Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Milwaukee

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Milwaukee
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 748 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

748reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    36

Restful

By

05 February 2016

I so appreciated all aspects of my stay: especially taking dinner up to my room!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Front Desk Team-Great Sleep Experience

By

04 February 2016

club

Our get away group consisted of 3 couples away for the evening - this hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants, adult beverage establishments and nightlife. We were there celebrating a birthday our room was perfect for cocktails/hors'dourves before we ventured out to the Casino. It had a separate seating area with another TV and comfy couches. While we were relaxing, the fire alarm sounded and over the loudspeaker was they said to evacuate. We calmly ran down the exit steps to the outside and found out later a drunk college student from a basketball game up the street ran in and pulled the fire alarm. The staff was very professional and explained the situation. The front desk called for a complimentary shuttle to and from the Casino which worked well for us. We had a drink at the trend lobby bar CLEAR and also ate breakfast the next morning at Kilawat (wonderful crab benedict!# and our server was awesome #sorry forgot her name :(# King size bed was great with the pillowtop matress - only downfall was the screeching seagulls on the rooftop #which we overlooked) at 5am....Overall a very comfortable room and excellent front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive Parking / Hard Bed

By

31 January 2016

club

I was excited to learn I could get an overnight rate at this property inline with my corporate expense guidelines. However, that rate was quickly shattered when overnight parking was added to the mix. At $27 per night for self parking, I felt a little taken advantage of - especially in DT MKE in the winter.

The lobby is nice with a great art gallery and fun bar. The rooms were nice enough, but I was hoping for a more luxurious feel - the bed was way too hard and the bathroom still used old style tub/shower combinations with shower curtains.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Hello mgt4rwg, Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with us. I'm terribly sorry you felt the parking rates to be high. Unfortunately the parking structure isn't owned by the hotel, so we don't control those fees. We are only able to add the charge to the room which gives you unlimited in and out privileges. My apologies you felt the bed to be too hard. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon and find you a softer one! Looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back. Best, Amber E Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

31 January 2016

club

Malfunctioning in room coffee makers, the replacement sent up did not work either. Promised pot of coffee to compensate never came. Overall quality of food in the restaurant poor and poorly prepared. Outside room noise from guests using elevators was loud and went on past 4 AM

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Hello Symphony55, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent. I certainly apologize that we didn't follow through on our promise of coffee service. I know we have reached out to you personally to work toward a resolution, and I hope we hear from you soon. Best, Bryant B Director, Front Office InterContinental Milwaukee
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and very friendly satt

By

30 January 2016

club

My stay at InterContinental Milwaukee was fantastic. The service was top notch! The staff was helpful with locating good restaurants and they mapped out the directions on getting to those recommended locations.
I will definitely stay there again, and again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Hello Mindles, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Mark Rybicki Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

no hassles stay

By

30 January 2016

platinumelite

nice business hotel in close proximity to city center

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Hello mkrish, Thank you for your recent stay and kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Amber E Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Mid January Visit

By

28 January 2016

We spent the Jan 23 weekend in Milwaukee to attend a track meet and choae the Intercontinental in downtown Milwaukee for lodging.
It was a very good value. We had an excellent room and an overall wonderful weekend. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Hello tshie, Thank you for your recent stay and kind words! I hope we are able to welcome you back soon! Best, Amber E Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Needs Updating

By

27 January 2016

Checked in and my room wasn't available. The room i got is in terrible shape. there are cracks in on the door and it has seen better shape.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
OshkoshFlip, Thank you for staying with us, I wonder if you could contact me at the Hotel so we can discuss your experience in a bit more detail? I hope to hear from you soon! Best, Bryant B Director, Front Office InterContinental Milwaukee
Read More
Read Less

Milwaukee theater district

By

26 January 2016

club

Excellant all around, THE choice for a downtown Milwaukee hotel in the heart of the theater and concert area.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Hello Droid, Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with us. I'm so happy to hear everything was excellent! I hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Amber E Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Fitness center for a hotel

By

26 January 2016

club

The only thing the fitness center needed was a squat machine, the rooms needed to upgrade there TV's mine kept disconnecting and maintenance said it was due to it being old. The hotel needs a more lively lounge perhaps a live band or piano player Mon-Fri. There is a large convention area attached to the hotel that could be better suited if it had shopping and bars in it. The menus needed a little more variety and finally the hotel lobby needs some type of heating system added to it ! Brrrr Other than that it was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Hello Chuck 88, Thank you for your kind words regarding our fitness center; it is probably one of the best 'free-use' fitness centers i've seen in a hotel and we are very proud to offer it to our guests! We do have events through out the week in our Lobby, including Bocce Ball, Wine Craze and a Happy Hour DJ on Friday nights, I'm sorry you missed them! Hopefully next time you'll be able to experience some of the other great features of our Hotel! Best, Bryant B Director, Front Office InterContinental Milwaukee
Read More
Read Less

Great location and restaurant

By

22 January 2016

platinumelite

Love the location next to PAC. Excellent dinner and breakfast at Kilowatt restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Hello Tpav, Thank you for choosing to stay at The InterContinental Milwaukee. I am glad you appreciated our location, and enjoyed our restaurant. Please visit again soon. Thank You, Mark Rybicki Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

22 January 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was very clean. I liked how the location of the hotel was at the heart of the city. We were able to walk to everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2016
traveler1980j, Hello! Thank you for staying with us and I'm so glad you enjoyed your time! We are very fortunate to have such a great location in the heart of Downtown Milwaukee! Hope to have you back again! Best, Bryant B Director, Front Office InterContinental Milwaukee
Read More
Read Less