Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 720 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What An Experience This hotel is beautiful from the moment you enter the doors to the day you leave. The lobby is spaciously private. The room is incredible with double head showers, blinds that are controlled from the bed and provide complete darkness, a bed that is extremely comfortable and a spacious bedroom. The restaurant is elegant and the breakfast buffet is exceptional. If you book it on -line and through the reservation desk, ask for the rate that includes the breakfast since you will be paying quite a bit more if you by it separately. Outstanding experience and I will return to this location. in addition, it is adjacent to Bayside, which has restaurants, music, stores, etc. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was a very comfortable stay. The staff and the hotel was very welcoming. We had a great stay. It was a little expensive, but all of MIami was. All in all I would return for a stay if I was in Miami again. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL IS THE BEST EVER. when you go on a vocation most important is your sleep. they BED is #1 you sleep like a baby. O.M.G the view is amazing its the best ever you can dream of. the service is EXELLENT. I would recommended you to the world. only one thing would be good in the rooms is a little radio. I check but their was not a radio on it. but our vocation was the best outstanding. Tank's to manager and staff for a job well done. my ratings for you would be100 percent for everything. see you soon. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely amazing stay here!!! From the moment we stepped out of our ride at the front entrance we were wowed! The bellhop took our bags and in exchange gave us a warm welcoming smile and our claim tickets. The front desk Manager that checked us in was simply wonderful, so friendly and helpful! Our room had a view of the port which was totally unexpected and so cool! The location of the hotel cannot be beat either. And the lobby, along with every area of the property we encountered was very well maintained and absolutely beautiful. I will not hesitate to stay at this property again! 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The hotel was excellent, service was brilliant, l would like to say a Big Big Thank you to the hotel staff as they went out of there way to help me on Saturday morning, food was very good. Location of this hotel was great for us as we wanted to stay down town, rooms were very clean. Hotel over all was excellent but Once again Staff were outstanding, Thank you. 08 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pure Room Pure Room was great. Changes since last visit that were easy to note: Replacement of Mini Bar items did not occur Menu was changed - Food was not as fresh or well prepared, some examples: Dinner served without roll Dinner chicken - dry and not fresh Breakfast - Oatmeal - runny. Waffle - cold and soggy. Bathroom linen seemed aged Have a reservation for December and will be seriously considering frequenting another hotel. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PRE CRUISE STAY THIS IS A NICE PROPERTY AND THE GUEST SERVICE GENTLEMEN WAS QUITE SWEET WITH US. WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN IF RETURNING TO MIAMI. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the port Great location especially if you are cruising. Close to the Bayside Market and the American Airlines Arena. Can't beat the location. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May be best hotel ever!! My wife and I were greeted at check in by Batu Or and treated like we were special. The view was spectacular, room was spacious, and service was superb. Martin was the best concierge and helped us enjoy the hotel and the excellent area restaurants. We hope we get to return sometime soon. The wife loved the bartender also. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and staff The staff was top notch! the person who checked me in, was fantastic and was conversational when I saw him the next day. My only issue was water temperature in the bathroom sink. You had either hot or cold, but you could not adjust to achieve warm water. the property was lovely. 06 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IT IS NOT ACCEPTABLE TO CHARGE FOR THE HANDLING OF PACKAGES This time I did not feel comfortable with the service of the hotel, particularly in regard to handling packages that come to the attention of the guests while they are in the hotel. 1) a letter was lost in the front desk and we could not locate it and it made me lose a whole day looking and going from one place to the other, at the end the letter did not appear. 2) To my astonishment and without any notification of any kind, the hotel consierge transferred the handling of packages to FEDEX where they would charge 10 $ for each package, this is unheard of. When I come and pay for a room I expect they would provide the servioce of deliverying the packages with no cost to the guest, however notorious this is, this is not the way this hotel is handling this situation, which I find unfair, discusting and unacceptable for a fist class hotel that this pretends to be. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and friendly staff! We stayed there this past weekend. Everything was great! A special thank you to Florangel (Club Manager) who was outstanding and professional! 02 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by $15 per workout Charging $15 for workout facility is a deal breaker. For business travelers (and IHG members) it is a crime to charge for an amenity that is standard for paying extra cost for a property like this for business travelers. Dont think giving us access to $10 beer/$12 wine or access to a pool that is not accessible to us while we are working is doing us favors. There are a million restaurants withing walking distance...at least provide an amenity for us paying extra to stay at "upgraded" facility. Bartender was rude at outside bar...so really this hotel offers nothing more than a nice/clean/quiet room...which is a positive, but you have to offer more than that if you want repeat visitors for a staff that does not realize they are in the "service" industry. Will save my company a few bucks next time, get myself a free workout at other hotel, and not have to deal with attitude issues. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with Club Floor 'm an Ambassador member since a long time and this last stay when I was into the Club Floor taking my breakfast, one guy told me that I wasn't allowed to be there once They cut this benefit off form my Ambassador. On May I spent 10 days with my father in this hotel and they gave me free as usual the club lounge access. I just want to tell you that when I renewed my Ambassador was included the club lounge access and I would like to have this access until my next renewal. I would like to do one more resarvation for November but I will wait until I get an answer from you 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Normally when I go to Miami I stay on South Beach. My friend talked me into staying downtown for this visit, and since I am an IHG member, staying at the Intercontinental was a no brainer. I am glad I stayed. Staff was great, great view of the harbor, and great restaurants all were in walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. Large bathroom with dbl headed shower was my fave. Only 1 complaint is that they should have powdered creamer available with the coffee in the room. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 High comfort of the room, all the staff was very nice and the service with high level all very nice and comfortable, I spent a holiday at the highest level, everything was perfect 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Spectacular view and walk along the bay. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Experienced special treatment as Customer of the Day. Benefits included an upgraded suite facing the bay and VIP lounge access. 29 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Place but experience not worth the price. The hotel was beautiful and in a great location. However there were a few bad experiences which cause me to not give it a really high review. First, if you stay there be sure to lock all your belongings away. I left my phone (pretty expensive) out on the dresser one day with the earphones in-tact and returned to find the phone gone but the earphones were left behind. I was told that the hotel's security would investigate the matter after their records indicated that my room was entered by housekeeping and the bar re-stocking staff that day. Apart from this, I have not been told what will happen after the investigation so I guess I can cancel any thought of the hotel offering some compensation for my phone. Second, on the last day of our stay the TV went out in the room, hence leaving us with a boring night after we had planned to stay in that evening and relax whilst watching some of the local television. An engineer came up and told us he would be right back. He never returned. An hour later a receptionist called to tell me that the engineer had left and would not return until the following day, and hence I could not use the television that night. No apology given. No compensation. Thirdly, the hotel had automatically sought additional authorisation for assurances whilst I stayed there on the basis that I used room-service. I was told at check out that I would be billed the correct amount right away and the balance on the amount held would have been returned right away. That did not happen. In fact additional sums were pulled from my credit card to settle the account despite the authorised amount having already been in excess of the final amount. I guess the authorised amount will be returned in full at some point given that additional sums were pulled. As I said, beautiful place. But given that the hotel was keen to pull so much money immediately, despite the problems complained of, it appears that your money is worth more than the service offered. Especially considering the final night, I paid for a room that had a broken television (what a rip off).This was my first time staying there and I was considering making the chain my preferred accommodation whenever I travelled. I have changed my mind and will stay elsewhere where customer service is a priority. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami lay over great place to stay for the weekend. location was excellent and there was plenty to do around the hotel. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely time in Miami The location of hotel was excellent with nice view on Harbor, and was better than south beach were this location is quit. The lobby big and nice, there is Star Bucks caffe in hotel. The room clean too. Overall my staying in Intercontinental hotel was excellent 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business meeting accommodations and room, food were great excellent accommodations, staff, food, and location 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service There were some issues but management worked with us beautifully. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Attended a conference and enjoyed every minute. The room was great, loved the bed and pillows! Staff was very friendly and helpful! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best miami hotel Beautiful hotel with amazing views from your room or eating lunch on a roof top. The staff make you feel like a VIP. You are walking distance from Central Station where you can shop, dine or take a cruise of the city or beach. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Great food that includes an inside Starbucks. Thank you to Ingrid who checked us in and took great care to make our stay perfect and the conceigre who were the best in providing the extra knowledge of what to do. Best trip ever. 24 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Hospitality at Miami Prices... ...or as someone else once said, "You might find better, but you'll never pay more for it." Upon check-in I was "picked" for "VIP Guest of the Day" - it sounded great. A very nice young man escorted me up to the Executive Lounge where the manager (Hector as I recall who in fact did provide great hospitality) welcomed me to the hotel, gave me an upgraded room and a fancy VIP pin to wear "so the staff would give me extra special service". I wore the pin for two days and not one member of the staff even mentioned again. I even asked a few what it meant - not one knew. Too bad. On my last day they brought my table breakfast twice - and got it wrong both times. Thankfully they no-charged the plates that were wrong. Even still breakfast was a couple of bucks shy of $50.00 for one waffle, two juices and 3 cups of coffee. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere for a large hotel From the moment I checked in, I was completely amazed at how helpful and engaging all of the staff were. I felt completely at home in this hotel and all the ammenities were perfect. I live in the UK and travel extensively and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The staff are doing a wonderful job! 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel... However Enjoyed our stay however housekeeping failed to replenish toilet paper and water. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An outstanding service My Husband and I had the great fortune of staying at Intercontinental in Miami for our Anniversary and prior to our Cruise. From the moment we arrived the porters and valet were exceptional; they welcomed us to the hotel, grabbed our bags and excorted us to the lobby. This is really were the above and beyond came into play. We were blessed with the fortune of having Rodrigo check us in. He was so polite and gracious, so hospitable as if we were guest is his own home. He asked why were were staying and we advised him that we were celebrating our anniversary, from that moment on we seemed to be treated as VIP's. Rodrigo gave us a brief tour of the lobby and asked wihat plans we had for dinner, he went on to explan some of the Miami highlights. HE was EXCEPTIONAL. I had worked in the hotel industry for over 20 years and I recognize a Super Star when I see one. Each time during our stay that Rodrigo encountered us in the lobby or hotel he greated us by name; we had a lovely room that overlooked the Miami port. I can tell you the very next time we cruise out of Miami, we will be sure to stay at you property 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay we had a perfect stay, everybody was very friendly, room was nice with a awesome view. 20 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very confortable hotel Was my first time at your hotel, but was a very pleseant stay. 19 September 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 25 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:28 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs