Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 coffee We had four adults booked into our room and when we got up in the morning we only had one packet of regular coffee and one packet or decaf. The front desk was very cooperative in providing me additional packets for the second morning. Room 526 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Milwaukee My 5th visit to this property. Always a pleasant experience. Great location to boot. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hosts for our regional meeting Our visitors from surroundings states enjoyed the friendliness and urban style of the downtown location. I appreciated the concern and detail to our convention needs. The attendees were very happy with their stay. You made Milwaukee, and our local chapter proud. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, cold meeting room The meeting room was cold. My room was warm. The food was delicious. Pleasant room service. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodation in Convenient Location The Intercontinental Milwaukee is an ideal location for convenient access to points of interest in downtown Milwaukee. 19 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Stay Very nice hotel, although I was very dissatisfied with no breakfast, and also the very hard parking arrangements. I got a very good price on the hotel, but had to pay extra for parking, and the spot we got was 4 levels below the ground and took approx. an hour to get to the car and come back up to the room. 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusingly Dim Decor The entire hotel had dark brown walls which were a bit dull and made the space feel smaller. The conference catering was well presented but bland- during a cocktail hour they served hummus on dumpling spoons, which is nearly impossible to physically consume- and was definitely left over from lunch. The food at Kil@wat was better, however. The ping-pong table in the lobby proved useful. The staff was friendly and efficient. My overall recommendation would be that they put a few discreet trash cans in the conference rooms- not everyone is comfortable just leaving their trash around for others to clean up. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent Milwaukee visit Nice hotel...great location for our needs, which were only fun, beer, food, shopping, baseball. Matt, the doorman, gave us great tips about where to eat and he was right on. Really excellent band in lobby late Saturday night...but bar staff at hotel were POKEY...that was disappointing after a full day of goofing around we were ready for good food, and fast service, but hotel bar didn't cut it. Also restaurant on second floor is a dozer...zzzzzzzzz.... 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely would stay here again! The staff at the Intercontinental were amazing. Ryan at the front desk solved my first problem without a qualm, and was courteous to boot. A slight issue with the reservation was corrected without any fuss and I was given the correct room. The valet service was amazing, and Dave took better care of my rental car than I did! The hotel is beautiful, well located, clean, stylish and reasonable. I hope to return, and would not think twice about staying at the Intercontinental. 5 stars from me!!! 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was friendly and very helpful. Also, great setup for parking. Easy in and out. 07 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Memorable" Can Be Good or Bad We experienced a bit of both. Our first stay in December 2013 was fine. This time, not so much. The top floor rooms have apparently not seen all of the upkeep/updating done on lower floors. Our very noisy "neighbors" tried to get through the connecting door - twice - and didn't settle down until sometime after 3 am - not the hotel's fault of course. But in the morning at check-out, the person behind the desk said a grand total of about 10 words, and none of them was an attempt to find out if we enjoyed our stay. Isn't that standard verbiage? As should "thank you" be standard as well...the clerk did not say "thank you" until we stood too long at the desk folding our receipt and she apparently felt compelled to mumble something to make us move away. Trust me, we are "moving"...time to try some other accommodations in Milwaukee. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front staff especially Andrew was wonderful. Would stay at this hotel again just for Andrews' service and the way all of the staff at this hotel treated my us, which was great...... 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Excellent food served for breakfast--I had a salmon hash and my travelling companion had scrambled egg plate. The proximity to the Milwaukee theares is a big plus. 19 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to InterContinental Standards for Service and Condition of Property I have been experiencing InterContinental Hotels since 1990. The lobby area and the outlets (Kilawat) were wonderful. Beyond that, I did not feel that I was in an InterContinental Hotel. The property definitely needs updating and many of the employees servicing the meeting need further training on customer service at the InterContinental level. One last thing, the bath tub in my room had large areas of porcelain missing. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love the InterContinental!!! As always our stay was perfect in every way. This was my third time staying in this particular hotel & it is always lovely. This time even more comfortable & accommodating in every way. Every time I come to Milwaukee, I will stay here. A Big Thank You to all the wonderful, professional, helpful & friendly staff!!! 16 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location is the main advantage for this place. Other than this, you end up paying more for less, as compared to Holiday Inn Express. Upon arrival, there is no recognition for IHG membership; no free drink and snack. There is a snack bar on the desk for puchase. No free breakfast; restaurant opens at 6:30 AM for breakfast purchases. No free coffee in lobby. TV channels are very limited. Not enough empty drawers. Paid parking is available; wait for valet to bring car (inconvenience). All in all, even for business travel (i.e. free), I would probably stay in Holiday Inn Express next time just for the convenience. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating I would highly recommend this hotel to all, for a great location in Milwaukee. The staff was courteous and knowledgable in all our questions and we would stay there again in a heart beat... 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an awesome hotel! Loved this place, can't wait to stay there again!! 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Very comfortable bed, pillows, sheets and comforter---hated to get up in the morning! I'll come back! 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All staff were exceptional; front desk, valet, room service, etc. Room and view were nice. The bed was not very comfortable compared to other hotels. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest people in the world work at the InterContinental in Milwaukee Not just nice - friendly, helpful, knowledgable and interested in your enjoyment of their hotel and their city. Customer Service at its finest - wish I had more reasons to go to Milwaukee! 26 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, but facilities need help Our stay was very pleasant with only two exceptions. We had a room with a door to an adjoining room, which for sound purposes meant there may as well have been no separation of the rooms. Second, the first night the furnace was problematic, after maintenance came up three times and then replaced the thermostat, we finally had heat. The thought of having to change rooms at 9 at night was not pleasant for this retired couple. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place! Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Rooms are clean, quiet, beds are super comfortable, staff were very helpful. It is within walking distance of The Pabst/Riverside Theaters as well as many restaurants and bars. Great overall experience. 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Brilliant Breakfast Splendid hotel ideally located for downtown Milwaukee. Check in was efficient, friendly staff, nice room (suite), very comfortable bed, elegant ambience without being pretentious. Disappointed (as usual) that an otherwise excellent hotel can't make a decent pot of tea, and the "self-parking" option may not have spaces available -- lotsa spaces for valet parking of course. Hotel restaurants are typically mediocre but cooked breakfast here was first class, and they serve the best corned beef hash on the planet. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Perfect place for exploring downtown Milwaukee. Close to shops, restaurants and nightlife. Comfortable rooms and great staff. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations and Great Staff This is a beautiful hotel with superb amenities, a prime location, and a friendly staff. I enjoy weekend getaways to Milwaukee for many reasons, but one of my favorite reasons is this quality hotel. I know when I stay at the Intercontinental in Milwaukee I will have a great, relaxing weekend. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always consistent We have stayed at the IC on several occasions. The underground parking is fantastic. Validation is available to guests of the hotel. We have always found the staff to be very courteous, and willing to assist in any way. The specific room we had was very clean but was beginning to show its age a bit. Noise from nearby rooms was louder than expected. We have not had the opportunity to use the dining or bar area as our stay takes us elsewhere. However, they are very good about advertising specials and promotions. The hotel is very close to many of the theatres in the area, all within a 5 minute walk. Value is very good, and we will certainly return for our next event. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service to rectify a booking error-applause This is a great hotel if you are looking for a nice hotel at a great price with crème de la crème customer service. The front desk (Nadia) and the manager were very quick to fix an error when I had changed the reservation dates 2 weeks prior. When I arrived the rebooked reservation did not have the correct dates. I appreciated that they immediately rectified the error without delay. Errors happen in real life but the solution is what matters. They were an example of top notch customer service. I passed the Hotel manager in the elevator and she too was very friendly and asked if she could help me with anything. This is a well run hotel. I will stay here anytime I have business in Milwaukee. Applause, applause to the hotel staff... The gym has up to date equipment and I rely on a good workout to decompress. I also like to work on my laptop over a glass of wine and the bar staff was so gracious to make sure I had a good place to work. I suppose I cannot say enough about the excellent customer service! 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Milwaukee My wife and I stayed here one weekend and had a great time! We were seeing a show in the attached Pabst Theater, so that was extremely convenient. Self-parking and check-in were easy and fast. Our room was very clean and I really like the separate sitting area. We spent some time in the bar and I appreciated their choice of beers - great to see! We also grabbed an appetizer in the hotel restaurant. We split the quesadilla and planned to grab dinner later, but it was big enough that we were both filled up. The bed was super comfortable, except that I prefer thin pillows and couldn't find one in the room. When we returned home, we realized we left a phone charger in the room. I called Housekeeping and they found the charger and mailed it back to me at no charge. Excellent customer service - and exactly what I've come to expect from IHG properties. Next time we're in Milwaukee, we'll definitely consider the InterContinental first! 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Hotel was awesome! the bar was great, the staff was nice, and the room was very clean. The only thing wrong with the stay was the shower that was old and didnt drain well. It was obvious the entire room was updated except the bath tub. 13 March 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>

InterContinental Milwaukee

  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    5:37 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs