Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 658 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel was great. My room, the amenities & food choices I was happy with. My only complaint is that when I ordered room service I did not pay enough attention to the bill & tipped an extra 20% after they had already included the gratuity. My own fault really for not paying attention but it would have been nice if the room service attendant mentioned it. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michele's Stay It was a lovely hotel and the staff absolutely made it a great experience. From room attendants, to valets, to general staff, the people of ICHotel made a difference in the quality of my stay. I especially want to give kudos to the bellhop staff who were always ready to give a hand. I am moving to Miami and had LOTS of things in my car. They were always gracious - on the last day, Roberto was incredibly helpful in helping me pack my car. Those kinds of actions really made a difference in my whole moving process! I am very grateful to all of the staff who supported me during my first week in Miami. I had dinner in ToroTore one of the last nights in the hotel and it was delicious! I will go back to that restaurant again even without being a hotel guest. My biggest disappointment was the inability to establish and maintain internet connection - what a waste! I was completely frustrated by this part of my experience and I have nothing good to say about it. I will only stay at this particular ICHotel again when I have no work to do! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service We used this hotel as a pre-cruise stopover for two nights. The hotel is ideally situated for shops and restaurants which are just a five minute walk away. Taxis are always on hand if you wish to travel further afield. Miami Port is just a short car journey away for any cruises you are going on. The hotel is extremely well organised and offers a high quality of service from friendly, knowledgeable staff at all times. Although we only had breakfast during our stay, the food was of a very high standard with plenty of choice. Our guest room was very highly furnished with all the usual amenities, although if your British and like your cup of tea in your room you will have to ask for this. The bed was extremely large and luxurious ensuring a good nights sleep. Bathroom was very well equipped and spacious, superb shower. View from room was very good. The hotel has an excellent pool with a pool side bar offering food and drinks. Plenty of sun loungers but be quick if you want a parasol. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mi experiencia Trato cordial y amable, excelente atención y ubicación del hotel. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This a great hotel with top notch service. The bar is a great place for happy hour and to people watch. The service in both restaurants was a little slow, so plan accordingly. There is an 18% tip on bar and food bills. It is clearly marked, but be aware. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything was great about this hotel from the check-in to the check out. The people were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the quality of sleep was also great. The location to the cruise terminal was excellent also. Would love to return and stay another night in the future. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Miami Harbor Scenery Great location in the heart of Miami yet you can take long walks on the sea walks around the building. It is out of this world. The food is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. The value to the money is more than acceptable. I stayed in this hotel before and I made sure to revisit it again. I strongly recommend it even for one night. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience We were fortunate enough to stay at the Intercontinental Miami for a fitness conference. Our stay was excellent. From the moment we arrived the staff made our stay relaxed and uncomplicated. Everyone was helpful and friendly from the desk staff to the cleaning staff. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom huge (and clean). I would recommend this hotel to anyone. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay excellent service, spacious room, excellent view of Miami, excellent location, very good restaurant ToroToro, close to other excellent restaurants. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personal items damaged I purchased a bottle of wine just prior to arriving at the Chopin Plaza property. I left it along with other items with the service staff. Upon its being delivered, the bellman informed me that he let security know. This means little to me other than to that no offer was made to replace the broken bottle. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My wife and I have been attending the spinners convention for 3 years now and each experiance gets better with each stay. This past weekend was the best. The staf is very attentive the rooms are great and very comfortable and very clean. We are looking foward to our visit next year. The Glovers 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms I was here for the World Spinning Conference. The update to the Hotel is awesome. The hotel was clean and bright. Great location to the beach and Brickel. Staff was friendly and available. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT can't wait to return The staff was great. Room was beautiful. Just needs more lounge chairs at the pool. 04 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ComfortAble bed and great service The hotel was very nice however I couldn't give it five stars because the room had a VERY strong odor that smelled like a cat. Also the elevators were VERY busy and we had to stand in long lines to Ride the elevator. The hotel stafff provided excellent customer service. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the staff, comfortable room, beautiful new renovations most of the staff went over and above! Enjoyable experience overall 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & location - even better staff ! My 2nd time at this hotel - even better than the first time. From the moment I arrived at 6:30am the staff were wonderful, helpfully & genuinely made me feel welcome ! Velet, bell staff, front desk, dining hotness, housekeeping, room service - one & all such a pleasure. I recommend the lunch buffet ( enjoyed it two days in a row ) fresh daily changing hot & cold items with a Latin flair, including desserts & appitizerers ! Room service delivered a wrong item & not only replaced it within minutes, but sent a beautiful fruit plate with bottled water as an unexpected 'apology' ! Since my last stay there seems to have been an upgrade in dining and room amenities. Comfy beds, robes, towels - even the lemon verbena toiletries are great ! Love the location, across the street from rail, on the intercostal, next to a park, with jogging trails. Walk to shopping, dining, the American Airlines center, Bayside ect. Across the bridge from cruise terminal and south beach. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to Communicate Better on Check In While checking in a presented the hotel staff my debit checking card. At no time was I told that a debit (NOT HOLD) would automatically occur for the cost of my room plus an additional $200.00 for room incidentals. I was out to dinner Friday evening when I was informed after trying to pay the bill that my debit card had been declined. Once arriving back to the room, I discovered that Intercontinental had "charged processed a "charge" for $831.81 from my checking account overdrawing me account. When I proceeded to check out on Sunday I had mentioned this to the hotel clerk advising that I had never been told that was going to happen and that it was very embarrassing having my card declined. I proceeded to use another cc to pay for the bill and assumed the charged would be reversed immediately. To my surprise it did not get processed until Tuesday June 3rd!!! I called and spoke with Leo in accounting @ Intercontinental and she proceeded to tell me that she receives calls like mine everyday. This is terrible customer service and the hotel needs to do a much better job of communicating up front exactly what the customer can expect to be charged from their account @ time of check in 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Members be warned!! Just so you know, if you are an IHG member you get good perks but you have to know about them. I was very disappointed when I booked a 50 minute massage that no one asked me if I was an IHG member and I lost out on an upgrade to 80 minutes for the 50 minute price : ( And, since I was there for a fitness convention 80 minutes was GREATLY needed : ( 04 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive In addition to the high room rates, everything else is extra e.g. $15 per day to use the gym; an extra charge for making a phone call to an 800 number. Additionally I wa under the impression that the room rate I booked included breakfast, which it did , but only fo r one person per room. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top 5 Favorite Hotel in the US The moment I stepped outside of my car to enter the hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is immaculately clean and beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are so comfortable. The hotel rate might be a little pricy, but it is definitely worth it! It is located not far from South Beach and just a few steps away from Bayside, a shopping/restaurant area. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I will be returning! 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad timing Unfortunatelly, we booked our trip not knowing that at the same time the hotel was holding a convention and also that there was a music festival in Miami at the same time. The hotel was very noisy and the first nights, getting to sleep was really difficult because of all the noise coming from hallways and rooms. After complaining at front desk and explaining we were with a little kid, the only answer was "I'm sorry, but we have this cray group here". We order room service 3 times and all of them the speaker was very rude (once was a man and twice different women). Even though it was better to eat in the room than going down to the lobby but, on the other hand, the food was very good.They even had to put a security guard near the elevators to try to calm down the crazy guests. We also had a reservation with breakfast included, but After the first breakfast, we were informed that it was available only for 1 person/room. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Times In Miami I enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Hotel Miami. There was four of us visiting Miami and we enjoyed the good customer service, location and the décor of the hotel. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever! This hotel is extremely friendly and organized. I never met the front desk associate Jena but she is terrific! I literally felt like I was talking to a best friend while ordering room service and other request! Will always consider this hotel in the future when I come to miami! 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay The staff was very friendly! Free Wi-Fi for IHG reward members was an unexpected bonus. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great atmosphere and great hotel restaurant. They have a nearby hair salon that was great and it's in downtown , you can find anything to do 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opulence without pretention 16 May 2014. Everything about the InterContinental Miami is first-class. I had made the reservation online, several weeks in advance. At that time I made a note in the reservation that our night in Miami was the start of our 25th Anniversary celebration. The next morning we were leaving on our first cruise together. Unbeknownst to my wife I booked a room on the Club Level, hoping to provide her with the first of several surprises during our celebration. Our pampering began as soon as we drove onto the property. We were met by a courteous bellman that whisked our bags out of the vehicle while welcoming us to the hotel. He tagged the bags, assuring us that the bags would be delivered to our room, and then handed us the copies of the tags. Before wheeling the bags away he guided us to the check-in desk. When we arrived at the front desk we were again welcomed with a very friendly greeting. The young man at the desk was named Pier, and he made my wife and I feel like we were VIPs. Although we were about three hours before normal check-in time, he said that they had been waiting for us and our room was ready. Describing our reservation he said our king-sized room was on the "Club Level" with the best view in the hotel. He confidently told us that he was certain we would find the room - and the view – to our liking. Pier highly recommended their restaurant "Toro Toro" the #1 rated restaurant in all of Miami (according to Trip Advisor). As well, he described the beautiful spa and said he could help with any arrangements there. Pier described the "Club Level" which includes a lounge area with complimentary full-breakfast, snacks in the afternoon, coffee/tea all day, and happy hour from 6:00-8:30pm with a large selection of drinks and snacks. Even though I knew we had booked the Club Level, I was impressed with the treatment we received. My wife, on the other hand, was positively bubbling with excitement and gratitude. Our room was absolutely gorgeous. The view was spectacular. In the center of our view we could see three cruise ships docked about a kilometer away. We went for a walk around the hotel and surrounding area, and made reservations at Toro Toro for later in the evening. The two-hour Happy Hour was awesome. Waiters attending your every need and an excellent selection of beverages including several wines, beers, and spirits, and all the mix ingredients to create just about anything. There were also great appetizers to munch on! Who needs dinner? When we went back to our room to get ready for dinner we discovered a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries had been delivered. A complimentary gift from the hotel! Dinner at Toro Toro was absolutely fantastic. We had calamari AND octopus for appetizers. My wife had the skirt steak and I opted for the grouper with a side of truffle fries. OMG the food was outstanding. So much food! The service was also top-notch. What a great place! Check-out the next morning took all of 30 seconds, and was accompanied by more courtesy. Our stay at the InterContinental Miami was nothing short of perfect. The superb staff, elegant surroundings, and outstanding treatment provided us with an unforgettable experience. Well done… very well done! 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel It was the best experience I have had in a long time , the staff was wonderful , especially Marjoleen , she was friendly , kind and helpful . She was knowledgeable and made our stay very pleasant . I work in the hospitality business and she was the best i have seen in a long time . The room was clean at all times and room service was quick and efficient . Thank you for making our stay , so wonderful ! We planning another trip for July !! Thank you ! 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, nice rooms and very friendly staff This was one of my best experiences I had in a four star hotel in a long time. Even though there was a big convention going on at the time, the staff was extremely friendly and caring. Nice and big rooms with beautiful views, big and convenient bathrooms, as well as comfortable beds. We had a great time in that hotel because everything was perfect, starting with the reception desk, getting great restaurant recommendations from the concierge desk, over the existing amenities (it's like a five star hotel) to the bar area. This hotel has it all to make your stay exceptional. I can highly recommend it to anybody who looks for a great place in Miami Downtown. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just Excellent I have stayed at many InterContinental properties around the world. Miami's staff and service is among the best. And I just don't say it: Because the NYC property is among the worst in term of the service and care of the staff. Bravo Miami, we shall return! 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fabulous place for business or pleasure! This hotel delivers an exceptional experience for the business traveler or a guest who is visiting for pleasure. The rooms are impeccable, the attention to detail is present in all areas of the hotel, the Spa services are fantastic and the team members provide exceptional service! Try the Babor facial and the signature service, you will be very pleased with the results. You must visit the Spa , upgrade to the club level and visit Tora tora, it makes your visit complete! If you are a local in Miami, they have a great local program and membership! They exceed my expectations everytime and I'm looking forward to returning again soon! 28 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs