Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

DOWNTOWN MIAMI LUXURY HOTEL ON BEAUTIFUL BISCAYNE BAY
Few Miami luxury hotels offer such style and grandeur. Boasting 641 guestrooms, this contemporary hotel offers sophistication and world class-service just 7.5 miles from MIami International Airport. With breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay, relax in richly appointed accommodations, or venture out to nearby South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables and explore white sand beaches, designer shoppes or vibrant Miami nightlife. Revive at mySpa or enjoy a cocktail at Toro Toro.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel’s multiple food and beverage options include two newly opened outlets: acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval’s Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar which...
  • Amenities & Services

    mySpa at InterContinental Miami offers a full slate of body therapies and beauty treatments. Soothing neutral colours and natural elements will rel...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:57 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Great location in South Beach. The room was very comfortable. Some of the best customer service by the staff that we have ever experienced. We will definitely stay at the Z when we visit Miami Beach in the future. June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service beautiful penthouse suites I would recommend this hotel to everyone! The penthouse suite was more than I expected! Everyone who worked there was nice and polite. I will be back! June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We came to South Beach to have a great time and thanks to the staff of this hotel we excelled in that endeavor! Fantastic room and pool with easy access to the beach, restaurant, coffee (SB), all types of shops and more. We liked it so much we are going back in a few weeks! June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great roof terrace The room with roof access and partial ocean view was awesome. Staff were friendly and professional. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot Great hotel! I have stayed at many other hotels in the area and of those I have stayed in, you guys have them beat hands down. Great service and rooms. Keep up the good work - we will be back, June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay at Z Ocean! My husband and I stayed June 8th through June 11th. This is the third time we have stayed at Z Ocean Hotel and it continues to be a special treat every time we are there. The room was great, bed very comfortable. The staff and service was exceptional again including the staff at the beach. Our favorite when staying at the Z is hanging out at the beach. And of course nothing can beat the shower in the room. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a short relaxing vacation . June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff i had the chance to try Z hotel during my last stay in Miami South Beach. As an IHG member i was upgraded to a room with a huge Jacuzzi on the balcony. the room was comfortable with a separate sitting area. The staff was really friendly and the location of the hotel just perfect. would certainly recommend it! June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely time We had such a lovely time. Champagne upon check in. Recognized my plat status. We arrived early but they stored our bags & called us when room was ready. when i booked i was upgraded to a penthouse suite w/ jacuzzi on rooftop. amazing!!!. Gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. complimentary chairs, umbrella & towels for the beach which is right across street. 2 complimentary drinks. the staff was wonderful. Concierge was a great guy. I dont want to go back to south beach area but they make me want to come back just to stay here again. Thank you Z for making our stay in Sobe amazing! June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Z Ocean Very pleasant stay. Would recommend to everyone staying in the South Beach area. Great location, lots to see and do. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Atmosphere Staff was great, the property was great, awesome view of the ocean from the private roof top terrace. The lounge chairs and umbrella included for the beach was awesome. The on site resturant "Front Porch Cafe" is very good, great portions, and value which is why many locals come to dine there. June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel but the gym was terrible and that the second room was not clean. It was only clean once in a 5 nights stay. June 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed, poor fitness room The bed is very confortable, and the amenities are good. But fitness room is very poor. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax and enjoy I loved this hotel. I kept returning rather than going to other places in the area that were crowded, loud etc. The staff were terrific. Bartenders made up cocktails based on my preferences, were personable, appropriate, and attractive. the room itself was beautiful and well appointed. Thee only problem I had was not having a palce to hang wet towles, and not having electric outlets near the bed, but there were plenty in the room. I would come back here again. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service I stayed in the Pool Lanai suite and it was wonderful, great experience and I had a great time. The room was very nice, the staff was excellent and great customer services. The beach is also very close and there are plenty of shops and dining places nearby. Overall, a great experience. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent service, Penthouse suite and jacuzzi are awesom The Penthouse Suite is an awesome experience with a personal jacuzzi on the roof. The bed was very comfortable and staff was great. June 9, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but thats it! Good location, staff rude and lacking customer service. No Sauna, pool just ok June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service !!!! The hotel is really pretty and the rooms are really nice and clean. The people that work there are hardworking and nice people. The restaurant's food is good. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooftop Terrace Suite Wundervolle, wenn auch preiswertes Zimmer. Einbisschen teuer, aber für Miami Beach-Verhältnisse normal, vorallem die Rooftop Terrace Suite mit seitlichem Blick auf das Meer!! Grossartig! June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trendy Hotel Hotel is very trendy and modern and in a good area. The service was good and food quite good. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Z hotel is a Gem Hotel on South Beach. I enjoyed my stay and would stay at the hotel again, but would request a better view on the PH level. May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The great escape Great location and staff make this hotel a winner. Mickey the concierge provided excellent suggestions for tours and restaurants. The neighborhood is like a living museum of art deco but the culturally diverse mix of local residents from around the world is what makes it special. Nearby beach, bike rentals, coffee, bus and shops. Will stay here again next time! May 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel I stayed at the Z Ocean hotel for three nights. The hotel and room were very comfortable. I stayed with two friends on the PH level which included a balcony and access to the rooftop. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. Breakfast was good. I did have to pay additional for the third person staying in the room. May 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to go back!!! My girlfriend and I stayed at Z ocean for 3 nights for our anniversary. We have been going to south beach for years and this was by far our best stay, property wise. Z ocean hotel is the perfect combination of a high class luxury hotel while still maintaining a smaller boutique feel. The entire staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome at all times. The roof top terrace was incredible. We had so much fun within our room and terrace that we spent most of our time at the hotel. The hotel also offers complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. For new comers to south beach, Z ocean hotel is in a perfect location, on ocean drive and in the middle of Espanola Way and Lincoln road two great locations for lunch and dinner. We've stayed at nearly all the surrounding worth while hotels and Z ocean has been our favorite by far. May 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check your hotel bill.. After checkout I discovered that I accidentally paid a check from the restaurant, where I never was. I mentioned it to the hotel staff and manager but they told me they had me on security camera. After I asked how I looked like no one could give me an answer (this was all by phone), but they were so, so definitely sure it was me and my wife, although I have a check from another restaurant at the same time LOL, I never received my money back... Be careful with those friendly faces. May 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central South Beach Front desk staff polite and welcoming. Great rooms and comfortable beds but didn't get a room as described in our booking and unable to change rooms started break in a bad way and we were not compensated at all in any way for this. Room was well equipped and spacious although housekeeping did not actually clean room every day and only left one small bottle of water in the room even though 2 were requested for the two guests on a daily basis. Over priced hotel for facilities. Swimming pool was small and not deep (range 3ft 9in to 4ft#. Great location for South Beach access - just across the road - with free #paid for in resort tax) sunloungers and towels on the beach. Also just 2 blocks from Lincoln Road shopping. May 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food Was accused of late check out but had done 18 hrs. earlier, had invoice to prove. Had no apology. May 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Post cruise relaxation Fourth time staying at this property. The service and suite are always excellent which is why we always come back. Arrived early after our cruise and we were able to check into our room. Headed to the pool for some sun and fun. The pool attendant kept us comfortable. After a late lunch headed across the street to South Beach and used the complimentary lounge chairs and umbrella until the sun set. Ended the day on the private balcony watching the excitement on Ocean Drive. Couldn't be any better. April 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The customer service in this hotel is excellent! The front desk, room service, bartenders, cleaning staff, hotesses (except one on late sunday afternoon), everyone was friendly & willing to assist. The rooms were clean, comfortable & modern. We stayed in a suite with a hot tub on the balcony. The only draw back was the view!! We overlooked the air condition units for the building next door, Yuck!! They have their own area on the beach so getting a great spot is easy & the lounge chairs are comfortable, but there is no beach service. The pool area is average, a little small. There are swim up rooms all around the pool, so it felt a little uncomfortable, like your in their room, when in the pool. All in all it was a very nice stay. April 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Everything was just great from the location to the room to the service. I would definitely go back. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding room, outstanding service. I usually stay at a different place when i am in Miami. this time I got very lucky as i was there for a medical meeting that was held at the Inter continental down town Miami. That hotel was totally book so the company found this beautiful hotel for me. I was so happy with everything. The staff from the moment you arrive you feel like you are at home. The bar area is great. After my long day at my meeting I would go there every afternoon for happy hour and have such good time. I would definitely stay there again. I am already planing to go back in the next few weeks. March 10, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>