Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Milwaukee

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Milwaukee
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 753 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    36

Good Location

By

11 February 2016

club

Nicely appointed lobby; Easy access to underground parking garage; Ample metered street parking. Location is convenient, across from City Hall and the Performing Arts Center. There is also a Starbucks within walking distance in Red Arrow Park situated kitty-corner from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

10 February 2016

Awesome place to stay, very helpful! Will stay there again if in Milwaukee!!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Hello SueAnn56, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon. Thank You, Mark Rybicki Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

it is way about time to remodel or refurbish..and get some securty

By

10 February 2016

platinumelite

Two things stand out about our stays (both this one and the last 3 at this location) ...the facility is tired and needs a refurbish. The furniture finishes are worn, the carpets are thread bare, the wall paper is peeling in the bathrooms and cushions on the furniture are worn and compressed from too many years of use.
Combine that with the sudden security issues and this has been a very unpleasant place to stay lately. Unfortunately, it is the only IHG property in the downtown area that is near anything..so we are forced to over pay to stay at a hotel that sums up to be no better than a budget lodge.
Over the last three stays, there has been loud, drunks either screaming and moaning in their rooms, or running halls for hours throughout the night. It takes calls to the front desk and more hours to get an effective response from security. I don't pay this sort of money to not sleep.
The bright spots here, as have always been the case, are the bell hops, and the breakfasts. Other than that, if something is not done with this property soon, we may drop our Ambassador Club card and move onto another brand of hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Hello saltomere, I am terribly sorry to hear that you have had poor experiences during your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand and I am very interested in retaining your business. If you would be so kind to contact the hotel directly I would like to discuss compensation for the issues that you have been experiencing in addition to any measures that I could take to improve a future stay. I look forward to speaking to you. Mark Rybicki Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

rooms need updating.

By

06 February 2016

platinumelite

The hotel room I stayed in needs updating. You can hear the bed spring when you move. The carpet in the room look old and dirty. Everything else in the hotel was modern and up to date.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Helllo Chicago Business Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay at The InterContinental Milwaukee. I apologized that you found your room in need of updating. Please come visit us again sometime soon. Thank You, Mark Rybicki Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restful

By

05 February 2016

I so appreciated all aspects of my stay: especially taking dinner up to my room!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Hello Equity, Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you were able to relax with a quiet dinner in your room! I hope we can welcome you back soon! Best, Bryant B Director, Front Office InterContinental Milwaukee
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

04 February 2016

club

A great hotel for meetings and dining downtown. Within easy walking distance of several great brewpubs.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Hello texas27777, Thank you for staying with us and giving us a great rating! I certainly appreciate your feedback and I hope to have you again soon! Best, Bryant B Director, Front Office InterContinental Milwaukee
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Front Desk Team-Great Sleep Experience

By

04 February 2016

club

Our get away group consisted of 3 couples away for the evening - this hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants, adult beverage establishments and nightlife. We were there celebrating a birthday our room was perfect for cocktails/hors'dourves before we ventured out to the Casino. It had a separate seating area with another TV and comfy couches. While we were relaxing, the fire alarm sounded and over the loudspeaker was they said to evacuate. We calmly ran down the exit steps to the outside and found out later a drunk college student from a basketball game up the street ran in and pulled the fire alarm. The staff was very professional and explained the situation. The front desk called for a complimentary shuttle to and from the Casino which worked well for us. We had a drink at the trend lobby bar CLEAR and also ate breakfast the next morning at Kilawat (wonderful crab benedict!# and our server was awesome #sorry forgot her name :(# King size bed was great with the pillowtop matress - only downfall was the screeching seagulls on the rooftop #which we overlooked) at 5am....Overall a very comfortable room and excellent front desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Hi JanW, Thank you for such great words! I'm so sorry that your day was interrupted by the fire alarms; this individual found it funny and it was everything but. Overall, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we get to have you back again soon! Best, Bryant B Director, Front Office InterContinental Milwaukee
Read More
Read Less

Expensive Parking / Hard Bed

By

31 January 2016

club

I was excited to learn I could get an overnight rate at this property inline with my corporate expense guidelines. However, that rate was quickly shattered when overnight parking was added to the mix. At $27 per night for self parking, I felt a little taken advantage of - especially in DT MKE in the winter.

The lobby is nice with a great art gallery and fun bar. The rooms were nice enough, but I was hoping for a more luxurious feel - the bed was way too hard and the bathroom still used old style tub/shower combinations with shower curtains.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Hello mgt4rwg, Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with us. I'm terribly sorry you felt the parking rates to be high. Unfortunately the parking structure isn't owned by the hotel, so we don't control those fees. We are only able to add the charge to the room which gives you unlimited in and out privileges. My apologies you felt the bed to be too hard. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon and find you a softer one! Looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back. Best, Amber E Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

31 January 2016

club

Malfunctioning in room coffee makers, the replacement sent up did not work either. Promised pot of coffee to compensate never came. Overall quality of food in the restaurant poor and poorly prepared. Outside room noise from guests using elevators was loud and went on past 4 AM

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Hello Symphony55, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent. I certainly apologize that we didn't follow through on our promise of coffee service. I know we have reached out to you personally to work toward a resolution, and I hope we hear from you soon. Best, Bryant B Director, Front Office InterContinental Milwaukee
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and very friendly satt

By

30 January 2016

club

My stay at InterContinental Milwaukee was fantastic. The service was top notch! The staff was helpful with locating good restaurants and they mapped out the directions on getting to those recommended locations.
I will definitely stay there again, and again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Hello Mindles, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Mark Rybicki Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

no hassles stay

By

30 January 2016

platinumelite

nice business hotel in close proximity to city center

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Hello mkrish, Thank you for your recent stay and kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Amber E Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Mid January Visit

By

28 January 2016

We spent the Jan 23 weekend in Milwaukee to attend a track meet and choae the Intercontinental in downtown Milwaukee for lodging.
It was a very good value. We had an excellent room and an overall wonderful weekend. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Hello tshie, Thank you for your recent stay and kind words! I hope we are able to welcome you back soon! Best, Amber E Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less