Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional from checkin through check out! Everything was excellent, especially the staff! I love the upgrade options. We have been coming to this hotel for a few years, it never disappoints! I highly recommend this hotel. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Lovely staff and beautiful property” It's a grand hotel with great, elegant service. The most beautiful spacious lobby, lovely breakfast at Club InterContinental, bar for an evening drink. Mrs. Florangel at the Club InterContinental provided exemplary service. We actually made friends with some of the the staff! Excellent Club InterContinental We look forward to your return! 11 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Atención a Royal Ambassador Llegué después de 20 horas viajando desde Hong Kong con mi familia. Al llegar, medianoche, no hubo nadie que nos ayudara con la maletas. Si bien tienen un counter para Ambassador, nunca hay nadie y esta vez fue lo mismo. Al registrarme pedí que no me den habitación con vista al edificio del costado, sobre la piscina, a lo que me respondieron que no me preocupe, pero sin embargo al llegar esa fue justo la ubicación que me dieron. Como estábamos cansados no pedí cambio y debí quedarme ahí con las persianas cerradas para tener privacidad. No habían copas y solamente había un vaso. Tampoco había botellas de agua de cortesía y menos aun la fruta que normalmente dejan. Al llamar a pedir room service contestó una persona con poca amabilidad. Al día siguiente me acerqué al front desk para presentar mi molestia y después de tener que esperar 5 minutos ( una vez más no había nadie en el counter de Ambassador y el resto estaban ocupados ) conversé con una encargada quien tomó nota de mi incomodidad. Fue ahí recién que me enviaron la cortesía a la habitación que no toqué porque ya me iba del hotel y me llamaron a disculparse. Les recomiendo que tengan un mayor cuidado en la atención pues en general les comento que como Royal Ambassador siempre me siento muy bien atendido en la cadena pero eso es algo que nunca he sentido en vuestro hotel. Voy a Intercontinental por los beneficios de Royal Ambassador pero si no los voy a recibir no veo por qué regresar. Es un comentario constructivo!!! Aun no recibo copia de mi factura. gracias. 11 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No bill as check out line was too long. I did the quick check out by filling out the card and have yet to receive my invoice. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Hotel at Bayfront Park, Miami - August '14 Outstanding hotel with a great staff and all the comforts of home. Excellent location in the heart of Miami but just off the main traffic flow. Within walking distance of great shopping and water activities. Short taxi or Metro-bus ride to South Beach. Hotel restaurants have excellent menus and value but there are also many local restaurants within short walk. You will find everything you had hoped at the Intercontinental Hotel or within a short walk or taxi ride from the hotel. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the cost This is a very nice hotel. We did not have a single complaint or problem. Temperature was great, everything was clean and comfortable. Nice amenities and close to shopping and restaurants. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay in Miami Everything about our stay was wonderful. We will certainly stay at any Intercontinental we find in the cities we visit. This is a lively hotel in a fine city. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the area Staff went out of their way to accommodate us, even after normal hours! Room was very nice, but could use a full size mirror and better iron/ironing board. Great location for walking to the strip! Car rental staff was great too. Restaurant had amazing food and professional staff. Many business meeting rooms, but the chairs/tables could be more comfortable and spaced out. But I really enjoyed staying there. It was worth it. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in Miami The moment I walked into the Intercontinental I was in heaven. I love this hotel. The staff were professional and always had a smile. The hotel is very clean. The lobby is amazing. My room was beautiful. I had a suite that two levels and a great view. Never had to wait for the valet. The location is also great. It over looks the bay and has a park right next to it. The park had free concerts or event almost every night. I liked the location because it was not right in the middle of south beach. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away I was only there for a 2 days but it was a great experience. I was made very comfortible and hightly recommend this hotel to anyone. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Me and my wife stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel for a family reunion. We enjoyed the stay a great deal. I slept better in their beds than I do my own. The hotel was very clean, and quiet. Thanks to the staff, they were awesome. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and excellent location in Miami. Since arrival to the Hotel and valet parking, everyone was super friendly and professional. Rodrigo at the Front Desk really did his work at our check-in. There was some trouble with the elevators but it was obvious that renovations were running around them. Our big problem, only three days to enjoy all facilities available at the Hotel. Great experience. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious and comfortable room Overall we enjoyed our stay at the InterContinental. Really liked the room!! Location is okay.. not too far from South Beach. Liked the pool area but did not like how the spa area was set-up very confusing layout. Most guests we spoke to all agreed that the layout of the spa leading to the fitness center was very confusing and almost always get lost!! 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, great location The Miami Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The location is very nice. We had a nice view of the bay from our window. The black-out curtains were nice t night to block out all the city light across the bay. 06 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience except for stolen phone I was at a conference at the Intercontinental and overall had a great experience except that my phone was stolen out of the banquet room. it was tucked under the table in a bag when I left for a break and when I returned it was missing. the staff did make inquiries with the crew but nothing came of it. because I need to have a business connection it meant running out and buying a new phone. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experiance I was met with superb service at every step. My stay was far from flawless, but the staff worked hard to correct problems. TV did not work, but I was sent a bottle of wine to compensate. Reservation was not correct (who knows who's fault that was) - but staff worked to correct the issue. I felt very taken care of. 06 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Next time go to Epic This hotel does not deliver; fitness center is pay only, no summary bill the night before, not enough clerks at check-in, painted bathtub is poor. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente ubicación e instalaciones El hotel se encuentra excelentemente ubicado, con fácil acceso por diversos medios de transporte. Las instalaciones son muy agradables y el ambiente dentro del hotel de gran calidad. Las habitaciones son muy cómodas y con todos los requerimientos para una estadía gustoso, solo falta en las habitaciones cafe de cortesía, sería muy recomendable 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful overnight stay Spent one night at IH pre cruise and for 20th wedding anniversary. Everything about this hotel was great. Our room was very clean, comfortable and large. We had a fantastic dinner at Toro Toro. We highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions. Great food, cocktails and service. Can't wait to return. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, great location, great staff It was a memorable stay and we will return for sure. Very friendly personnel, especially at the Club Lounge, fulfilled all our wishes. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one-night stay before cruise Rather than take our chances with potential flight delays, we opted to fly to Miami a day early and stay one night before our cruise. We chose the Intercontinental Hotel for its location, reviews, and price. We made a really good choice. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated. The huge bathroom had plenty of counter space and a nice wardrobe closet. This hotel probably caters to business travelers, as the desk was l-shaped and adjacent to a nice sofa. Even the blinds were controlled remotely! I was worried about keeping occupied in Miami, knowing that the beach was not too close by, but I had nothing to worry about. The hotel is opposite a beautiful park with gorgeous views of Biscayne Bay. Walking a little farther was an open marketplace, with shops and restaurants. It had a very good vibe, as people of all ages would stop what they were doing and just start dancing. We took the opportunity to go on a cruise, as the marketplace also had tour company kiosks. We easily filled our day in downtown Miami, thanks to the close proximity of the hotel to the park and marketplace. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service A bit of delay while checking in because the staff was looking to provide room with best view. Compromised for room of 14th floor that still had great view. Pool area was nice. Only service used was valet. Very efficient. I called for my car from my room before leaving and it was waiting for me. They may have it ready before I got on the elevator. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY WE STAYED Though the computers were down when we came and left the service was great overall. We were tired from our flight but our front desk person was very patient though he had just been given a hard time by another guest. The room was EXCELLENT!!! It was clean and very well appointed. Two bathrooms and two TV's were an added plus for us. This cut down on any arguments among teens on what they were going to watch or that someone was in the bathroom too long. The beds were quite comfortable and the double head shower was to die for. There was confusion over what was complimentary and what was not and needs to be marked better and moved to one side so that you know what is free and what is not. There was a problem with one of the TV's but someone was there to fix it in less than 15 minutes, my son timed it :). Bar and lounge was great as well but wanted more frozen drinks (Frozen drinks would have been wonderful with the heat). The Club level needs more variety for the breakfast that was the only place I felt I did not get my monies worth. Overall my experience was a 9 out of 10 and we will be back at the end of September. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best overnight getaway! After a very hectic week my overnight stay was like a day in Paradise! My friend and I were treated like queens and we needed for nothing. Your staff was so attentive to our needs and the dinner was very,very good. 02 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, horrible elevators!!!! The hotel is very nice, rooms are great. Good luck trying to leave. There are elevators the are not running and even if they were, the design for a 32 floor hotel is poor. We had to wait 45 minutes before we could get on an elevator to get out of the place. 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, relaxing, great ammenities, walking distant from everything! Great location. We stayed here for a night. We were tired of driving so looked for last minute deals and found this hotel. As soon as we got there they upgraded our room to one with a view to the Bay, no extra charge. Great bed, I slept all night. In the morning, the gave an excellent buffet but you can also walk and have a latin breakfast at the Bayfront Shops and Restaurants (10 min walk). There is a water taxi that takes you to Miami Beach right next to the hotel. There is a pool on the 6th floor, spa etc. Everything has an amazing view in this hoyel. The only thing here that is expensive is the Valet Parking $36/day. But other than that excellent! 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Club Level service Very nice hotel, with comfortable beds. At this time, the cleanliness was not that good. Could allow Club Level to free access to fitness center. My sixteen years old daughter complained about the lack of a full body mirror. 31 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed at Cost and Privacy I am a Platinum IHG Member and was extremely disappointed at how you charge for every little thing. Shipments sent to hotel cost me a handling fee, printing boarding passes had a charge, using your business center had a extremely high charge, and to be charged to use a fitness center is outrageous. Privacy was another issue when I have my DND sign out it is usually for a reason and to have Security bang on my door at 9:45 at night because it was on in the morning and then again at night is ridiculous. I understand safety and concern for your guests but to have someone treat me like i was a criminal doing something wrong is only one of the reasons I will never stay at your property again!! I should have stayed at the Holiday Inn a block from your location instead. Sincerely, Arne Sandberg 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servico excelente Me senti muy a grado con mi estadia en el hotel desde la atencion en el club fue excelente .flor ,hector,aristides jhony , lili. Me atendieron de maravilla , los concierge tambien me ayudaron mucho con su valiosa informacion 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It Was excellent, i slept well, room Was big, comfortable, clean and quiet. Nice view and good staff. The only Thing, breakfast Was a bit expensive and could be better (for example more plain yogurt, non only fruit yogurt) and for these rates i would like to have more choice (more jam/marmelade, Also with no sugar, more fruit juices or smoothies, more kind of bread...) 30 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:38 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs