Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Miami Review Is the second time I stayed at this hotel. The hotel is nice and well located. At check in the service was very good, I got a better room than what I had reserved, so was really happy about that. The room was great and really confortable. The view from the room was also amazing. My overall experience went from good to poor for the following reasons: - not enough elevators working, so I had to use the emergency stairs in more than one ocation. - I used the valet marking for my stay. When I ask for my car in the morning after I arrived there was a big bump on the side. Instead of helping, the people from the valet where just trying to convince me that it was not their responsability. In the end, the only solution I got, was that someone of the insurance company was going to concact me during the following week. That hasn't happened yet. 30 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location , poor service Located in downtown Miami , this hotel draws your attention from afar , outstanding lobby contrast with the front desk service which is far from good . as a IHG member , you would expect to arrive and check in without problem . not so fast , your room might not be ready for you , and excuses start and finish with a free" drink at the bar as a compensation , bad move when you book a suite and you want to rest without complications. the checkout also was kind of problematic , no service at IHG desk , under staffed front desk makes it look kind of crazy . don't bother with the main restaurant , is a failure . 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Enjoyed my recent stay at IC Miami, Great locale and beautiful scenery. Great staff. Excellent accomadations. Love the fresh floral smell that welcomes you as soon as you get out of your car and go into the foyer. Only glitch getting elevators when it's checkout time. You have to wait. Can't wait to go again. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable hotel The hotel is mesmorizing when you first enter. Marble throughout the lobby and rest of hotel. Rooms were spacious and much better than other chains. Beds were super comfortable allowing me to sleep straight through the night - a rarity when traveling. The bathroom was nicely appointed with the marble tile on floors and wall. The shower with the 2-head showerhead was so relaxing I actually had to set a timer on my phone to remind me how long I was standing in the shower just relaxing. The room safe was a nice touch. So was the Keurig brewer. Gym and pool were nice as well. LOVED Tora Tora bar - the most beautiful ladies in Miami all work there. The drinks were pricey but I guess that's common throughout Miami. The hotel is right on the water and situated on the outskirts of downtown Miami. Bayside Marketplace is only a 5 minute walk away. South Beach is a 5.5 mile and $20 cab ride away. I would definitely stay here again. 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gum and vault issues The only issue I have is that rooms are not inspected well for cleanliness and functionality. I had notified housekeeping of the gum being stuck in the bathroom and nothing was done about it. I also was not able to use the safe because the latch was engaged and you were not able to close the door unless you knew the code to disengage the lock. I wish there was a way to have your invoice mailed to you instead of having to check out at the front desk. Could save the hassle of having to wait in line. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly staff The staff could not be friendlier! From the bellhops to the check in until check out everyone was friendly and very, very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A very nice place to stay while on business or pleasure. Only complaint would be that the hotel needs more food options; the restaurant was a little pricey and food choices limited. Overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!! 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complementary Services I am a regular travel for several places around the world, however some hotels insist to charge guests for some kind of compelmentary services that would be a regular benefit for who decide to stay in a hotel. I think the fitness center is not a kind of sertvice or benefit to be charged your guest. If I go to a fitness center to make standard exercises, why the hote would charge me for this ? No reason. One expecetion would be a service provided by a local professional to folllow you during the exercises. But it was not my case. Charge me $ 15 per day to get access to the fitness center is one point to be analysed by me next time I will go to Miami. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Stay, Great Hotel This was my first experience with an Intercontinental hotel and I came away very impressed. The lobby and desk personnel were helpful and friendly without being overbearing. The room was fantastic. Lots of space, modern bathroom, tons of electrical outlets and work space. One of the better rooms for the money in recent memory. The only minor downside with this particular hotel is that it is a bit off the beaten path when it comes to accessing key Miami attractions. If you have a rental car, not a big deal, otherwise, you will be catching a taxi. 28 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Caution! Intercontinental Miami is not on par with other Intercontinental hotels and is much more like a Crowne Plaza. If you are considering this hotel, don't make the same mistake I made - "Club King" on the room rate screen does not mean club level or Club Intercontinental. After I made a case during check-in, the $55 dollar fee for club access was waived, but nothing worse than feeling like you don't belong. Other ways IC Miami is not consistent with other IC hotels where I've stayed this year (Geneva, Marseille, and Bali), no personalized Ambassador note in the room, no explanation of Ambassador offerings at the hotel, fruit and water not clearly indicated as complimentary, Ambassador gift not clearly indicated as the Ambassador gift, water given to me at checkin was obviously a reused bottle since it was filled beyond capacity, spewing out the top, and the plastic on the lid did not 'click' when opened. Decor was 1980s with an updated faucet, linens, and chase lounge - otherwise still felt like being on the set of the television series, Golden Girls. Select this hotel only for location or because of really good rates. If you are wanting Ambassador Platinum service and recognition, the Holiday Inn just down the street might be a better option. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff and service The staff at the Intercontiental Miami were brilliant and looked after myself and my family with great care. Special mention should go to the CLub Lounge - worth booking a room with access to this as the service here was exceptional. 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Want to be Care Free in Miami......... I would have to say that the Intercontinental is at minimal a FOUR STAR hotel which for a short two night stay such as my own was a perfect way to start off my vacation. The one flaw (which some may deem as common practice) is the parking. To begin with, Miami has one of the worst parking schemes I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. But when I have a guest come to visit me, I most certainly do not charge for parking. I had a car rental from Friday evening to Sunday morning, TOTAL COST :$37.80. One day of parking $39.00. That is just wrong. If you really want to be carefree in Miami, be car free and either hoof it or yell TAXI!!!! 20 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and fair Service This is my third year staying at the hotel for the annual conference. Clearly they do not have enough staff to handle the amount of guests. Same ole problems. The Valet staff are either talking with each other or running around like chickens with their heads cut off. You can stay there all day without being noticed. You have to hunt someone down and it seems no one can be bothered. Too much confusion and clearly not enough staff to assist guests. Always a problem with Valet. Can't find the car, no one knows who moved it. Very stressful environment. Its not how can I serve you but, what can I do the least to serve you. Lots of confusion, never look forward to the valet. Front desk check in was fine, he straightened out the valet issue. The room, dirty carpet, worn. Blanket yellow stained. (Not even going to guess what that was) Called down, took 45 minutes for someone to come to the room to change the blanket and arrived not knowing why he was there. Then another 10 minutes to get a new blanket. Guillermo the Bellman very nice. Wifi code did not work and front desk did not know why. I was then given another code and it worked. The fact that you have to pay to use the gym is ridiculous. Management is friendly to help fix problems and give out their cards and comps. Pool area is fine but the sofa pillows are dirty and garbage is overflowing. Clearly its a ritzy hotel but not enough staff to keep the property up. I go there for a conference otherwise I would go there. I wish I remembered the front desk gentlemen that checked me in. Nice guy, fixed all the issues, young kid. Very nice. I checked in on May 29, 2014 at about 10:30pm. Plus I did not get my IHG credit for the stay. IT never can be question and an answer. Always confusion and the mgt solution is to give coupons? How about refund? How about points? Anyone can give out a coupon, but when its money being given back, that shows the company really cares. That whole stay should be refunded. Maybe you should include my pictures on your website. Is this what your company represents? 19 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heating did not work the heat did not work at all in the room. The breakfast Buffett was over-priced for the food served. The in-room dining was way overpriced. 18 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view! Had a memorable stay with my daughters last week. Fantastic staff from reception, to concierge, to the porters. I can only criticize the housekeeping department ... the room was not well cleaned, especially the bathroom and room service for wanting to charge me USD 5 for a flask of hot water! Otherwise, everything was top notch !!! 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was really nice the staff were very friendly, the food in the restaurants was excellent. The rooms were very spacious, and the beds were comfortable. I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Upmarket Hotel with Great Staff. The intercontinental Miami is a lovely modern hotel in a great Location downtown, As an Ambassador I was upgraded to a Parlor Suite the Upgrade was sorted by Chief concierge Eduardo who was in touch prior to our stay so that he could make sure everything was in order for our arrival, Eduardo also arranged for a bottle of bubbly to be sent to our room as we were on our honeymoon, the service was superb!! The suite itself was lovely with a superb view over Biscayne Bay, we enjoyed club intercontinental access which was lovely for breakfast snacks and drinks, Both Flavia and Florangel were great looking after us in the lounge. Only slight downside is parking cost but that is high everywhere downtown!! I'd highly recommend the hotel for either a long stay or even a one night stay pre cruise as it's very near the port! Great hotel and great staff! 17 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed on your overall service I am truly concerned with your quality of service, staff wise, besides Lily, in the front desk I FOUND all your staff to be more concerned with their own tasks than to help the guest, i approached your glass reception and asked if i could make a phone call to an in-house guest they barely smiled and passed me the phone, and continued to chat among themselves, your concierges are too friendly with each other and forget to be always on the lookout for a guest in need plus they expext a TIP every time they open the taxi door, come on!! its not like they went out of their way to get u a taxi, it was waiting outside the man door!, your bar staff might be beautiful but their service is extremely un-personal no smiles no real feeling, I have been in Intercontis in Latin America and Asia, yours was truly a let down, who charges to use a gym! especially one as small as yours?, i really do not normally complain but please do not take this review as a bad thing, take it as a method of improving your service. You have a beautiful property, great modern rooms and great location, a little bit more professionalism and courtesy from the staff would go a long way. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! I can't get over the amount of marble. Simply Stunning. Had a great experience overall. My only minor complaints are the concierge desk was very busy. We gave up waiting on several occasions. Also, the hotel offered a summer promotion that included breakfast. There was confusion at the front desk also in the restaurant on how this works. A simple coupon would have made this easier and less of a hassle. I would stay here again (and again) given the opportunity! 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We were in Miami on vacation for 5 days. We were very impressed with the hotel. The staff was wonderful. The room was clean. The concierge was very helpful. Overall a wonderful experience. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been a five star I loved this hotel. I was hoping for a suite, but the room was wonderful. I loved the bathroom, bed, pillows, push-button to close curtain. They did do fire alarm testing, so napping was out of question.Make sure your door to room definitely closes; mine didn't and fortunately the hotel security man was making rounds and noticed. I was in the room to be told to be aware. I had to get my toilet fixed the second night there, thinking it was the neighbor's. Toro Toro had great steak. It's a bit pricey, but.... All walks of life came into the hotel too, so it was interesting to people watch. ;) I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great memories had. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet y gimnasio No deberian cobrar por el Wifi ni por el gimnasio. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay well impressed with this hotel great nights sleep , the room was amazing no faults and the service was good what more can you ask for. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My kind of place Fantastic or maybe just awesome. What else can I say. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Beautiful hotel with a great view if the bay. The hotel is in an awesome location on the waterfront, right by shops and restaurants, and only a short cab ride to South Beach. Our room is great, very clean and spacious. The hotel restaurants served good food, the bar is open late, and the staff is very polite. Would definitley stay here again and recommend to others. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank very much for beautiful view room. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MR I was amazed at 1) The efficient and kind responsiveness of Rodrigo, Front Desk Manager 2) The quality of maintenance and furnishing 3) Outstanding value 4) Executive floor lounge staff very kind I would like to see improvements on: 1) Elevators crowd and long waits some times 2) Executive floor desk lounge should be roomier 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoy the stay I enjoyed the pool bar staff and the valet parking. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service!! From the moment we pulled up to the valet, the service was fantastic. The front desk staff did everything to make us feel special. The rooms were spacious and spotless. ToroToro had the best food. I can't wait for an opportunity to return. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, 1 Small Flaw I stayed here for the 4th of July and got a great rate for the night, brought my girlfriend down for the night. We checked in about 5 and no problems our room was ready and perfect, very clean. The hotel was very busy and lively with the festivities going on outside and also the World Cup. Very fun hotel to be in at the time. My only complaint was the elevator service was HORRIBLE. Going down from the 16th floor on the 4th of July we were waiting 10 minutes to get into an elevator, keep in mind they have 6 elevators! This was absolutely ridiculous. We thought it was because of the 4th, but rhe next morning my girlfriend went up to the room to grab sunglasses and had to end up walking down 16 flights of stairs! The wait was just unacceptable. Other guests complained also about the elevator wait and we met 2 other strangers who had to walk down the stairs as well. Besides that, lovely hotel. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff A friend recommended the hotel to me as we wanted to be close to the AA Arena for a concert, the location was great as the Waterfront is a short stroll away and there are plenty of nice breakfast places and restaurants in the area. I would stay at the hotel again. Only slight negatives are the cost of parking, I had also requested an upgrade after receiving a hotel email before I traveled which I was trying to keep from the family but the front desk didn't seem to know anything about it so it didn't happen. 08 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    5:17 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs