Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 734 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going to stay here again This place was beyond my expectations, room was comfortable, bed was very comfortable, staff was knowledgeable, courteous and fast with requests. I am definitely spoiled now, every place else is going to feel second rate. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was my first time staying at the Intercontinental Miami although I frequently go to Miami on business. The service of the entire staff at this hotel is what sets it apart from the other four star hotels in the area. I have stayed at hotels that had slightly nicer/fancier rooms but because of the service, I really enjoyed my stay here. ToroToro restaurant is also a must for dinner. Excellent food and service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Miami and wanting to stay downtown. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View!!! Beautiful Hotel!!! We stayed in this hotel during our layover to Dominican Republic. The staff was EXTREMELY nice and articulate! We used reward points and got an upgraded room with an AMAZING view of the water and cruise ships docking! The bathroom was spacious and lovely!!! The bed was beyond comfortable I fell asleep in record time!!! I would love to stay here again! It was AWESOME!!!! 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trial Stay The thing that defines this hotel and distinguishes it from almost all others is the personal service I recieved. This hotel was very crowded. Getting an elevator was arduous and getting served at the bar a hassle. Yet despite the crowds, the level of service shown me was remarkable. From the desk help to upper management, from the door folks to the cleaning folks, the employees could not do enough to enhance the quality of my stay. They always had a smile and an attitude of "how can I help rather than what's in it for me." Every night after a long day at trial, I would return to my room to be greeted by chocolates on my bed and many times a small gift on the table. This is truly a first class way to be away from home! 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Miami Where to start... my recent stay at the Intercontinental Miami was nothing less than spectacular. The Hotel is absolutely beautiful and we were treat like VIP from the start. We were welcomed and checked in by Mr. Rodrigo, a true star; he was professional, friendly and extremely helpful by giving us all the Hotel information and even gave us few upgrades, including the Club access. All associates in the Club were kind and very friendly. A special thanks to Ms. Florangel, which was attentive, professional and even send us an amenity when we told her it was our Guest's Birthday. Mr. Yoni and Mr. Charley were also very accomodating and attentive. A note also to Ms. Lili that was both in the Club and at the Front Desk, she was extremely friendly and helpful and Ms. Alina at the Bar, very professional and friendly. Overall our stay was memorable, we loved the room, the location and a big thank you to the staff which was amazing. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What luxury! From the valet service upon arrival to the check out at the end of our stay, the experience was amazing. Comfortable beds, kind staff and a beautiful place. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was not operational Would have been a good stay, however upon check-in we were not informed that the pool was not operational. 03 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still waiting for a call back I have left two voicemails and spoken with 4 different individuals including : Charlene, lianor and two names I could not understand. We booked his past weekend under. lARGE wedding group and reception. I have not been able to get anyone to return my call about extra charges billed. My email confirmation indicates one price however final bill has several unwarranted prices for my room and my patents room. Hopefully this review will get me a returned call 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel The best hotel we have stayed at, we will return. You got to check this place out, it's like being in high society 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location and a lovely hotel We booked 3 nights at the beginning of our trip. We chose the club room which included an entrance to the lounge, and it was wonderful. Breakfast was very good and free drinks throughout the day. Only minus is the fact that there are no snacks during the rest of the day. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. I recommend this hotel if you visit Miami 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by todo excelente! Un excelente hotel y super buen servicio, felicidades a todos! El personal fue super amable y mi estadía fue perfecta. Muy buen detalle en la habitación por mi aniversario. Pienso regresar pronto! 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT Rating speaks for itself. We are in this hotel 4 time this year. It's great, people perfect. A small problem in the restaurant in the evening. The waitress said that there is no intervention surcharges after we were seated. I found that 7 tables was the end of the free. It should take care of such employee. 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by more management needed Hotel ideally located in Miami . However extremely poor cleanliness of the rooms and the corridors where vacuum cleaner is never used . Not a single time in our 14 day stay . Unacceptable for that hotel category . 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Hotel Stay!!!! You have an Awesome Hotel & Staff we all had a great time!!! Thank You!!! 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and a well placed hotel with an excellent quality of service. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. We arrive early for the check in and the staff keep our luggages and try to give us our rooms as soon as they were ready. We were a group of 14 (10 adults and 4 children) with 5 rooms. This hotel is well located in the downtown with shops around and the metromover in front. The only inconveniences were the lack of mini refrigerator and the expensive price of valet parking and breakfast. To note that the breakfast was excellent and furnished well. 30 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Buen hotel, excelente ubicación El hotel es grande , muy bien ubicado y con excelentes habitaciones, lo malo es que no hay internet gratuito en las habitaciones a diferencia de muchos otros hoteles que si lo incluyen 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel excellent This hotel can provide for design. Excellent and competent service. Our service-only room not voluntarily pulled the sofa for a child. Reception, valet, baggage handlers are professionals. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Evening My wife and I were visiting Miami to visit my mother who is very ill with Stage 4 cancer. It was a long and very difficult day. Following our visit, we drove to the hoteli to check into the Intercontinental Miami. Upon our arrival we were greeted at the check-in desk by the manager on duty. He stepped away momentarily and returned with an envelope and informed us were the IHG Guest of the Day, and with that we were upgraded to the Royal Palm Suite. After checking in went to our room and upon opening the door, we were blown away. A two story living room with a spectacular bedroom, amazing bathroom, dining room, kitchen, theater, business center and amazing panoramic views of the bay. My wife and I want to express our thanks and gratitude to the staff and IHG for the surprise and adding a bit of enjoyment to what was a very difficult day. The entire staff from the bellman to the bartenders were amazing. Thank you again, we will be back! 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most memorable experience! We have stayed in this hotel many times and every time has been excellent. The location, hotel and staff are amazing. Out of all the hotels which me and my family have stayed around the globe, InterContinental Miami is by far the best overall. We would highly recommend it to anyone!! :) 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent thank you! Spent 9 days as a family of four. Excellent service from start to finish. Great location in Bayside. Very helpful staff- especially Ingrid on front desk who sorted our breakfast issue. Quality of food at breakfast was not as high as other IC hotels we have stayed at but service was excellent. Room was excellent. Paying to look after left luggage for two hours was a little out if order considering the price per room per night. Overall an excellent hotel that I will stay at again. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very good staff stayed there for a few days, the staff was very helpful. The concierge indicated us where to go and his indications were great 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall great Beautiful hotel with great views. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I booked directly with the hotel and got a good price. I had a very delicious sangria at the toro toro bar where the bartenders, Matt and Sean were excellent conversationalists. The room was very clean and what I expected when I booked the room. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation 2014 We stayed two nights in Miami before our 6 day cruise. This hotel is very nice. My only complaint would be the price of the valet parking. It is overpriced. The valet parking was $39.00 a night during our stay. The hotel is in a great location in Downtown Miami; close to the Port of Miami and other local attractions such as the American Airlines Arena, and Bayside. 20 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Housekeeping and Other Shortcomings My first impression of this hotel was great! I was excited to go to Miami; had my Ambassador Status and was ready for a good vacation/business trip. When I arrived at the hotel, everything was great. The staff was very friendly, from the front desk, club lounge and the Toro Toro restaurant. But, a few things during my stay overshadowed my first impression, to the point of not wanting to come back. One morning, I called the club lounge to have the living room of my suite cleaned up as if I had just walked into the room. I had a few clients and investors coming after dinner for a leisure conversation and wanted the room to look good. The email was sent to housekeeping. An hour before the dinner, I went back to my room to change and saw the dirty room service dishes in the room, misplaced furniture, and unclean tables; it was terrible. I notified room service and the club lounge and after calling twice, the issue was fixed. Had I not come back to change before dinner and had just returned with my clients and associates after dinner without checking the room, that would have been very embarrassing. Also, the staff as whole is very friendly but I feel like I have to ask for something to get done. The staff is not proactive as they should be for an Intercontinental branded hotel. For example, the room service dishes placed outside my room, housekeeping cleans my room that day and leaves the dishes there. Basically, the little details that the hotel could pay attention to can amount to a much better service and much happier guests. There are other concerning issues that I had with my stay, but, to keep the review short, this is just a few issues I encountered. Overall, I do not think the hotel is terrible. The room's are not the best for the Intercontinental Brand but they're okay. I would only recommend this hotel if you just need a bed and a roof over your ceiling. But, if you're looking for 4 star and or even 5 star service, the Intercontinental Miami may not be it. For the amount of competition from the competing hotels within a 2 mile radius of downtown Miami, you could get more bang for your buck, so to speak, at a different hotel. But, my loyalty rewards program is here. So unfortunately, I'll have to stick with IHG but I might stay on Miami Beach as an alternative to this hotel the next time I'm in town. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great I stay regularly (three-plus times per year) at the InterContinental in downtown Miami. Every stay has been a fine experience. Though almost always busy, it is a well-managed property, with a friendly and effective staff; great fitness center; and good restaurants. I recommend it. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to improve. Everything in the appropriate level and excellent overall atmosphere. Dear Sirs, If I could comment any negative thing, I would like to say that I would prefer the previous breakfast and buffet restaurant, included food, as I have experienced in August, 2013. The same, I would say about the TOROTORO Restaurant. I dinnered at TOROTORO and I missed the previous version, as of August, 2013. Besides, for me, it does not make any sense, if compared with the excellence of the Hotel, to have a STARBUCKS branch that misses important items such as friut salads and sanduiches, mainly after 3 P.M. For me, it does not match with the hotal excellent level. I would also like to mention the excellent JESSICA, the lady that made my check-in this time. She is very nice, precise and able to give all required information. My kind regards, Augusto José 18 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Houskeeping Please have you housekeeping department manager to check their associates work. It is not healthy to visit a hotel were the rooms are Cleanliness. This creates a poor impression of the place. I would not recommend the hotel to others 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Miami Thank you for a great weekend in Miami, the team and hotel was fantastic and the restaurant and bar are out of this world. Congratulations. Simon 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly staff and great location. Service was great. 17 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great spa Saw it on the internet and thought it was a gorgeous high end resort until I got into my room. I was most disappointed. For the price I was paying I expected more. Besides the room being a bit congested it was quite obvious that housekeeping was not doing there part. I had to ask for the floor to be vaccumed upon arrival. The sad thing is when I bend down to pick up something I saw all the dirt under the base board of both beds and this was after I asked for the floor to be cleaned and this was so up until the time I checked out. You could write your name in the dust that was on the nightstand and hair was constantly left in the tub by the person that was cleaning. Thanks to wonderful spa service by Vanessa and outstanding front desk service by John and Jessica and a relaxing reception area. I was able to overlook the room. Although I am an IHG member and the location was great not sure if I would return to this hotel. First impressions are lasting. 16 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:57 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs