Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More I've come to expect a lot from the IHG hotel brand and the Intercontinental Milwaukee fell short. While the lobby and fitness facility were beautiful and well-kept, the room did not meet my expectations. There was an extreme lack of luxury. The sink in the bathroom and vanity station smelled of sewage and gurgled when used at the same time. The bathroom in general was in desperate need of updating Although I was staying for pleasure, I'm a business traveler and I would not recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues or clients. 19 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel and restaurant and bar. Centrally located downtown - close to good restaurants, the lakefront. Great bed and room. Very quiet. Excellent front desk personnel. I even got parking assistance from the staff when checking out at 4 in the morning. I would definitely stay here again. 17 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Downtown Milwaukee Good gym and amenities. Menu selection was not great, but food was good. 17 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a great city excellent stay, somewhere I would always try and stay 15 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value When researching a trip to the Pabst Theater I used the internet to find hotels close by with good reviews. The Intercontinental came up early with good ratings at a very good price. The booking was easy and friendly and the hotel was what I had hoped for. 14 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay in Milwaukee We had a wonderful stay here when visiting colleges in the area. We highly recommend this ICC Hotel. 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great location, wonderful staff who provided exceptional welcoming and service. 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in every way This is an unexpected jewel. My second time here and this stay was better than the first. The food here is among the best I have had at a hotel. Everyone was friendly and willing to help. 13 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Trust Supervisors or Concierge It seems that the desk supervisor lied to me about getting bonus points (he verified that I would get points with the bonus point document from the website- and I found out the opposite when I returned to the Rewards Club site), and the concierge sent out a welcome message offering to answer questions and didn't respond to my questions before I arrived. If staff follow the path of mentorship, this hotel doesn't have a chance for a good future. I was pleased with the accomodations, and a few friendly front desk staff, but the supervisor basically lied to me directly at the front desk, gave me his card, and then quickly moved on to his next rushed activity. If this is customer experience, it was a very bad one in retrospect. 13 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel Good hotel to stay at while in town. Just wished they gave free parking to Platinum members. 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable bed and helpful staff. Excellent food. 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for a visit at Marquette University Stayed at the InterContinental for a visit with my son at Marquette University. Arrived late and had no problems checking in. Used the fitness center the next morning and was pleased to see a wide variety of equipment and room to exercise. Breakfast was fun. Our server was a Marquette student and shared her experience at the school. Value for our stay was good. 11 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown destination Stayed here to attend a day long conference. The meeting facilities were top notch, with great acoustics. The room was comfortable with a nice view of the historic city hall across the street. 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive, friendly staff Great location and great service/amenities for my daughter and I on our recent college tour/visit. Greeted with a smile and a gift certificate to the hotel bar after a long flight and car ride to hotel . Everything worked out great. 09 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay A solid choice for staying downtown Milwaukee given its location, cleanliness, and relative value 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and location Great location in the heart of downtown Milwaukee and right in the theatre district. Close to the river walk and the Fonz statue!. Loved that. Bathroom decor is a bit dated, but overall the room was large, comfortable and spacious. Friendly and helpful staff. Will be back again. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and Great Staff This was our first visit to downtown Milwaukee. We wanted to be close to the Pabst Theater - and you cannot get any closer than this. The valet parking staff were excellent! We called for our car twice and it was ready at the door when we came to the lobby within 5 - 10 minutes. The room was very clean and comfortable and we also enjoyed the 2 lounges in the lobby area. We would definitely return again! 05 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable My first stay at the InterContinental. I had a very comfortable, large clean room. My floor was quiet at night. The lobby lounge/bar was very nice and they had some unique events such as a wine event with a sommelier and a chocolate event with lovely chocolate bites and fondues. Staff was courteous, friendly and always ready to help. 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Good service. All staff friendly. Gracious service. Good wi-fi and it was free! Wonderful! 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best around! My husband and I were there 10/24. Our room was great, the beds are REALLY comfy! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, check in was a breeze. My only negative thing is that the bathroom didn't have a fan, which I think is just kind of weird and there was no mini fridge, which I'm sure was not listed in the room amenities, I just assumed there would be when we ordered take out and had no where to keep it cold. 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pearl jam Getaway My wife and I were in Milwaukee for a Pearl Jam concert. Neither of us had ever stayed at an InterContinental but had heard good things about it. We had a great time in Milwaukee and have nothing but great things to say about the hotel, great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, and nice restaurants, would definitely stay there again! 24 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition The bed was not comfortable, bed was squeaky, room very outdated and bathroom not as up to date with lighting and fixtures as other Intercontinental Hotels 24 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff, poor room quality The staff were quick, helpful and friendly. The only issues were in the room itself - broken bathroom door handle, bed unlike my stays in InterContinental hotels across America. 23 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room When I made the reservation I was told that the only room left was a room with 2 double beds, not queens. I had to have a room, so I had no choice. When we got to the room, there was plenty of room to have 2 queen beds. I have no clue why they used double beds. Also, the caulking around the tub was black in many spots. Looked terrible for a high class hotel as the Intercontinental. Hope it is not mold! 23 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expensive dump huge 15 foot ceilings and 3 square foot bathroom. Snacks that have a 1000% mark up. annoying lobby music, when I asked the front desk clerk about the music choice he said he hates it too, and that it made his job miserable. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conmfortable bed room was nice and i enjoyed my stay. the service at lunch was very slow but the manager stepped in and helped the staff that was serving my table. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway weekend This was a great all in one hotel. Parking on site. Yummy food from room service. And going to the Pabst Theater... you stay inside. What more can you ask for on a cold Wisconsin weekend. 17 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible housekeeping service Despite calling the service line and asking at front destk to request our room to be cleaned when we returned from wedding at 10 pm our room still had not been cleaned. We called again and they delivered fresh towels. We had four rooms reserved for 2 nights. Upon check in only 3 were ready. Housekeeping was servicing our 4th room for several hours(possibly taking a nap) and we finally had to get a different room. Room itself was a little shabby. Not what I am used too. Stayed here once before and did not seem as bad. Will not stay here again. We were told at check in that if our welcome package was not in room to call. It was not. They sent it up promptly. 2 hours later someone came to tell us it was brought in error and they wanted it back. Poor management. Annoying. I must say however that the restaurant staff was top notch. 15 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready and Urine on the toilet seat. Do I really have to say any more? Check in is at 3. We got there at 5. The room was not ready and wasn't until 6:30. It wasn't just us, everyone was being told this. We finally got our room. I head to the bathroom to find half dried urine on the toilet seat. Since I'm now beyond mildly upset I give the room a once over and there is dust on everything. Walls, curtains, etc. Along with some mystery stains on the floor and sofa cushions. On check out I brought up the urine and non readiness of the room and literally had to argue with the manager that we deserved some type of discount. After all we lost nearly 20% of the room time that we paid for! They wanted to compensate by taking off our room service charge (all $12 dollars worth). Really? This is customer service? Needless to say we will not ever stay at this location again. PS, it's been the better part of a week and the credit stiill is not showing on my credit card statement even though the room charge was promptly charged to my card. Avoid this place and save yourself a headache and a horrible experience. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay in downtown We had a great weekend in Milwaukee celebrating a friends birthday. Booked the hotel strictly on past experience with the brand and I was not disappointed. The lobby is beautiful and was above my expectations. 15 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>

InterContinental Milwaukee

  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    8:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs