Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Perfect place for exploring downtown Milwaukee. Close to shops, restaurants and nightlife. Comfortable rooms and great staff. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations and Great Staff This is a beautiful hotel with superb amenities, a prime location, and a friendly staff. I enjoy weekend getaways to Milwaukee for many reasons, but one of my favorite reasons is this quality hotel. I know when I stay at the Intercontinental in Milwaukee I will have a great, relaxing weekend. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always consistent We have stayed at the IC on several occasions. The underground parking is fantastic. Validation is available to guests of the hotel. We have always found the staff to be very courteous, and willing to assist in any way. The specific room we had was very clean but was beginning to show its age a bit. Noise from nearby rooms was louder than expected. We have not had the opportunity to use the dining or bar area as our stay takes us elsewhere. However, they are very good about advertising specials and promotions. The hotel is very close to many of the theatres in the area, all within a 5 minute walk. Value is very good, and we will certainly return for our next event. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service to rectify a booking error-applause This is a great hotel if you are looking for a nice hotel at a great price with crème de la crème customer service. The front desk (Nadia) and the manager were very quick to fix an error when I had changed the reservation dates 2 weeks prior. When I arrived the rebooked reservation did not have the correct dates. I appreciated that they immediately rectified the error without delay. Errors happen in real life but the solution is what matters. They were an example of top notch customer service. I passed the Hotel manager in the elevator and she too was very friendly and asked if she could help me with anything. This is a well run hotel. I will stay here anytime I have business in Milwaukee. Applause, applause to the hotel staff... The gym has up to date equipment and I rely on a good workout to decompress. I also like to work on my laptop over a glass of wine and the bar staff was so gracious to make sure I had a good place to work. I suppose I cannot say enough about the excellent customer service! 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Milwaukee My wife and I stayed here one weekend and had a great time! We were seeing a show in the attached Pabst Theater, so that was extremely convenient. Self-parking and check-in were easy and fast. Our room was very clean and I really like the separate sitting area. We spent some time in the bar and I appreciated their choice of beers - great to see! We also grabbed an appetizer in the hotel restaurant. We split the quesadilla and planned to grab dinner later, but it was big enough that we were both filled up. The bed was super comfortable, except that I prefer thin pillows and couldn't find one in the room. When we returned home, we realized we left a phone charger in the room. I called Housekeeping and they found the charger and mailed it back to me at no charge. Excellent customer service - and exactly what I've come to expect from IHG properties. Next time we're in Milwaukee, we'll definitely consider the InterContinental first! 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Hotel was awesome! the bar was great, the staff was nice, and the room was very clean. The only thing wrong with the stay was the shower that was old and didnt drain well. It was obvious the entire room was updated except the bath tub. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, but... It would have been nice if the web site had stated that we would be charged $32.00 parking. PER NIGHT! 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the action. My family enjoyed a weekend stay at the Intercontinental Milwaukee. From live entertainment in the hotel, to attached parking, gift shop, art gallery, the property has much to offer. Also, the fitness center is well equipped and utilized by patrons. While the standard rooms are a little small for a family the other offerings encourage you to get out of the room and enjoy the attractions. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I miss the bed & all staff Probably the most comfortable bed in recent memory. Stay were great as always!! 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice in Downtown Milwaukee A clean, sizable room and an above average fitness facility make this a great place to stay. Also, free wi-fi for a downtown hotel is definitely a plus. 07 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel A little pricey considering the décor is 1960's. If I knew I had to pay $25 to park I would not have stayed there.. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great haven Traveled to Milwaukee on business and stayed at the Intercontinental - always my first choice. This was my first visit to this city so ddi not know what to expect. It was VERY cold outside, but nice and comfy as soon as I entered the premises. Had dinner at the hotel restaurant - excellent, as well as breakfast, likewise. Lunch the next day was at the bar. Kudos to Heather and Jenni as well as all the staff I encountered. I will be back, very shortly. 01 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dusty cold room Service started before my visit. I had a question about my check in so I emailed the contact us address Saturday morning. I was checking in that evening. My emailed was answered Monday, two days after my check out. I checked in and found my room. The hallways on my floor were majorly scratched along both sides and the door cross the hall from mine had looked like it was broken into. The room was dusty and actually had small dust balls on the tray that held the ice bucket. I then had to wander the hall to find the " ce and vending" area, no not a typo. I go back and try to find an outlet to plug my cell phone charger into. On my hands and knees and having to move the mattress, I find the outlet... along with a price tag and others assorted debris from previous guests. I get ready and go to my event happening at the hotel. The staff handling that was very helpful and professional. Upon returning to my room and getting ready for bed I notice it's chilly. I find the thermostat and turn the heat up. After tow hours tossing and turning I get up and check the room temp. Its 57 degrees! I again turn the temp up to 70. Finally at 4AM I had enough. I got dressed, packed my bag, and checked our. I was asked how my stay was... I mentioned the cold and the dust. I got an I'm sorry I'll let the housekeeping supervisor know. Have a nice day. Sorry it's 4AM!!! This is a pproblem! I expected more from this place. Basic building maintenance and upkeep. This is not a motel 6. I had planned on thisas a mini getaway. I wanted to sleep in and go to brunch in the morning. Kilowatt is supposed to have great food. I live in town and only stayed at the hotel because of the function I attended. Next year I'll save my money and go home after. 27 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay We were very excited to get a nice price for a last minute stay a your hotel. When we got there it was like a ghost town, no one around but our front desk person was there and was quite ice. Went up to our to find a very small cramped room with 2 full beds, these are not queen. Both my husband and I had to take a bed a piece because they were so small and ewxtremely short lengthwise. We are both over 6 feet tall and these beds were quite uncomfortable. Then we also were in an adjoining room which had a screaming crying child for a good 3 hours which wasn't helpful in being comfortable either. I know this is not the hotels fault but it added a bad feeling to our stay. The next morning we realized we had no creamer or anything for coffee and I called room service to get a very snotty room service person. I told them we just needed a few creamers and she literally said" well i'll see what I can do" and hung up. needless to say we probably won't be looking to stay here again. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and good location. We like the self park option! There are plenty of restaurants and bars close by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in downtown milwaukee!!! This hotel is awesome, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. we went to see a show at the riverside theater, and walked to everything. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extemely satisfied No complaints -- everything was perfect. Thank you! 22 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pink Room We stayed in the Pink room for 2 nights and my only complaint is this: The down mattress pads are painful!! I think they thought they were doing something luxurious by providing down comforters and mattress pads, but if you ever slept on a down mattress pad you will discover it is like sleeping on a bed of nails. All the feather stems poke through the material. Everything else about the hotel was wonderful. 18 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girl's Night We were in Milwaukee for our girlfriend's 30th bday. We chose this hotel based on its excellent location and the price for both a double room and parking. The city view from our room was beautiful. The decor of the hotel was nice and modern. Our bathtub had some peeling in it, but otherwise the room was clean. Our ac did not work well, but we did not try running it until we were going to sleep so we did not complain at that point. The beds were extremely comfortable! We did have some drinks in the after hour lounge which had a nice atmosphere. Our bartender wasn't the most knowledgeable, but he was extremely pleasant and friendly. The only thing that we did not like about the hotel was the fact that the walls were very thin so we could hear our neighbors conversing and their tv at night. The few cons during our stay were offset by the pros of this hotel, mostly the location, view, and affordability, so overall we would stay again. We had an awesome time celebrating! 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away A friend suggested we stay at the Intercontinental. He was right...they did not miss a beat. The valet parking attendant met us as we pulled up. The front desk personnel had all our paperwork waiting for us. The room had a fantastic view and the bed was so comfortable we slept in an extra hour. The concierge was so gracious and helpful. The dinner at Kilowats was more than expected and the waiter was so knowledgeable. We also had breakfast at Kilowats the next morning and we were not disapointed The location was perfect for a short stroll to the 3rd ward or a nice river walk to the north. Will we be back...we are booking our reservations this weekend! 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel staff is really helpful and the room itself was outstanding. 14 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and excellent staff! I stayed here to see a weekend of shows at the Milwaukee Rep Theater. The shows were right in the hotel so no need for this California girl to travel out into the blistering cold. One of the highlights was the wonderful bar right in the lobby where you can easily meet up with friends/family. The service was great. And seriously the CHOCOLATE BAR on the weekends is FANTASTIC. So good and a nice treat. Also, try the tuna tartar appetizer. It is delicious! The hotel staff were very nice and welcoming and on top of their game. My only gripe is the doors of the hotel rooms slamming constantly. I don't understand why hotels make these type of doors. It is very disruptive when one has to get up early to catch a ride to the airport at 3:30 am and doors are still slamming at 1 in the morning, not to mention most all of the time. Very noisy especially when the partiers are coming back to their rooms in the wee hours...SLAM, SLAM, SLAMMMMMM. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with view Great experience. Loved the champagne for our anniversary celebration. Kilowatt was also terrific. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by De los mejores hoteles que he visitado El servicio inigualable, la disposición de sus colaboradores siempre atentos y con una excelente actitud, habitación cómoda y excelente ubicación , muy recomendable muchas felicidades 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The InterconMKE is a favorite stay for my wife and me. We stayed here in June following our move back to WI from CA and again just after Christmas - which was our first time away since our move. The staff recognized us as Platinum members and gave us some nice Platinum perks. We were blown away (again) by the bar staff, and the lead bartender (who has a bald head, I forget his name) remembered us from our June visit. He took great care of us allowing us to order off the drink menu and made drinks especially fashioned for us. Breakfast at Kilowat was amazing - as usual. Can't wait to come again. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! It was my girlfriend and I first time staying at this hotel and the experience was great! Everyone was fantastic and kind. The bar was very good and the wait staff was polite. I would stay here again as we frequent the Riverside, Pabst, and Turner Hall. All within walking distance. Food at the Kil@wat was excellent! The only two issues I have is paying for parking. Actually never had to do this before and we have stayed in a lot of hotels in big cities. If you are paying a decent rate for a room, the parking should be included. Pretty simple. The hotel does make it easy to pay and to come and go without paying extra but it should be a part of the room. Second - there isn't a fridge in the room. Come to find out on check out that you have to ask for one. Even though it is free...no one offered or even told us. Who would think to ask for a fridge? Not me. Most hotels have them in the rooms already. Maybe on check-in the front desk should ask the guest. But overall it is a great place to stay! 06 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service This stay could have been much better if the staff followed through on their commitment. I had a friend join me and requested two double beds upon check in. The request couldn't be honored which is understandable. The associate said they would deliver a roll away bed immediately. I went to the room and no one arrived. I left for a work function assuming it would be there when I returned. It was not. I could live with this oversight. It was 11pm at this point and I called to request the extra bed again. I was told it would be delivered immediately. No one came and I was too tired to wait up any longer. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful getaway. Most pleasing recognition of Platinum status with a superb upgrade. All the staff, from the valet/concierge to housekeeping were extremely helpful and friendly. Look forward to repeat visits. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel in a Great Location! We loved our stay at the Intercontinental... the rooms were modern and comfortable and the hotel was in a prime location. We would highly recommend this hotel to those looking for an economical place to stay in the heart of downtown Milwaukee! 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine. Hotel was nice. Price was adequate. A few issues...Valet parking only. It seems as though a hotel like this would have plenty of parking. I had to pay for valet twice in one day because I wanted to go out for dinner. I was at the hotel for a convention, yet no one seemed to know where to go and the people at the loading dock were kind of rude. Lastly, I requested a receipt sent to my email and it never was. Called back to get one and the staff transfered me once and put me on hold twice. Again, yet to receive it so we will see. 28 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    1:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs