Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

DOWNTOWN MIAMI LUXURY HOTEL ON BEAUTIFUL BISCAYNE BAY
Few Miami luxury hotels offer such style and grandeur. Boasting 641 guestrooms, this contemporary hotel offers sophistication and world class-service just 7.5 miles from MIami International Airport. With breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay, relax in richly appointed accommodations, or venture out to nearby South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables and explore white sand beaches, designer shoppes or vibrant Miami nightlife. Revive at mySpa or enjoy a cocktail at Toro Toro.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel’s multiple food and beverage options include two newly opened outlets: acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval’s Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar which...
  • Amenities & Services

    mySpa at InterContinental Miami offers a full slate of body therapies and beauty treatments. Soothing neutral colours and natural elements will rel...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:52 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun spent the night before our cruise had a nice time with our family. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE UBICACION EXCELENTE UBICACION. DESAYUNO SUGERENCIA MAS VARIADO. HABITACION BUENA LIMPIEZA, SOLO QUE HAY RUIDO ENTRE UNA HABITACION Y OTRA. July 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Miami Great hotel in an ideal location for all things Miami. A quick walk to Bayside for shopping and bars. A walk away from the American Airlines Arena. Amazing view of the port area and beyond. Great standard of rooms and - beds were comfortable and the rooms are clean and tidy. The staff are helpful at all times from the front desk to the bar staff - and there is a great bar selection!! June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Overall just spent an amazing weekend at this property and enjoy every minute I stayed there. I couldn't have picked a better place to spent my birthday. Thank you for making it such an amazing time. June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Hotel staff was very helpful. Front desk staff very courteous and helpful in giving directions etc. The updates made to the lobby and the rooms makes the hotel feel fresh and up to date. On the downside parking was a bit expensive but the valet parking attendants again were very courteous and efficient. June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cama comoda y buena atencion buen hotel, buena ubicacion, estrategica para los paseos con la familia, lo voy a recomendar June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We have. Stayed here several times and the rooms and staff are excellent. June 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy stay Children and teens were running up and down the halls and slamming doors late into the night June 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it When I checked in they did not greet me as a Priory Club Member. Also, they put me on a floor that was being remolded so I was woken up every day at around 4:30AM because of the carpenters working on the room. Very loud. The lobby bar was terrible, they had a very limited selection and the bar tenders did not know how to work a bar. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, but that did not make up for the poor service, quality, and construction. If the hotel would have been up front about the construction that would have helped and I might have been a little more understanding. I do not recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Hotel is right across street from where the Miami Heat plays and Bayside(a shopping outside mall) you are in walking distance of both entertainment,food,and drinks. You don't have to eat at the pricey hotel food . Also you can catch a boat or taxi to south beach. This is great for a family for you can just walk across the street and have something to do all day with boat tours,party boat, and the hotel can arrange tours for you as. Across the street will entertain you if you get board June 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable bed and nice staff The hotel is super clean and very inviting to the eye. Check-in was fast and friendly. The room was clean with very comfortable beds. We had a great view of the harbor from our room. Great hotel to stay at if you need a place to stay for a cruise the next day because it's very close to the port. Great shopping center across the street from hotel. F.Y.I. The rooms are somewhat small in size compared to the price of the room but I only stayed overnight for a cruise departure the next day so no big deal. The water pressure in the bathroom sink was terrible and the bathroom door wouldn't stay closed. It appeared to be offset some kind of way. June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay... will do it again when using Miami Port One of the best locations with service for staying for the Cruise Port. We will use it again when we need to stay the night before a cruise or just a visit of Miami. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CAMA COMODA Y SERVICIO EXCELENTE HAY QUE PAGAR APARTE EL ESTACIONAMIENTO, LAS HABITACIONES SON MUY COMODAS Y ASEADAS, EL PERSONAL ES MUY ATENTO Y SERVICIAL June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Stay As an IHG Gold member, my sister hooked me and my husband up as an anniversary gift. Normally, i would overlook this hotel; but we are so very glad that she found this gem! This hotel far exceeded our expectations; and we will be back again! Thank you for a great trip! June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NBA Finals stay Hotel continues to improve. Valet parking and elevators working better. Just wish the Hotel bar stayed open a little longer especially for the NBA Finals. Overall great stay and the King Suite is the only way to go. June 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I stay for the price and location. This is clearly an older hotel but the staff is very accommodating and friendly. Right across the street from the arena and Bayside which made shopping and eating easy. 15-20 minutes from the beach. The only thing is our restroom clogged up the day we left and parking will cost an additional $30 per night. Other than that I would stay again. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of port of Miami Staff was professional and efficient and helpful. Room was recently remodeled. View was amazing. Great location right across from Bayside which has great shops, live entertainment and food. Helped us make the most of our time in Miami, close to airport. Only con was paying for parking. June 12, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not stay here again The hotel is outdated, not clean at all. I moved to intercontinental across the street the next day for little more money. June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything at the hotel was awesome My vacation was paradise me and my daughter so enjoyed our stay. We were located in a great area we were in walking distance of everything. I hope that if you are ever down in Miami you choose this Holiday Inn you will not regret it this is our home away from home we plan on making this trip every year now as our mother daughter trip had the time of our lives so enjoyed our stay thumbs up......We will see you guy again next year and again THANKS for everything. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value We stayed at the hotel before going on a cruise. It is a very clean, above average hotel. The food was above average. June 7, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! Very dirty rooms, feet turned black, toilet ran unless you played with handle, sofa was stained, windows were filthy.... June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-cruise stay nothing to say, have stated it all in my review. Hotel is close to cruise port June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff The location was perfect and had tons to do around the area. The staff was awesome and made the stay wonderful. For the price that I paid I would have like to see complimentary breakfast. Other than that I would recommend this property to others June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Overall, the hotel is a good value. Everything was clean and common areas were very nice. Service was excellent. The rooms do need updating though. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay! Had apprehensions at first about staying at a Holiday Inn,(due to past experiences at other locations) however my apprehensions were laid to rest once I entered the doors at Holiday Inn Port of Miami. Wonderful friendly staff is a plus. June 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by thin walls Upon arriving to the hotel, the lobby was beautiful and appeared better than pictures seen online. At first the room appeared nice and up to date. First problem encountered was the water in the restroom. I could not get cold water. when I turned the sink on, (while my daughter was showering) the showered turned scalding hot and it was hard to get cooler. The outlets in the restroom did not work, I had to blow dry my head by the bed. The guests next to our room were so noisy, the walls were so thin, it sounded like they were in our room After an hour of dealing with it, I called the desk and they sent security. Needless to say security came and the guest was quite angry. After he left, we were frightened in our room thinking the guest would try to find out who had called. The beds were terribly uncomfortable, we woke up unrested. The front desk was nice enough to let us check out at 12. When we discussed the noisy guest, the front desk just said it was out of their control, they didnt appear to be concerned. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in muy malo Como dije anteriormente, no fue bueno como atiende el personal a la noche. Llegue a las 2 de la mañana. June 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location, too cold This is a good hotel and location choice. It is very close to the cruise terminals. However, the hotel is very cold. The lobby and restaurant were kept very cold. According to staff, this is a decision by a manager who is always warm. Our room thermostat was set at 64. The thermostat would not stay at the adjusted temperature for long. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn is the best! We stayed here for two nights pre-cruise. The staff was great - Bellman, Desk Clerk, Concierge, Waitress, Hostess; everyone! We had a King Suite on the ninth floor with spectacular views of the port and city. The location is very convenient for tours of the city, Everglades National Park and Biscayne Bay. We dined in the restaurant for breakfast each morning. We opted to order off the menu for each meal rather than eat the breakfast buffet. We usually do this as we think your food is more fresh and cooked to order. The food was very good. We also ordered food from the restaurant via room service for dinner each evening. The room service meals were hot and delicious as well! When we come to Miami again, we will choose this Holiday Inn to stay at. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Good place to stay & excellent location. I want to recognize the excellent service of the following employees; Rommel, Noel, Jairo, Hugo. Restaurant: Marleen-waiter, Cesar- chef & Shaterica-hostess. All these persons contribute to make a very special stay & vacation. I plan to stay again at this hotel next year. I recommend this hotel. May 30, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>