Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I expected more given this is an upscale hotel My biggest issues with our room: 1) The heating/cooling system is a "modern" and automated whereby you set your desired room temp and the system should move to that temperature. Our room never did reach our desired temp - it's almost as if they have maximum or minimums set, or it resets after a certain amount of time. This was a hot August summer night and I could not get the room to cool below 70 degrees even though I set the temp to 66. Got up several times during the night to try to get it to cool down. 2) Here's the best one - at an upscale hotel like this, I do not expect to have to listen to the people in the next room having sex. We got to listen to this 3 separate times over 2 days. We had a room with one of those "adjoining" doors (does anyone actually ever need or use these doors anyway?) and that's where the sound seemed to come through. I stuffed a towel on the bottom of the door to try to muffle the sounds, but had little effect. Mind you, this was a vacation with me and my 11 year old son. Very awkward and uncomfortable to say the least. Bad experience overall. 26 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hiddiing cost you would think that what you paid for the room parking would be include . They mention a covered roof in their advertisment but fail to inform you of the cost intell you check in . So the room was nice and the staff were kind it was the parking policy was under handed . For the money i would not stay again. Disapointed 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room, Great Service My girlfriend and I stayed at the IHG about a week ago. The room was average with an exceptional bathroom. Additionally, the staff was very knowledgeable, competent, and friendly. Overall, an enjoyable stay. 23 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience This hotel needs a lot of work. For instance, you can tell that the walls are not that thick or well insulated. We stayed 3 nights and we could hear a baby screaming loudly next door, as if it were in our room! Not sure if it's parents were letting it cry it out, but nevertheless, we didn't sleep much those 3 nights. We did call down to the lobby but nothing was done about it. Also, the room was in bad shape. The bath tub had chips and cracks in it, bed was not comfortable, no mini fridge but when I requested one, they just plugged it in randomly in one corner of the room, closet space was poor, the one painting that was in the room was placed 'behind' the television. Just a few examples of how awful the room was. Lastly, when checking out, we were asked how our stay was and we described how bad it was, and the receptionist just brushed it off as if it was nothing. We definitely won't be staying here again. We had stayed at the Intercontinental in London and that experience was much more pleasant. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near fun spots We had a great time and the hotel is near the Riverwalk and a short walk to the lakefront. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Milwaukee This was our first trip to Milwaukee and it was a very good time! Loved Lake Michigan, the River Walk, Brady Street, Miller Park to see the ballgame, Milwaukee Brat House for shuttling us to the ballgame, it was all good! The hotel was wonderful, comfortable, great location and the staff told us where to go and what to see. It was a great experience! 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great experience! I recently stayed at the IHC Milwaukee, and it will now be my destination hotel when I stay in the area. The staff are great; friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to assist with anything requested. It is a great location, and getting around the city is easy. LOVED my stay, and look forward to returning! 19 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming Downtown location. Convenient to theatre and a few restaurants. Not very close to lake. Quite a bit of street noise even on 7th floor - mostly motorcycles. My partner noticed this too. Room and beds smallish but ok. However, this hotel seems hardly up to standard of typical Intercontinental. Overall, the room and hotel felt dated and in need of some tlc. Superficially clean and reasonably orderly but details less so. Wall treatments showing sag and signs of wear, bathrooms with only average fixtures and a drain that was tired. Surprised to find no fridge in the room. Oddly, there was a digital scale in the bathroom but its battery was missing and not replaced so unusable. Only other amenity was tv - good - and coffee maker with packet coffees. When both regulars were used on day 1, they were not replaced and had to be requested from housekeeping. Given price, this was only a fair to disappointing experience. Staff attentive but hesitant or unable to give knowledgeable information about restaurants we asked about. Front staff all quite young. Expected more from Intercontinental and Milwaukee. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee Getaway We had a great stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Milwaukee. We had an Executive King room. The sitting area was fabulous - beautiful, comfortable. The bed was super-comfortable. I liked the artwork, which was not at all like your typical hotel mass-produced art. Only two (minor) cons: 1. The bathtub was very small and scratched up, and the towels were thin and scratchy. 2. The vending machine on our floor didn't work. We just wanted one bottle of drinking water, so ended up using the bottle stocked in our room, which was probably expensive. The location is great, the staff were lovely, the entryway is beautiful. You will enjoy your stay at the Intercontinental. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice reno, shame about the beds Loved everything about the hotel except the clanging and banging that took place within my mattress every time I moved in the night. I felt like I was sleeping on the Tin Man. Are mattresses very expensive in the US? 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at great price We had a great stay here. Location is perfect, all major attractions within walking distance. Next to the river walk where there are some great restaurants. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful (we were travelling with a toddler). We bought the breakfast package as well and it was DEFINITELY worth it. Their in-house restaurant is very nice and the breakfast absolutely wonderful (standard menu items as well as some very nice finer options as well.) We highly recommend this hotel and will probably stay here again on our next weekend getaway. The only thing that would make this better is if overnight parking were included ($25). 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Milwaukee All of the staff I met were very polite and helpful, even the people painting the rooms. The desk clerks were polite and efficient at check in. The staff made the experience quite pleasant and they should be commended, IMO. Rooms are clean and adequately appointed. The beds are also adequate. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very accommodating staff. Great location! Easy access to the beautiful Milwaukee river walk area. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were nice but a little small which is typical of a downtown area in a big city. I would definitely stay here again. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convient The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had regarding directions or places to eat. Walking distance to the river walk. A good choice for a girls weekend. Our stay was based around a UWM visit and it was close enough to the school and close to the action in Milwaukee. We would stay again. I was glad to have the knowledge before hand parking was $25.00 in the parking garage overnight but you had access in and out. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Most comfortable bed I've ever had at a hotel. Even the pillows were full and comfy. Great views of the city, yet nice and quiet for sleeping. We plan to go back soon! 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Amazing view to the city. Clean, courteous staff, would definitely stay again if in the area! 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious room, excellent service We stayed at this property as a family to see the air & water show. Our room was so spacious and comfortable and we needed an adjoining room for kids. The staff was very helpful in making sure that this need was met. Every staff member was very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. Surrounding river front was beautiful. Will definitely be back. The only thing I would liked to have seen was a few more options on the restaurant menu. But overall, great stay. Room service breakfast was delicious. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We had never been to Milwaukee before. This was our first stay in an Intercontinnental hotel. I must say that it was a delightful experience I would highly recommend to travelers . It was close to the Riverwalk and we felt VERY safe walking at night. Milwaukee is a sweet city and very clean! Loved our short visit. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but with a light dusting of concrete The Milwaukee Intercontinental is quite nice, clean, and centrally located downtown. My wife and I visited the city in order to ride its extensive network of bike trails over the weekend. The hotel makes a great jumping off point to do so. The one drawback? The people who manage the hotel's parking garage decided to sand blast the concrete walls this same weekend, coating all the cars parked on one level with a layer of concrete dust. The front desk should have taken some pains to warn guests not to park on that level. Instead, they claimed no responsibility, leaving us to take up the matter with the parking garage, which, to their credit, washed our car for us by way of remedying the problem. So, problem solved. However, I would say that the hotel missed an opportunity to provide what its customers would expect by way of an Intercontinental level of service. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely hotel. Clean comfy bed. The staff at reception, lounge and Kilawat restaurant friendly and polite. Matt and the rest of the doorman were friendly and informative and brought a smile to our faces each day Thank you for a great stay A Mitchell H Richardson 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway The hotel is in a perfect location. Easy to walk everywhere. The bed was really comfortable and the room was big. The only drawback was the VERY LOUD live music at the bar. We love live music but this was a bit much. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. 02 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible room right by the elevator We got put into room 1025 on the 10th floor right on the other side of the elevator. All night long you could hear the elevator going up and down, it sounded like some sort of machine turning on and off. We didn't get much sleep and when we mentioned it to the front desk in the morning, all they said was oh well sorry to hear that hopefully your next stay will be better. For such an expensive room, you would think we would have gotten a little something off our bill or maybe a meal or something else to help us feel like a valuable customer. There definitely won't be a next stay. Check what room they stick you in before you take it. They seriously should make that room into a storage closet rather than have people stay in it. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Tim(?) at the front gave us a bunch of helpful info that made our weekend even more enjoyable. 28 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointment Thought we were getting 2 Queen beds only to find out that they were double beds and that we could not add a roll away bed due to fire marshal regulations. We in inquired about getting an additional room, the extra room was going to be 1 1/2 time the cost compared to what we already had. Person at the front desk said that was the best they could do. I work in the service industry, and that was not the best they could do, it was the best they were willing to do. I was very disappointed in the position the staff took. I am sure a manager had the authority to override the room cost and match the cost of the first room that we had already paid for. Bottom line, is we made due, you had a room that we were willing go pay a fair cost for that due to the staff position, went unused for the night. Seem like a poor customer relations decision and a poor money decision if you as me. Also resulted in an OK to disappointing review instead of an Outstanding review and a customer that will not stay there again. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care was great Customer care at the desk and on the phone making reservations was really wonderful. Great location, rooms, and lounge facilities. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Our son had his wedding here recently and all I can say is....fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! From the time we checked in, to the end of the evening, to the next day checking out. You couldn't have asked for a better place to have a wedding or a better hotel to stay at. The service was outstanding. The staff was respectful, knowledgeable, and extremely willing to help! The food at the wedding was amazing! The staff taking care of us at the wedding was perfect!!!! The beds were SO comfortable...more than a few of the people that stayed for the wedding said the same thing. I could go on and on...Thank You Intercontinental for a fantastic time!! We have been telling everyone how wonderful your hotel is!! Keep up the good work! 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were very comfortable and we were happy with the great location. Easy to get around in Milwaukee from this location. The only thing that lost it a star was the food on room service, they ran out of cheesecake! We would stay here again. 18 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time is a charm- not! Well, this property is really nice and the location is great, however something is aways wrong when I stay at this property. I have never been able to just park my car, unload, and go to my room. My lateset experience at this property was.... Check in is at 3pm, but when I arrived at 3:30pm, my rooms were not ready. This is actually the 2nd time this has occurred to me on different occasions. They did offer some drinks at the bar and said the rooms would be ready shortly, but after 30 minutes and my seriously anxious young children , I had to ask again to see if the rooms were ready. Still the answer was no. They said someone will call my cell.... time past and no call. I started to notice many other guests waiting in the lobby and also getting drinks. After complaining to the poor helpless front desk clerks (it was like they were abandoned to fend for themselves), we were offer breakfast the next morning (which was nice, but trival to the chaos I was witnessing and experiencing). We just wanted to go and enjoy the city, etc. No manager, no responsibility. I don't think I even got an apology. We eventually got in our room at 6:15pm only to find hair in the sink and pistachio shells on the desk counter and floor. It just made me feel the room was not thoroughly cleaned. It was rushed. It was just flat out ridiculous we had to wait 2 hours to get into our room. We had spent top dollar to get to Milwaukee early (we took a car ferry from Michigan) only to wait 2 hours with screaming kids in the lobby bar. I was embarrassed and tired and really wanted a refund, but we were stuck with this hotel. For the kind of money they charge for this place, I expected WAY more. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality hotel, in a great location Stayed July 6th to 9th. Probably Milwaukee's best kept secret. Superb location, excellent service, in restaurants and room service. Reception desk, knew of our requirements and made us feel part of the family from the moment we arrived. Thoroughly recommended as a place to base oneself. Well done everyone. 17 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness poor and broken chair Daily room cleaning poor and broken chair remains unfixed. Resturant at the hotel good food. 14 July 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    4:20 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs