Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

DOWNTOWN MIAMI LUXURY HOTEL ON BEAUTIFUL BISCAYNE BAY
Few Miami luxury hotels offer such style and grandeur. Boasting 641 guestrooms, this contemporary hotel offers sophistication and world class-service just 7.5 miles from MIami International Airport. With breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay, relax in richly appointed accommodations, or venture out to nearby South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables and explore white sand beaches, designer shoppes or vibrant Miami nightlife. Revive at mySpa or enjoy a cocktail at Toro Toro.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel’s multiple food and beverage options include two newly opened outlets: acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval’s Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar which...
  • Amenities & Services

    mySpa at InterContinental Miami offers a full slate of body therapies and beauty treatments. Soothing neutral colours and natural elements will rel...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:00 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience this stay - I normally love the Crown Hotels however this stay was substandard. Front desk had a difficult time finding me in the system (45 mins to check in), Internet was VERY VERY slow, could not even do the work I needed to do, yes it was free internet at .500 MBS. Room was not cleaned correctly, coffee left in cups, did not clean coffee maker. Cancelled wake up call service 4 times and it continued to call me - Front desk and bar personnel talked with each other while I waited for service! Overall experience was bad!! Did NOT get my points for my stay because it was pre-paid by my company even though I made the choice to stay there~ Not Happy! June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Convenient I selected this hotel because I had an international flight in the morning and was worried about the risk of having problems. I liked the hotel. The region is not very good, but it was not importante. The only think I did not like was the lack of a Jaccuzzi to spent some minutes to rest... June 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena relacion precio/calidad Buen hotel, el personal super atento. lo recomiendo June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience The staff made this short stay a pleasure Hany for the Airport June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami Beach Trip Very nice hotel. Everything seemed new and well maintained. Miami Beach was only 10 miles away. There is also a movie theater next door to the hotel that you can walk to. We booked on line directly through Crown Plaza and got the parking rate for $6 per night (otherwise parking is like $13 per night). May 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience All was good but we were disappointed as a Holiday Inn Group member, breakfast was not included. This was very unusual; but when we asked the staff, we were told the policy had changed for Crown Plaza. Why??? Are we members of the 'group' or not ?!? May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I appreciated a great deal the help that the front desk provided. I had a longer than normal stay as I travelled between two countries for work. I had computer problems that I had to take care that I needed help with. Also as I was staying longer than normal, I wanted some assistance in finding out things to do and how to get there. On both accounts the staff was great. For the computer I was actually in contact with the staff before I arrived to speed up the repair. For an airport hotel there is a good selection of restaurants in the surrounding area. May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient Nice room, friendly staff, convenient to restaurants and area attractions May 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UNA BUENA EXPERIENCIA MAS EN EL CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL REGRESÉ AL CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL-MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT DESPUÉS DE MAUCHOS AÑOS; Y REALMENTE ENCONTRÉ UNA MAGNÍFICA ATENCIÓN Y ATMOSFERA. EN EFECTO, ADEMÁS DE SU MUY BUENA Y CENTRALIZADA UBICACION EN MIAMI, ENCONTRÉ UN RECIENTEMENTE MODERNIZADO HOTEL, QUE SE DISFRUTA DESDE EL INGRESO AL MISMO, HASTA POR SUPUESTO EN LA HABITACIÓN. LA ATENCIÓN DEL PERSONAL MUY CORDIAL I COLABORADORA CON LAS PREGUNTAS Y NECESIDADES DEL HUESPED EN RESUMEN UNA BUENA ESTADÍA QUE ME INVITA A REGRESAR CADA VEZ QUE PUEDA, Y RECOMENDARLO A FAMILIARES Y AMIGOS May 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Airport Hotel This Crowne Plaza is exceptional! It has just recently been renovated and it is stunning. The new fitness center has floor to ceiling windows overlooking the pool area and provides a fabulous view while you are using the equipment. I had the best wings ever in the lobby bar and it has great atmosphere. We were at a week long meeting, and the banquet staff was always keeping our refreshments ready and freshened and we never heard them in the back of the room. Our lunches were delicious. I had a small problem with my shower and the engineer was at my room in less than 10 minutes and fixed it right up. I never passed an employee without a smile and a greeting. I will stay here whenever I'm in Miami - I could walk to numerous restaurants as well. May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Room I've Ever Had at a Great Price I did a lot of reviewing of trip advisor reviews and pricing before choosing Crown Plaza Miami International. I only needed a room for the pre-cruise night and normally I do the cheapest, "I only need a bed" place I can find but this time I decided to treat myself. I got a great deal and the room was WONDERFUL. An added bonus was the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel AND the ability to shuttle from the hotel to the cruise port for only $15 which I'm sure was less than a taxi. And, the shuttle dropped us right at the ship which was great for me since I was having back pain issues and it was hard to walk more than a short distance. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was great. I enjoyed a nice meal in the lounge. The room was just as pictured online. Definitely worth the time I took to "shop" online to make the choice. This was also the only hotel that the "most recent five" reviews on trip advisor had all 5 positive. The others I looked at had at least 1-2 negatives in their most recent 5 reviews. May 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent It was excellent. Checked in around noon and was recognized as Gold Elite. Mentioned to the lovely lady in the reception that we had a 7pm flight next day and she gave us a 4pm check-out. Had dinner in the evening and again nice attentive staff. Also like to mention the young guys in the parking office, correct and polite. Nothing negative? No fried eggs at the breakfast buffet, but what a minor problem. Total experience = excellent May 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay before the cruise A very good hotel before the cruise. Close to the airport, easy access to the port of Miami. Very very friendly staff at check in, in the restaurant, at the bar in the evening and especially the bell man who helped me get taxis. The pool area is calm, relaxing and a nice place to be away from the hustle and bustle. May 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and dining for business's stay. Very comfortable bed, excellent staff and an excellent meal at the hotel. One of my favorite stays in Miami. May 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful service We arrived with 2 kids and 5 luggage pieces and no one to help... My husband had to get the trolley by himself and load the luggage. Take it to our room and no one helped. The receptionist wasn't very helpful with guiding us around re transport. Then when we needed help with a situation that arose the person who said was the manager said she couldn't help. My husband worked in hotels before and he knew that they were able to help but the lady couldn't and wouldn't help us. Overall awful experience. May 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, clean hotel These guys are awesome. : ) I am away from home alot, they really do make it welcoming. thanks May 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception I have stayed at a number of Crown Plaza locations and have found the staff at most very good, however this was a completely different experience. The restaurant and housekeeping staff were good on average however the front desk staff were found to be lacking in both helpfulness and eagerness to make a guest stay enjoyable. The hotel was good, location convenient and food was enjoyable. Based on reception and front desk I would not recommend this location when there are a number of other hotels near by. May 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and service Location is good, ambience is good. No refrigerator, no oven are the only problems. Rest all is very good May 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience! We spend 3 nights at this hotel in a pool side room and this totally lived up to our expectations. Today we checked out before leaving on a cruise. We spend 1 night in the executive suite on the 6th floor and this was an amazing experience. Thanks for recognizing Us a a platinum member and a special thanks for Franciena for her kindness and outstanding service! April 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convinience This hotel is very conveniently located, has a great shuttle service and stuff is very friendly and helpful. Not too crazy about the restaurant-expensive and food is not great,but found a few nice restaurant not far from hotel. Rooms are comfortable, swimming pool and gym are nice and clean. Stayed in the same chain hotel in Nepal- really liked it. Would recommend it to my friends, April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is one of best stays I have had in a long time, the staff was so professional at check in, the rooms are very clean the restaurant food was prepared very well but priced is a little high I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again i April 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff! Make sure you book one of the Breakfast inclusive rates. Best breakfast had in Florida during our trip! April 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Overall quality of the hotel is really great. The location is excellent to quickly join Miami airport. The parking costs $ 13 when in a hotel not far it is free. April 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you It couldn't be any better Thanks everyone for all the effort and good work. My sister was very impress with the service especially the Shuttle bus who took care of her like no one. Thank you very much April 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Premium Guest Experience Treatment and amenities provided you Top-tier customers doesn't equal that of your competitors. April 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Idioma Creo que es muy importancia la presencia de personas que hablen español en From desk, eso mejoraria considerablemente la calidad de la atencion. April 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great except the registration. We were told by the travel agency who booked this with us that we would get an inclusive breadfast with our price as this was important to me and the reason we booked it with this hotel-outside of being recommended by the AAA. When we got there we were told it did not include the breakfast. We ate at their restaurant anyways but were not happy about the change that was made. We got the booking from our agency to compensate for a 3 nite stay at a resort for taking a cruise with NCL. We were also told we were not a member with you. Didn't quite understand all this information just before we registered. April 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport stopover Comfortable room, at reasonable cost, for stopover between flights at Miami airport. Used the regular (free) airport transfer bus both ways - a great help. Had decent meal at the bar, with good company, and friendly staff. Clean room, good bedding, and all usual amenities in the bathroom. Overall - recommend. April 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service - Was there any? This hotel has nice clean guest rooms however the service at breakfast is non existent and for that reason I would be reluctant to stay again The staff are more intent on chatting with their fellow restaurant colleagues or the front desk staff - I do not think they know what a customer is! They do not acknowledge you, they do not care but most of all they must be so unhappy in their work why do they turn up because they are pulling down this nice hotel Also the breakfast buffet is very basic for the money charged - the chef needs to get out and see what is on offer in the outside world and change his/her offerings March 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Enjoyed our stay although had a late check in next door who was loud and woke up my husband. Otherwise, the room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. March 25, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>