Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 770 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad we stayed at the InterContinental mIa I traveled to Mia with my son for a Miami Heat (spurs) game. I decided I wanted to stay near the Arena so we could limit driving/parking issues. I reluctantly selected this hotel - as i had stayed there several years ago on business and thought it was - eh - and expensive for what it offered. Boy was I wrong. They have done a massive renovation and made this a very nice hotel. From the moment we pulled into Valet - we were greeted with gracious/engaged staff who were clearly there to assist. The check in process (there was a short wait) was efficient and the staff were very charming, efficient and sincere - as were the concierges. We ate in the bayside restaurant - it was good; service a bit slow but we weren't in a hurry. The room was fabulous. Bedding top notch, beautiful bathroom, appointments were veyr nice and the view of the bay was amazing. The proximity to Bayside and to the Arena, South Beach, Brickell, Key Biscayne and the Grove makes this a perfect location. I highly recommend this hotel! 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the perfect weekend getaway My husband and I recently spent a weekend in Miami and stayed at the Intercontinental. The room was beautiful and spacious. The bathroom was gorgeous and had great amenities. We booked massages at their spa and had an amazing experience. The massages were just what we needed and the spa had an incredibly intimate and peaceful atmosphere. They have great amenities such as steam room, sauna, rain shower and a relaxation lounge. The pool area was very nice as well The hotel is located in an ideal location- you are just far enough from south beach that you can relax and close enough that you can go out at night and have fun! The staff at the hotel restaurant was very accommodating by providing us with a vegetarian option that was not on the menu. We will be staying here the next time we are in Miami. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent atention, confort and great service. EXCELENT ATENTION. EVERY PERSONAL TO THE HOTEL IS GREAT SERVICE. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience The hotel is excellent, the staff is very friendly, the location is perfect to some steps of Bayside and the downtown, the view at night is extraordinary. The hotel has large rooms, clean and with an excellent view. We arrived in the morning and the room was ready! This was great. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel A pleasant experience, wonderful staff. The restaurant/food selection is excellent. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality of Life Simply amazing experience which undoubtedly improves your overall quality of life. Highly recommendable. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience We were impressed with a one-night stay here (before a cruise) last year so we decided to come back and stay two nights before our cruise this year. We love the location of this hotel (so close to the Miami cruise port) and the style and decor of this hotel but it's the staff that make it amazing. In particular, the bell staff create a great first impression that carries through from arrival to departure. Pier greeted us and took care of us on our arrival day, going above & beyond to make sure that we received great service and had everything we needed, including filling our ice bucket and giving us a card so that we could contact him if we needed anything. The room was nice. We opted to pay more for a "club" room which included access to the Club Lounge on the 29th floor (hot & cold breakfast options, happy hour in the afternoon, free WiFi). We requested a room with a harbor view, which initially seemed to be a problem with a young gentleman who appeared to be a manager (we were not impressed with him, he seemed upset that we had arrived early, told him that we were hot from walking to & from Bayside while waiting for a room that they told us would be ready within an hour but wasn't) with no people skills, but it was resolved and we had a room with a view of the harbor and cruise port. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size (the closet is in the bathroom) with a separate tub and shower. A blow dryer is provided. The window shades are motorized, with both a sheer and blackout shade. Other than the breakfast included in the Club Lounge, we did not eat at the hotel restaurants. We walked over to Bayside for eating and shopping. When it came time to checkout, we called for a bell hop and he arrived very quickly. He took care of our bags and watched over them while we waited for friends traveling with us to come down from their room. They called a taxi for us that would accommodate 4 adults with luggage. I tried to tip the bellman but he refused, telling me that my husband had already done so (how's that for honest?). So, location, amenities and staff make this hotel our choice when traveling to Miami. We will definitely be back. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent all round would stay again, staff very helpful. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff What a great and caring staff. Joey at the bar was great! And Sergey at the check in desk was always helpful. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consierge was great in his work and customer service Consierge was great in his work and customer service 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with excellent staff. Your hotel is wonderful, clean, convenient to public transits, staff are good and knowledgeable, food is good . a memorable stay. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I was very impressed with the friendly, knowledgable customer service that I received from every single ICH staff person with whom I interacted. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Front Office Staff Great hotel, great location excellent staff. I was in town on business and loved the hotel 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we will return! My husband and I live in Palm Beach Gardens, just over an hour away from Miami. We have stayed several times in different hotels in Miami, mainly for hospital related visits and none of these experiences have been memorable in a positive way. Dare I say Miami, for us, is not a desirable place to stay. On October 6th there was a Parkinson's disease fund raising event held at Bayfront Park. My husband suffers from this disease and we attended this event. To avoid an early start from home we decided to stay locally and seeing the location of the Intercontinental Hotel we decided to give it a go. Our expectations were not high. From the time of check in, we were thrilled with everything from the helpfulness of ALL staff and the standard of our room, to the valet parking staff and their kindness and helpfulness, while taking the wheelchair from our car the following morning for the event. We enjoyed the convenience of the Concierge Club on the 29th floor where again the staff were most helpful. We now know where to stay when ever we need to stay in Miami again. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Trendy The hotel lounge area is spacious & lively. I liked the fact that the cafes & smaller restuarants were easily accesible & visible. My room had a wonderful ocean view & I quiet enjoyed the in-room dining food options. The only negative I would say is that they charge for wireless internet & there is no heating available. If you are up for a walk, they have a park right out front of the hotel & also a walkway along the oceanside. In all, it was a relaxing experience 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise Stay The hotel only offers valet parking, but should at least have a few handicap parks for their guests. 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience Room had a musty odor. Table had a rusty/spotted base. Luggage rack was beat up. No extra towels. Why do hotel/motels at 1/3 the price have free internet and you don't? 12 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Levels Disappointed I had a list of about 10 things that just were not up to par for this level of hotel. Room was fine. My issues were on the staff/service/amenities/food side of the house. 12 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SM I have stayed at this property a few years ago and enjoyed my stay again. I particularly love the location and amenities the hotel has to offer. I have one minor complaint worth mentioning: I decided to have a massage during my stay and found the rooms to be extremely cold (more like frigid) and the room temperature was unable to be adjusted as per the massage technician. As a result, I did not enjoy my 120 minute massage which was a waste of my money. 10 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Patience is a virtue.... Gorgeous hotel, pretty close to everything. That being said, if you like waiting for 2 hours and calling the front desk 3 times for towels and a bottle opener this place is for you. If you love the flashing lights on the front of the hotel, you will love them when you are trying to sleep in your room and the lights are flashing in your eyes, especially when the electric window shade is broken and there is no manual release to block that flashing light out. And if you love to hear the staff up at the pool bar say rude, obnoxious things about your wifes body than you should definitely stay here. The worst part is, I complained at the front desk and was told I would hear from someone, that didn't happen. I filled out the survey I received via email and asked to be contacted and still nothing. Don't bother contacting me now, I would this fixed asap. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What An Experience This hotel is beautiful from the moment you enter the doors to the day you leave. The lobby is spaciously private. The room is incredible with double head showers, blinds that are controlled from the bed and provide complete darkness, a bed that is extremely comfortable and a spacious bedroom. The restaurant is elegant and the breakfast buffet is exceptional. If you book it on -line and through the reservation desk, ask for the rate that includes the breakfast since you will be paying quite a bit more if you by it separately. Outstanding experience and I will return to this location. in addition, it is adjacent to Bayside, which has restaurants, music, stores, etc. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was a very comfortable stay. The staff and the hotel was very welcoming. We had a great stay. It was a little expensive, but all of MIami was. All in all I would return for a stay if I was in Miami again. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL IS THE BEST EVER. when you go on a vocation most important is your sleep. they BED is #1 you sleep like a baby. O.M.G the view is amazing its the best ever you can dream of. the service is EXELLENT. I would recommended you to the world. only one thing would be good in the rooms is a little radio. I check but their was not a radio on it. but our vocation was the best outstanding. Tank's to manager and staff for a job well done. my ratings for you would be100 percent for everything. see you soon. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely amazing stay here!!! From the moment we stepped out of our ride at the front entrance we were wowed! The bellhop took our bags and in exchange gave us a warm welcoming smile and our claim tickets. The front desk Manager that checked us in was simply wonderful, so friendly and helpful! Our room had a view of the port which was totally unexpected and so cool! The location of the hotel cannot be beat either. And the lobby, along with every area of the property we encountered was very well maintained and absolutely beautiful. I will not hesitate to stay at this property again! 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The hotel was excellent, service was brilliant, l would like to say a Big Big Thank you to the hotel staff as they went out of there way to help me on Saturday morning, food was very good. Location of this hotel was great for us as we wanted to stay down town, rooms were very clean. Hotel over all was excellent but Once again Staff were outstanding, Thank you. 08 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pure Room Pure Room was great. Changes since last visit that were easy to note: Replacement of Mini Bar items did not occur Menu was changed - Food was not as fresh or well prepared, some examples: Dinner served without roll Dinner chicken - dry and not fresh Breakfast - Oatmeal - runny. Waffle - cold and soggy. Bathroom linen seemed aged Have a reservation for December and will be seriously considering frequenting another hotel. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PRE CRUISE STAY THIS IS A NICE PROPERTY AND THE GUEST SERVICE GENTLEMEN WAS QUITE SWEET WITH US. WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN IF RETURNING TO MIAMI. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the port Great location especially if you are cruising. Close to the Bayside Market and the American Airlines Arena. Can't beat the location. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May be best hotel ever!! My wife and I were greeted at check in by Batu Or and treated like we were special. The view was spectacular, room was spacious, and service was superb. Martin was the best concierge and helped us enjoy the hotel and the excellent area restaurants. We hope we get to return sometime soon. The wife loved the bartender also. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and staff The staff was top notch! the person who checked me in, was fantastic and was conversational when I saw him the next day. My only issue was water temperature in the bathroom sink. You had either hot or cold, but you could not adjust to achieve warm water. the property was lovely. 06 October 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 27 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    1:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs