Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

DOWNTOWN MIAMI LUXURY HOTEL ON BEAUTIFUL BISCAYNE BAY
Few Miami luxury hotels offer such style and grandeur. Boasting 641 guestrooms, this contemporary hotel offers sophistication and world class-service just 7.5 miles from MIami International Airport. With breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay, relax in richly appointed accommodations, or venture out to nearby South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables and explore white sand beaches, designer shoppes or vibrant Miami nightlife. Revive at mySpa or enjoy a cocktail at Toro Toro.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel’s multiple food and beverage options include two newly opened outlets: acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval’s Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar which...
  • Amenities & Services

    mySpa at InterContinental Miami offers a full slate of body therapies and beauty treatments. Soothing neutral colours and natural elements will rel...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    9:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible!!! I just have 4 words for this hotel...YOU GOTTA STAY HERE. Location was in the middle of everything, the room décor was off the charts good, and the complimentary beach lounge chairs and umbrella were perfect. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing Place to spend vacation The hotel is very comfortable, clean and the restaurant has great food. We have been to this hotel 8 times in the last 5 years and find it always a great time. July 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by mislead spend your money some were else, you can get better accommodations for the money July 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Hotel Rooms good location Room was a perfect design for South Miami Beach. The rooftop room with spa was fantastic. Although the room is small it is quite functional and the rooftop area is extremely spacious. Nice views. Only complaints were 1) did not feel that cost of room was reasonable for the quality 2) Lighting was pretty dim. 3) the a/c did not respond correctly to adjustments. I didn't report this to management as we were not in the room very much. There was no light by the couch, so no reading at night there.I do seriously recommend the rooftop room and enjoying the spa at night. It was great to lay out under the stars. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Staff was amazing - friendly and attentive from our arrival to departure. The location was perfect. Looking forward to a return... July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Z Ocean South Beach Great place. Great location. Great service. Go there. July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I left my shoes at your hotel, I called the hotel and they shipped them to my home address. Thank You July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I found the Z Ocean Hotel to be a hidden gem. When you enter the hotel from the street you are not sure what you are getting into. You almost get the feel of an old, low quality hotel. However, once inside, the experience is completely different. It is quite amazing. The shower, the pool, the bar, the proximity to the beach etc. are all great attributes of the hotel. The decor is wonderful and is quite contemporary. The staff are extremely friendly and it was quite a pleasure to receive their service. The only thing I did not like was the parking rates. $35/night is a bit too much. I would have been quite OK to pay about $20/night. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel You can't go wrong....room was beautiful, service was excellent. I hope to be in Miami again so we can stay at this hotel! July 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what i expected for price Cooler in room didn't work, hottub on terrace didn't work right, had to call for service, not very private balcony as stated, not a bad hotel, but not worth the price to stay there. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice escape Enjoyed the suite with two TV's, cocktail bar, and huge waterworks shower July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My family and I had a fantastic time at the Z Ocean Hotel. The staff was extremely courteous from the moment we walked through the door. I was very impressed with our Penthouse Room. The room was completely modern and was much better than what I expected. My first night I took a 45 minute shower because it was amazing. Large balcony and even better rooftop with jacuzzi. I will definitely return to this hotel. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT The hotel met all my needs and was great...will definitely stay again when I visit Miami. July 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zuvorkommende Eleganz wir haben unseren Aufenthalt im Z Ocean Hotel genossen. Der Service durch das Personal war einmalig. die Hotelzimmereinrichtung elegant und auf top Niveau, was wir sehr geschätzt haben. June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Great location in South Beach. The room was very comfortable. Some of the best customer service by the staff that we have ever experienced. We will definitely stay at the Z when we visit Miami Beach in the future. June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service beautiful penthouse suites I would recommend this hotel to everyone! The penthouse suite was more than I expected! Everyone who worked there was nice and polite. I will be back! June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We came to South Beach to have a great time and thanks to the staff of this hotel we excelled in that endeavor! Fantastic room and pool with easy access to the beach, restaurant, coffee (SB), all types of shops and more. We liked it so much we are going back in a few weeks! June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great roof terrace The room with roof access and partial ocean view was awesome. Staff were friendly and professional. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot Great hotel! I have stayed at many other hotels in the area and of those I have stayed in, you guys have them beat hands down. Great service and rooms. Keep up the good work - we will be back, June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay at Z Ocean! My husband and I stayed June 8th through June 11th. This is the third time we have stayed at Z Ocean Hotel and it continues to be a special treat every time we are there. The room was great, bed very comfortable. The staff and service was exceptional again including the staff at the beach. Our favorite when staying at the Z is hanging out at the beach. And of course nothing can beat the shower in the room. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a short relaxing vacation . June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff i had the chance to try Z hotel during my last stay in Miami South Beach. As an IHG member i was upgraded to a room with a huge Jacuzzi on the balcony. the room was comfortable with a separate sitting area. The staff was really friendly and the location of the hotel just perfect. would certainly recommend it! June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely time We had such a lovely time. Champagne upon check in. Recognized my plat status. We arrived early but they stored our bags & called us when room was ready. when i booked i was upgraded to a penthouse suite w/ jacuzzi on rooftop. amazing!!!. Gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. complimentary chairs, umbrella & towels for the beach which is right across street. 2 complimentary drinks. the staff was wonderful. Concierge was a great guy. I dont want to go back to south beach area but they make me want to come back just to stay here again. Thank you Z for making our stay in Sobe amazing! June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Z Ocean Very pleasant stay. Would recommend to everyone staying in the South Beach area. Great location, lots to see and do. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Atmosphere Staff was great, the property was great, awesome view of the ocean from the private roof top terrace. The lounge chairs and umbrella included for the beach was awesome. The on site resturant "Front Porch Cafe" is very good, great portions, and value which is why many locals come to dine there. June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel but the gym was terrible and that the second room was not clean. It was only clean once in a 5 nights stay. June 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed, poor fitness room The bed is very confortable, and the amenities are good. But fitness room is very poor. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax and enjoy I loved this hotel. I kept returning rather than going to other places in the area that were crowded, loud etc. The staff were terrific. Bartenders made up cocktails based on my preferences, were personable, appropriate, and attractive. the room itself was beautiful and well appointed. Thee only problem I had was not having a palce to hang wet towles, and not having electric outlets near the bed, but there were plenty in the room. I would come back here again. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service I stayed in the Pool Lanai suite and it was wonderful, great experience and I had a great time. The room was very nice, the staff was excellent and great customer services. The beach is also very close and there are plenty of shops and dining places nearby. Overall, a great experience. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent service, Penthouse suite and jacuzzi are awesom The Penthouse Suite is an awesome experience with a personal jacuzzi on the roof. The bed was very comfortable and staff was great. June 9, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but thats it! Good location, staff rude and lacking customer service. No Sauna, pool just ok June 4, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>