Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

DOWNTOWN MIAMI LUXURY HOTEL ON BEAUTIFUL BISCAYNE BAY
Few Miami luxury hotels offer such style and grandeur. Boasting 641 guestrooms, this contemporary hotel offers sophistication and world class-service just 7.5 miles from MIami International Airport. With breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay, relax in richly appointed accommodations, or venture out to nearby South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables and explore white sand beaches, designer shoppes or vibrant Miami nightlife. Revive at mySpa or enjoy a cocktail at Toro Toro.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel’s multiple food and beverage options include two newly opened outlets: acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval’s Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar which...
  • Amenities & Services

    mySpa at InterContinental Miami offers a full slate of body therapies and beauty treatments. Soothing neutral colours and natural elements will rel...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nce hotel hotel is located in very nice position and personal at desk are fantastic December 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good location. We wanted something close to the port. The room was fine but dated. It would have been to nice to have included breakfast and a shuttle to the port. November 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best "kick-off" point for any cruise out of Miami. Our room was very comfortable, breakfast outstanding and the secure parking was very welcome. Would highly recommend. November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Close to the port and a lot to do in walking distance. November 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience My bed was lumpy, the pillows were to soft, the room was not vacuum the two days I was there, I notice that at the edge of the bed, I found someone else fake finger nail, so I guess the floor was not vacuum before I checked in.. Otherwise my stay was good. I will stay there again. I just hope the room is cleaner next time. November 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and easy access to downtown Convenient location and friendly staff. We were fortunate to get a room with a great view of the Bay area. This is our third stay at this hotel and already we are looking forward to our fourth. November 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Moderate stay The comfort of the rooms is good enough, but the friendlyness of the staff is nowhere to be found. I think it might be part of the Miami-attitude, but still, it was (to say the least) unpleasant, and I will not be staying (or recommending for that matter) in this hotel again! On top of that, I think the hotel restaurant was a little pricy for the quality of food. November 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION & VIEW BUT... Excellent location for a cruise and gorgeous view. Disappointed that there were NO parking spaces at the hotel. Had to park at a lot, while it was very close to the hotel, it was considerably higher than the hotel fee of $12 per night per the internet. November 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a night Free transfer airport / hotel / airport makes your stay much more practical. The room is comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. November 18, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of room The room which we were charged a premium rate for was tiny and the view was a wall! We had 5 other family members staying here and they all had beautiful views for the same rate we were charged, and their rooms were way bigger than ours! We would definitely NOT recommend staying here! Way too expensive for what you get!! We were reluctantly given a small rate reduction after speaking to management. We travel several times a year and this hotel did not meet our standards! November 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated The hotel is in a very good location - the American Airlines Center directly across the street, shopping and restaurants within walking distance and the cruise port is a few minute cab ride away. All this makes the Holiday Inn Port of Miami appealing for an overnight stay. The hotel is very small and very dated though. The elevator is something out of 1970 and not just a bit scary to ride it. The service was OK but did not wow me in any way. I felt the price was a bit much for what the hotel had to offer. November 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating and Helpful I was pleasantly surprised from the moment I arrived. The front desk staff was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Montana was a blend of old school and new age in welcoming and making sure all was well. My first room was not completed and I was moved and assisted to a more suitable room. The dining room hostess and staff were pleasant and attentive. If you enjoy a nice atmosphere with great service and tasty food and not going far, that's the place you want to visit., All in all, the entire the staff was friendly, pleasant and ready, willing and able to do their very best to make sure your stay was pleasant. Don't forget to check out the pool behind the lobby and a small but accomodating fitness center on the 2nd floor. November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Customer Service I worked with Jorge and Ashley to coordinate a birthday surprise on Friday 11/1 for my husband. I believe Noel, who was the at the front desk when we arrived Friday 11/1, was also involved. The individuals demonstrated great teaming, and a 100% effort to satisfy the customer. Noel was very helpful with our other questions we had upon our arrival. The team totally came through for us, and made it a great, and special experience. The lobby is spacious and beautiful, the restaurant and bar very nice, and proximity to Bayside Market was just perfect to walk to with the kids. We'd definitely come back. Thanks to everyone! November 11, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and I have to say that this property has a very good location, but it is just average or below compared to others. It feels like a 2 to 3 star hotel at best, the description on line is not reflected at all in real life. It has a good price for the area, but you can fin better deals. I would not recommend. Gold status meant very little, and the internet is very deficient. November 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KISS Kruise III It was a nice visit again, as always. I am glad you finished the hallway to the backyard pool and we don`t have to go out and over the parking place . November 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami First I traveled to Miami to go on a cruise. I chose the Holiday Inn because I've had good experiences with this chain. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the doorman, and made to feel welcome. The front desk staff were EXCELLENT. Alejundro took care of all my reservation needs. He is extremely friendly (but not annoying), a fine asset for the hotel. Also gave me many good hints on what to do for the evening. A 20% dinner was given and used in the hotel. The food and service was very nice. The room was clean and neat, with a fine view of the Port of Miami. Across the street is a marketplace, easy to get to, a lively place with live music, bars, and many shops to wander thru. I would recommend this hotel quite highly. As a solo traveller, I felt safe at all times. November 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific hotel and great guest service We stayed at H.I. Port of Miami 1 day pre cruise and 1 day post cruise and couldn't be happier with our rooms and the amazing customer service we received. Everyone from the front desk staff to the bell hops and cleaning always had a smile and a warm "hello" for us. I had a package shipped down prior to our arrival and it was waiting for me when I arrived. I needed to have the large box saved while we were on our cruise so I could reship it back home when we got off the ship and was worried that this would be a problem. No need to worry. The staff took care of everything and even helped with the return shipping. Love this hotel and love the staff even more. Thanks H.I. November 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice hotel, clean with good service. Very good location with Bayside marketplace across the street. Comfortable beds.. The only thing that bothered us a bit was the "thin" wall. You could hear people in other room talking. November 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location the two young men at the front desk were great, spent time talking to me about what I could see and do in the two days I had in Miami. When the wifi in my room wasn't working, I was quickly moved to another room with better service. Great location for the basketball, bus tours and Bayside eating and drinking November 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The staff at this Holiday Inn we excellent. They were very helpful with any request and questions. Our group held a large, loud, party in the bar lasting till midnight when the bar, which was fully staffed, closed with no complaints from other guests or the desk staff. Romell the head bellhop was especially helpful as was Hugo. This is an older building that could use some touch up in the bathrooms as to paint and should have non slip pads in the bath tub otherwise no complaints. We will surely stay there again when in Miami, November 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were in town to see the Heat game. You couldn't ask for a better location to be able to see the game and to grab something to eat / drink before and after the game. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommending staying here to everyone! November 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Stayed before and after my cruise and had a great time. Rooms were clean and ac worked in both rooms. Lobby was clean, staff was nice and friendly. The food and drinks are way over priced, so I suggest going elsewhere for food and drinks. November 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Port Of Miami Classy, is the word for this hotel. Remodeled with a Miami flair. Our room, once I open the curtains gave us a night view we are still talking about - it was beautiful ! We were so impressed with this place that we are actually talking about going back for a few days to discover Miami. The staff was wonderful and I really can not say a bad thing about this place. Do yourself a favor - go enjoy the huge rooms that are comfortable with a price you can afford. And do check out the bistro down stairs, we had breakfast there - it was fab! November 4, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the beds all night and wireless didn't work The hotel is in a great location but has little to no parking. Bayport park across the street was very convient and a lot of fun. We only stayed one night for an IRONMAN race and needed a good night rest before the race but ants infested the beds an we awoke to ant bites and they kept coming out of the walls. We only got a 1/2 nights sleep. We were compensated for the parking after complaining in the morning (12 dollars). I cannot recommend this hotel and if you choose it I would not take the room without an inspection. October 31, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and excellent service This hotel has excellent service and very clean. Restaurant is a little over priced. The only problem we experienced was that across the street is an open music arena. Music and lights until midnight, very annoying if you are trying to sleep and your room faces the water. This happened to us on both nights of our two night stay!El hasThis hot October 26, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again First the sound proof of this building is extremely poor. There was a concert of some sort across the street and it was clearly heard from inside our hotel room. Secondly, the next day Oct. 19, 2013, there was a cancer walk/run and the side street where your hotel parking lot entrance and exit was blocked by police. However, your parking entrance and exit was not being blocked off by the police department, your security guard for the lot CHAINED the gate closed preventing us to leave the morning of Oct. 19th 2013! We kept from leaving for over two hours until the event was over. NEVER have I been prevented to leave an establishment due to any event in any state or city. This was a decision made by the security guard at this location and then he used the police as the excuse why. However, if he had not CHAINED your exit gate locked we could have left at our own caution to be on our way home. This also prevented another guest from leaving to catch their flight back up north. The service and lack of communication regarding events happening in that area that would be disruptive to guests was extremely poor. I suggest your hotel staff inform guests of events that will affect their stay. We will NEVER stay at one of your hotels again nor recommend friends or family to. October 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night before cruise Awesome stay ...our room was the best and the staff were excellent....around....close to the port and right accross from shopping, restaurants, and entertainment......overall we loved everything.....as soon as we entered until we left.....we were wowed!!!!! October 24, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and ants in the room Dirty room. Ants crawling up tv stand. Loud couple with kids next room that staff would not tell to quiet down. Drinks way to expensive at bar with inexperienced staff. It's close to port for cruising that's the only perk. October 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we were able to get into the room early. that was a blessing because our ship got in early October 24, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay for IHG brand hotel Arriving at the holiday inn, there was no attendant to tell us where to park. After driving a few times around the hotel, I saw a parking garage and decided to walk to the hotel. Check-in was not as quick as it usually is at other IHG hotels. I had to remind the front desk that I was a gold elite member and wanted to know if I would receive my complimentary waters which he handed to me after the fact. After the Susan Komen walk, I went back to the gold elite/platinum front desk lady to request for a late checkout. She was not friendly and I did not appreciate the attitude. She gave me a noon checkout which I informed her about my membership and she hesitantly gave me 1pm checkout. Its experiences like this that would question why I am a member with IHG if training their personnel is not a priority for their guests. October 22, 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>