Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Real Treat, As Always Where to start? The staff, as always, did eveything in their power to make our stay pleasant and make us feel at home. While the rooms and amenities are impeccable, it is the staff (management, desk, club) that makes IC Miami stand head and shoulders above the rest. Unending attention to detail and a truly caring/can-do attitude are never in short supply. The view of the bay, especially at sun rise, highlights the exceptional location of the hotel. I look forward to staying here again. 23 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it used to be In the past I've had a number of pleasant stays at the Intercontinental Miami, but this year was different. On the first night I pulled back the blanket and sheets did not appear clean. I tried sleeping in the bed anyway and was up much of the night itching. I tried to make the best of it and went to the pool to swim laps at 6:30 in the morning, but some idiot decided to smoke right by the pool aggravating my asthma. The Intercontinental needs to go to a smoke-free facility, indoors and out, as other upscale hotels have done. They also need to insure the cleanliness of the rooms. 20 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay. We stayed one night at the hotel and thought that the room and the view were exceptional. We found the staff very helpful and answered all our questions. The one problem we did experience was that and I am assuming that being on the 22nd floor created a lack on water pressure for the bathroom sink and shower . I know that if there was no water pressure problem resolved I would have rated the room with 5 stars. I think this might be an issue that you might want to look into. 19 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but not outstanding The hotel is nice and the recent renovations were a nice upgrade. The front desk staff seemed to lack communication skills both with guests and with each other. It took several hours to get all 4 of our rooms ready after we arrived. One person from the front desk called to tell us the rooms were ready, but when we got to the desk they said the rooms were not. When the rooms finally were ready, the key maker wasn't working so security had to be called to let us into 2 of the rooms and keys sent up later. We had requested high floor numbers but were not offered any upgrades (I had also requested upgrade if possible) and I got absolutely no recognition at all for being a Priority Club Member. There is an option for purchasing internet service, but the price is ridiculous, so we used our own hot spots instead. Also, the restaurant inside is overpriced for what you get and a short walk will give you many more options and much better prices. Overall we were comfortable and I would go again, but I certainly would not consider this to be an outstanding or particularly memorable stay. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific location before our cruise Had a wonderful stay with my family. We were able to receive an upgrade upon arrival and the room was beautiful. The concierge staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, and the bar on the main floor was great. Only issue was that the continental breakfast, included with our room, was only for 1 person - I wasn't told this when my family of four sat down, and subsequently had to pay the difference (which came to $90) upon check out. Was able to speak with the manager to get this down to $60 (I ended up paying for 2 rather than 3 persons) but was nonetheless disappointed that this was not communicated earlier! Still had a great time at the hotel and would stay here again. 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, very friendly staff Great stay with great rooms and extremely friendly staff. All the front desk staff and concierge were very polite and helpful. The phone reservations / front desk on the phone is a totally different story though. Took 5 calls to book a room and get the information needed, whilst getting passed around like a hot potato. Finally the manager on duty sorted it out. Phone staff definitely need training, but at the property it's self the service is flawless. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Beautiful hotel. Was upgraded to a MASSIVE suite, and was Guest of the Day! Bartender Clint was amazing. No free internet and had to pay $7.95 to print my flight ticket. 16 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overrated, staff are unapproachable and not IHG aware You pay a lot and get very little here. I go to10 Intercons a year and25 IHG properties.. the staff here are not "friendly" except thecleaners and front door guys. Property itself is great dontget mewrong but the front desk in particular does not make the stay memorable. The cost/value onthis property is vey poor. Trust me i wanted to like this hotel! I bookended this stay with 2 nights at Crowne Miami Airport where staff was exceptional! 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and Services Beds and linen excellant. Service very good. Only negative comment would be for the price of this hotel a shuttle service to the cruise terminal would be a good complimentary service. Other hotels in the area offer this. 14 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The staff are first class and the services very good 10 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed, Very Poor Shower Flow Good Morning, I want t report that my wife and I had a ultra comfortable bed, but the shower had a very weak water flow and would trickle out. I wanted to also report that although the room was very nice, large and clean, the hotel service left a person's tray outside of his room door for two (2) days and we had to walk past it every day. I then reported it to the front desk and they took care of it right away. This may have been a good idea a long time ago, but the hotel has the silhouette of a young lady doing exotic dancing in the lights at night on the outside of the hotel. I think you may attract more businessmen and families, if you had a different image than that of a girl doing that kind of dancing. The hotel is very nice hotel inside, but the hotel promotes a different kind of image on the outisde of the hotel at night. You might want to re-think this kind of promotion, because it didn't work for my wife and I on a business and vacation trip to Florida. When my wife and I arrived at Florida International Airport, I called the hotel to see if there was a courtesy van, but the hotel front desk told me there wasn't and didn't tell me about any alternatives. I learned, after paying $27 for a cab, that the metrol subway system goes directly from the airport to the hotel for about $2 each. I wish the hotel had told me about this sooner and I could have saved the $27 taxi ride. Thank you. Your Hotel Guests 09 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor organization and response New Years' Eve Dinner organization was simply non-existent. Lack of capacity of the staff to handle such an event. Disrespectul staff and no knowldege to handle crisis situations. They even called the Police to threathen one of your guests!!!!!! Somebody from the staff called two police officers who entered the premises and threatened a couple at the restaurant. At the end the manager offered such couple a bottle of champagne, but the scene was grotesce and awful to expericne in New Year's Eve. It only evidenced the lack of capacity of your staff to handle crisis. The guys at reception and concierge simply distanced themselves of the problem and mentioned it was a problem of the Toro restaurant. The main reason of our visit to your hotel in such date was to spend the New Year's Eve in a nice ambience and have a good party at bayside. Next time we visit Miami we will not stay at such location. 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect room and pillows! We really enjoyed our rooms. The best were comfortable, they had very nice down pillows, was clean! Staff at front desk very accomodating. The bell hop helped us get a taxi during a running marathon! 07 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We had both very good and very bad experiences at this hotel. We enjoyed the staff who were very engaging and helpful for the most part, especially at the lounge on the 29th floor. However, there was HAIR in our food that came to our room via room service. The staff said they would credit us for the cost of the meal on our bill but did NOT. Furthermore, the lights on the outside of the building kept showing through our curtains ALL NIGHT LONG FOR EVERY NIGHT WE WERE THERE. We called the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do for us. We did NOT get one good night's sleep while we stayed there. Very unfortunate. The people were very nice, but accommodations were second rate. 07 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but... I am a regular visitor to this hotel. The only major issue that I have with it is that there is a charge to use the Gym. No other hotel I travel to (and I travel to many, including other Intercontinentals) has such a charge. Especially for people that are there on business, the use of the gym is important and should be free of charge. Companies won't reimburse us for it. Thank you. 03 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, but way over-priced The view from our hotel room was spectacular. However, the room itself had no comfortable seating-- the only way to watch the TV screen was to be in bed. This hotel was very expensive for what it was. And then the parking fee on top of that cost made the value even worse. 02 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Good in a overall way. All was ok. A good hotel with very good service 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location near Port of Miami Great place to stay prior to our cruise from the Port of Miami. It was walking distance to restaurants and shopping and only a short taxi ride to the cruise port. 28 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend time when staying in Miami An excellent hotel in a great location. I stayed here for three nights in January 2013. Customer service is great, as you would expect from a premium brand hotel. I had a harbour view room which added to the experience. Prices for extras are in line with this level of hotel. I go into a stay at a hotel like this knowing that, and my advice would be to budget for paying more for parking, eating and drinking. I would have hoped for some free water in the room as well as the free tea and coffee, and I would have hoped for some complimentary wi-fi considering how ubiquitous it is these days. Even in this sort of hotel. Everything else I would have expected to pay for. But considering the quality of service, the fact free wi-fi wasn't too far away at nearby venues and lovely iced water was free in the lobby, altogether this was a great stay. Make sure you check out the bayfront shopping and entertainment nearby. 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short memorable stay We spent one night at the Intercontinental , perfect to start our cruise the next day. We could see the ship from our 25th floor bedroom . We ordered room service that night and the food was excellent. The bed , pillows and sheets were so comfortable, it was the best sleep in a long time. We will definitively stay longer next time in Miami. Thank you 23 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Critique Overall great experience from checking in early to checking out late. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Highly recommend to friends and family. 22 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stayed at the Hotel in Dez.2012. Have been there 3 years ago, and remembered the Hotel as very pleasant and nice so I was really looking forward to this stay. However it turned out to be quite the opposite. As a Royal Ambassador I did not receive an upgrade to my room, nor did I get a welcome gift or the usual fruit basket or water in the room. Also the daily newspaper was missing. Obviously these "add ons" are not the most essential but they usually do make one feel very special and it was very disappointing that this time nobody seemed to care- even after my polite complaint. In total however the location of the Hotel is very nice and also the rooms are very spacious and in modern decoration, so that I can recommend a stay at the IC Miami. Hope that next time the service will again be as good as usual at the IC Hotels. 20 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst InterCon Experience so fare It was a really unfriendly staff that put a big dent in ICH brand. I wil think twice of ever staying in a US ICH hotel again. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - nice view on the bay We had a very pleasant stay at the ICH Miami downtown. The staff was very helpful and the room was great. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, worth the money Beautiful hotel; loved the technology tables to research events, places to eat, etc. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3-Night Stay at Miami IC The hotel is beautiful, fantastic location, and the staff was superb. Great food in the restaraunts, and good selection of beer at the bar. Did not get to use the pool facility, but it looked great. Security at the hotel on New Year's Eve was impressive - handled very well to ensure the guest's privacy while right next to the huge fanfare going on in Bayfront Park across the street. We had an excellent time at the hotel, and were really impressed by the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. I will definitely stay there again. My only complaint has to do with the size of the beds in the two-bed rooms. Since this is an Intercontinental I would expect the beds to be at least Queen-size for better comfort rather than the full-size beds in the room. The rooms are plenty big to accomodate the larger bed size, and would correct the only negative I had in my stay. 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, comfortable bed, impressive sight Everything was ok, I had the chance to have a room high floor located with a marvellous sight. Surely I' ll reserve this hotel when back in Miami. 13 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A few hints Great hotel, excellent location, great view, large rooms, good service - just a few things for the management to consider to make the experience even better. Please reserve the cleaning staff a place where they can park their large trolleys with all the cleaning stufff so that they do not need to park in the corridors where the hotel rooms are. During both of our stays in the hotel in Dec 2012/Jan 2013 we found the large cleaning trolley standing right in front of our room almost all through our stay - not a very nice experience. The use of the gyn facilities is also way too expensive in a hotel of this standard - should be included in the price. !5 $ price per visit seems to be a high barrier - the nice gym was almost always empty 12 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience Stayed one night at the Intercontinental Hotel in Miami on 12-22-12. There were 22 of us all together. (we were going on a cruise the next day). We pulled up to the hotel and was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it was. It was better than we could have imagined. The staff was wonderful and very helpful as far as getting us all situated and helping us with our luggage, coming and going. A week later after we were back in N.Y. we realized we accidentally left a few things in our room there. The person I spoke to on the phone there was so helpful and was able to locate our items and shipped them back to us in N.Y. Very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay there again. 12 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Pool - No Hot-tub - No Problem --- NOT The hotel is beautifully elegant -- but the Pool heater was broke so therefore no swimming in January and there is no hot tub. So if you are planning for pool time....no good. I did spring for club level rooms as we were celebrating a 50th Birthday and I have to say the staff for Happy hour was awesome! On the day of our check-out we went for breakfast and a walk to return to our rooms to be locked-out, our keys had been inactivated PRIOR to check-out time and we had to WAIT for security to open our room. We also had issues with requesting taxi to port -- were told to be there at noon and a van would be there for us... when we showed-up they looked at us like we had three heads... For the $$ we paid I guess I expected an Elegant experience to match the hotel look... 11 January 2013
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:49 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs