Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
DOWNTOWN MIAMI LUXURY HOTEL ON BEAUTIFUL BISCAYNE BAY
Few Miami luxury hotels offer such style and grandeur. Boasting 641 guestrooms, this contemporary hotel offers sophistication and world class-service just 7.5 miles from MIami International Airport. With breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay, relax in richly appointed accommodations, or venture out to nearby South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables and explore white sand beaches, designer shoppes or vibrant Miami nightlife. Revive at mySpa or enjoy a cocktail at Toro Toro.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel’s multiple food and beverage options include two newly opened outlets: acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval’s Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar which...
  • Amenities & Services

    mySpa at InterContinental Miami offers a full slate of body therapies and beauty treatments. Soothing neutral colours and natural elements will rel...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Miami

  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:04 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and delightful staff This stay was great .Pre cruise stay for us but would go back for a longer stay.Mara at the front desk was wonderful in getting us checked in quickly for our 3 rooms (with small children this was great) she gave us 3 rooms close together with beautiful views of the Bay,The night time view was extradinary too.The kids enjoyed the pool and we all loved the marketplace across the street,shopping,music and lots of restaurant choices. It was the perfect place to stay to see a lot of Miami. November 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay My overall stay was very enjoyable and I look forward to staying at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown in the near future. November 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed, horrible breakfast Pretty nice hotel. The buffet breakfast was literally the worst buffet I've ever had. My wife tried it and also thought it was horrible so she ordered way overpriced waffles which were also horrible. The food was way over priced and very disappointing. Friendly hotel staff. November 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Port of Miami HI is affordable, convenient and comfortable. Amenities are excellent. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. November 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PRIME LOCATION I STAYED HERE IN NOV 2014, FOR ONE DAY. THE HOTEL LOCATION IS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING VERY VERY CONVIENENT! HOWEVER WHEN I OPEN THE DOOR TO MY ROOM ON THE NINETH FLOOR THE SMELL OF OLD MILDEW SLAPPED ME DEAD IN MY FACE...WAS NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL!!! THEN WHEN MY BOYFRIEND WENT TO GET SOME ICE AND WENT DOWN THE BACK STAIRS HE SAID THE SMELL IS EVEN WORSE! THE HOTEL IS IN THE PRIME LOCATION BUT THEY NEED TO DO A TOTAL RENOVATION OF THE HOTEL ROOMS .....WELL AT LEAST THE ONE I WAS IN AND THAT BACK STAIRWELL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR IT'S LOCATION November 13, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really BAD air conditioner The air conditioner of my room had problems it will not cool the room. I was change to another room and it had the same problem. My night was awful. November 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service spacious room We were in the hotel for only an evening before a Cruise. The hotel is only about a mile or two away from the Port and very convinient to enjoy the Bay Market. Staff during check in was very attentive and the Room was spacious and Clean. Good clean hotel with great value November 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect have no complaints. We had a beautiful time in this hotel. Great service from the front desk. Greeted with professional service at all time. Would recommend this hotel to other people. November 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!! It is hard to say enough about this hotel. The staff was fabulous! Everyone at this hotel was truly happy to help. They gave us excellent advice on where to go for a great dinner and experience. They were helpful with tons of tips about our stay in Miami and our cruise. The hotel was beautiful and clean. Our room was a suite and beautiful decorated in a clean and updated style. Everything was so clean and fresh smelling. We would stay here again! November 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good, no complaints Our family with 2 kids (7 & 4) stayed there twice recently and all was great. The staff was friendly and we even were able to check in early, which was a big bonus. We stayed in a standard room with 2 beds and a larger room the 2nd time, which was nice to have extra space. The location is great, as it's across from all the shops and restaurants. We took a cruise, so it's just a short taxi/shuttle to the ship. We would stay there again, as it's a perfect spot and affordable option when getting ready to start or end a cruise. TV worked fine, beds were comfortable, frig and microwave were good too. November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This is our second time back to the Holiday Inn Port of Miami this year. Great hotel in a fun location. We had a port view and enjoyed every minute! We will stay here again! November 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Room was not cleaned, guest next to were drunk and loud and whe we called the front desk the remedied the situation. The internet service is slow and drops often... basically it was horrible as was my stay!! November 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The staff was very helpful in storing our luggage after arriving several hours before check in time from our cruise. Was located in a convenient area. Only a short distance via public transportation to the airport, cruise port, South Beach and Little Havana. Only one block from the arena and across the street from Bayside mall. The beds were amazing and super comfortable. November 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Hotel room is really nice. Was disappointed in the bathroom. The renovations were poorly done. Also disappointed that I could understand the conversation of the people in next room. Thankfully I had ear plugs that I travel with wherever I go. Otherwise, its close (2-3 blocks) w/in walking distance from Miami Metro station. There is a Ross nearby if you need to buy something really quick and inexpensive. November 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My visit at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami was very relaxing and was a memmorable experiene. I highly recommend staying at this location as it is in a prime location with a great value. November 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente para noches previa a cruceros Una vez más me alojé aqui para pasar la noche previa a un crucero. La habitación para 5 personas lo suficientemente cómoda y espaciosa para manejar maletas. La ubicación precisa para ir de compras a unos pocos metros. November 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location this hotel was the pefect location for my weekend plans. Staff cold be more freindly but are not rude. rooms small but clean. November 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About to cruise: 10/24/14 Overall, the experience was good! The staff was accommodating and the room clean and comfortable. The dining service was a little slow at times; however, the food was delicious. We had a very stressful experience with the cab service. The driver was very disrespectful to me (and my husband). We were assured that James, the manager, would report the incident. As of this review, we have heard no updates. November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Bed and excellent service My overall experience was enjoyable, relaxing and beautiful. I truly enjoyed the view from the room. it was lovely. November 3, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Hotel & Poor Service I chose this hotel only because of its proximity to the Ironman Miami 70.3 Transition & Register Zone, but I think it was a big mistake, because the service is very poor, food is too bad (I got sick with the first dinner) is expensive, do not billed and no one answers anything about them. In short, it's an old, expensive and bad hotel ... never return to that place. November 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I had a really nice time at your Holiday Inn. The only thing that was uncomfortable was the room temperature, and the thermostat wasn't easy to adjust. I really couldn't understand the thermostat. It was so cold I had to sleep with a jacket on. The other thing that wasn't comfortable was the fact that when you turn on the bathroom light you have to have the fan on. The fan was really noisy. November 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to stay before a cruise. Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially in arranging taxis for us to visit other places. Chris on reception was very helpful in advising us we could store our luggage there after check out as our flight was late at night. Good situation near to port and opposite Bayside. Would definitely recommened this hotel. It was our 4th visit. November 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Head I appreciate all your staff did for myself & my mother during my Ironman weekend..Also, I appreciate being upgraded to a room with a couch. My Mother loved the extra space..Only 1 issue in the room was the Shower Head which only had 1 setting which made the water flow down before it went through the shower head.." kind of made a mess outside the tub" Had to lay down extra towels. I mentioned it at the Front desk when I checked out but I also wanted to put it in here also..But, all & all Great view, Great location, just a short walk to the Expo & race site..came in handy after the race also..lol.. October 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great hotel If just enjoying Miami for a short while...this is your place. Located directly across from Bayside...which is an awesome shop/restaurant and cruising establishment...this is a great place to stay. Staff was courteous, helpful and very informative. Walk across the street and catch the hop on and hop off double decker bus...and get to ANYWHERE in Miami, including the beach. I don't see any reason to look further! October 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, extremely clean rooms and great location! Located a block from the Miami Heat Arena where our conference was taking place, the hotel was the perfect spot for relaxation and ease of commute. Friendly staff members were extremely helpful and fun - highly recommend the hotel. October 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT PLACE TO STAY BEFORE A CRUISE Staff was very friendly,room was nice and location perfect for a night before embarking on a cruise. October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly accmmodating staff and comfortable bed The staff was friendly and willing to take the time to answer all of our questions regarding site tours, shopping, local restaurants and etc. in the area. The staff also was very helpful in scheduling transportation to and from the Miami airport. We were also given a local map of the area and directions for using the public transportation system, which was great. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the city. It is definitely a place I will recommend to others not only business but personal vacation. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelente Estadia Un excelente hotel con magnifica ubicación y la atención mas adecuada para negocios o placer. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staycation !! I live in Miami but wanted to stay near the American Airlines Arena since I was attending the Oprah Tour. This hotel was perfect! It was walking distance to Bayside and the Arena. I want to recognize Mara and Alejandro (I thinks that his name) at the Front desk for their amazing hospitality. They were very friendly and polite. I will definitely stay here again. October 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location There was a lot of banging and knocking on the pipes in the wall. We were too close to the elevator, we could here a rumbling of the carts going on and off the elevator. The bathroom was small, where you would hit your head. The view from the window was not good. Do not stay on the 3rd floor - no ice machine on this floor. I can say, this hotel has a great location, nearby the mall, park and Heat stadium. Good service. October 27, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>