Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great property! We so enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental this past June. It was a beautiful hotel made all that more memorable by great staff, from first arrival to check out. Absolutely no complaints, no suggestions for improvements. Just one great experience. And MKE is pretty nice too! 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable & friendly staff, Great rooms Great Room with nice arrangement. Liked the front sitting room area & the shower/bathroom being separate from the sink. Long line-up at check-in & check-out but the staff were very friendly & helpful. They went out of their way to look up information for us. 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the amenities. We were only in for a night for a wedding, but would stay again quite happily. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was expensive, however! 27 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner I spent my wedding night in the room. The staff was great, however, the room was sweltering when my new wife and I woke up at 6am and had to call the front desk for assistance. The room was great but that ruined my stay. Too bad :( 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We had a wonderful time at the Intercontinental. I hate to say that we stayed in the "Pink Room" as I would want it available when we return but, it was a fabulous room. We had the best cupcakes that I have ever tasted waiting for us as part of this package. The desk staff was wonderful drawing us maps and giving us wonderful ideas on where to go. LOVED everything about this hotel! Will be our only Milwaukee hotel. Thanks for a great time. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Theatre My boyfriend and I went to see Wicked so we looked up places close to the theatre. We found the InterContinental and it was the perfect location. Right across the street from the theatre. It was totally worth it. The staff was excellent and our room was beautiful! I would recommend this hotel for anyone seeking a place to stay that is close to the theatre! 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our daughters wedding We stayed at the Intercontinental in Milwaukee the weekend our daughter was married. They were very accommodating. Mitch and Matt were wonderful valets. Very helpful and friendly. the maid went out of her way to wish my husband a Happy Father's Day. All in all it was great and we are looking forward to returning. Love Milwaukee...it's a great city! 23 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pink room experience We tried to check in at 3:30, and we were told the room was not yet ready. After finishing a drink, about 30-40 minutes, we checked again and were told that it was still not ready. We were then told that the previous guests had a late check out and they clogged the toilet. Even with a late check out, if you knew that someone else was coming you would make the room a priority. I was unaware that there was a complimentary gift card to Clear with the room, yet we remained at the bar. I stated that we wanted to walk around and I asked if they could hold our bags. I believe that I should not have asked for our bags to be held while we went for a walk. I also feel that it should not have taken 1 1/2 hours to get into the room after we had checked in. The room was not ready until 5 pm and I had to ask if it was ready at that time. The room was nice, but the laptop for blogging did not work. As a cancer survivor, I am very much in favor of raising money for research. However, I do not feel that we were treated appropriately at check in. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome we had the best experience at the intercontinental - Milwaukee. The beds are so comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make our stay great. From the bell hops and the front desk to the maids everyone was so friendly and nice. And we loved Milwaukee! 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Above and Beyond I want to thank the staff at the Intercontinental for being incredibly accommodating and just plum wonderful. I booked the room that night because I knew I was proposing to my girlfriend that day and we were going to see the Gogol Bordello show at the Pabst. I asked them if they could escort a local florist up to the room before we got there to leave flowers in the room - which was awesome. When we checked in, I asked if they got there and the front desk woman, Christina (I think that was her name) asked about the flowers and what they were for. I told her about the engagement, she thanked me and asked if we were going to the show - which we were. She thanked and congratulated me. We went to the show that night and when we came back, there was a bottle of wine with two glasses there on the table with a congratulations note from Christina. I can't believe that the hotel went out of their way to do that. It was extremely nice of them and an experience that my fiance or I will ever forget. Thanks again, you guys are great! -Jim 19 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So painfully...average Really excited to stay in an Intercontinental, but was left feeling...nothing. Nothing extra-ordinary. Room itself is a bit tired and not the cleanest that I have stayed in. Bathroom tub was chipped and repaired poorly. Bar staff downstairs was pleasant, but not overly friendly. Staff was polite, but not overly "awesome". Not bad, but not great either. Dislike the fact that you have to wait in line to check out in the morning, and no recognition that I was a Priority Club member. 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Comfortable room with a living area. I liked the breakfast restaurant and room service was also delicious. Would definitely stay here again. Was near the Lake Express ferry. Enjoyed the city and shore. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expect from Intercontinental Public areas were very nice but the rooms were a let down. Furnishings are dated. Smallest TV I have had in any room in the last year. Very little counter space in bathroom. Actually Fairfield Inn in Brown Deer the night before was a much nicer room. Location is great. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location Priority Club (IHG group) has a number of hotel chains in the brand including the mid-level Holiday Inns. InterContinental Hotels are the Priority Club's higher end and worth the higher price for special occasions or extended stays. If you travel several times a year, a Priority Club membership will get you extra perks like priority check-in and the occasional upgrade as well as points toward a free night. The InterContinental in Milwaukee is a modern, full service hotel with a nice lobby bar, an excellent restaurant Kil@Wat (Kilbourne & Water Street location), and a workout room. There is no pool but they have a sharing agreement with a nearby hotel. This is a great location very close to the three major performance venues and walkable distance to the Third Ward, Art Museum, etc. If you must drive, the hotel's $25/night parking fee (not uncommon for an urban hotel) allows you to come and go without additional charges. I have stayed here many times before the most recent weekend playdate. In the past, I once found my room not as clean as it should be and the housekeeping team were there within 30 minutes to completely scrub it down, with apologies, fresh linens, and a little gift of special toiletries. Any business can have a problem; a great business handles problems with speed, courtesy, and complete satisfaction. I like this hotel very much and recommend it highly. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Downtown We really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental. It made for an unforgettable weekend. 06 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Other than that, how was the play, Mrs. Lincoln? The dried feces on the toilet seat when we arrived was not anticipated or appreciated. A cleaning lady was promptly dispatched to clean the toilet seat, however this first impression was sufficient to make it difficult, if not impossible, to ever convince my wife to stay here again. That is frustrating, as the Intercontinental is conveniently located near the Pabst and Riverside theatre which we visit regularly. Perhaps most egregious is that the staff offered us nothing in compensation for this unpleasant expereince. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We had our first stay at the IT last week and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Our room was very comfortable and accommodating. We ate at Kil @ Wat and enjoyed that experience. Our waiter, Andrew was exceptional with his knowledge and hospitality. He was always available when needed without being overbearing. His service was top notch! The food was delicious and plentiful. We would recommend your hotel to anyone. 24 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Highly overpriced mediocre room We stayed one night in order to attend a banquet-meeting on the premises (food and service were excellent). The price of the room was about $100 more than last year, evidently because there were a number of events in Milwaukee that weekend and all other hotels in the downtown area were booked one month in advance. The room was not, under any circumstances, worth what I paid. And, it was in a shabby condition. 23 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in This is a beautiful looking hotel. All the staff members I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and there were two sinks in the bathroom. The chairs near the window were very comfortable. If you are going to see a show at the Riverside Theater, it is in walking distance but wouldn't recommend you walk from the theater at night since it's VERY quiet in the area at night. If I ever go back to Milwaukee, I would like to stay at this hotel again. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View, Perfect Location Via the Ambassador Club membership we were upgraded to a beautiful room wtih a great view of the concert hall and cityscape. It was quiet and well appointed. Mother's Day brunch was a nice surprise. The location is perfect for dowtown, waterfront, and Marquette. 17 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok We had a wedding off site at 3, so I asked for early check in at 2 or 2:30 but they couldn't give me a definite answer as to whether we could get early check in or not, so we chose to go to the wedding instead to not miss it. Room was way too warm and I couldn't figure out how to turn the heat down. We asked for a wake up call at 7:30 and they called at 7 and then again at 7:30??? Zen den bar in the hotel closed at midnight or 1 and that was disappointing because we had guests meet us from another hotel and the bar was closing when they arrived. Bartender called last call and then he disappeared for about 10 minutes, so we never were able to order another drink. Seemed like the bartender was annoyed and just wanted everyone out. Disappointing. Wouldn't go back unless I had to sleep on the street! 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I found that my stay at this hotel exceeded my expectations. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was very professional and helpful. A great stay 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a two night stay for a wedding. Had an overall excellent experience. Had breakfast in the restaurant on both days and the food was very good and surprisingly reasonable. Would highly recommend. 12 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by intercontinental stay As being a platinum member I felt like I was disrespected. I spent $1700 here and I had poor service. The hotel wouldn't even pick me up after they just dropped off people from my group at the same place I was going to leave. 10 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could have been better too problematic for just one nite stay.1. even before arriving hotel staff messed up reservation type, calling hotel and getting transfered resulted in call getting dropped twice but one call to priority club had it cleared it up. 2. we were told they would provide transportation with hotel vehicle to a venue and when it was time to go we were treated as if now it was a big problem to do so, almost as if they offered but hoped we wouldn't take them up on it, we were an inconvenience they had to accomodate. 3. we were charged twice for services, we paid for room service on our tab and on the bill the next day and we paid for valet when they brought the car around and it was on an electronic bill they emailed after the fact. they have not resonded for two days over what should be a simple reimbursement. so here i am still dealing with the results of just a one nite stay. shouldn't be like that. 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Teeny, tiny room but comfy! We had one king bed, and the room was extremely tiny, almost claustrophobic! So tiny, in fact, that you knocked the TV hanging on the wall when walking between the bed and the wall. The room was very clean and comfy, but small. It would have been nice if the window opened for fresh air. Although there wasn't any room for a table, it would have been nice to have one so you could set your drink down while relaxing. Other than the desk chair, there was only one other chair in the room. We moved the desk chair next to the other and it BARELY fit between the bed and the wall. We were told not to base future stays on the size of that room and that we would "probably" get a larger room on our next stay. We looked at the rooms on-line before booking and the king room we had wasn't anything like the pictures on their site. Apparently because we were first time guests, we got one of the lower end rooms. Beds were comfy and clean, we didn't hear any noise in the halls, and the staff was friendly. I would recommend this property to others but would highly suggest you inquire on the size of the room when you book it. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant hotel, great staff, nice restaurant The Superior room is around 55sqm large Elegant warm contemporary design View over the city. Very quiet Seating area, desk Very comfortable bed Large bathroom with walk-in shower only (not a big fan of the double shower head, with low water pressure). Agraria amenities. Minibar with very poor selection of drinks (including softdrinks) Flat screen television set with large selection of cable channels (but no international channels). Fast wifi No foreign socket. No iPhone dock (but mp3 alarm clock) Air conditioning was not powerful to cool down the room when temperature was high outside. Good - Really great staff - Central location. Close to cool restaurants areas (along Milwaukee river and near Cathedral square) and museums - Elegant design - Good restaurant with professional service - Fast wifi - There is no buffet breakfast, but only a menu breakfast (still it was no problem to ask plates out of the menu) Bad - Nothing. Milwaukee is a lovely city for a week-end, especially when weather is sunny. The Milwaukee Art Museum has impressive collections East Side and Historic Third Ward areas have many trendy places 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, room service fast and good. Excellent weekend! Rooms are comfortable. Bathroom clean. 03 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Catering staff The event catered was indeed lovely. However, the catering staff is difficult to work with and communicate with, especially about the money. The young man serving soup - needs a lesson on getting the soup into the bowl. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel Just loved your hotel, from the minute I stepped into the lobby, such friendly accommodating staff; clean hotel and loved the location. Definitely will return, you guys really know how to pamper your guests! Janet 03 May 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    9:50 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs