Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 651 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MAL TRATO Tuve una muy mala experiencia con el hotel. Me alojé por 4 noches pagado por mi empresa para asistir a reuniones y luego 2 noches por mi cuenta. Inicialmente había dejado un voucher abierto con la tarjeta de mi empresa y pasadas las 4 noches iba a hacer el cambio a mi tarjeta. Cuando llegué al hotel el día en que debía comenzar a pagar con mi tarjeta eran las 11 pm y subí directamente a mi habitación. La llave nofuncionaba y bajé a cambiarla. Me dieron una nueva así que volví a subir y nuevamente no funcionó. Llamé por teléfono desde el pasillo y me dejaron esperaron cerca de 15 minutos. Luego llegó un empleado del hotel y me llevó a hablar con la gerente encargada. Después de todo ese tiempo perdido me indicaron que debía dejar la nueva tarjeta. Me parece inconcebible que traten de esa forma a los huéspedes. No podían dejarme una nota debajo de la puerta o un mensaje de voz en la contestadora indicándome que pasara por el front desk? Adicionalmente me podrían haber indicado el problema cuando fui a buscar la llave la primera vez y no hacerme pasar por esa humillación. MUY MAL. NO LO RECOMENDARIA!!! 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel, Excellent Staff I've stayed at this property on business a few times, and while I can't compare it to other hotels in the area, I can honestly say it is one of the best among all hotels I've stayed for business in the U.S. From the bellmen, reception, room service, and all the other members of the team, they are so attentive without being overly so, and I can't say enough about the amenities and staff of the InterContinental Club. I don't want to oversell it; the Club is not luxurious or over-the-top. But it's a great place to begin and end the day, and the employees are so friendly and helpful. 18 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No el mejor Intercontinental Estuve de transito en el hotel. Y ha sido el primer hotel que no me los beneficios de ambassador gold asi como tratarme como un miembro frecuente. La habitacion no es la mas confortable y secencuentran en reparacion los elevadores. La calidad de la señal de tv en mi habitacion era mala. El lugarves conveniente cerca del aeropuerto y de plaza comercial. 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and good service The stay at InterContinental was very comfortable but what I did not like was the parking situation which cost $39 dollars per night. I went and spoke to the manager who got my price reduced to $29 dollars and then I moved my car to a $10 lot for the day. I think they should have other alternatives for their customers and they did not. There was another staff member the gave us a free breakfast voucher for the next morning and that satisfied me. I think who every you book your room should let you know about that cost. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Awesome hotel. Well located (near the arena). Quiet yet not far from the action at the "bayside market" Ultra professional, caring and smiling staff. -Extremely spacious room, would recommend to anyone, nice shopping,restaurants, and tourist attraction. Nice park and trail along the hotel, only thing I wish guest had free parking. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars didn't just go down the line & hit 5 stars for everything. Hotel & staff were really that excellent & would recommend this hotel to anyone of any age that would like to stay in Miami. Staff was very classy & treated me with the utmost respect. Next time I stay in Miami it WILL be at The Intercontinental. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is a wonderful hotel! The rooms are spacious, the food was very good and the staff was friendly. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would come back again to stay. 14 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel stay The hotel is very nice. However, there are charges for everything. I was surprised to learn that there was a $15 fee to use the internet for a very short time. I also did not like the fact that valet parking was basically the only option if you have a car for $39 a day which I believe is a bit expensive. 14 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but not the level expected I have been in several Intercontinental hotel through the world and the one of Miami has not the level of luxe that we can expected of an hotel of this level of price , for exemple the Intercontinental of Singapore is really better.Fortunatly the staff is very kind and that compence a little bit the mitiged opinion I have 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hôtel très bien situé qui en met plein la vue. bon hôtel qui est bien placé pour sortir le soir sur bayside. Nous avions une grande chambre avec une très belle vue , cafetière expresso, seul bémol la propreté n'est pas impeccable pour un hôtel de cette qualité !! 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone outdid their welcome!! The staff is upbeat and friendly, reaching for my luggage immediately. They dashed upstairs with a shaving kit when my son called to inquire about one. The interactive screens on the coffee tables in the lobby were a fun way to plan activities.The location was on the water right in Brickell near restaurants, clubs and the free downtown train. The rooms were big and the beds comfy. Just one weird thing... one needs to double check that the doors close they didn't latch firmly without a specific pull. We can't wait to go again! 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We spent 2 nights at the Intercontinental Miami before joining a cruise - check in (late at night) was quick and efficient although we had to ask for a Bayview room which Lili was able to find for us. The room was spacious, and of a high standard - we ordered room service on the night we arrived and were disappointed that it took over an hour for our meals to be delivered. Despite that I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Miami, we were able to walk to the shopping and dining area - it was very close to the cruise ship terminal and we were able to catch a cab without any waiting. Only downside is the lack of free wifi which seems unusual for a major hotel - every other hotel we stayed in had this service. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unsatisfied customer I reserved the room to attend a conference. I paid the night's hotel rate, made purchases on site at bar and restaurant. The next day after the conference attendees who only came for the day received a discounted valet rate of $12 but I was required to pay full amount. The event manager nor the registration manager would honor the rate for me. I suppose you'd rather penalize overnight guests so perhaps next year I will reconsider my plans. 13 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for what you get I went to a seminar across the street with a group of co-workers. Although I tried in inumerable ways to get the same rate as my co-workers, I paid way more than they did. On top of that, when my company made the reservation we were never told that we would have to pay $39/day for parking! I go to Miami very frequently on business and have never had tro pay for parking (Sheraton, Marriott....). I even had to pay to use the Fitness Room ($15 every time)!!! Of course, I did not iuse it. This is NOT a luxury hotel. The rooms are old, not remodeled, and the doors are old and in bad shape. The girl in the evening and at night, during the weekend, at the bar of Toro Toro is extremely rude (only one working at the bar and the whole area). The pool area is nothing to brag about and really unusable given the strong winds and the restaurant closes at 3:00 PM. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room key problem Had to have room key reset second time we tried to use it 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Couple Getaway My fiance surprised me one weekend with a stay in Miami at this hotel. The view from the room was spectacular, the cleanliness was great. The location was amazing, we didn't need to move our car, Bayside is within walking distance with great night life to experience. South Beach was a quick drive. Breakfast leaves you desiring never to eat anywhere else again. Wonderful experience, well worth a weekend escape, we have done it twice and is now our signature rendezvous! Looking forward to our next stay. Don't forget to request Ocean View... Well worth the up charge. Future Mrs. Arias 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel Has It All This was my first stay at Miami Intercontinental Hotel. Looking from outside and seeing pictures, I was afraid that despite its great location, the hotel wouldn't offer what I experienced when I came on board. Staff members were extremely helpful all the time. The room wasn't just beautiful but also clean. I've got the 27th floor but the elevators were as good as the remainder of the hotel. It offered a high end restaurants but also some nice stores and a Starbucks shop for those who prefer... Location was very good really. A lot of shops and night life in the nearby shopping center... And a few steps from the AA arena,were the Heat was having another match of NBA Eastern conference's semifinals I saved the best for the last: the view. I guess the staff wanted to impress me because the view was breathtaking. It was dark night when I checked in but could see a nice night view of the bay. So next morning was a spectacle. Thanks God I was blessed with this experience 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great place for Cruise Good location and good facilities. For arrivals before a cruise super location 12 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Caotic Check in and Ambassador Servcie This is unfortunaltelly to comply about the bad service you provide in check in and Ambassador guests in the Intercontinental down town Miami. Worst upgrade (I got a disabled room) no welcome package though I'm platinum (check in lady told me I was definitively "only" gold). Peers that reserved in the same Hotel, not being Ambassador got same day, same stay, better rooms (corner with sea view). No access to Club Intercontinental, with painful explanations. This might be my last experience with you and also from my company. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dream Experience We were absolutely please with our 3 nights in Miami. We are continually telling our friends this was the best place to stay for value, for location and for comfort! We celebrated my retirement and simply by signing up for the IHG member program we received complimentary wifi and a bottle of champagne. The Biscayne Bay view was awesome! 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hoel...excellent view It is a beautiful hotel...had nice view of the ocean... friendly staff at the front desk and housekeeping 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff! I am so grateful to have stayed at the InterCon Miami. The staff was so nice and went out of their way to answer any questions we had or fulfill our needs. We had such a lovely time and would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Cannot wait to stay there again! 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Right place to be when staying in MIA Great Location (close to everything from downtown to SoBe) , Second to None Customer Service (Charlene) , Top views of the Bay, top notch 5 Star facility , all this and more made for an awesome stay. For business or vacations , this is truly the place to stay. Thanks to the staff that truly made for a memorable stay. 09 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience nice business club and facilities great experience for business travel. Nice business club from 7:00 to 20:00 for meetings small or group meetings. Lack of attention ands experience on the spa facilities . 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mejor Hotel del mundo Tengo la dicha de poder visitar diferentes ciudades en el mundo y diferentes hoteles de gran categoría. Me atrevo a asegurar que este es el mejor hotel del mundo. Te hacen sentir todo el tiempo como una persona especial, ni descuidan un solo detalle. Si eres miembro ambassador la cosa es aun mucho mejor. Felicidades, sigan asi 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Service! I stayed here for my 25th Birthday this past weekend (April 30th - May 4th). It was my first time in Miami and it was my most memorable vacation ever. I had a ocean front window view in my room that I could see all of Port of Miami and Biscayne Bay. I had a double bed room with a mini bar and a bathroom with a shower + bathtub. Simple room but nice for the price. The room service was what was AMAZING. I told room service it was my birthday and surprised me with not one, but 2 birthday cards and a yummy chocolate cake! I thought that was really sweet. The MySpa at the hotel was great. They offered me free champagne and gave me a birthday discount for my service. My Spa therapist (cannot remember her name) but she was Brazilian gave me that best facial + massage ever. The pool + rooftop bar was beautiful. Overall a great experience! I would give this hotel 4/5 stars. It would've been 5/5 if they didn't charge me for using the Vodka and Bacardi in the Mini bar when I didn't. Other then that, It was great! Highly Recommended Hotel. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable everything and GREAT service (especially from Ingrid and Lili) From the moment we arrived (during the morning hours) at the Intercontinental, we were treated as VIPs. We were able to check-in at noon instead of 4:00 PM. Our room was so clean & comfortable and so were the pool area, restaurants etc. . 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Stay I recently stayed there with my daughter for her prom night and it was an amazing experience. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I hope to come back soon but for vacation. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and close to great dining. Highly recommend the Intercontinental. Superb accomodations and great location. Only minutes away from Miami Port. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This is a very clean very nice hotel. It is also in a great location! I relly enjoyed my stay. Would stay again in the future no problem. 06 May 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs