Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

DOWNTOWN MIAMI LUXURY HOTEL ON BEAUTIFUL BISCAYNE BAY
Few Miami luxury hotels offer such style and grandeur. Boasting 641 guestrooms, this contemporary hotel offers sophistication and world class-service just 7.5 miles from MIami International Airport. With breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay, relax in richly appointed accommodations, or venture out to nearby South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables and explore white sand beaches, designer shoppes or vibrant Miami nightlife. Revive at mySpa or enjoy a cocktail at Toro Toro.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel’s multiple food and beverage options include two newly opened outlets: acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval’s Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar which...
  • Amenities & Services

    mySpa at InterContinental Miami offers a full slate of body therapies and beauty treatments. Soothing neutral colours and natural elements will rel...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:37 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 'room cleanliness housekeeping does not clean room properly. I t seem as though they only make up the bed to give the impression the room has been cleaned. the same goes for the bathroom- not being cleaned properly. I did mention this to the front desk but I am certain they did nothing to my report. April 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and location Great service. Great location. Great staff. Great view. April 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended for Downtown Miami Very friendly and professional staff. Strictly controlled entry to the building that gives you a safer feeling. April 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We love this hotel for the proximity to the American Airlines Center. Were a bit disappointed that the parking was changed to valet only and feel $25/night is a bit steep. We used it anyway as we don't feel comfortable leaving our vehicle at an unattended lot. Had the breakfast buffet which was ok as food wasn't all that hot. Next time I will order off the menu. Will likely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it. April 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is absolutely fantastic! Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The staff is great and goes out of their way to be sure that you are satisfied. The front desk, the valet, housekeeping, special services are all great. Very friendly and efficient. Alejandro and Noel at the front desk really took care of us! Our room was great with a great view of Biscayne Bay. Would definitely recommend this location. April 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great Staff! Never been to Miami before so it was nice to have a helpful and friendly staff greet us upon are arrival and tell us what the area around the hotel had to offer as we arrived Saturday night at dinner time.We decided to have dinner at there restaurant and my only problem was there was not more of that delicious ravioli on my plate. Kudos to the chef! The Bayside Market across the street was great as they had a band playing and the vibe was good. Safe friendly enviorment with a Latin beat! When we woke up the next morning and opened the curtains we could see The Carnival Breeze the ship we were boarding that day! There is also a Macdonald's right around the corner for that quick breakfast n the morning if need be. March 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location; Bright, spacious room with comfortable bed! Stayed for a day after a cruise. I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the port. The lobby had some traffic but not too busy, the check-in process was quick and very smooth. I had to store my bags for a few hours because I arrived at around 9:30 am after the cruise, but did not encounter any problem. The front desk clerks were courteous and professional, as were the valets. I was assigned a room on the top floor which gave me a very good view of the water. I was pleasantly surprised by the size and brightness of the room. The room decor was simple but nice, and there was a little fridge and microwave in the room which I did utilize. My room had a king-size bed which I found to be very comfortable, and the air-conditioning worked great! The bathroom was adequate. The hot and cold water was a little finicky, but no major issues. The hotel is not cheap, but considering the location and superb quality of sleep - it was well worth it!!! March 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise stay We have stayed at this hotel 2 times previous because of the vicinity to the Port of Miami. The front desk has always been courteous and the concierge very helpful. We like staying here because of the vicinity to the Bayside Market place (walking distance), South Beach ($20 cab ride), and walking distance to the CVS and other stores to pick up forgotten items before we cruise. March 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quality No surprises here. The staff have been at this hotel for some time. Does this tell you something or what!!!!!!! Of note: Front desk staff "Chris" always smiling, helpful and very efficient. Dining room staff.......always attentive. New GM, Donna, is obviously a "hands on" manager and brings her skills with her. March 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage Gute zentrale Lage des Hotels für Ausflüge. Freundliches Personal March 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, comfortable bed Stayed at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami night before a cruise. We arrived before check in time and we were able to have our luggage stored until our room was ready. We requested a room with a view of the port as high as possible. We walked around the Bayside area and enjoyed the music, food and drinks. We received a call from Noel at the hotel when our room was ready. Our room was great! It was on the 10th floor(which is the top floor) and had a spectacular view of the port. All the front desk personnel was very friendly and professional. The elevator was a little slow but they were doing updates and they did have a sign indicating this. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and water pressure was great in the shower. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family. March 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overwhelmed staff Property is in a great location, almost walking distance from the cruise ship port. It was obvious that most people were here for that reason and the number of excited children was high. Aside form that, the line to check in was long and slow. I don't know if the staff was new, the guests were difficult or any number of reasons. There was no priority line for platinum members or anything of the sort. I was upgraded to a room on the top floor overlooking the mall and marina. That was a bonus. However the room layout was odd. Tons of room with high, vaulted ceiling. But the bathroom was small and cramped. Trying to use the toilet or shower required a dance with the door. I don't know what happened, but I did not receive my folio during night audit. When attempting to check out, there were what appeared to be multiple tour groups attempting to do the same. I was running late for a meeting so I called the property and explained the situation. They checked me out over the phone, but contrary to their promise to email me the bill, it took several phone calls to the property to speak with someone to get this accomplished. Perhaps adding more staff at peak check-in/out times would help. Definitely a separate priority line for Platinum members would be appreciated. February 28, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT RECOMMENDED RUDE STAFF The staff was rude and disrespectful to women. If you where not a male you where basic ignored, as if women don"t have their own money. I am not going too go in to details about my stay but Ladies believe me save your money do not stay here. I also spoke too the manager on duty and all he did was make excuses for his staff. February 26, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Elsewhere The first room we were in had the following problems: paper thin walls so that the people on either side of us seemed like they were in our room when talking in normal tones; an AC system that you could not control, a rug that was coming apart, reversed hot and cold in the shower, a stopped up bath tub, a fan that made lots of noise. The second room (after we complained at the desk and we were told that HI was full) smelled like the rug had just been shampooed with a noxious material and it made both our eyes water and made us cough a lot. The third room was good. (It seems that they really had extra rooms)! February 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room readiness The hotel is a nice one but your room is never ready when it is suppose to be! February 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn We went on a cruise out of Port of Miami. We needed a room to crash in before we got on the ship. The room itself was fine. A bit over priced in my opinion but one of the cheapest in the area. The service was Horrible. Front desk staff was polite/helpful- Other staff around the hotel was rude! February 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My family and I stayed one night before boarding a cruise from the Port of Miami. The Hotel is across the road from the Port and Bayside Marketplace. The room was spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful. A great place to stay with a great variety of shops and restaurants near by. February 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room , friendly staff The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Everyone seems to go out of their way to make your stay a great experience. Will definitely use whenever possible. Location is perfect February 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. The rate was too high for the state of the room and facility. Elevators were extreemely slow. We waited between 5-10 min to go down 9 floors with our luggage. There were not enough outlets in the room. We had to carry the small coffee maker from were it was setting into the bathroom to brew a cup of coffee. The bathroom was too small with the toliet angled towards the wall and wedged behind the door. Next time I will stay near the airport. February 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Purpose of my stay was for Miami marathon. Hotel is right at the start so couldn't have been better. Parking charge had doubled from when I initially booked but the hotel honoured the original price when I queried this. Room on 10th floor had great views of bay. Would stay again. February 7, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed!!! 1. We booked this room through Holiday Inn for Port of Miami-Downtown. When we got the confirmation it was for Pigeon Forge, TN! We had to call to get that corrected. 2. We booked this room in November for a wedding on January 4th. The day before we left on our trip, we got a cancellation notice. When we called to find out what happened, we had to talk to three different people before it got straightened out. The last one was Esther. She was EXTREMELY helpful. 3. When we got the 2nd confirmation, the room rate was $40 higher and the parking fee (why is there a parking fee to park in your lot?!?) was $25 instead of the $12 we were originally told. 4. Our room was clean but certainly old and needed repairs (trim was coming off, rust, etc.) 5. We have stayed in two Holiday Inns in the past two years and neither was a very good experience (although the restaurants in both were very nice). 6. Only one elevator (of three) was working. 7. There were several other people in our group that stayed at the same motel. They all had problems, too. Overall, we were very disappointed in the whole experience. The man at the front desk was not very helpful or very efficient working out the problems. It finally gotten taken care of, but not easily. We believe that a credit should be made to our account. Our room was way over priced, in our opinion, especially considering the condition of the room and the unfriendly man at the front desk, and since the price of the room and the parking went up (we were not told that when we re-booked). Overall, we were very disappointed. Thank you for your attention to our concerns. February 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Before a Cruise Great place to stay before a cruise, only minutes from the port and there is shopping and restaurants across the street at Bay Market. Staff and the rooms were great. Would definitely stay there again February 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convient to port - no breakfast Pros - This hotel is very close to the port of Miami. If you want to walk to your cruise ship you can. It's also an easy walk to the food and shopping of Bayside. HEAT stadium is also close. The beds are comfy and the rooms are nice. Staff is friendly. Cons - Expensive. No complimentary breakfast. I'm used to Holiday Inn Express which offers the best breakfast, nicer rooms and a cheaper price tag. Only one cup of coffee in a two person room. All I can assume is that this place slacks off with the extras due to the convenient location. All in all, it's not a bad place to spend a night before a cruise but I wouldn't recommend a long stay. February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! Everyone at the front desk and restaurant was fruendly and helpful! They always said hello when passing by. Lobby and pool area nice. Great views if biscayne bay. February 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Lots of noise with AC unit ... Walls are very thin! February 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Manager Our stay was from 01/08/2014 to 01/10/2014. We originally booked one night, 1/9/2014 then added an extra night, 1/8/2014. My first booking was on line, no issues. We decided to start our vacation a day early. I tried to add the additional day on line and merge the stay into one booking number. I called the 800 number and was hoping to merge the two nights into one booking number. I was told this could not be done, but not to worry. The 800 assistant was very professional. Upon our arrival the front desk was not able to find our first night booking. I presented my paperwork at which time the front desk was able to find the booking. The gentleman had to finagle the system to check us in. We were told we we set and there would not be a problem. The front desk man was very professional. On 1/9/2014 I received a call from the front desk manager. He was very short with me telling me that we were to have been checked out. He stated that we were locked out of our room and would have to pay an additional fee to retrieve our luggage. He never even asked me any questions but jumped down my throat, acting like we were bad people for not checking out on time. Once I was able get him to listen to me, he finally took the time to look up the information that I had provided and the fact that we were paid up for the night of the 9th. He then said all was good. The front desk manager was very unprofessional. The Holiday Inn booking system is out of date. If the system was up to 2014 standards this problem would never have happened. If the front desk manager had had proper training this letter / complaint would never have been generated. January 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise Stay Location was great, room a bit small for the price. I feel if you book this hotel you shouldn't pay for parking. Cost was much for 12 hours of parking service. Close to port and ammenities January 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Close proximity to port and given room prices you would expect a free shuttle but its a $12 cab ride. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Elevators were under repair which caused long waits. Overall decent place to stay in downtown Miami. January 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We were on a lay over before our cruise and this was the perfect location from the airport and the ports. January 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor guest service staff The location is a great one for taking a cruise. Also being across the street from the mall was another benefit. Other then that, our experience with this hotel was poor at best. Dealing with your manager Joel was terrible. He was rude, didnt answer simple questions about local bagel shops and just didnt seem to care about what "I" as a guest had to say. Seemed that he was too busy chatting with one of his female coworkers and talking about the night before. January 13, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>