Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 781 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable, lively and fun hotel The Intercontinental Miami has a great location on the bayfront of Miami, a 5 walk across the park along the bay to Bayside, a minute walk to the free elevated train and connecting to all downtown Miami and Brickell. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, the conciege was especially helpful, front desk check in very welcoming. I like the lobby bar and restaurants, and the pool bar, too. The concierge lounge was great and the room was very nice. There was a nice recognition for platinum members. The only thing I did not like was watching someone from the Seafare boat dump garbage from the boat into the ocean at 11.40 a.m. Sunday morning Sept. 21st. That was icky. Everything else was fantastic. I hope to stay here again. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway was an A+ The Intercontinental was impressive in every way...clean, vibrant, and centrally located, yet affording a room that was quiet and secluded with a great view. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous I loved to stay here. Unfortunatley jt was just for one night. But it was marvellous. Wie hat a room at the 18th Floor and an amazing view over downtown, as you can see on the picture. I loved it to put on my runningshoes in the morning and going to brickell key next to the hotel. I aspire to get back the the hotel as soon as possible. The only thing i critize are the high valet parking fees. I wished there would be a car park a little less expensive. 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, convenient to cruise port! Stayed here for two nights prior to cruise out of Miami. Front desk acknowledged our IHG rewards and graciously upgraded us to a bayside view so we could watch the comings 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business meeting Three nights here for a business meeting. Great service. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed Very impressed, great food, friendly staff. Only negative, i did not have a full length mirror in my room. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein schöner Aufendhalt Es war für uns das richtige in diesem Hotel zu übernachten ,und kommen wieder .Es hat uns sehr gefallen und Zentral gelegen um einen Ausflug oder eine Weiterreise anzutreten . 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well exceeded An absolutely fabulous hotel, service and care well above what we were expecting. Valet parking, prompt and well spoken. Checkin, Hotel info clear swift and painless, We were given an up grade was it was our 25th wedding anniversary and found a gift of champagne and chocolate strawberries in our room later, thank you very much. fantastic harbour views from 3006. Breakfast buffet well presented and plentiful with helpful staff, well done, We will be back. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everything was amazing and everyone is extremely polite and friendly. Plus a beautiful spa!!! 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gran hotel Excelente estancia, gran bufete, gran vista, linda piscina. Lindo 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better From the moment we arrived we were impressed with hotel and the staff's ability to handle our request for an early check in and provide great recomendations for breakfast. The room was exceptionally clean with a great view. The bed was so comfortable we almost didn't want to leave. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Miami experience Nice hotel, a bit far from everything. Good amenities. Excellent dining. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Intercontinentaal Miami was the best choice in the city. The quality of our stay was just perfect. The price was very good. The room spacious and very comfortable the bed was amazing. The staff always polite and helpfull. I definatelly recommend it . 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great City Went to Miami for a weekend vacation and this hotel over achieved. The rooms were great and the restaurant/bar in the lobby was awesome. I would definitely stay here again. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed at the hotel prior to cruise. The hotel was quite lovely as well as the room. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quite nice. We had breakfast the following morning with the service very attentive. I wished we could have stayed longer! 10 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great hotel in a good location. Especially for pre or after cruise. Walking distance from down town and metromover is just across the road. Our room was near the lift and it was a bit noisy. Overall we enjoyed our stay. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid building and rooms, great location First of all, the location of the hotel is great having all means of trasportation very close while the Consierge is doing a great job, booking for you every means of entertainment around Miami and providing useful tips. The reception staff was helpful and promt as well.We stayed at 25th floor with a Harbour view and the room was spacious and clean while we experienced a truly good sleep in a most comfortable bed. The breakfast was tasty with fresh materials though a greater variety of foods would have been exceptional. The room and the restaurant prices were ok for the offering services whereas the prices for watching a film/taking sth from mini bar or visiting the spa were not. I really liked the lounge/reception area which gives a high tech/joyfull impression in a clean and state of the art building.It is equipped with modern lighting which makes the hotel look impressive.The hotel is also equipped with lots of touch screen table devices helping you checking out any information you would need. Generally is a beautiful/modern hotel with a great location spot in Downtown (i never liked staying in South Beach and be isolated from the rest of Miami) and great services. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going to stay here again This place was beyond my expectations, room was comfortable, bed was very comfortable, staff was knowledgeable, courteous and fast with requests. I am definitely spoiled now, every place else is going to feel second rate. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was my first time staying at the Intercontinental Miami although I frequently go to Miami on business. The service of the entire staff at this hotel is what sets it apart from the other four star hotels in the area. I have stayed at hotels that had slightly nicer/fancier rooms but because of the service, I really enjoyed my stay here. ToroToro restaurant is also a must for dinner. Excellent food and service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Miami and wanting to stay downtown. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View!!! Beautiful Hotel!!! We stayed in this hotel during our layover to Dominican Republic. The staff was EXTREMELY nice and articulate! We used reward points and got an upgraded room with an AMAZING view of the water and cruise ships docking! The bathroom was spacious and lovely!!! The bed was beyond comfortable I fell asleep in record time!!! I would love to stay here again! It was AWESOME!!!! 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trial Stay The thing that defines this hotel and distinguishes it from almost all others is the personal service I recieved. This hotel was very crowded. Getting an elevator was arduous and getting served at the bar a hassle. Yet despite the crowds, the level of service shown me was remarkable. From the desk help to upper management, from the door folks to the cleaning folks, the employees could not do enough to enhance the quality of my stay. They always had a smile and an attitude of "how can I help rather than what's in it for me." Every night after a long day at trial, I would return to my room to be greeted by chocolates on my bed and many times a small gift on the table. This is truly a first class way to be away from home! 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Miami Where to start... my recent stay at the Intercontinental Miami was nothing less than spectacular. The Hotel is absolutely beautiful and we were treat like VIP from the start. We were welcomed and checked in by Mr. Rodrigo, a true star; he was professional, friendly and extremely helpful by giving us all the Hotel information and even gave us few upgrades, including the Club access. All associates in the Club were kind and very friendly. A special thanks to Ms. Florangel, which was attentive, professional and even send us an amenity when we told her it was our Guest's Birthday. Mr. Yoni and Mr. Charley were also very accomodating and attentive. A note also to Ms. Lili that was both in the Club and at the Front Desk, she was extremely friendly and helpful and Ms. Alina at the Bar, very professional and friendly. Overall our stay was memorable, we loved the room, the location and a big thank you to the staff which was amazing. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What luxury! From the valet service upon arrival to the check out at the end of our stay, the experience was amazing. Comfortable beds, kind staff and a beautiful place. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was not operational Would have been a good stay, however upon check-in we were not informed that the pool was not operational. 03 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still waiting for a call back I have left two voicemails and spoken with 4 different individuals including : Charlene, lianor and two names I could not understand. We booked his past weekend under. lARGE wedding group and reception. I have not been able to get anyone to return my call about extra charges billed. My email confirmation indicates one price however final bill has several unwarranted prices for my room and my patents room. Hopefully this review will get me a returned call 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel The best hotel we have stayed at, we will return. You got to check this place out, it's like being in high society 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location and a lovely hotel We booked 3 nights at the beginning of our trip. We chose the club room which included an entrance to the lounge, and it was wonderful. Breakfast was very good and free drinks throughout the day. Only minus is the fact that there are no snacks during the rest of the day. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. I recommend this hotel if you visit Miami 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by todo excelente! Un excelente hotel y super buen servicio, felicidades a todos! El personal fue super amable y mi estadía fue perfecta. Muy buen detalle en la habitación por mi aniversario. Pienso regresar pronto! 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT Rating speaks for itself. We are in this hotel 4 time this year. It's great, people perfect. A small problem in the restaurant in the evening. The waitress said that there is no intervention surcharges after we were seated. I found that 7 tables was the end of the free. It should take care of such employee. 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by more management needed Hotel ideally located in Miami . However extremely poor cleanliness of the rooms and the corridors where vacuum cleaner is never used . Not a single time in our 14 day stay . Unacceptable for that hotel category . 31 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>

InterContinental Miami

  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    9:16 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs