Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

DOWNTOWN MIAMI LUXURY HOTEL ON BEAUTIFUL BISCAYNE BAY
Few Miami luxury hotels offer such style and grandeur. Boasting 641 guestrooms, this contemporary hotel offers sophistication and world class-service just 7.5 miles from MIami International Airport. With breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay, relax in richly appointed accommodations, or venture out to nearby South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables and explore white sand beaches, designer shoppes or vibrant Miami nightlife. Revive at mySpa or enjoy a cocktail at Toro Toro.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel’s multiple food and beverage options include two newly opened outlets: acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval’s Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar which...
  • Amenities & Services

    mySpa at InterContinental Miami offers a full slate of body therapies and beauty treatments. Soothing neutral colours and natural elements will rel...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and service Great staff! Good location. Superior comfort. Enjoyed pool and outdoor area. January 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Location We stay at this hotel every year and think that the Hotel and it's staff are Excellent. The location is centrally located within walking distance to everything that you might want to do or see. The rooms are luxurious and very comfortable. Don't forget the mojito's at the breezeway bar. Bravo to Management and Staff for making this an exceptional hotel that we want to come back to every year. I think we have been here for the last 6-7 years. January 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's 2014 Great experience, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Wonderful time, excellent location. January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great Great location. Beach is just outside the hotel and there are many good restaurants within walking distance. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, fun roof top Great location. Enjoyed the roof top hot tub. Treated us great with 2 glass of Champagne at check in, complimentary bottle of wine for platinum IHG Club, turn down service with 2 water bottles and chocolate. WSJ available free in the lobby. I like how one can exit the hotel on Collins or on Ocean Drive. Definitely want to go back and stay longer. December 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel on South Beach Z Hotel Made my 40th Birthday wonderful.....the king suite facing ocean drive was great (loved the bathroom and kitchenette), the complementary bottle of champagne,a good seat at the Miami Heat game and to set it off an in room massage. The staff wished me Happy Birthday when they saw me in the lobby. It was really nice. Staff was professional, kind and knowledgeable for a single traveler. Beach right across the street. The hotel is in a great location for restaurants, shopping and entertainment that you can walk to them. You can walk the streets evenings and feel safe. The Z Hotel restaurant "The Porch"....... food and cocktails were very good. Z Hotel i'll be back with my friends for a Girls Weekend! December 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding accommodation This is a great hotel in Miami's South Beach - our suite with lanai provided for a great experience. Management even offered us a bottle of red wine! Will definitely stay here again. December 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, wonderful staff with perfect location close to gay beach Hotel is in easy walking distance to everything in South Beach and just steps from the beach. All the gay nightlife in South Beach is just a few minutes walk away. You can easily walk to the gay center and all the attractions in South Beach. Very close to the 12 Street gay beach. December 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Met but did not exceed my expectations in any way! Stayed here for 5 nights as it was our final destination of our trip to the USA. Both me and my wife were tired by now from the sight seeing and walking in NY and Washington DC and due to its position it was a great choice of hotel where we could just relax. The location is superb with south beach just across the road and the we were surrounded with designer stores and lots of restaurants. As soon as we arrived we were very well looked after. We were given a glass of champagne on arrival and our luggage was taken straight to our room. Our room was a penthouse suite with a rooftop terrace and partial ocean view. The room itself was nice and clean (though a bit on the small side) however, the partial ocean view from the rooftop was very 'partial' indeed. I did ask for a room change to one with a better view as we were in a corner and other suites had better views but this did not materialise. The private Jacuzzi was a nice touch and i used it on our third day. I expected the jacuzzi to be nice and relaxing with plenty of powerful jets but it was like sitting a big bath tub. Maintenance came to the room just incase I wasn't using it correctly but they advised everything is ok and thats how powerful it is..I told them it was a bit like sitting in big bath tub and felt a bit hard done by as this place was by no means cheap. Overall, I still enjoyed the luxury of the rooftop as I we had drinks on the rooftop quite often. Was also perfect for sunbathing in the mornings. The restaurant within the hotel is also very nice and looks over ocean drive. A nice stay in essence but feel as though I paid over the odds and was definately bought in by the rooftop terrace pics on the website which #like most hotels# was far from the real thing. As an IHG member the hotel to be fair did meet but did not exceed my expectations. If returning to south beach I would definately consider this hotel but would be very tempted to try elsewhere also. December 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! You will love every aspect of this hotel. From start to finish, this experience was remarkable. You'll feel pampered the entire stay. Beds rocked! Pool was awesome. Service was great. Location is perfect walking distance to the hotspots. Enjoy your stay:) November 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The way hotel stays should be. Just back from 6 nights at the Z. Everything from check in to final departure was excellent. Staff patient, genuinely friendly and helpful with every request. Room very comfortable with great bed, aveda products etc. Restaurant Front Porch always busy at breakfast with great food at a great price .. Less busy in the evening but service and food equally good. Gym has a great open air feel to work off the excesses. The common areas funky and fun. All in all this is what I wish all hotel stays were like ( and sadly generally are not). Location is great for both beach, Ccean Dr etc and shops .. Close to the action but not too loud. This was our second stay .. Both have been equally excellent .. And will not be our last. Go. November 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing after 165 mile Cycle Ride to Key West Stayed W/e 16 Nov for 3 nights. Second time I've stayed at the hotel and the quality is very, very good. Staff are great from car park to front deak to bar to pool staff!!! One disappointment was not getting the promised upgrade room, but I was only on a rewards points break.... but the bottle of wine on arrival was appreciated - a nice touch thank you We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Z and was more than a little disappointed to leave - (late check out to 2pm was denied to me) but will save the points and hope to be back soon. Beach facilities are fab and its a great location for walking, jogging and cycling - All in all, a great hotel, great staff, great location and a place where you are treated as a person who matters to the staff. Thank you November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, perfect location Very nice hotel, deco style, with modern rooms, ready access to the beach, shopping, restaurants and clubs. I was very pleased with the room, very comfortable, and though on busy Ocean Drive, very quiet. The Front Porch restauarnt on the ground floor was very nice as well, with outside dining and excellent food and service. I really enjoyed my stay at the Z. November 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with exceptional service Hotel was very nice with exceptional staff and service. Will stay here again. Only thing that was amiss was hot tub had dirt in the bottom and street construction but were minor irritants. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. November 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Establishment! I stayed four nights in a Penthouse suite and was completely impressed from the time I pulled into the drive. The staff goes above and beyond in making sure that all my needs were met. Mickey was a classy gentleman that answered all of my questions and directed me to the finer places in town. The location is perfect with a short walk to the beach (which loungers and towels are provided by hotel) or down Ocean to experience all that South Beach has to offer. The room was incredible! I would highly suggest the penthouse level with the rooftop terrace. Being able to relax in my own private area at anytime I wanted was priceless. The room was clean and a good size with a Bose entertainment system and modern look. I would suggest a door between the toilet and shower areas though. Dining at The Front Porch restaurant is another bonus for this property. After comparing different hotels in South Beach, I picked this property because of the size of the rooms and the rooftop terrance and it was better than I had thought it would be. I read complaints about extra fees for valet and beach but this is standard practice for resorts theses days so I knew what I was in for. November 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Year after year For 5 straight years, my wife and I have looked forward to nothing...and I mean NOTHING more than spending our vacation together in South Beach at Z Ocean Hotel. We got bit by the bug 5 years ago and have been unable to shake it since. The location, the friendliness of the staff (especially the awesome concierge), the cleanliness of EVERYTHING in the hotel...we just can't think of any place better to be when we want to get away from it all. I have reviewed Z Ocean several times on other sites and now realize I have never reviewed it HERE! WOW! I am always recognized as a Platinum member (which I think helps ensure getting our favorite room) - however, it would be really nice if at least breakfast (at the Front Porch Cafe) were included as a Platinum perk. That would be my ONLY critique...and that's not saying very much. Thank you so much for creating this little piece of heaven! November 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay This is the place to get away. Not a single issue or complaint. November 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The "Z" Experience for Three Days! Thank you Z Ocean Hotel for three excellent days in South Beach after our Panama Canal Cruise. From our early check in to our extended departure we were pampered by the front desk, bar, restaurant and housekeeping staff. The room promised was delivered! Special thanks to Domingo with our departure to the airport and our return to Toronto. We will be back! November 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect My fiance and I celebrated our enegagement at the hotel and had a prefect stay. We stayed in the rooftop terrace room and the staff prepared the room with a complinetary bottle of champagne. They were very attentive and kind to any questions we had and helped make reccomendations to nearby places. Next time we visit South Beach we wont hesitate to chose this hotel again! Thank you for making our stay wonderful! October 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made for a great stay! I stayed here the night before leaving on a cruise and left with a positive view of the hotel and staff. All of the staff (housekeeping, porter, front desk, bar, etc.) was extremely friendly and helpful in making our brief stay in South Beach a highlight of our trip. Upon returning to Miami, I realized that I had forgotten a suit jacket in my hotel room. Upon calling the hotel, they located the suit jacket and offered to ship it to me. Daniel in Security even sent a tracking number so that I could know the latest status on my package. Thanks for a great stay! I'm definitely looking forward to coming back. October 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay in Penthouse 11 A boutique luxury, far above any other Crowne Plaza I've ever stayed. Quiet, sophisticated, perfectly located. My unit was Penthouse 11, which overlooks Ocean Drive and features views down the beach. I love to sit on the rooftop deck late afternoon and watch the cruise ships sale by while sipping a glass of sangria! Sometimes though I'm in napping in bed, or in the shower at that hour, and can still see the ships float by through the glass doors of the shower! The bed is super comfortable, and is a great place to land after taking a hot tub on the private rooftop. Staff is friendly and helpful, and greets you with a smile and a glass of champagne. Front Porch offers a tasty upgrade form their former location a few doors away. October 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Z Ocean Experience Z Ocean Hotel is such a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting Miami Beach. We are a middle twenties couple but it is good for all ages! Not only is it in the middle of all the action, it is in walking distance from almost everything! We loved that it was quiet at night when we wanted to rest, they have a great staff that makes sure of this. The pool is small but I actually enjoyed that because you could feel comfortable being out there with not a ton of people around. The rooms are always clean, never leaving you without fresh towels and making the room every time you come back from your excursions. The staff is over nice and is at your service whenever you need them. Mickey, the conserver, was excellent at helping me set up my room to be a surprise for our one year anniversary. We stayed here on our honeymoon last year and came back for our one year because we loved it so much. Mickey will tell you anything you need to know or want to do around Miami beach. I highly recommend this hotel. October 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it! Had a wonderful long weekend stay. Luxurious accommodations from rooftop suite to bedding! Compared to other south beach hotel options, I felt like I really got my money's worth. Staff was more than accommodating. Good recommendations from concierge. Close to everything, yet at the quieter end of ocean drive. Room was nicely updated, however design of bathroom provides limited privacy. Have visited south beach several times. Now this hotel is my favorite! October 24, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 POOR VACATION PROS: The hotel is very well located, the size of the room, the bed and the amenities are high quality. The staff was always concerned about our satisfaction and tried to help when needed. CONS: We should have been advised that there was a HUGE ROAD CONSTRUCTION in front of the hotel, where the workers starts at 7:30 AM, loading/unloading material, breaking the sidewalk with heavy machinery, so on and so forth. It was impossible to sleep as the noise and the "shake" produced by the machinery made us almost crazy. The hotel choice for my well-deserved vacation with my wife was based on the location and a very high standard hotel and the whole experience was compromised by this. October 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure your there when Steven at the Bar is Working! Hello My wife and I stayed at your Hotel for four nights in three separate rooms. Loved them all. Only suggestion would be to clean up the hot tub areas in all rooms. We will be staying at this location for life! I felt compelled to let you know about a bartender you have working for you. His name is Steven(Istvan). You must do all that is in your power to keep, promote(in your operation and to the public) Steven. Do not let him slip through your fingers. Stevens skill set, professional training and understanding of each ingredient and how they blend is the best Ive experienced. Let me explain. "A liquid chef of the highest rank." Thats how My wife described Steven. I agree whole heartedly. We met him on our first evening at your open air bar at the Z and scheduled our remaining time around his work schedule. Coming from key west, and being disappointed from ALL the overly tart Margaritas or disappointing rum mixtures, we fell in love with Stevens art at first sip. Yes art. Watch him make a drink and you will know exactly what I say. Yes, he may not be juggling bottles or spitting fire while he makes a cocktail but when you pour your soul into every cocktail the way Steven does it dont matter! One taste of his soul quenching concoctions and your hooked. We ordered NOTHING on the menu drink wise. We just told him a mood or an ingredient and let him do his thing. From fresh blueberry, cilantro, egg whites, peach, raspberry or a simple margerattia every one was a perfectly balanced masterpiece. The best Ive ever had! Nothing else compares. Yes, you have other Bartenders who were nice enough but Steven is on another planet when it comes to mixology. A liquid chef indeed. I strongly strongly urge you to watch him work then do a surprise shop on him and just start naming taste or ingredients. You will soon realize his knowledge of ingredients. His extensive training and diverse experience. As well as his understanding of the history of cocktails. Not to mention, the star that you have working for you. Bottom line. Steven WILL BE The next big bartender in South Beach and beyond. Trust me Ive experienced many from your area to my home town of Chicago and around the world. Its in your best interest to make Steven the main thing at your bar. Let him Get creative. Let him make his magic. Let him have control of the drink menu. Do not say to yourself later darn I should of kept Steven! Sincerely, Nick and Janine Mazzocco Chicago October 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect bed!! Great hotel, very very comfortable bed and bed linens. Also very helpful staff! cost a little bit expensive... October 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooftop Suite at The ZOcean I would like to start by saying that I am a bit of a hotel snob so I was a bit reluctant to book when a friend recommended the rooftop terrace suite at the ZOcean to me. I was reluctant because the hotel had only four stars. After reading a few reviews, seeing some pictures and watching a video of the suite on YouTube I decided to take my chances. All I can say is that I definitely made the right decision. Very friendly staff and a very accommodating atmosphere. I rented a luxury car(Porsche Panarama)during my stay in Miami and didn't want to leave it parked on the street for fear of it getting damaged. To my surprise valet parking in the hotel's underground parking lot was very reasonably priced. The hotel is clean and I was greeted by staff each time I entered and exited. The Vose surround sound system and the sound system on the rooftop deck area wher the jacuzzi sits is an added plus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Whether it's for business or a romantic escape. The ZOcean has made an advocate out of me and will definitely see me again during my next stay in Miami. October 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Key West Great stay, warm welcome, rooms are awesome with wonderful espresso/coffee makers! October 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything All I need to say is that we had a great time can't wait to go back!!! October 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Beach Ocean-Z We had a most delightful and comfortable stay. Parking prices a little over the top, but understand the need. October 7, 2013
    <<prev2 3 4 5 next>>