Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

DOWNTOWN MIAMI LUXURY HOTEL ON BEAUTIFUL BISCAYNE BAY
Few Miami luxury hotels offer such style and grandeur. Boasting 641 guestrooms, this contemporary hotel offers sophistication and world class-service just 7.5 miles from MIami International Airport. With breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay, relax in richly appointed accommodations, or venture out to nearby South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables and explore white sand beaches, designer shoppes or vibrant Miami nightlife. Revive at mySpa or enjoy a cocktail at Toro Toro.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel’s multiple food and beverage options include two newly opened outlets: acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval’s Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar which...
  • Amenities & Services

    mySpa at InterContinental Miami offers a full slate of body therapies and beauty treatments. Soothing neutral colours and natural elements will rel...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay Nice hotel for relax but i hade a big problem no breakfast, no coffee, that should be in any hotel for the price they charge June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff.......Really Wonderful I am a 48 year old Architect and stayed in Miami Beach for 21 days for work purposes and some play time. The atmosphere is very beach oriented and family friendly. I also found it very accommodating for business purposes. The biggest impression left on me was the staff from the front counter to the restaurant and bar as well as the room staff. I must mention that I travel 65% of the time and stay all over the world but have rarely ran across such a friendly staff. I must give my special thanks to Frances at the Lobby Bar (she is the nicest, most congenial and talented bar tender and food service host that I have ever met in my 48 years and 20 traveling years). Also, very big props go out to Lenny, Dan and Pedro (bar and restaurant staff). Wonderful people that I can't wait to see again in Miami Beach. Keep in mind that their professionalism and service was simultaneous to the Miami Heat NBA Finals and the World Cup. Lots of people but always big smiles from the staff. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Hotel muy confortable, el personal de recepción muy atentos, personal de valet parking igual. La limpieza excelente, el personal en general muy atentos a todo. June 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay at the hotel again I stayed at this hotel on June 8-11. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that does not have their own transportation. The hotel does have a restaurant, but there is a 9% tax as well as a 18% gratuity fee. The food is way over priced, and it really wasn't the best. I ordered an alcoholic drink, and to my surprise their was very little if any alcohol in my drink, I can say this because wine coolers give me a buzz. I was able to figure out how to get to the other side of Miami. Once I did this I started enjoying my trip. I would recommend hands down to stay close to Lincoln Dr, or either Ocean Dr. There are plenty of restaurants, and the plenty of stores to shop. All within walking distance. So do yourself a favor, and don't stay at this hotel, they will try and sell you the idea that there is a restaurant but it will break your wallet, and leave you unsatisfied. June 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service maintenance man,Juan,very efficient and friendly replacing showe head. maid very hard working and friendly. valet parking staff friendly. June 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Orindary at best nice location, clean rooms, friendly front desk. resturant and bar below par. Meeting room was too cold and too noisy to be effective. June 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good value Stayed here for 3 nights. Given its location and amenities (pool, oceanfront, a few steps from the Fontainebleau), this hotel is a decent choice at a good value. Rooms were clean, service was prompt, and pool and hot tub were great. The hotel is not the newest or fanciest Holiday Inn I've ever been to, but its location is key. Would recommend this hotel for families and for those not willing to spend lots of money. It's a quiet place to sleep and you can easily be satisfied and entertained on the hotel grounds if need be, and on the nearby oceanfront. About a $10 cab ride to South Beach attractions (Ocean Dr., etc.). Would recommend, as long as you are not looking for something new and fancy. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect lay over. We stayed here overnight before flying back to UK. Arrived very early from Ecuador (7am) but check in was friendly and smooth with the bonus of our room being ready straight away. Relaxing pool area with access to long boardwalk all the way to South Beach. Breakfast very good with attentive staff and lots of choice. Would have liked a bigger variety of breads, bagels and English muffins to use with the cheese and jams. Would definitely stay there again. June 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for leisure Nice hotel with close-in access to the beach, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is worth of money paid June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!! I BOOKED THIS RESERVATION FOR SOME FRIENDS AND THEY SPOKE HIGHLY OF THIS PROPERTY!! MR. GUILLERMO WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND EFFECTIVE WITH HIS SERVICE!! THANKS YOU GUYS FOR TAKING CARE OF MY FRIENDS AND I WILL SEE YOU GUYS IN AUGUST!!! May 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was very helpful. Answer all my Questions. Had the room with the view of Ocean. May 31, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was terrible & all they cared about was their money...I was told one thing due to the lack of knowledge of their employee. So of course I'm the one that had to deal with the consequence & nevertheless it was a holiday weekend. Worst stay ever & to resolve the matter I received an email stating thank you, they will be sure it doesn't happen to future guests. May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Star Status This is the ONLY hotel to consider if you plan to visit South Beach Miami. May 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good food the staff is very helpful and went out of their way to be helpful and assist us, we were a large party and ve were well taken off May 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some wear and tear The hotel is showing wear and tear. The lobby is fine and the outdoor area is too. The staff is terrific. The hallways though are a bit beat up - rug is stained. The property just didn't have the fresh, new look of other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. We did not eat there so cannot comment on the food. May 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at Front Desk A special Thank You to Dennis at the Front Desk. I am a platinum club member and requested a higher floor with a view. Dennis said he would try his best to see what he could offer. As we arrived early, the rooms were not ready. When we returned, he had upgraded us to the Penthouse Rooms with an oceanview room. Dennis was very pleasant and always smiling and a good first impression for vacationers to Miami. Job well done! May 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Pool and View Beautiful Location very convenient to everything. Find the Latin Cafe down the street you will love it. We walked there every morning. There is also a wonderful Bakery right next door to it practically and a Walgreens on the way. May 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of rooms next to the service elevator I stayed in room 1030 and it was right next to the service elevator. Every 5 to 10 minutes it sounds like someone is trying to break through your wall with a sledgehammer. Only recommended if you need about 2 hours of interrupted sleep. Can't believe they would rent rooms like this at the price they list. This was supposedly an upgraded room also! May 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrade! Although the location is great this hotel is obviously catering to families and that european family getaway where being on the beach only matters. As far as business forget it none of the amenities other new IHG properties have to offer. After being upgraded to a so-so room and trying to get settled. I heard water running and went into the bathroom where water was pouring out of the ceiling into my tub. After calling the front desk and asked to be moved they insisted they send up a maintenance man first. After the 20 minutes to wait for him only to tell them that this is a major repair and I must evacuate the room. So another hour goes by before they get me another room they called even better but the bed was much softer than the room i vacated so I don't think I got much of an upgrade for the inconvenience. In the meantime I had an associate waiting for me in the lobby for a dinner reservation that I missed. This whole experience was a throw back into the 90's and didn't fell like I was in a club type hotel chain we've become accustomed too. May 13, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check - In Check inn was a mess. Had to wait almost 2 hrs after scheduled time.. Staff was very unconcerned, we had a 5 year old with us who was very tired and that made sitting in the lobby worse. Room was old and very small!!!! May 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Nice hotel, pretty beach, clean room, free internet, decent bar, OK swimming pool. Not bad for the value. May 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Avaerage Nothing like Holiday Inn in other countries. Seems Holiday Inn in USA is your everyday average hotel unlike Australia where it is up there with almost the 5 stars. Concierge hopeless, no local knowledge at all. May 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mid-beach option Stayed at hotel for wedding and received a reasonable group discount off standard prices. Hotel has nice pool and direct beach access from pool . Rooms and restaurants were fine but nothing special . Major inconvenience was small and very congested motor entrance and high cost of parking ($29/day) . Also, no stand alone restaurants in area May 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Easy check in, clean room, outstanding customer service, and great food. Thank you! May 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great hotel The lobby is really nice, the room I had was really spacious and nice. The only thing is that the wifi didn't work at all. May 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our new favorite hotel so glad our regular hotel was booked we had such a great stay here we will never go anywhere else. breakfast buffet, dinner of lobster tail and steak, ocean view, walk on thew boardwalk, tiki bar, staff catering to all my needs with a smile and a nod--our waiter wesley bringing me a drink when i wasnt sure exactly what i wanted and it turned out to be my new best drink ever--a bahama mama--hugo the dining mgr=ivonne at the front desk==i wont go on any longer,,,let me just say we were very happy April 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy It is impossible to have a good quality sleep in this hotel. You can hear people talking in next rooms, flushing toilets etc. April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ferienaufenthalt für 2 Nächte zentral gelegenes und ruhiges Hotel, mit angemessenem Komfort, sehr zu empfehlen April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoy all what the hotel have to offer. We already are recommending you hotel to our friends and family. April 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is outdated, needs facelift! Room was small but clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Very expensive, cost of stay should have at least included breakfast. Very disappointed with ocean view we paid extra for, no balcony and windows were small and bolted shut. Pool area is very nice, but not enough lounge chairs. April 28, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>