Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus Hotels & Resorts, parent company of the property, as Best Marketing Concept at the organization’s leadership conference. InterContinental Milwaukee is honored to have a true partnership with a Wisconsin-founded organization in which each party is equally invested in the success of the program. The relationship has been a win-win for both org...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travelers.
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    12:19 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Love visiting this location, staff is warm & inviting September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room. Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable.. Housekeeping staff greeted and inquired as to how our stay was when we saw them in the morning. We appreciate having breakfast included with our stay. September 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location Great central place to stay in Milwaukee and what great quiet rooms they have - this is my preferred Holiday Inn in Milwaukee! September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and great service Kerri and her team did a great job putting up our kitchen manager in training. I will be recommending to others as well as sending any future candidates your way. Thanks again Kerri and keep up the great work !! September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alway Great Love staying in this hotel. Always friendly, clean and I feel safe. Enjoyed our stay. When I come to Milwaukee this hotel is always my first choice. September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds; friendly staff Have stayed here before and are always pleasantly surprised by how friendly the staff is. From the front desk to the cleaning staff to the breakfast staff, people go out of the way to greet us and help in any way we need. The facility itself is always nice, the beds are super comfy and the rooms are nice and dark. Good sleeping! September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Trip It would be good to provide shuttle service to all Milwaukee Brewers games; not just the Monday thru Friday games September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms with comfortable beds and pillows We travel to this Milwaukee area every year for business. Every time we book with this hotel. It is easy to access and in a location with good dining choices. The rooms have always been clean and the beds very comfortable. We enjoy the delicious breakfast choices in the dining area as well as good coffee. The staff makes check-in a breeze! September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome HIE From check-in to check-out our stay was awesome. Informative staff, able to answer questions, make recommendations, quiet, able to rest, great breakfast, good location, all in all, great three night stay. September 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Holiday Express Ok for the value, but needs some updating. Rooms had a musty smell. September 9, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over-priced, smelly, dirty, and uncomfortable Unfriendly, absent front counter person upon arrival. On phone in back office 5 minute wait. Room smelled like locker room, out-dated, no refrigerator or microwave, beds were sagging in the middle. Springs poked my body. Worst ihg property I have stayed on. Not even close to holiday inn standard and price was $30-$40 higher than much better quality holiday inn expresses. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotel Extremely satisfied. I look forward to my next visit to the area August 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Need New Sheets and Pillows The king size mattress was so uncomfortable I had to get up and check if I was sleeping on the box spring alone. The sheets were worn out and limp. The staff was friendly and helpful. The elevator was worn and needed to have the dirt and debris cleaned out of the corners of the laminate flooring. August 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service but the bed was hard and uncomfortable, after 3 nights of sleep I averaged 3.5 hours of sleep per night. August 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express review Reasonable hotel. Older building, though comfortable. Excellent continental breakfast choices and selection. August 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair stay over-all. There seemed to be no standard for the daily room servise. One day my bed would be made, the next the towels renewed. It was odd over-all. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Express Loved the hotel, close to what I needed to do. Great breakfast. August 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. Room rates were higher than years past. Shuttle down and no other service available. Front desk lady at check in very unfriendly and rude. Pull out bed very uncomfortable. August 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed here several time over the past few years and have never had any complaints until this time. I booked a 2 room suit but when I arrived I was informed the room that I had booked was not available and it was not as if I arrived late. I arrived at 2:30pm. I would think that I should have been compensated in some way which I was not. August 15, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind! The above statement is taken from the hotels website, FRONT page. It was the MAIN reason I chose this hotel. I had TWO appointments at the Veterans Hospital; (Located 4 miles away).AFTER making reservations for two days, I wrote an e-mail to the hotel informing them I would need transportation both days, but did not receive any reply. Upon checking in, I asked if the shuttle was going to be available to take me to my appointment. I was informed that the driver wasn't scheduled to come min until 3:30 and with my appointment being at 4P.M., there would not be time enough to make it on time. Never did get an answer to my question about why the web site states shuttle is available from 7am to 11 pm if the employee isn't scheduled until 3:30 p.m.. No ride the next day either. So after 3 hours of out patient surgery, I drove myself back to the hotel. And the site also said HIGH SPEED Wi-Fi........ Dial up internet was faster 15 years ago. I had to wait until I got back home to write this review because the hotels system was so slow I couldn't even log onto their own web site. August 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by keep driving don't stop here front desk rude and not really interested in solving customers issues and concern's August 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, really slow internet I have stayed here on business because of the location. The staff and rooms are fine. However, the wifi is all but non-existent. I had to burn minutes on my phone hot-spot because the wifi bandwidth was so poor. This is unacceptable for anyone traveling on business. I would not recommend staying here again. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So reliable I enjoy staying here for many reasons. There is easy access to all the local malls, groceries and medical centers. The staff are all so friendly and the rooms are always clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. Love the pillows, they give you soft and firm for each sleeper. The breakfast is a genuine lovely buffet with many items to choose from. The check in desk will always offer a beverage and snack upon arrival as well. August 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Potential to Improve 1. Upgrade Internet 2. Increase breakfast spread 3. Do something abt the smell in rooms August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay! When staying in a hotel the most important thing to me is cleanliness and comfort! I was not disappointed. Room and bathroom were very clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Our room was next to outside sitting area and parking lot. We did not have any disturbances. Breakfast was good and loved there is coffee 24/7. Walking distance to a couple restaurants and pharmacy. Easy access to freeway. August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Over all good. Nice breakfast. Hallways could be redecorated to be less like just a long hallway. parking good.. July 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for little time in room Overall experience was good. Hotel is a bit older, but appeared to be clean. Some updates needed, but we spent little time in the hotel as we came for a Brewer game and left the next morning. Breakfast was good but could have been replenished up until the 10:00 cutoff time. We were there 20 min prior and barely any hot food left and staff wasn't willing to refill for us and the 1/2 dozen others that came to eat. Only other compaint was we could hear the traffic from the highway like the window was open...assuming the windows are old and just need replacing or better insulation. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Motel Our stay was two-fold, our youngest grandson had an appointment at the Milwaukee Children's Hospital on a Monday morning so we decided to go down the night before instead of getting up very early (we live in the Southwest corner of WI) and we also visited the Milwaukee County Zoo after his appointment, The location of this motel was perfect, right down the road from the hospital and very easy to get to. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived our rooms weren't quite ready so they found 2 that were ready which we appreciated. We will definately stay here again as we will be making more visits to the Children's Hospital. July 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Stay Internet was non exsistant in my room and when was working was extremely slow, air conditioner filter was dirty, room smelled musty, no regular coffee in room on last morning of stay, darkening curtains were worn and shredded in upper halve of current, Room cost changed from one day to the next - should have been expalined at check-in - and cost was not a value for the area July 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Few tips 1. Your staff could smile a bit more and try to be natural at it. I find most of them having a long face or appear under strress - maybe they are understaffed, I'm nt sure 2. Please improve your Internet speed. I travel frequently and have lived in several similar size hotels but the internet here is pretty bad. I end up using my own internet every time July 20, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>