Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Tim(?) at the front gave us a bunch of helpful info that made our weekend even more enjoyable. 28 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointment Thought we were getting 2 Queen beds only to find out that they were double beds and that we could not add a roll away bed due to fire marshal regulations. We in inquired about getting an additional room, the extra room was going to be 1 1/2 time the cost compared to what we already had. Person at the front desk said that was the best they could do. I work in the service industry, and that was not the best they could do, it was the best they were willing to do. I was very disappointed in the position the staff took. I am sure a manager had the authority to override the room cost and match the cost of the first room that we had already paid for. Bottom line, is we made due, you had a room that we were willing go pay a fair cost for that due to the staff position, went unused for the night. Seem like a poor customer relations decision and a poor money decision if you as me. Also resulted in an OK to disappointing review instead of an Outstanding review and a customer that will not stay there again. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care was great Customer care at the desk and on the phone making reservations was really wonderful. Great location, rooms, and lounge facilities. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Our son had his wedding here recently and all I can say is....fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! From the time we checked in, to the end of the evening, to the next day checking out. You couldn't have asked for a better place to have a wedding or a better hotel to stay at. The service was outstanding. The staff was respectful, knowledgeable, and extremely willing to help! The food at the wedding was amazing! The staff taking care of us at the wedding was perfect!!!! The beds were SO comfortable...more than a few of the people that stayed for the wedding said the same thing. I could go on and on...Thank You Intercontinental for a fantastic time!! We have been telling everyone how wonderful your hotel is!! Keep up the good work! 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were very comfortable and we were happy with the great location. Easy to get around in Milwaukee from this location. The only thing that lost it a star was the food on room service, they ran out of cheesecake! We would stay here again. 18 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time is a charm- not! Well, this property is really nice and the location is great, however something is aways wrong when I stay at this property. I have never been able to just park my car, unload, and go to my room. My lateset experience at this property was.... Check in is at 3pm, but when I arrived at 3:30pm, my rooms were not ready. This is actually the 2nd time this has occurred to me on different occasions. They did offer some drinks at the bar and said the rooms would be ready shortly, but after 30 minutes and my seriously anxious young children , I had to ask again to see if the rooms were ready. Still the answer was no. They said someone will call my cell.... time past and no call. I started to notice many other guests waiting in the lobby and also getting drinks. After complaining to the poor helpless front desk clerks (it was like they were abandoned to fend for themselves), we were offer breakfast the next morning (which was nice, but trival to the chaos I was witnessing and experiencing). We just wanted to go and enjoy the city, etc. No manager, no responsibility. I don't think I even got an apology. We eventually got in our room at 6:15pm only to find hair in the sink and pistachio shells on the desk counter and floor. It just made me feel the room was not thoroughly cleaned. It was rushed. It was just flat out ridiculous we had to wait 2 hours to get into our room. We had spent top dollar to get to Milwaukee early (we took a car ferry from Michigan) only to wait 2 hours with screaming kids in the lobby bar. I was embarrassed and tired and really wanted a refund, but we were stuck with this hotel. For the kind of money they charge for this place, I expected WAY more. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality hotel, in a great location Stayed July 6th to 9th. Probably Milwaukee's best kept secret. Superb location, excellent service, in restaurants and room service. Reception desk, knew of our requirements and made us feel part of the family from the moment we arrived. Thoroughly recommended as a place to base oneself. Well done everyone. 17 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness poor and broken chair Daily room cleaning poor and broken chair remains unfixed. Resturant at the hotel good food. 14 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over 4th July weekend The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. I could have rated this higher but no having my rooms ready by 3pm was unprofessional especially when the check out time is usually at 11am, sometimes noon. I have to delay a meeting with my friends due to this issue. Other than that, i have no complains, although the beds seems too small. p.s. it was nice having a bathtub that doesn't get clogged. Location is pretty awesome, in the heart of downtown, and starbucks across the st. Visit Bombers for a good hamburger. 13 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Summerfest We enjoyed our stay at the InterContinental in downtown Milwaukee. It is one mile from Summerfest and an easy walk. Many restaurants and shops nearby. The room was clean except for the soaking wet carpeting we experienced in between the beds upon our arrival. We just avoided getting our socks wet again by walking around it. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Room wasn't ready when we got there to check in, but the front desk offered us drinks while they got the room ready. The bar was very trendy and had a very fun staff. When the room was ready, they promptly called us. Very nice room. Walked in to find a $20 gift card to their bar along with some cupcakes. Very good service, nice rooms and great overall experience. 10 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds This downtown Milwaukee location is perfect, right near the river, and an easy walk to anything downtown. But this Intercontinental isn't as nice as most I've stayed in. The lobby and common areas have obviously been renovated. But the rooms have only been surface renovated. That is, new countertops and cabinets, but walls/ceilings/fixtures are all old. And the beds were obviously just the old beds with pillow tops attached - super uncomfortable. On top of the dated rooms, our room wasn't ready when we arrived (at 5:30pm). We had to wait an hour in the hotel lobby before we were able to check in. They offered to hold our luggage and gave us a drink voucher, but this really disrupted our plans to get ready before leaving for the evening. It's unacceptable to not be able to check in 2.5 hours past the check-in time. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and perfectly located in the heart of the city The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Your staff were very helpful in recommending restaurant suggestions and giving directions to local attractions. We felt like the Trumps while we were there!! 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury and affordable Had a great experience with the staff and super comfy bed. Look forward to a future stay. Thanks! 08 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations, great people, but...... The room was wonderful, the people were super friendly and helpful. Probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I was in town for several days so I took advantage of the same day laundry service. Unfortunately, my laundry was lost and I ended up in the same clothes for two days. Apparently my laundry was returned to the wrong room which wasn't discovered until the afternoon after I checked out. They called me to let me know they would be shipping my clothes to me, so in the end I went home in two day old clothes and a promise of a reduced rate next time. I know it was an accident but it was the kind of thing you wouldn't expect at a hotel of this calibre. The night manager, Paul, was gracious and apologetic and I appreciated that. I'll most likeky return as this is a prefered property of my employer, but will be hesitant to utilize the outside services. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location very clean Great location very nice rooms very clean very nice staff nice that we could stay one night and did not have to take two nights 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a memorable experience We stayed here on our Ambassador weekend. We maybe wouldn't have chosen Milwaukee for this stay, but we were saving for our first home (and move back to WI after 8yrs in CA) and had to use it before its expiration. Although we've stayed at the hotel prior, we truly enjoyed this stay. I called ahead to ask if we could get a bottle of champagne in our room to celebrate the purchase of our first home as well as our anniversary. When we arrived, we were identified as platinum members, and we received tickets for four free drinks at the bar as well as two breakfast vouchers. Including the comp'ed champagne, we received over $200 in complimentary amenities. In addition to these items, we found the staff to be attentive to our every need -- from the front desk, bar service, and restaurant staff -- all were exceptional. We ate breakfast at Kilowatt and found the food to be exceptional. We also had appetizers at the bar the night prior and the food there was certainly excellent, too. This is our go-to place for rest and relaxation in Milwaukee. Now that we live about an hour away, we'll be coming here several times a year. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Pickery Bed I certainly enjoyed the ambiance of the room, but the feather bed topper kept poking me with feathers all night long. The staff were very nice and helpful. Would have like to be able to have coffee in the lobby so I didn't have to wake my husband by making the one free cup that comes with the room. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great property! We so enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental this past June. It was a beautiful hotel made all that more memorable by great staff, from first arrival to check out. Absolutely no complaints, no suggestions for improvements. Just one great experience. And MKE is pretty nice too! 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable & friendly staff, Great rooms Great Room with nice arrangement. Liked the front sitting room area & the shower/bathroom being separate from the sink. Long line-up at check-in & check-out but the staff were very friendly & helpful. They went out of their way to look up information for us. 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the amenities. We were only in for a night for a wedding, but would stay again quite happily. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was expensive, however! 27 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner I spent my wedding night in the room. The staff was great, however, the room was sweltering when my new wife and I woke up at 6am and had to call the front desk for assistance. The room was great but that ruined my stay. Too bad :( 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We had a wonderful time at the Intercontinental. I hate to say that we stayed in the "Pink Room" as I would want it available when we return but, it was a fabulous room. We had the best cupcakes that I have ever tasted waiting for us as part of this package. The desk staff was wonderful drawing us maps and giving us wonderful ideas on where to go. LOVED everything about this hotel! Will be our only Milwaukee hotel. Thanks for a great time. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Theatre My boyfriend and I went to see Wicked so we looked up places close to the theatre. We found the InterContinental and it was the perfect location. Right across the street from the theatre. It was totally worth it. The staff was excellent and our room was beautiful! I would recommend this hotel for anyone seeking a place to stay that is close to the theatre! 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our daughters wedding We stayed at the Intercontinental in Milwaukee the weekend our daughter was married. They were very accommodating. Mitch and Matt were wonderful valets. Very helpful and friendly. the maid went out of her way to wish my husband a Happy Father's Day. All in all it was great and we are looking forward to returning. Love Milwaukee...it's a great city! 23 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pink room experience We tried to check in at 3:30, and we were told the room was not yet ready. After finishing a drink, about 30-40 minutes, we checked again and were told that it was still not ready. We were then told that the previous guests had a late check out and they clogged the toilet. Even with a late check out, if you knew that someone else was coming you would make the room a priority. I was unaware that there was a complimentary gift card to Clear with the room, yet we remained at the bar. I stated that we wanted to walk around and I asked if they could hold our bags. I believe that I should not have asked for our bags to be held while we went for a walk. I also feel that it should not have taken 1 1/2 hours to get into the room after we had checked in. The room was not ready until 5 pm and I had to ask if it was ready at that time. The room was nice, but the laptop for blogging did not work. As a cancer survivor, I am very much in favor of raising money for research. However, I do not feel that we were treated appropriately at check in. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome we had the best experience at the intercontinental - Milwaukee. The beds are so comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make our stay great. From the bell hops and the front desk to the maids everyone was so friendly and nice. And we loved Milwaukee! 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Above and Beyond I want to thank the staff at the Intercontinental for being incredibly accommodating and just plum wonderful. I booked the room that night because I knew I was proposing to my girlfriend that day and we were going to see the Gogol Bordello show at the Pabst. I asked them if they could escort a local florist up to the room before we got there to leave flowers in the room - which was awesome. When we checked in, I asked if they got there and the front desk woman, Christina (I think that was her name) asked about the flowers and what they were for. I told her about the engagement, she thanked me and asked if we were going to the show - which we were. She thanked and congratulated me. We went to the show that night and when we came back, there was a bottle of wine with two glasses there on the table with a congratulations note from Christina. I can't believe that the hotel went out of their way to do that. It was extremely nice of them and an experience that my fiance or I will ever forget. Thanks again, you guys are great! -Jim 19 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So painfully...average Really excited to stay in an Intercontinental, but was left feeling...nothing. Nothing extra-ordinary. Room itself is a bit tired and not the cleanest that I have stayed in. Bathroom tub was chipped and repaired poorly. Bar staff downstairs was pleasant, but not overly friendly. Staff was polite, but not overly "awesome". Not bad, but not great either. Dislike the fact that you have to wait in line to check out in the morning, and no recognition that I was a Priority Club member. 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Comfortable room with a living area. I liked the breakfast restaurant and room service was also delicious. Would definitely stay here again. Was near the Lake Express ferry. Enjoyed the city and shore. 18 June 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    7:02 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs