Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We had 20+ multiple night rooms booked for a family wedding and 3 of those rooms were never even cleaned. No excuse, because these rooms were vacant for almost the entire day ! 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was friendly and room was clean. The traffic was loud even on the 9th floor. It was a lot of money for no refrigerator, no breakfast and no parking. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall! The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we asked questions or needed assistance. The hotel looks great! The only issue is that we could hear the full conversation between our neighbor and the person he was talking to via speaker phone. This was likely due to the adjoining door we shared with this neighbor. We did not hear our other neighbor but hallway noise was also easy to hear. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and atmosphere Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city. Easy walk to many great bars and restaurants. Lobby bar is fantastic! Really enjoyed ourselves. Front desk staff were amazing! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding hotel This site hosted my sons wedding. Our rooms were not ready when we arrived. This is understandable as the site was fully booked for this weekend. They gave us complimentary drinks at the hotel bar and the wait was short. Other than that slight hiccup all other aspects of our stay was exceptional. The staff really has to be commended for their outstanding service. The staff makes a hotel. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fast and loose with my money The hotel was a wonderful hotel, but I ended up with two billing nightmares. One was resolved quickly, but one required a follow up car. Apparently, someone with a debit card is automatically deemed to be a thief, therefore additional unknown and unspoken charges are made to the card. Even though the hotel has the card number and can charge it whenever hotel services are used, they take extra money without informing the customer. I would have handled the additional charges in a different manner because of the delays in handling crediting the card back. Finally, the staff cannot properly inventory the mini-bar and it took two telephone calls to resolve. The first promise to issue a credit was a blatant lie for the purposes of getting me off the telephone. 10 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel Don't stay here, the room/bed is smelly and linen is old. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice surprise.... What a Great Hotel!! Friendly and professional staff. Really large rooms and wonderful fitness center. Bar/Lounge is open and bright. Breakfast in the restaurant was high quality and reasonably priced. Best of all, rooms were quiet. Beds comfortable and pillows perfect. I would stay here again without hesitation. In fact, I would probably stay here even if it were more expensive than my loyalty program competitors. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The hotel Lobby was really nice and the people were extra friendly. I chose the pink room for me and my mother. When I got there the room was smaller than I thought it would be and so was the bathroom, not really what I expected of the bathroom at all. However it was clean and the pink in the room was different and made it feel girly, just what I wanted for me and my mother. My neices ended up staying over night also, and they seemed to love it. The rooms wifi worked great. The Tv channels were not as good as hoped, but I never had good luck with that at hotels in the past. I love staying at nice hotels and I always do when I am going out of town, however we were there for leisure and I bought with me my mother and my sister's kids wanted to go with us back to the hotel. People there seem to be there more for business rather than leisure, so we stuck out like sore thumbs, not to mention my relatives are a bit much, next time they come we wont stay there. Trust me, my family will ruin the hotels reputation. My biggest complaint would be no microwave or fridge, I know you all don't want us to bring our own food. But I'm a snacker and love to have drinks and extra food around and need a place to keep my food and drinks cold. All that said, I do plan to stay with Intercontinental again, overall it was a great stay. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Milwaukee. My wife and I had a great time. The Hotel staff was very curtious, the hotel lobby and room where top notch And the breakfast we had was excellent. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value I stayed 2 nights. I appreciated the free HBO and wireless internet. The property felt clean and updated. My room was sufficiently dark and quiet and bed was perfectly comfortable, so I slept well. The location is great, it's near the river (walk) and 3rd Ward (short drive). The front desk staff was helpful, check in easy. Really important ... the hotel felt upscale. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown - great stay and unbeatable value! From the valet parking staff to the jelly beans at check-in, the lovely toiletries, and a great bar and restaurant, you can't beat the Intercontinental! 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay overall I have always enjoyed staying at InterContinental hotels and this one was no exception. I love how close it is to MSOE. The staff were the best, always friendly and never rushed through anything. Great service. 30 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Cleanliness in the bathroom wasn't what I would expect from a hotel of this caliber. First and last time I'll stay at Intercontinental- 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 coffee We had four adults booked into our room and when we got up in the morning we only had one packet of regular coffee and one packet or decaf. The front desk was very cooperative in providing me additional packets for the second morning. Room 526 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Milwaukee My 5th visit to this property. Always a pleasant experience. Great location to boot. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hosts for our regional meeting Our visitors from surroundings states enjoyed the friendliness and urban style of the downtown location. I appreciated the concern and detail to our convention needs. The attendees were very happy with their stay. You made Milwaukee, and our local chapter proud. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, cold meeting room The meeting room was cold. My room was warm. The food was delicious. Pleasant room service. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodation in Convenient Location The Intercontinental Milwaukee is an ideal location for convenient access to points of interest in downtown Milwaukee. 19 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Stay Very nice hotel, although I was very dissatisfied with no breakfast, and also the very hard parking arrangements. I got a very good price on the hotel, but had to pay extra for parking, and the spot we got was 4 levels below the ground and took approx. an hour to get to the car and come back up to the room. 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusingly Dim Decor The entire hotel had dark brown walls which were a bit dull and made the space feel smaller. The conference catering was well presented but bland- during a cocktail hour they served hummus on dumpling spoons, which is nearly impossible to physically consume- and was definitely left over from lunch. The food at Kil@wat was better, however. The ping-pong table in the lobby proved useful. The staff was friendly and efficient. My overall recommendation would be that they put a few discreet trash cans in the conference rooms- not everyone is comfortable just leaving their trash around for others to clean up. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent Milwaukee visit Nice hotel...great location for our needs, which were only fun, beer, food, shopping, baseball. Matt, the doorman, gave us great tips about where to eat and he was right on. Really excellent band in lobby late Saturday night...but bar staff at hotel were POKEY...that was disappointing after a full day of goofing around we were ready for good food, and fast service, but hotel bar didn't cut it. Also restaurant on second floor is a dozer...zzzzzzzzz.... 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely would stay here again! The staff at the Intercontinental were amazing. Ryan at the front desk solved my first problem without a qualm, and was courteous to boot. A slight issue with the reservation was corrected without any fuss and I was given the correct room. The valet service was amazing, and Dave took better care of my rental car than I did! The hotel is beautiful, well located, clean, stylish and reasonable. I hope to return, and would not think twice about staying at the Intercontinental. 5 stars from me!!! 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was friendly and very helpful. Also, great setup for parking. Easy in and out. 07 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Memorable" Can Be Good or Bad We experienced a bit of both. Our first stay in December 2013 was fine. This time, not so much. The top floor rooms have apparently not seen all of the upkeep/updating done on lower floors. Our very noisy "neighbors" tried to get through the connecting door - twice - and didn't settle down until sometime after 3 am - not the hotel's fault of course. But in the morning at check-out, the person behind the desk said a grand total of about 10 words, and none of them was an attempt to find out if we enjoyed our stay. Isn't that standard verbiage? As should "thank you" be standard as well...the clerk did not say "thank you" until we stood too long at the desk folding our receipt and she apparently felt compelled to mumble something to make us move away. Trust me, we are "moving"...time to try some other accommodations in Milwaukee. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front staff especially Andrew was wonderful. Would stay at this hotel again just for Andrews' service and the way all of the staff at this hotel treated my us, which was great...... 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Excellent food served for breakfast--I had a salmon hash and my travelling companion had scrambled egg plate. The proximity to the Milwaukee theares is a big plus. 19 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to InterContinental Standards for Service and Condition of Property I have been experiencing InterContinental Hotels since 1990. The lobby area and the outlets (Kilawat) were wonderful. Beyond that, I did not feel that I was in an InterContinental Hotel. The property definitely needs updating and many of the employees servicing the meeting need further training on customer service at the InterContinental level. One last thing, the bath tub in my room had large areas of porcelain missing. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love the InterContinental!!! As always our stay was perfect in every way. This was my third time staying in this particular hotel & it is always lovely. This time even more comfortable & accommodating in every way. Every time I come to Milwaukee, I will stay here. A Big Thank You to all the wonderful, professional, helpful & friendly staff!!! 16 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location is the main advantage for this place. Other than this, you end up paying more for less, as compared to Holiday Inn Express. Upon arrival, there is no recognition for IHG membership; no free drink and snack. There is a snack bar on the desk for puchase. No free breakfast; restaurant opens at 6:30 AM for breakfast purchases. No free coffee in lobby. TV channels are very limited. Not enough empty drawers. Paid parking is available; wait for valet to bring car (inconvenience). All in all, even for business travel (i.e. free), I would probably stay in Holiday Inn Express next time just for the convenience. 14 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    5:50 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs