Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus Hotels & Resorts, parent company of the property, as Best Marketing Concept at the organization’s leadership conference. InterContinental Milwaukee is honored to have a true partnership with a Wisconsin-founded organization in which each party is equally invested in the success of the program. The relationship has been a win-win for both org...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travelers.

InterContinental Milwaukee

  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    8:58 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Adequate Stayed at this hotel many times for business. Has been updated in the last few years and is in reasonably good condition. Hotel staff and accommodations are about an 8. November 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Inside The room was comfortable and quiet. The heating and air-conditioning unit worked well and was quiet. There was plenty of light to work. A couple suggestions I have would be to have a dimmer switch in the bathroom and ensure oversized vehicles (work trucks) park in the back parking lot and not in front where they take up multiple parking spots. I believe the hotel staff should have asked them to park in the back lot and not out front. November 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes the bed was a little hard had a sore back upon awakening. the rest of the stay was restful. room temp and fan fine October 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Milwaukee Everything was great! I will be back. This is our third stay at this hotel. Nice job! October 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and dirty place Uncomfortable and dirty place.. cost way to much... couldn't darken room to sleep.. staff no help.. October 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Nice hotel. Staff is very friendly and breakfast was good. They even gave me a "to go bag" to take my breakfast with me since I was running behind that morning. October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Everything was as it should be very satisfied with our stay. They were accommodating and flexible to every challenge I encountered. October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Volleyball Tournament Excellent hotel for our quick overnight stay! Very clean, friendly staff, great location! Thank you for your hospitatlity. October 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay while husband was in hospital All but Stephanie at the front desk were very friendly and went above and beyond expectations. One of the breakfast bar attendants remembered my daughter and that her dad was having his kidney removed. Liked having the shuttle available when we needed it. The shuttle drivers were all very friendly and very accommodating. October 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and very clean We stayed at the hotel for a hockey tourney. Very clean hotel and staff was great. September 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Love visiting this location, staff is warm & inviting September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room. Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable.. Housekeeping staff greeted and inquired as to how our stay was when we saw them in the morning. We appreciate having breakfast included with our stay. September 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location Great central place to stay in Milwaukee and what great quiet rooms they have - this is my preferred Holiday Inn in Milwaukee! September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and great service Kerri and her team did a great job putting up our kitchen manager in training. I will be recommending to others as well as sending any future candidates your way. Thanks again Kerri and keep up the great work !! September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alway Great Love staying in this hotel. Always friendly, clean and I feel safe. Enjoyed our stay. When I come to Milwaukee this hotel is always my first choice. September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds; friendly staff Have stayed here before and are always pleasantly surprised by how friendly the staff is. From the front desk to the cleaning staff to the breakfast staff, people go out of the way to greet us and help in any way we need. The facility itself is always nice, the beds are super comfy and the rooms are nice and dark. Good sleeping! September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Trip It would be good to provide shuttle service to all Milwaukee Brewers games; not just the Monday thru Friday games September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms with comfortable beds and pillows We travel to this Milwaukee area every year for business. Every time we book with this hotel. It is easy to access and in a location with good dining choices. The rooms have always been clean and the beds very comfortable. We enjoy the delicious breakfast choices in the dining area as well as good coffee. The staff makes check-in a breeze! September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome HIE From check-in to check-out our stay was awesome. Informative staff, able to answer questions, make recommendations, quiet, able to rest, great breakfast, good location, all in all, great three night stay. September 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Holiday Express Ok for the value, but needs some updating. Rooms had a musty smell. September 9, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over-priced, smelly, dirty, and uncomfortable Unfriendly, absent front counter person upon arrival. On phone in back office 5 minute wait. Room smelled like locker room, out-dated, no refrigerator or microwave, beds were sagging in the middle. Springs poked my body. Worst ihg property I have stayed on. Not even close to holiday inn standard and price was $30-$40 higher than much better quality holiday inn expresses. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotel Extremely satisfied. I look forward to my next visit to the area August 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Need New Sheets and Pillows The king size mattress was so uncomfortable I had to get up and check if I was sleeping on the box spring alone. The sheets were worn out and limp. The staff was friendly and helpful. The elevator was worn and needed to have the dirt and debris cleaned out of the corners of the laminate flooring. August 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service but the bed was hard and uncomfortable, after 3 nights of sleep I averaged 3.5 hours of sleep per night. August 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express review Reasonable hotel. Older building, though comfortable. Excellent continental breakfast choices and selection. August 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair stay over-all. There seemed to be no standard for the daily room servise. One day my bed would be made, the next the towels renewed. It was odd over-all. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Express Loved the hotel, close to what I needed to do. Great breakfast. August 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. Room rates were higher than years past. Shuttle down and no other service available. Front desk lady at check in very unfriendly and rude. Pull out bed very uncomfortable. August 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed here several time over the past few years and have never had any complaints until this time. I booked a 2 room suit but when I arrived I was informed the room that I had booked was not available and it was not as if I arrived late. I arrived at 2:30pm. I would think that I should have been compensated in some way which I was not. August 15, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service This hotel's Wauwatosa, Wisconsin address promises easy access to the best the area has to offer. Take the free shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius Monday through Friday between 7am and 11pm and leave your traffic worries behind! The above statement is taken from the hotels website, FRONT page. It was the MAIN reason I chose this hotel. I had TWO appointments at the Veterans Hospital; (Located 4 miles away).AFTER making reservations for two days, I wrote an e-mail to the hotel informing them I would need transportation both days, but did not receive any reply. Upon checking in, I asked if the shuttle was going to be available to take me to my appointment. I was informed that the driver wasn't scheduled to come min until 3:30 and with my appointment being at 4P.M., there would not be time enough to make it on time. Never did get an answer to my question about why the web site states shuttle is available from 7am to 11 pm if the employee isn't scheduled until 3:30 p.m.. No ride the next day either. So after 3 hours of out patient surgery, I drove myself back to the hotel. And the site also said HIGH SPEED Wi-Fi........ Dial up internet was faster 15 years ago. I had to wait until I got back home to write this review because the hotels system was so slow I couldn't even log onto their own web site. August 14, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>