Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus H...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given ...
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    6:04 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Serbian Soccer Tournament To start off, we were here for a soccer tournament and festival. The hotel was at a perfect location. There were enough food options around the hotel so that was never a worry. The front desk staff was excellent, especially the overnight staff. They were fabulous! Especially the Holiday INN bus driver, never get rid of him! The rooms were clean and well kept. It was nice that they provided a fridge, coffee machine, and microwave. The only thing that sort of disappointed me was that the housekeeping was lacking. They didn't step foot in our rooms because we stayed more than one night. We had to ask them for more towels. It would of been nice to not have to hunt someone down. Also, I was expecting a continental breakfast or something of that sort. The breakfast isn't free and is more like a small diner breakfast. Overall, our experience was great! If we are back in Milwaukee, we will look into this hotel again September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience We were in town for a Brewers game and the hotel was an easy drive to Miller Park. Plenty of eating options around the hotel. September 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient airport location Ease of check in and check out, lighted parking and conveniency to airport location. September 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Management Attention Can't understand why management would not contact a member/customer with concerns about ones stay and charges. But whatever. Elly was kind and forgiving and was able to take care of my concern. Maybe she should be the manager... It only took her a couple of minutes to take care of my concern and could have gave a better experience had management contacted me. She is friendly and seemed concerned about my questions. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Shuttle Service Conveniently located close to MKE. Great service at the front desk. Good accomodations August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business Holiday Inn Milwaukee Airport on W. Layton was great for my stay in Milwaukee on business. It was close to the client and traffic was minimal getting to and from where I needed to be. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly whenever entering and exiting building along with whenever you needed assistance. Dining options were minimal in the hotel with a general hotel restaurant and small bar, no continental breakfast served in morning. Price was fair considering location and being in Milwaukee. Would stay again August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We always find the Holiday Inn Hotels to be clean and the service exceptional. This Holiday Inn did not let us down. I highly recommend this as an airport hotel! August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay I loved this hotel. It was spacious and comfortable. My only surprise was when I stopped at the front desk to check out, I was told they were out of paper and could not print me a receipt. I could not believe it and I needed the printed receipt for my business travel. I did not have a printer available to me. Someone came out of the office and gave the clerk a ream of paper. Kind of odd. I would pick this hotel the next time I am in Milwaukee but would bring some paper, just in case. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this location since our son had an early morning flight. Very clean friendly staff and quick access to airport. We could have used a shuttle, however we chose to drive him to the airport. August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We enjoyed our stay the Milwaukee Airport Holiday Inn and Suites. Hotel is a little outdated and could use a refresh. No continental breakfast and food at the hotel restaurant is a little expensive. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back. August 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good lobby staff, poor maid service Poor maid service, the room was not made up when returning to the room in late afternoon. August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and relaxing hotel Always enjoy staying here, even arriving a night before outgoing flight just to relax and unwind. Great bar, friendly staff...clean rooms. August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good place by the airport. everything was great... August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Only problems were that more than once there were no pool towels-we had to ask for them. And we had slow service for dinner at the restaurant. Also, the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn airport Rooms were good. Pillows and mattress were very good. There was no conditioner either night which was odd. They also didn't clean the coffee machine before we arrived nor after our first night. Attention to detail needs to be better. The front desk staff were very nice but no mention of being a platinum member. August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, but still mixed review Beds are comfy, rooms are clean. We had 2 non-consecutive stays. During the first stay, at check-in, we had an issue with parking which was cheerfully resolved at check-out. Second stay, our room was upgraded at check-in and there was no issue with parking. First stay, in the restaurant for breakfast, we had to ask for our milk & orange juice 2-3 times before the waitress finally brought it. Second stay, they were served promptly. Same waitress too. August 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping leaves something to be desired When I checked into the room, the dresser drawer had a condom package with an opened (empty-thank God) wrapper and some other trash in it. I left the drawer open when I left the room to work that morning, so that the maid would see and remove the trash. When I came back that afternoon, the drawer was shut--but the trash was still in there. Other issues--used shampoo bottle in the shower, only one coffee cup at the machine. Could have been a lot better stay if there were a little more care put into housekeeping. August 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by visiting family The pool (heated) was to cold to swim in ,was told pool is at room temp what ever that means. wrote a complaint to IHG and was told the manager would talk to me about other problems .(that never happened) On sat nite the bar was closed ,they could not find abartender. we were there 4 days and the same litter was in the hall way all 4 days(no vacuuming) makes me question yhe cleanliness of the rooms.I would not stay at this property again. August 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient It's located near the airport, in a neighborhood that is mixed residential August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Express on Layton Fantastic, always feel like a million with no problems every time we stay... The only thing we have had at other hotels is a special parking area for priority members.. as we got back late on Friday night from a wake and had to park on the other side of the building and had got room 103 for easy in and out. Not a major problem but could be solved with the status priority parking places near entrance. thanks! August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beep...beep...beep My room faced the back of the building which butts up to a truck terminal. All night long I heard that annoying beep, beep, beep as vehicles backed up. One night it didn't bother me and I slept well. Light sleepers beware. The front desk staff and shuttle drivers were wonderfully helpful and kind. They were the friendliest hotel workers encountered lately. I find that to mean that they enjoy their jobs and their work environment. It's a traveler's joy to find that type of reception. The hotel room I was given upon check-in was touted as non-smoking. However, when entering the room it was obvious that someone had smoked in the room recently. I was given another room and a complimentary upgrade. Thank you. The second room did not smell like smoke, although there was a smoke smell in the bathroom. I couldn't determine if it was the towels (like the staff smoked where towels were stored) or if the smell was coming through the HVAC. It was tolerable. However, those with smoke intolerance should check out the room before settling in. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but poor food service Can't say anything good about the food served in the hotel. I sure hope the food was someone from outside Holiday Inn's. A one woman operation to take orders , bring coffee, let alone your breakfast. Over 30 min.to get coffee, another 20 to take orders and 30 more to get the food is a little extreme. Will not say anything bad about the woman serving, eight full tables is just too much for one person. July 31, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the sheets... We checked in and and went to our room, immediately I noticed that there was hair on the sheets on one of the beds. I simply called to the desk about this and asked for new sheets which I got and had to put on myself. We went out for a bit and came back to sleep our first night, 3am the phone rings for a wake up call that we didn't schedule so I laid there awake for no reason for 2 more hours. Finally when we woke up I happened to look at the rustled blankets and noticed a large yellow stain on the down blanket! Then I looked more and saw a brown stain that looked like dried blood! Surprisingly, I went calmly down to the desk and told them about it and asked that they made sure the blankets were all changed. I also left a note on the dirty blankets asking for all of the bedding to be changed. We left and came back later that day. I checked the bedding and it was the same urine and blood stained blanket!! I was furious!! I called again to the desk to tell them. They promptly came up and changed the bedding. In the end this situation was resolved with one of our two nights free but the fact that we slept with blankets that were stained with God only knows what is completely not acceptable. I will never stay at this location again, I'm undecided if I will stay at a Holiday Inn at all ever again July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stayed here on a business trip for 5 nights and found the staff to be exceptional. The room was nice and clean as was the rest of the hotel. The location was very good and there are plenty of restaurants close by. although my stay did not include breakfast it was very good and affordable at the hotel restaurant. I would recommend this Hotel to any of my friends. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool hours Since my business consisted of very long days it would have been perfect to have had access to the pool and hot tub after 2200 and before 0700. July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and clean for price overall staff was very nice and allowed us to have a late checkout, which we really appreciated. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable I stayed in a kitchenette suite for a few days with my significant other. The room was spacious and had a small apartment feel. We had a wonderful time and everything was clean and comfortable as it should be. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Upon arrival I was pleased to be quickly checked in and surprised to find that I was in a hot tub suite. The room was very nice. I liked that it had 2 LCD TVs and a seperate living room type area. The shower had 2 heads, which was a first for any hotels I had been at. Other than no complimentary continental breakfast, I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. July 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk service Reasonably priced and good location. The staff was friendly. July 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comfortable Room The suite was large and made it easier to work. It was comfortable and private with the separate bedroom. July 15, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>