Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Mixed Experiece My Wife and I spent 4 nights here in between 2 stays in Chicago (both at IHG hotels). The Bar and Restaurant were both very good and so were the staff in them but the same couldn't be said about the reception and room servicing staff. I wasn't acknowledged as Gold Club member on check-in (minor thing but only time this has happened). Got to room and found only 1 set of towels and 1 robe. As we were going straight out, we popped by reception to tell them. Very surprised to be told that's the way we set up our rooms. Failed to win the argument "We booked weeks ago and you knew we were 2 people. Surely you don't expect all couples to have to ask for extra towels and robe?". On our last day we got back to our room about 5pm and found that it hadn't been serviced and when we checked out the next morning we were not even asked if we had enjoyed our stay. Very disappointing. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Milwaukee The staff was helpful, the room and bed comfortable, and at a good price. It is very convenient to my business interests, so makes a great place to stay. The fitness room is well equiped. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did I say excellent? The stay at your hotel was wonderful. We ate at your restaurant, Kil@wat. The service was excellent and the food was great. Will, our server did a excellent job. Not only that, our service at Clear was excellent. We had the same server before and after our concert (Volcano Choir). Her name was Lindsey. She was amazing. We will come back there again. Thank you, Seth 06 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed my stay, but not the room. Having completed my first stay at the Intercontinental Milwaukee, I felt compelled to share my experience. During my stay I had many positive encounters with staff, particularly the door men who were most helpful. Unfortunately, I had a few negative encounters as well. To begin, after arriving after check in, I was informed my room was not yet available. After a long day of travel, arriving after the posted check in time of 3PM, I was dismayed when after paying my bill, informed that my room would not be available for 15-20 minutes. I can live with 15-20 minutes, so I decided to take a walk and find a cup of coffee. A little over an hour later, I received a call alerting me my room was available. When I returned the same front desk agent welcomed me as if I was a new guest, zero recollection that he apologized for my room being unavailable an hour early, but moreover called me 10 minutes prior and asked for my name and ID again, that was just a bit bizarre. I requested a 6:00am wake up call for Monday morning, needless to say I was not happy when I received a 6:30 wake up call Sunday morning, and no wake up call Monday morning. Upon entering my room I was underwhelmed, but it wasn't the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in, just not worth the hefty price I paid for a Saturday evening. I concluded the reason my room was not available is that the previous guest must have just checked out and it needed to be cleaned. Unfortunately, the housekeeping must have been hurried, as things were still a bit messy. Things like toiler paper not being replaced, the shower still wet from previous guest, odors from food ( I hope), the closet was unorganized and I was not able to fit my bag or hang a suit without it resting on whatever else was jammed in. I point this out because like I mentioned, I've stayed in less extravagant hotels, however housekeeping/room service issues are matters of inattention, I would have gladly waited another hour rather than feeling grossed out walking barefoot on the floors. On a positive note I ordered the hamburger from CLEAR, and must say it was one of the best burgers I've ever eaten. 03 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but outdated hotel Nice public spaces and a good restaurant for breakfast. The seventh floor desperately needs updating in the halls and bathrooms. Staff were professional and helpful. However, we would not stay there again unless the hotel was renovated. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place It was a one night honeymoon gift to my son before they departed to Florida for the big honeymoon. My son and his bride loved. They really enjoyed your place and surroundings. 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View from 9th Floor So convenient being attached to the Pabst Theatre which is why we stayed here. Love it that you never have to leave the hotel if you don't want to. Was disappointed that no refrigerator or microwave was in the room. That was the only negative i can think of - very clean and convenient to the Theatre. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This was our first trip with a toddler, and when I checked in and found there was no suite (as I requested) ready for us, I was prepared to be annoyed. Instead, they had a room ready with a separate seating area, perfect for a crib, and they immediately suggested that they bring a little fridge to the room, in case I had special foods for him. When I came back from a run, I was offered extra towels and bath supplies. When I called room service, I was given suggestions for the best options for my little guy. Even a woman that showed me to the ladies room was helpful and friendly. I can easily say I haven't received service like this at a hotel in a long time - and at a rate that I found to be just bordering on crazy low. I'm not a club member, or a special guest of any kind, and I just felt that the staff - every last member - really went above and beyond. I arrived a nervous mom, and left feeling like I had a lovely relaxing (wedding) weekend with my small child and husband. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Center of it When walking into the hotel I was very impressed. It looked updated, stylish, and welcoming. The staff continued to impresses me with their friendness and helpfulness. The room was a nice size and nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable. Had no problems or issue during my stay. Only downfall was that there was a reception going on in the bar area by the lobby with a live band and 10 floors up we could still hear the band playing. All and all this was a very nice hotel and I would stay here again!! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Vacation Ever I would like to thank the entire staff for just an amazing experience. Catrina & Tim and the front desk were both very helpful and friendly. Lindsey, who only works days in the bar area was extremely helpful with Milwaukee site seeing. I already have told everyone what a great experience staying at your hotel has been. Thank you and hope to see you soon. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for business and pleasure I frequent this facility both for business and pleasure. The staff is always accommodating and friendly and eager to promptly solve any issues which arise. They are very friendly and polite. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean and for the most part updated. The location is excellent with access to all that Milwaukee offers within walking distance. 24 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Discontented guest I did not like the treatment by one of front desk attendant. It was very discourteous and humiliating experience, unfortunately one person bring the whole experience down, Room carpet appear dirty and smell of bathroom cleaning solution is strong and irritating, I consider the place 3 star and there are better 3 star than this. My check out attendant was courteous and excellent and so was the bartender in the lounge, 21 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its alright... Spent the night with my wife for our anniversary. We went to the Blake Shelton concert at the Bradley Center. The location is great with walking distance to just about everything. We stayed in one of their Pink Rooms . While I like the idea of the hotel staff supporting breast cancer awareness, the room seemed very stuffy and not very inviting. It would have been nice to be able to crack open the windows to listen to the city sounds. While it was nice hotels overall with friendly staff, I feel it was too pricey for what we received. 18 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel The staff is incredible. Very friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful!! Check out the fitness center...fantastic! 15 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in an excellent location The hotel had a very modern and appealing lobby and check in was quick with very friendly informative staff. The location of the hotel made it easy to access a lot of the attractions. The only issue was the noise of other guests coming in late and chatting into the early hours of the morning no different from most hotels though. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and the room was a good size and the beds comfortable. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Great City I have never stayed at an Intercontinental before and I was pleasantly surprised by the experience. The Intercontinental was the perfect balance between value and experience. We just stayed a few nights for a wedding and I was impressed by the knowledge and helpfulness of the front desk staff. They answered any questions and were quite helpful. My only complaint was that we had to change our reservation to accommodate an extra person and consequently removed ourselves from the Bride/Groom's reserved block of rooms. Our friends (the ones getting married) let us know that since we weren't in the block that we could pick up our gift bag (since they had extra) at the front desk. When we did go ask the desk, the guy acted like he had no idea what we were talking about. Then we come to find out that the staff found them later and was passing them out to each room in the reserved block (missing us) about 15 minutes before our transportation was supposed to leave. Not a huge gaffe, but just a little bothersome. Overall though, I truly enjoyed my experience. They also have an awesome, active social media presence, which made it fun to stay at the hotel. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shorted Priority Club Points I was not informed that my reservation, made through Kayak, was not going to allow me to earn Priority Club Points. I booked 3 rooms for 3 nights. Had I known this I would have booked directly with the Hotel. This I feel is misleading and not communicated to the customer when booking a room. I feel that the Hotel should make adjustment to my account, otherwise I will not be staying at the Intercontinental on future visits to Milwaukee. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time over all My husband and I stayed one night in early Sept. We were wrapping up our honeymoon with the Mumford and Sons concert. I called around 1asking if we could check in early. The very nice lady told me how many rooms were already clean and that I shouldnt have an issue checking in early. She did assure me it was first come first serve but she didnt forsee an issue. The great customer service started there but did not end there. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable, very clean, and nicley put together. The small living room was a nice bonus. We were able to sit and eat a late night snack without having to eat in bed; that is always nice. I can't complain about the experience at all. Nice job and kudos to your staff. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, beautiful room The front desk staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. We will definitely stay at the Intercontinental again. 07 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average On arrival, the person that checked us in was not real friendly. She may have had a bad day, or whatever, but we weren't happy to be greeted in a negative way. The carpets To the elevator were pretty dirty. Not a deal breaker, but not what we would expect from a hotel that presents themselves as a luxury hotel. The room was comfortable, but we found hairs in the bed. Two to be exact. This was when we first got to the room, and we hadn't used the bed yet. Overall, the hotel was pretty neat. They had some luxuries that you don't see at most hotels. Art gallery and nightclub. I would stay there again, but the experience wasn't what I had hoped. I give the hotel 2.5-3 stars out of 5. 05 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Great Nice people running the place. Room was noisy - - noise came from upstairs room through an air vent and that kept me up. Kil A Wat - has OK food but not as good as everyone says. I had trout for dinner and while the trout was OK, the rest of it was not great. Don't plan on having an early room service breakfast. They only start taking orders at 6 AM and deliver at 6:30. Most other places start much earlier. Seems like this is set up for tourists not business people. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good food in dining room and excellent service in dining room. Enjoyed our 3 day stay. Breakfast daily was excellent. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and customer service! Every visit is wonderful from room to restaurants and staff! 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That bed.... I slept AMAZINGLY well in that awesome bed! Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel. I will be back! 29 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room at check-in, not cleaner during stay The bathtub drain was full of hair, room wasn't cleaned while we stayed there. Got the run around from the hotel and IHG customer service when I tried to change my reservation. What an incredible disappointment. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We were out-of-towners for a weekend. Traveled in from New York for a family wedding. The customer service representatives were great - both the young men greeting you at the doors and the guest service representatives behind the desk were knowlegable, helpful and friendly. Very pleasant and relaxing place to stay. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I recently stayed at the Intercontinental Milwaukee while attending the Connect Marketplace conference. I enjoyed my stay very much. I had the pleasure dining for lunch in the restaurant on the 2nd floor-forgot the name as well as room service for breakfast. Both were great. Very good food and super service. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel for any reason-pleasure or business. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK it would probably be a better experience if it were run as a chicago hotel. I was in Milwaukee so it was ok next time i will stay at the Pfister. Someone needed to fix broken tile and poor mattress pad. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fan-TASTIC! We chose the InterContinental Milwaukee for a ladies' night and could not have been more pleased with our experience. Great downtown location, easy to find off I-94, valet parking (underground, right at the hotel...super easy to access). The staff was wonderful (the doormen, front desk team, room service, bar staff & management were all delightful -- special thanks to PAUL W., front office supervisor, for making sure we had everything we needed and simply THE BEST time!) The king suite with sitting area: perfect for entertaining our small group of 6. We had drinks & room service (bacon-wrapped Medjool dates with salsa roja [omg, divine!], Caesar salads, Wisconsin burger on pretzel roll w/thin, salty fries). The corner king suite (my room) was ultra deluxe and tranquil...very clean, spacious, comfortable bed (w/half a dozen pillows!), gorgeous view (mentioned above), nice amenities. Hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, Starbucks, Einstein Bagels, etc. For late fun, we enjoyed CLEAR, the in-lobby bar and lounge at InterContinental Mke (again, kudos to PAUL W. for a handful of free drinks and just all-around excellent hospitality). OH, and there is a CHOCOLATE candy & fondue bar in the lounge on Friday & Saturday nights...HELLO! We had a few chocolate truffles and a fabulous key lime tart. There's an espresso station at CLEAR as well, where you can get a really nice after-dinner cappuccino or espresso con panna. I'd stay here every weekend if I could! So nice. Room Tip: Ask for a north-facing corner king. 27 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I expected more given this is an upscale hotel My biggest issues with our room: 1) The heating/cooling system is a "modern" and automated whereby you set your desired room temp and the system should move to that temperature. Our room never did reach our desired temp - it's almost as if they have maximum or minimums set, or it resets after a certain amount of time. This was a hot August summer night and I could not get the room to cool below 70 degrees even though I set the temp to 66. Got up several times during the night to try to get it to cool down. 2) Here's the best one - at an upscale hotel like this, I do not expect to have to listen to the people in the next room having sex. We got to listen to this 3 separate times over 2 days. We had a room with one of those "adjoining" doors (does anyone actually ever need or use these doors anyway?) and that's where the sound seemed to come through. I stuffed a towel on the bottom of the door to try to muffle the sounds, but had little effect. Mind you, this was a vacation with me and my 11 year old son. Very awkward and uncomfortable to say the least. Bad experience overall. 26 August 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    3:00 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs