Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

DOWNTOWN MIAMI LUXURY HOTEL ON BEAUTIFUL BISCAYNE BAY
Few Miami luxury hotels offer such style and grandeur. Boasting 641 guestrooms, this contemporary hotel offers sophistication and world class-service just 7.5 miles from MIami International Airport. With breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay, relax in richly appointed accommodations, or venture out to nearby South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables and explore white sand beaches, designer shoppes or vibrant Miami nightlife. Revive at mySpa or enjoy a cocktail at Toro Toro.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel’s multiple food and beverage options include two newly opened outlets: acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval’s Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar which...
  • Amenities & Services

    mySpa at InterContinental Miami offers a full slate of body therapies and beauty treatments. Soothing neutral colours and natural elements will rel...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property that Guests will Love!! IHG strives to excel at being Great Hotels Guests Love and this Holiday Inn certainly hits that mark!! Emma at the front dest is the greatest at customer service and is a very bright star there to help you. Wonderful service, great staff support, excellent location......I'm coming back here when I visit Miami again!! February 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy room and polite service from front desk to valet. Nice place to stay. Beach is in their back yard and a nice boardwalk behind hotel. Close to cruise terminal. Ask for room on higher floor to avoid road noise. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Staff could not have been any nicer. February 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami Trip My wife and I stayed at the Miami Beach-Oceanfront for a couple of nights. The staff were all excellent and most welcoming. Our ocean view room was clean tidy and ideal. The hotel is well positioned and easy to drive to from the i95. Breakfast was superb and again the staff were very helpful. Value for money you will struggle to beat this. First class.......well done. February 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Racist Security Officer During our stay here (while on vacation) my brother and I were repeatedly approached by a male security officer to put on shirts while other men of opposite races where not approached. The front desk quickly corrected the issue but I feel violated by the experience. February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Miami Ocean Front This was one of the best customer service experiences I have had in a while. The staff was super helpful and courteous. I watched as they not only treated my wife and I great but the other guest as well. Showing that this is just the way it is done. The Breakfast Buffet was outstanding. The staff who served us were excellent. we received 5 star service all the way around. I did not see an area were service was not above the bar. Thank You for making our stay Wonderful. February 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view The hotel was great to stay the view was fantastic, was disappointed in the area as far as restaurant choices, but that is not the hotel's fault. February 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Stay Had to book a room due to an emergency, the staff was great but from the room we had we could hear the water pipes banging often. Didn't keep us from fallen asleep since we were wiped out from our trip to the hospital. February 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, comfortable, relaxing Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good and special thanks to caira she did a great job waiting on us during breakfast. over all very good stay. February 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A decent hotel room The room was small but clean and well kept. My only issue was the valet service. It gets pretty busy so I'd recommend you call 15-20 minutes prior to needing your vehicle. It's my second stay there. I'd stay there again. The pool and beach access is excellent! February 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, great location The hotel is very old and in some places, it shows. We got upgraded to an ocean view room, and if that's an upgraded room, I'd hate to see the one we should have had! However, this hotel is in a very expensive location and is therefore good value compared to others. The staff were very good, attentive and polite. I ordered some room service and the food was very nice. Good value overall, don't expect smart modern rooms. February 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sauberkeit Die Dusche war dreckig mit Sand von unseren Vorgänger. Das ist etwas was überhaupt nicht geht. Es kann sein das es nur ein duschkopf hat im bad. Das Zimmer war krass runtergekühlt mit der Klimaanlage, es war sicher nicht mehr gesund. February 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearby Disney World and not far from Universal. When I decided to visit Disney and Universal, I only care the location of hotel. This hotel is nearby Disney World and not far from Universal. There are shuttle buses from hotel to these two theme park. But the bus to Universal departures at 7:00. It's a little bit early. If you chose to take taxi to Universal, it costs approximately $40. February 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is very good. I'm IHG gold member. I got a upgrade to king suit at front desk. I can see ocean view from my room. It's a wonderful experience. Breakfast buffet is simple but delicious. Shopping street is a little far from hotel but still can take bus or taxi. If you'd like to lie on the beach and relax, this hotel is a good choice. February 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Miami Beach was a nice retreat I enjoyed my time at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach. The bar tender and staff in the restaurant during breakfast were very friendly and provided excellent service. If you're in the area and need a place I recommend this hotel. February 5, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! I have stayed in many different hotels across the globe, but by far this was the worst experience I had ever made. The staff (most of them, with the exception of those who checked me out at 4am) was the worst staff I have ever met throughout my lodging experiences. I am a platinum elite, and highly disgusted with the front-desk staff. I value good product, but poor service will always turn me away from any business. The restaurant (staff and food) I cannot complain. Thanks, but no thanks to repeat my stay there, even if it were free! PS: The beach was the only good thing from this stay. February 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion-Caja de seguridad Ubicacion, lobby, jardin y acceso a la playa muy aceptable. La habitación resultó una sorpresa. Tengo una larga experiencia de haberme alojado en H.Inn en US, Argentina y Francia. Nunca vi ni en ningun hotel que la caja de seguridad estuviera asegurada en el piso!!! dentro del guardarropas sin puertas, ademas estaba en diagonal que para acceder hay que ubicarse, sentado o acostado en el piso. Tengo 77 años, facil de imaginar el problema que fué. El inodoro más bajo de lo habitual. De todas formas, seguiré alojandome en H.Inn. Nelson Sbarbati January 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room temperature No room heating, just a/c. Our visit coincided with a cold front from the north and the unit did not provide for heating of the room. January 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This is a good value among the very expensive surrounding hotels January 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by January post cruise Great location. Right on the board walk and easy access to everything you need. Staff works hard to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. January 23, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Overpriced Excessively overpriced for a subpar hotel chain. No internet in the room (wifi signal was unusable); odor in room; temperature control was poor. Staff was friendly at least though. January 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! The front desk staff is by far the best out of all the properties I stay at. Emma is a stand out at the desk and I always feel appreciated and check in is always smooth! The entire dining staff and Frances in the bar always provide a nice meal and conversation. I will continue to visit the hotel in all future business. Thank you January 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Night Stay Overall the stay was nice, everything was good, quick check-in, clean and overall very pleased. Pros: -Valet parking was very efficient, called down and car arrived quickly. -Room was nice and clean -Easy access to the beach -Swimming pool was nice -Check-in was quick Cons: - Parking is expensive for valet, I think a good perk would be that platinum, gold, silver members received a discount or free parking. - Valets don't all speak English - Outside our room on the Penthouse Floor there was a dish with fruit and cheese oin it we noticed Friday night sitting on a common table, Satruday morning it was still there. We checked out late on Saturday afternoon and the dish was still there - house keeping was there and so was a manager to review the rooms but no one bother to pick it up - Hotel is nice but starting to show some age -Bathroom window in the shower has no curtain on the top part of the window - building across could give a good view of the person showering January 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member Great location. A short walk to stores or food. Taxi is always handy in front of the hotel. Boardwalk just behind the hotel and services is always great in this hotel. January 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room I received what I expected from Holiday Inn, a solid, working, clean, comfortable room where everything worked. The staff was very friendly. Check in and out was very easy and efficient. January 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beachfront The location on beach was fantastic! About a mile and half walk to south beach. Hotel breakfast was good! Dinner was only ok! Staff was Great ! Boardwalk behind hotel was great for walking bye ocean. Had ocean view room, no balcony and cant open windows. Room was very clean but no fridge or micro, The price was reasonable per night to stay on ocean but give room a B- overall. Did enjoy area tho! January 17, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy We just stayed at the wrong dates as there was VERY loud music on the beach both nights we were there until 5:00 in the morning! We know this party was out of your control but I think we should have been warned so that we could have made alternate arrangements. The bathroom needed some updating and cleaning. The bar in the lobby was very nice. The breakfast buffet was also enjoyable. With the price we paid, we expected a lot more. This seemed compromised to a Ramada Inn or Motel 6. January 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience This hotel is just right. Located in a convinient location in Miami Beach with just minutes away from South Beach. The ambiance was just perfect! I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday inn Oceanfront and i look forward to returning very soon. ** The food at the Paradise Cafe was definitely the highlight of my trip. Eveything was delicious! January 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accomodations Enjoyed our stay. Accomodations were very nice. No complaints. January 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Service Arrived at the hotel @ 7pm after a long flight from Sydney Aus only to find out our room isn't available. This is 3 hours after the original check-in time of 4pm. Worst part is we were advise by one of the reception people that it's not their fault that someone had a late check-out. When we got back to our room we found out that our key cards weren't working and we had to do re-programmed them through the reception. And we had to do this every single day. Didn't get a good sleep because of all the banging noises we can hear from our roomonly to find out the next morning that we were placed next to a service lift January 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Romm to small Impossible to stay 4 people in the room bed and room to small . January 13, 2014
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>