Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond Came here for my wedding night. Ms. Carthage and the rest of the staff help make it into a memorable experience. Thank you! 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service and excellent bed and linens We spent one night at the Intercontinental Milwaukee while attending a wedding. The staff was extremely friendly and did anything they could to meet our needs. The bed was very comfortable and all linens were great. However, I feel that the room, bathroom and hallways are dated. The bathtub was worn on the bottom and tiles looked very old. 01 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Based on other hotels in that area, this is a great value. Great location, close to restaurants, theaters and shopping. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The staff at the InterContinental in downtown Milwaukee went above and beyond my expectations. From the moment we pulled into the valet station until the moment we left the valet station the following day, we experienced nothing but class and kindness. Thank you for making our stay truly memorable. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Terrific room, courteous staff, easy parking, and 15 minutes to the airport! 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! From the greeting from the Bellman who was there when we arrived in the morning to the same Bellman who wished us well when we left the following day, the service was exceptional. The front desk was knowledgeable and friendly. I left something behind and the lost and found department was very accommodating to return my item to me. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel!!! poor insulation in rooms with connecting doors- coul;d hear people in adjoining rooms as if they were sitting right next to me (NOT fun at 7 a.m.). however; was in great location. walking distance to starbucks, bars and restaurants. free coffee in room or second floor by restaurant. a bit of a walk from underground parking to building lobby through corridor to hotel lobby then up elevators. overall for price was a very good choice. would stay there again. party room with murphy bed needs MICROWAVE and bigger refrigerator. 21 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by kind and considerate staff everywhere Had a wonderful stay. Everyone we saw as far as staff was very helpful and polite and friendly. Bathroom could have been alittle cleaner, but over all stay was very nice and I would recommend your hotel to anyone and I would use it again. Thank you! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Trendy Facility This was a great hotel. In the heart of Downtown. Very clean and modern look. On top of that I got to see the OKC Thunder because they were staying there. Icing on the cake! 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'm only a platinum IHG Member? When I checked in and asked for any sort of extras It was explained to me that since I'm Only a Platinum IHG member I get nothing! Surprising. First Intercontinental Experience and perhaps last. Back to Crowne Plaza. I love the city and location! 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I couldn't have been happier. We had friends visiting from Ireland and your bartender was so incredibly helpful in finding us restaurants and places to go and really took the time to find out what we were in the mood for. Will definitely stay here again. 16 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE I stayed at the Intercontinental Milwaukee a few months ago for business so my employer was paying. Instead, I was charged. When I asked the hotel to correct this error, they charged me again instead. This was repeated SIX times, so I got charged for the room six times when I should have never been charged in the first place. It got to the point that the hotel staff were unable to correct the errors and my bank had to be contacted. To try to make up for this, the hotel sent me a certificate for a free night stay. I used that certificate this past weekend, and they charged me for the room anyway. That charge eventually got removed, then they charged me for taking items from the mini bar that I never touched. Some of the items they charged me for were never in the room in the first place. They claimed that they would refund this, but it is almost a week later now and I still have not received a refund. I had to contact my bank, who eventually credited my account after I filed a claim. I would never stay here again, even if it was free. The hassle that resulted from so many incorrect charges during two different visits is not worth it. I have already told my employer to remove this hotel from their list and will continue to tell people to avoid staying here. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room & great location I like this hotels downtown location. The business suite was nice, but I was surprised there wasn't a refrigerator in the room. I was also disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant or dinner/coffee shop that is located in the hotel besides the hotel restaurant. We had to cross 2 streets to get to a coffee shop in the morning. The room was very comfortable, roomy, & clean. 13 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable until disturbance occurred in the hall at 2:00 a.m. Overall, the room was satisfactory. There was some sort of fight in the hallway at 2:00 a.m. that was a startling wake up. Security was sent fairly quickly and the noise died down slowly after many doors being slammed. Unfortunately, that factors in to my ratings. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Service Very impressive place to make your visit memorable! Great staff and honest service. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Milwaukee There is actually not much to say about this property, since the stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The location is perfect, the restaurant and bars offer excellent food and drinks at reasonable prices. The staff is knowlodgable, polite, correct and pretty helpful - just as you ecpect it from an IC hotel. Parking fee of 25$ per day could be less - though you are in downtown. Recognition for Royal Ambassador Status was great. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We were headed to a Packers game and came to Milwaukee a couple days early and we are soooo happy we did! The hotel is an excellent location. We walked everywhere. Fun, fun, fun. Recommend the Safe House.... unique and loads of fun. The hotel offered great value and we would highly recommend to anyone visiting Milwaukee! 07 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Literally a hole in the wall... Actual hole (yes, physical hole) in the wall in our room with a serious echo due to lack of art and furnishings. Very outdated room with a real 1990's cordless phone! The lobby and bar look contemporary but the rooms are secretly reminiscent of an old holiday inn. Total disappointment. I apologized to my friends for 3 days while our other party stayed at the remodeled Fairfield inn by Marriott in a beautiful room for 2/3 the price with a hot breakfast and cheaper parking closer to the Riverside Theater and other attractions. 06 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been much better We booked 4 rooms only 2 were ready on time. We were told the others would be ready in a hour but only one was. We waited hours for the last room. This made getting changed difficult .We called the desk -- FOUR TIMES-- due to people having a party so loud you thought you were there. The party went on till 4am so much for sleep!!!!!!!!!!! 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Harry Connick Jr It was a girls week end, had a great time. Room was nice slept like a rock. Walked to the riverside theater.for a show, had dinner at rock bottom, also within walking distance. Jelly bellies at the front desk a plus. Staff was very helpfull. Had breakfast at hotel restaurant was wonderful, farmers poached eggs AWESOME. A good week end all in all. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds rock! There's a mattress topper that make sleeping fantastic! The staff is so friendly, and genuinely seem to like their jobs. What I noticed this last stay was the valet guys. They were there late on Saturday night, and then at 9 am on Sunday...there they were, like they never left. They were all smiles and friendly, as usual, So I asked them, "Did you ever go home?" And all three laughed and said "Sure, for a few hours!" I just love to be around people who love their work, because it definitely shows in the way they deal with people. I love this hotel. We stay here every time we're in Milwaukee, which is about 3-4 times a year. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive parking! Loved the room and the attentive service. It was hard to swallow the $25/night parking. I understand if you're visiting and not staying the night, but as a guest it's a bit ridiculous to pay that much for parking. Other than that, I was very happy with the room and if I could've stolen the bed to take home (without being charged) I would've. Super comfy! Would've been 5 stars, but the parking thing got under my skin. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Downtown Central location in Downtown puts everything in walking distance. Safe location...right on the river. Lots of restaurants and easy walk to the basketball arena if you are in town for a game or to see a show at the Riverside Theater. Easy 15 minute walk to the Lake shore. It was a 15 minute drive from the airport. The downside is the bathroom looked a little dated and the vents allowed sound (voices) to travel between walls. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality experience My room was very spacious and clean, overall an excellent experience but the room lacked adequate lighting: needs a floor lamp to illuminate the dark corners. Other experiences at the hotel were excellent 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We stayed at Intercontinental Milwaukee, because we were had come to see a concert at Turner Hall. I chose this hotel because of it's location , which is about 6 blocks from Turner Hall. The area around the hotel is beautiful, with fantastic restaurants and bars. I would stay again if I came down to another concert at Turner Hall. Only one thing puzzled us. At 8:30 am we had a room service woman rapping on our door, the used the key and opened the door slightly and said Room Service. We were still in bed from having a late night the night before, and wondered why room service would come at such an early hour when we were leaving the hotel around 11:00. Also the fact that breakfast was not included , was upsetting to us. Seeing we had a 4 hour drive ahead of us. I travel to The British Isles very often and everywhere you stay you get a very large, breakfast included with the night's stay. Those are the only things, that keeps me from saying we had a perfect stay. Otherwise we had a great time in Milwaukee ! 17 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not ready and front desk not very helpful. We were with a wedding party and booked rooms months ahead, when we arrived to check in the rooms were all on different floors and half were not ready until 2 hours after check in time, I specifically requested that at least 2 rooms be close together. Our room had a big empty space and no chairs to sit in. Overall, it was a very disappointing experience and I will not recommend this hotel. One room even had the wallpaper peeling off the wall! 16 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Disappointed We stayed at the InterCon in Milwaukee for a wedding although we live in the area. We were hoping to see what the experience was and to book a block of rooms for our own wedding however, our expectations were set way too high. When we tried to check in at 4:00, our room was not ready (!) but the staff was friendly and offered to call when the room was available and kindly pointed us to the bar (without any voucher or apology). When our room was finally ready, it was nice except the bathroom was very small and the bathtub was a bit unclean but manageable for the little amount of time we'd be spending there. (And since we live in the area, we wouldn't need to shower there anyway.) The walls were also paper thin, we kept be woken up in the morning by our neighbors who were talking and singing. I'd say overall, we thought we'd have a much better experience but after our stay, we won't be booking a room block for our own wedding. Oh, and I have to say that I found the room block to be a bit expensive at $145 especially given our experience. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midwest Academy of Management Conference. Great clean facility and appropriate for the business professional. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable conference rate Overall a great hotel. Air conditioner was so loud. Bed was comfortable. All other things also were great. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Downtown Hotel Great hotel in prime time area of Downtown. Enjoy the Riverwalk 1 block away with dozens of dining options within walking distance. Very trendy and upscale lobby and rooms. 13 October 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    5:28 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs