Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and perfectly located in the heart of the city The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Your staff were very helpful in recommending restaurant suggestions and giving directions to local attractions. We felt like the Trumps while we were there!! 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury and affordable Had a great experience with the staff and super comfy bed. Look forward to a future stay. Thanks! 08 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations, great people, but...... The room was wonderful, the people were super friendly and helpful. Probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I was in town for several days so I took advantage of the same day laundry service. Unfortunately, my laundry was lost and I ended up in the same clothes for two days. Apparently my laundry was returned to the wrong room which wasn't discovered until the afternoon after I checked out. They called me to let me know they would be shipping my clothes to me, so in the end I went home in two day old clothes and a promise of a reduced rate next time. I know it was an accident but it was the kind of thing you wouldn't expect at a hotel of this calibre. The night manager, Paul, was gracious and apologetic and I appreciated that. I'll most likeky return as this is a prefered property of my employer, but will be hesitant to utilize the outside services. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location very clean Great location very nice rooms very clean very nice staff nice that we could stay one night and did not have to take two nights 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a memorable experience We stayed here on our Ambassador weekend. We maybe wouldn't have chosen Milwaukee for this stay, but we were saving for our first home (and move back to WI after 8yrs in CA) and had to use it before its expiration. Although we've stayed at the hotel prior, we truly enjoyed this stay. I called ahead to ask if we could get a bottle of champagne in our room to celebrate the purchase of our first home as well as our anniversary. When we arrived, we were identified as platinum members, and we received tickets for four free drinks at the bar as well as two breakfast vouchers. Including the comp'ed champagne, we received over $200 in complimentary amenities. In addition to these items, we found the staff to be attentive to our every need -- from the front desk, bar service, and restaurant staff -- all were exceptional. We ate breakfast at Kilowatt and found the food to be exceptional. We also had appetizers at the bar the night prior and the food there was certainly excellent, too. This is our go-to place for rest and relaxation in Milwaukee. Now that we live about an hour away, we'll be coming here several times a year. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Pickery Bed I certainly enjoyed the ambiance of the room, but the feather bed topper kept poking me with feathers all night long. The staff were very nice and helpful. Would have like to be able to have coffee in the lobby so I didn't have to wake my husband by making the one free cup that comes with the room. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great property! We so enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental this past June. It was a beautiful hotel made all that more memorable by great staff, from first arrival to check out. Absolutely no complaints, no suggestions for improvements. Just one great experience. And MKE is pretty nice too! 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable & friendly staff, Great rooms Great Room with nice arrangement. Liked the front sitting room area & the shower/bathroom being separate from the sink. Long line-up at check-in & check-out but the staff were very friendly & helpful. They went out of their way to look up information for us. 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the amenities. We were only in for a night for a wedding, but would stay again quite happily. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was expensive, however! 27 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner I spent my wedding night in the room. The staff was great, however, the room was sweltering when my new wife and I woke up at 6am and had to call the front desk for assistance. The room was great but that ruined my stay. Too bad :( 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We had a wonderful time at the Intercontinental. I hate to say that we stayed in the "Pink Room" as I would want it available when we return but, it was a fabulous room. We had the best cupcakes that I have ever tasted waiting for us as part of this package. The desk staff was wonderful drawing us maps and giving us wonderful ideas on where to go. LOVED everything about this hotel! Will be our only Milwaukee hotel. Thanks for a great time. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Theatre My boyfriend and I went to see Wicked so we looked up places close to the theatre. We found the InterContinental and it was the perfect location. Right across the street from the theatre. It was totally worth it. The staff was excellent and our room was beautiful! I would recommend this hotel for anyone seeking a place to stay that is close to the theatre! 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our daughters wedding We stayed at the Intercontinental in Milwaukee the weekend our daughter was married. They were very accommodating. Mitch and Matt were wonderful valets. Very helpful and friendly. the maid went out of her way to wish my husband a Happy Father's Day. All in all it was great and we are looking forward to returning. Love Milwaukee...it's a great city! 23 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pink room experience We tried to check in at 3:30, and we were told the room was not yet ready. After finishing a drink, about 30-40 minutes, we checked again and were told that it was still not ready. We were then told that the previous guests had a late check out and they clogged the toilet. Even with a late check out, if you knew that someone else was coming you would make the room a priority. I was unaware that there was a complimentary gift card to Clear with the room, yet we remained at the bar. I stated that we wanted to walk around and I asked if they could hold our bags. I believe that I should not have asked for our bags to be held while we went for a walk. I also feel that it should not have taken 1 1/2 hours to get into the room after we had checked in. The room was not ready until 5 pm and I had to ask if it was ready at that time. The room was nice, but the laptop for blogging did not work. As a cancer survivor, I am very much in favor of raising money for research. However, I do not feel that we were treated appropriately at check in. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome we had the best experience at the intercontinental - Milwaukee. The beds are so comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make our stay great. From the bell hops and the front desk to the maids everyone was so friendly and nice. And we loved Milwaukee! 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Above and Beyond I want to thank the staff at the Intercontinental for being incredibly accommodating and just plum wonderful. I booked the room that night because I knew I was proposing to my girlfriend that day and we were going to see the Gogol Bordello show at the Pabst. I asked them if they could escort a local florist up to the room before we got there to leave flowers in the room - which was awesome. When we checked in, I asked if they got there and the front desk woman, Christina (I think that was her name) asked about the flowers and what they were for. I told her about the engagement, she thanked me and asked if we were going to the show - which we were. She thanked and congratulated me. We went to the show that night and when we came back, there was a bottle of wine with two glasses there on the table with a congratulations note from Christina. I can't believe that the hotel went out of their way to do that. It was extremely nice of them and an experience that my fiance or I will ever forget. Thanks again, you guys are great! -Jim 19 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So painfully...average Really excited to stay in an Intercontinental, but was left feeling...nothing. Nothing extra-ordinary. Room itself is a bit tired and not the cleanest that I have stayed in. Bathroom tub was chipped and repaired poorly. Bar staff downstairs was pleasant, but not overly friendly. Staff was polite, but not overly "awesome". Not bad, but not great either. Dislike the fact that you have to wait in line to check out in the morning, and no recognition that I was a Priority Club member. 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Comfortable room with a living area. I liked the breakfast restaurant and room service was also delicious. Would definitely stay here again. Was near the Lake Express ferry. Enjoyed the city and shore. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expect from Intercontinental Public areas were very nice but the rooms were a let down. Furnishings are dated. Smallest TV I have had in any room in the last year. Very little counter space in bathroom. Actually Fairfield Inn in Brown Deer the night before was a much nicer room. Location is great. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location Priority Club (IHG group) has a number of hotel chains in the brand including the mid-level Holiday Inns. InterContinental Hotels are the Priority Club's higher end and worth the higher price for special occasions or extended stays. If you travel several times a year, a Priority Club membership will get you extra perks like priority check-in and the occasional upgrade as well as points toward a free night. The InterContinental in Milwaukee is a modern, full service hotel with a nice lobby bar, an excellent restaurant Kil@Wat (Kilbourne & Water Street location), and a workout room. There is no pool but they have a sharing agreement with a nearby hotel. This is a great location very close to the three major performance venues and walkable distance to the Third Ward, Art Museum, etc. If you must drive, the hotel's $25/night parking fee (not uncommon for an urban hotel) allows you to come and go without additional charges. I have stayed here many times before the most recent weekend playdate. In the past, I once found my room not as clean as it should be and the housekeeping team were there within 30 minutes to completely scrub it down, with apologies, fresh linens, and a little gift of special toiletries. Any business can have a problem; a great business handles problems with speed, courtesy, and complete satisfaction. I like this hotel very much and recommend it highly. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Downtown We really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental. It made for an unforgettable weekend. 06 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Other than that, how was the play, Mrs. Lincoln? The dried feces on the toilet seat when we arrived was not anticipated or appreciated. A cleaning lady was promptly dispatched to clean the toilet seat, however this first impression was sufficient to make it difficult, if not impossible, to ever convince my wife to stay here again. That is frustrating, as the Intercontinental is conveniently located near the Pabst and Riverside theatre which we visit regularly. Perhaps most egregious is that the staff offered us nothing in compensation for this unpleasant expereince. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We had our first stay at the IT last week and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Our room was very comfortable and accommodating. We ate at Kil @ Wat and enjoyed that experience. Our waiter, Andrew was exceptional with his knowledge and hospitality. He was always available when needed without being overbearing. His service was top notch! The food was delicious and plentiful. We would recommend your hotel to anyone. 24 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Highly overpriced mediocre room We stayed one night in order to attend a banquet-meeting on the premises (food and service were excellent). The price of the room was about $100 more than last year, evidently because there were a number of events in Milwaukee that weekend and all other hotels in the downtown area were booked one month in advance. The room was not, under any circumstances, worth what I paid. And, it was in a shabby condition. 23 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in This is a beautiful looking hotel. All the staff members I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and there were two sinks in the bathroom. The chairs near the window were very comfortable. If you are going to see a show at the Riverside Theater, it is in walking distance but wouldn't recommend you walk from the theater at night since it's VERY quiet in the area at night. If I ever go back to Milwaukee, I would like to stay at this hotel again. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View, Perfect Location Via the Ambassador Club membership we were upgraded to a beautiful room wtih a great view of the concert hall and cityscape. It was quiet and well appointed. Mother's Day brunch was a nice surprise. The location is perfect for dowtown, waterfront, and Marquette. 17 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok We had a wedding off site at 3, so I asked for early check in at 2 or 2:30 but they couldn't give me a definite answer as to whether we could get early check in or not, so we chose to go to the wedding instead to not miss it. Room was way too warm and I couldn't figure out how to turn the heat down. We asked for a wake up call at 7:30 and they called at 7 and then again at 7:30??? Zen den bar in the hotel closed at midnight or 1 and that was disappointing because we had guests meet us from another hotel and the bar was closing when they arrived. Bartender called last call and then he disappeared for about 10 minutes, so we never were able to order another drink. Seemed like the bartender was annoyed and just wanted everyone out. Disappointing. Wouldn't go back unless I had to sleep on the street! 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I found that my stay at this hotel exceeded my expectations. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was very professional and helpful. A great stay 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a two night stay for a wedding. Had an overall excellent experience. Had breakfast in the restaurant on both days and the food was very good and surprisingly reasonable. Would highly recommend. 12 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by intercontinental stay As being a platinum member I felt like I was disrespected. I spent $1700 here and I had poor service. The hotel wouldn't even pick me up after they just dropped off people from my group at the same place I was going to leave. 10 May 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>

InterContinental Milwaukee

  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    2:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs