Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 708 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great In Miami Awesome stay. Will visit again! Very good restaurants. 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Ac overall stay was nice, but A/C blow hot all night , even though when set to 60 degrees. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and excellent location Very happy with the cleanliness of the room, the thing that I couldn't understand was the lack of internet service in the lobby and in the rooms. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel; nice location. Average lounge. This is a great hotel to stay with in Miami; be sure you get a room with the bay view. The rooms on the side have a less nice view. From all the lounges I visited at various Intercontinental hotels, this one could do a bit better. No staff at the lounge during the day and only continental breakfast and a compact happy hour. 03 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Health club Excellent but a $15.00 charge The hotel is very good for a city hotel, nice spa, excellent fitness club, however, most luxury hotels do not charge for health club use...I have been to many luxury properties and usually never have to pay. Rooms are very nice and the restaurant is very good. 03 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service My friend and I stayed at Intercontinental Miami March 21-25. We attended Ultra Music Festival in Bayfront Park, which is right across the parking lot of Intercontinental. We thought that this would be the perfect location to stay at. The hotel was close to the festival, which meant we would be safe and comfortable. Also, the hotel looked very classy, clean, and organized. Which is why we spent so much money to stay here. Little did we know we would be treated badly/ have such poor service "due to" Ultra Music Festival. When we first arrived to the hotel the bell service was not helpful. Two woman were carrying three large luggages before they asked if we needed help. Also, front desk attendee was rude when we checked in. "Rules" were put in place starting that friday, and we were treated horrible the entire weekend. The worst part, one night coming back from the festival we were in line to "check-in" and go up to our room while people in business attire got to skip the line and go straight up to their room. Lets keep in mind, we all paid the same price. Needless to say Ultra goers DO NOT waste thousands of dollars to stay here. I would like to thank the lady that brought us our room service. She was the nicest/ best service we got in the 5 days we stayed there, big thank you to her! 01 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Only Hotel I Will Stay At I come to Miami once a year for WMC/UMF and I will always stay at this hotel. Of the people that are in the city during that time I am probably a little calmer. I do my partying away from the hotel and my room is my rest and recharge place. I like it quiet and value my sleep. To start it off, I arrived at the hotel at 7 am after an overnight flight. I was not hopeful that they would have my room ready, but they got me into a room immediately and one with a great view of the bay. There was water, fruit, and some trail mix waiting in the room for me (ambassador status) which was great as I was too tired to go anywhere. Breakfast there is delicious I would recommend the steak and eggs. While I was there, there was ample security to keep the party goers out of the hotel and make sure they were following the rules. The walls are decently insulated, there was only a small amount of noise coming from the other rooms and I am sure they were a lot more wild than the noise would let on. Only downside to my stay was that on the morning of checkout. Housekeeping came and knocked at about 11:50 telling me it was time to check out when I had late checkout. Sleep disrupted, ended up getting ready to leave a few hours earlier than planned. The hotel was a little pricey, but about what I would expect to pay during that week given the quality of service and the extra security. 30 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience This has undoubtedly been the worst experience I have ever had dealing with staff and management. Booking a suite I was told that internet and gym access was complimentary not only by the manager on the phone as I booked the room but it is also clearly stated on the hotels website. Of course when I was charged for these services I spoke with management who assured me it would be deducted from my bill when I checked out, When that time came management refused to deduct the charges despite previous promises and even after looking at the website in front of me. The management team are some of most incompetent people I have ever dealt with and I recommend a few of them be let go immediately. Because of a concert going on across the street and ONLY because of that concert, I was unable to bring a guest up to the suite I asked the management team to move me to a smaller room because there was no reason to have that suite if they would not allow anyone up. One manager, apparently head of customer satisfactions, assured me I would be moved, and, if he could not, would deduct the difference between the price of both rooms. They could not move me and I went down numerous times to be assured management would live up to their agreement. Of course when it came time to leave he was not there (he said his shift began at 7 AM - 3 hours before I even came down to check out) and no one had even communicated the fact I had been complaining for 3 days straight. Anyways, very unhappy, will never stay here again. Promises to fix an unhappy experience are great, but when they do not follow through it leaves a truly sour taste. I have already informed all my friends and family who have are planning trips to Miami to not stay here, and as for a large company who was considering this hotel for a conference I have already advised the team in charge of planning to strike this from the list and look elsewhere. Sad. 30 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a queen. From the minute my taxi arrived at the hotel to the minute it departed, I felt as if I were a queen. The staff was very friendly and truly cared about giving me the best experience. They were quick to address any concerns I had. My room was not ready upon arrival but I was allowed to use the spa to shower prior to a meeting. My room became available 3 hours early. I had a beautiful view of the bay. The cons to this experience were that if I wanted to empty the mini-bar to put in my own food and drinks, it was a cost of $25 a night. Also, the houskeeping lady threw away my medication that I needed to take daily. This happened on the last day of my stay when I was supposed to leave on a cruise. It was a hassle to refill my prescription since I was from out of town. For this reason, I missed the ship and had to purchase a flight to meet it at the next port the following day. Also, there were no rooms available nearby because of spring break so I slept at the airport that night. For this reason, I had to subtract 2 stars from my overall experience. Although it was a small incident, it lead to a series of unfortunate events and me needing to spend money that I had put aside for my vacation. 29 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I've been at better This was the worse hotel stay I have ever had. For the price, I expected a great experience. First, the room was very expensive and nothing spectacular. Second, when we made our reservation, the staff failed to tell us that the "Ultra" music festival was going on right outside the hotel. Lots of irresponsible teenagers running around. Our room was on the 40th floor, and because the music festival went until at least midnight, the windows in our room were vibrating loudly from the beat of the music. Drinks at the Toro Toro bar were ridiculously expensive. $38.99 for 3 drinks. The Breakfast buffet was $60 for 2 people. I will never stay here again. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay. I arrived at 1:30 a.m. and was promptly greeted as a Platinum Level Priority Club member and given a room upgrade. The room was excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room and hotel were both very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful view Our family and friends stayed one night at this hotel for next day's cruise. The service was excellent! We arrived late, the front desk stuff, Sergio, was very nice and helpful, he upgraded us to oecan view rooms. The room is big. One thing not perfect : the shower water is a bit small. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly We only stayed the night, we had a cruise with Carnival the next day but this hotel was close to the Miami Port, walking distance to restaurants and dowtown. The employees were great, polite, helpful, were able to point us in the direction we wanted to go. If you stay here one night or many I am sure you will enjoy your stay with this hotel and it's staff. 18 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rudest Services by all means I booked one night at this hotel (March 8) and was upgrade to higher room for the view. The room was direct under AC unit on the roof. After talking to front desk, no one help us. Next day around 9am, the room key does work, front desk cannot re-produce new key, no one give any help. No one even say a word of "sorry". I am traveling around the world, Intercontinental was not my first time to experience. The one in Hong Kong, in Qingdao and in Chendu all give me very good impressions. But this one in Miami is the rudest! 17 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay...very memorable...an oasis From the time of our check in by the very knowledgeable and accommodating manager, and through our 5 day stay, we were treated as valued guests despite the sold out status of the hotel. This is our 2nd stay at the hotel and we chose to stay here while attending a conference in Miami Beach. The distance from the Convention Center was not an issue and the property provided a welcome oasis from the crowds and noise of Miami Beach, and the grounds and walks around the hotel near the bay and adjacent park provided more than enough space to explore the area. We felt comfortable throughout our stay, and safe, and the hotel staff was well informed about the area and was able to make good recommendations for restaurants nearby, as well as handle other requests. The hotel is very well located and easily accessible from highways and the downtown area. Our room overlooked the bay and from the 26th floor we had an expansive vista of the area, and our room was very much in keeping with the high standards of the IC hotel brand. We will look forward to returning to the hotel on another visit to the area. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay By my count I have stayed at this location about 100 times over the last ten years for business. I always enjoy it as a mini vacation. The location close to the metro rail is perfect for getting me downtown quickly and the food in the club lounge is very good. The recent remodel also is a nice upgrade. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience Being a Platinum member I had an unbelievable upgrading to a top floor suite . The lady at reception , was swiss ( I think her name was Claudia ): perfect knowledge of french and italian language always kind and extremely helpful in every situation. Great !! Stunning view from my room, very clean and the best pillows I ever had in the last 20 years ! Very nice the swimming pool area and restaurant, friendly staff, only disappointed by the sun covered by surroundings buildings quite early. Overall extremely positive experience.....hope to come back next year. 10 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a great time at the Intercontinental in Miami. The rooms are comfortable and views are beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Except for the SPA. The SPA was lacking in all aspects. I was very surprised at the poor massage I received. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Stay in Miami! Amazing place to stay in Miami! Close to the port, shopping, restaurants and night life. You can even walk in the park or sit on the sand right outside the hotel. The décor and music in the lobby are spectacular. The art and ambience is way above par! The room was ultra comfortable, gorgeous marble bath and upscale amenities in room. Bed is comfy, comfy, comfy! Will definitely return and recommend. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff and beautiful view Great room price for the location. Was treated with over the top service.....especially when we misplaced a personal item. Very personal attention considering the size of the hotel! Can't wait to go back! 28 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I did not received the upgrsde firs they were try to chsrge for the internet they chsrge for the club 27 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view form the room Nice lodge, and nice view from the room, nice TV system. 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible anniversary stay precruise!! We were in Miami for our first time to stay two days precruise. We arrived at the hotel and were immediately greeted, acknowledged as ambassadors and wished happy anniversary. We were then told we had been upgraded to the Presidential Suite! Whoa, we had originally booked a suite and knew we would be upgraded as an ambassador, but we felt like we won the Lotto to hear that the Presidential suite was ours for the next two days! The suite was not immediately ready so we stayed in the Club Level Lounge for a few hours to wait. We had comfortable couches and chairs, all types of complimetary beverages and snacks and really didn't mind the wait at all but Florangel, the club supervisor, apologized and said the room was worth the wait. Boy was it ever! Our suite was an 8-room behemoth that I read had been designed by Venus Williams. Exquisite!! Breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay, dining room, media room and a bathroom suite bigger than our first apartment! There was celebratory champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting on us (thanks again Florangel) and another bottle of wine the next night. We dined in Toro Toro in the hotel and it was magnificent, great food, great prices and our waitress Brandy was the best! I wanted to add more pictures but our computer is picketing at the moment. This trip was amazing and ICH Miami made it unforgetable! You know how to pamper! Well done my friends, well done!! 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and excellent staff everything was just perfect.Big thanks to Mario,the doorman,for being so nice to us.Thank you to all the staff for making our stay memorable. 25 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location less than stellar service The location was perfect for the night prior to our cruise. However, the staff was less than stellar and didn't recommend restaurants or even encourage us to stay on site to utilize their facilities. In the room we found a blue crayon and a "jet blue" first time flyer wings, making us wonder how clean the room really was if these two items could be found by us within the first 10 minutes of the stay. I definitely feel what we paid was less than the value we received. With no Hot Tub, we were unable to enjoy the pool area on the uncommonly cold evening in Miami (not saying the chilly weather was the fault of the hotel). When we asked the concierge about restaurants and bars he handed us VIP passes to a club with strict dress policy (it seemed he got a kickback for sending us there) and didn't give us any other options. The only employee that wowed us was the bellman. It was also disappointing that there was no transportation to the Port of Miami. 25 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful place to stay We have stayed at this hotel twice now and have found both times wonderful. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel as well as the surrounding area which is great for visitors coming to a new city. The rooms are vey comfortable and the beds are fantastic. I can't say enough good about the porter service as they were there to handle our luggage, hail us a cab and get us off to our next destination with no hassles. Would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to anyone travelling to Miami. 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Real Treat, As Always Where to start? The staff, as always, did eveything in their power to make our stay pleasant and make us feel at home. While the rooms and amenities are impeccable, it is the staff (management, desk, club) that makes IC Miami stand head and shoulders above the rest. Unending attention to detail and a truly caring/can-do attitude are never in short supply. The view of the bay, especially at sun rise, highlights the exceptional location of the hotel. I look forward to staying here again. 23 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it used to be In the past I've had a number of pleasant stays at the Intercontinental Miami, but this year was different. On the first night I pulled back the blanket and sheets did not appear clean. I tried sleeping in the bed anyway and was up much of the night itching. I tried to make the best of it and went to the pool to swim laps at 6:30 in the morning, but some idiot decided to smoke right by the pool aggravating my asthma. The Intercontinental needs to go to a smoke-free facility, indoors and out, as other upscale hotels have done. They also need to insure the cleanliness of the rooms. 20 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay. We stayed one night at the hotel and thought that the room and the view were exceptional. We found the staff very helpful and answered all our questions. The one problem we did experience was that and I am assuming that being on the 22nd floor created a lack on water pressure for the bathroom sink and shower . I know that if there was no water pressure problem resolved I would have rated the room with 5 stars. I think this might be an issue that you might want to look into. 19 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but not outstanding The hotel is nice and the recent renovations were a nice upgrade. The front desk staff seemed to lack communication skills both with guests and with each other. It took several hours to get all 4 of our rooms ready after we arrived. One person from the front desk called to tell us the rooms were ready, but when we got to the desk they said the rooms were not. When the rooms finally were ready, the key maker wasn't working so security had to be called to let us into 2 of the rooms and keys sent up later. We had requested high floor numbers but were not offered any upgrades (I had also requested upgrade if possible) and I got absolutely no recognition at all for being a Priority Club Member. There is an option for purchasing internet service, but the price is ridiculous, so we used our own hot spots instead. Also, the restaurant inside is overpriced for what you get and a short walk will give you many more options and much better prices. Overall we were comfortable and I would go again, but I certainly would not consider this to be an outstanding or particularly memorable stay. 19 February 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 25 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    5:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs