemplary service at the front desk, along with terrific bell staff service. We were greeted cheerfully, and we were made to feel at home every step of the way. From the moment we arrived, the entire staff treated us with enthusiasm and care. We enjoyed our time throughout the hotel, from the lobby restaurants and bar area to the pool, concierge floor, and outdoor bar and restaurant. All staff members were attentive and pleasant, always ensuring we were enjoying our stay. The hotel was beautiful, conveniently located, and full of style and flair. We will be back! 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury on the Bay My only regret after a stay at this luxury hotel was that the visit was much too brief. As a Christmas gift, we received tickets to see a Miami Heat game and an overnight stay at the Intercontinental Miami. What a pleasure it was! The front desk staff, especially Miot, was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We had a beautiful room overlooking Biscayne Bay. Since I had mentioned to Miot as we checked in that we'd be celebrating our 50th Anniversary in a few months, he arranged for wine and candy to be in our room when we returned from the American Airlines Arena. The Heat won, dinner at Toro Toro was wonderful and we hope to drive down to Miami from our Palm Beach County home more often. Thanks for the memories. 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was uninformed When I went to check out, the staff at the desk wanted to charge me for liquid consumed. She hadn't taken the time to see I am a Royal Ambassador. After I pointed it out to her, she agreed that I was not to be charged. Also the room was a suite, but the bathroom was adjacent to the bathroom in the next room. I could hear the person showering, and I presume they could hear me. It was a bit uncomfortable. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, the staff could do better The hotel is very well located, on Biscayne boulevard close to the Bayside Marina, the American Airlines Arena, Brickell Avenue and Brickell key. Is deffinitely a good spot as base camp for your Miami experience. The area has seen an impressive growth in real estate developments. The hotel building is nice, the romos are modern and well appointed, the only flaw I had is the TV signal was very poor and you couldn't watch practically nothing on the TV, I reported it and improved but not completely. At my arrival one of the staff who checked me in seemed stressed and appeared to be in a rush. I didn't like that. Appart from that, overall a good experience and would deffinitely recommend it to anybody. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best! Great place to live, learn and relax. The shopping and cultural activities were all so close and just what you need to experience the reality of Miami. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel room was spacious and gorgeous. View of Bay incredible. Staff wonderful from the Concierge to the Bellman. Breakfast buffet great. Not a complaint possible. . 21 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor service I arrived at the hotel at 10am and waited till 4pm until I could check in. While less than optimal, this would be understandable. However, I was told without apology that there was no way I could even PAY the rather exorbitant charge for wifi until I had a room. Basically, I lost a full day of work, and nobody seemed even slightly concerned. Why not have a code or similar for guests in that situation? This is a pretty expensive hotel to have such poor service. 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay ... We stayed at the Intercontinental for the first time and will be back. Great location, staff very helpful and found hotel very clean. My only complaint was some misc. charges on bill which they took care of immediately. Plan on booking for my daughter and her husband pre-cruise in April. 18 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Service can change the whole experience . Your Ambassador check in/out was not open,the response that I received from the management team was something like "when is needed we go to attend" . This was not the first time that I received this kind of response in your hotels all over the world. In addition, when I travel to some cities where you don't have Intercontinental and I have to stay in another hotel of IHG chain the experience in lousy, we don't have any benefits which usually is included in the Ambassador member. Therefore, I really don't why I insist to enroll the Ambassador for so many years. It was the last renew. Regards, 15 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all a "four star" experience The hotel is in a good location. The room was dated. The bed linens were dirty. The shower drain backed up one day, the sink backed up the next. No service upon arrival whatsoever. Many employees standing around watching new guests struggle up the stairs in front of the hotel with their luggage. Would not recommend. 15 February 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 29 next>>

InterContinental Miami

  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs