Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus H...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given ...
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    9:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Hotel is in an area undergoing substantial highway construction, so it is somewhat difficult to initially access this hotel without prior knowledge of the area. Shuttle service within the area was provided for Guests, and this service was quite helpful. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend getaway Great location to Zoo and Shopping! Good restaurants in the area and on site. Pool and hot tub were wonderful! Staff was very helpful. Nice room and loved the huge bathroom. Only problem was the thin walls. We could hear everyone in the halls and when we were in the halls, we could hear guests in their rooms. I recommend this hotel though! Overall it was great! September 17, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are tired Need new beds, very badly bowed. Pillows are too soft Rug worn through in entryway Make up mirror inoperative. TV quality low. I sleep about 5 hr due to bed. Had to work a 12 hr day. I stay here often and I am very disappointed. September 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean modern atmosphere My only complaint is that the staff seemed busy and were not very helpful. They did not make eye contact and just seemed very impersonal in their interactions with me. September 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel For the past (2) years I have been staying here for monthly business travel to Froedtert Hospital; sometimes weekly. Perfect for what I need: late check-in with upgraded rooms still available, frequent-traveler floor with business lounge for happy hour and late night snacks with ample room for after-hour group meetings. Reasonable breakfast service but allow enough time because wait staff is marginal and under staffed at times. We get a preferred group rate but I would stay here even if we didn't. Never tried the shuttle service but I observe it being used frequently. In-room WiFi was their lowest attribute and that seems to be getting better over time; hopefully they are upgrading. In summery- great place to stay for the business traveler expecting a Courtyard M type experience at a better value. September 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very clean and comfortable hotel. I would recommend this hotel. September 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Loved staying at Crown Plaza Milwaukee West. Clean room and great staff. Will return there again! September 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel but staff could use some work The hotel is very nice but don't you dare try and bring a drink into the 24 hour pool at 11:30 or you will have to leave. September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property The CP Milwaukee West is a great place to visit. Amenities and staff make this hotel a gem in the area. Also it's the only hotel that has a 24hr pool and hot tub! This is a plus for couples who want some 'alone time'. I highly recommend the CP-Milwaukee West to business and leisure travelers alike. September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th Golden wedding week-end with family marvelous Excellent for family gatherings for 3 - 4 day stay. 22 or more faimily met at various times daily for breakfast, swimming, lunch, dinner. Fabulous time. Thank you for making this a beautiful family event September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel in MKE I stay in Milwaukee often for work and have experienced a number of hotels in the area. Ever since discovering the Crowne Plaza off of Innovation, I don't stay anywhere else! It's has the best amenities and the best people. Highly recommended September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service I spend over 75 nights in hotels each year. This hotel exceeded my expectations for comfort and service. I will stay here again! September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest room We were impressed with the cleanliness of the our room as well as the hotel. We would have liked to have a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and continental breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to others. September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Lack of recognition at check in Desk failed to fill request without a 2nd request. Bruch low quality September 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and friendly The staff at the hotel was courteous and friendly. September 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Excellent hotel. I highly recommend it for the appearance and large rooms. September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointing this time I've been at this facility before, and it has never disappointed. This time, however, the person checking us in spoke softly and never looked directly at us, so I was never sure whether she was speaking to us or to a co-worker or just mumbling at her computer. When I asked her to repeat what she said, she looked perturbed. Hm. Then, in the restaurant, we had a waitress who never smiled and then kept us waiting almost 15 minutes to get the check when we were ready to leave. We tried to flag her down, but she didn't even look in our direction. I feel these who things were an anomaly, as I had not experienced it here on my previous trips. September 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this particular Crowne Plaza The staff at check-in was less than helpful. We were charged for a crib that should have been complimentary. The room looked nice and it was very clean. However, it was the worst nights sleep we have ever had in a hotel room. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the sheets were horrendous. They were very stiff, noisy, and extremely scratchy. It was like sleeping under sandpaper. I wish I were exaggerating. We paid extra to have breakfast in the morning. That was very much a waste of money as well. We would have been much better off with the lower room rate and then been able to choose our selections from the menu. We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown St. Louis and had a wonderful stay. That location had a great staff, beautiful rooms, and very comfortable beds. Because of our experience in St Louis we were really looking forward to our stay at the Wauwatosa Crowne Plaza. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff convenient location Great place and staff, would recommend, the coffee makers in the room need some attention as they don't keep coffee hot and can overflow if not set right. Great service to the stadium if you want to hit a Brewers game, Nice location September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by favorirte place to stay I find myself at this hotel 1-2 times per year for business. It is always extremely clean with attentive staff. This time I was pleasantly surprised with a corner room that was AMAZING! The window and view was just beautiful. I never wanted to leave the shower! Now I can't wait for my business to take me back :) August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel We stayed here for a trip to see the Brewer's. The hotel room was very nice. Checked in and went to our room and were so very pleased. Stopped at the bar for a few drinks before we got on the shuttle to head to the game. The bartender was the best! We had a great time. Shuttle took us to the game and back. The next morning we enjoyed the Sunday brunch before heading home. We will definitely be back!! August 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and at a good location This is good hotel for both business or family travel August 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value; great service I made this reservation last minute and wasn't sure what to expect. I will be back. A first rate hotel with a great value. Beds were very comfortable; rooms modern and service was excellent. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet service I would have expected a faster internet upon arrival. The speed took several seconds to load every page. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We had an enjoyable stay. The IHG Platinum lounge was very nice and the computer access was just what we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful, August 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and very firm beds The look of the hotel is fantastic. Very clean from the lobby to the bathroom floor in our room. But there were a few things that could have been better. The beds are very firm which is great if you like firm beds, but for my husband and I they were very difficult to fall asleep on. The pool area is so humid and hot. It felt like a steam room inside the room so if you were just trying to talk to someone in the pool and you were in plain clothing you were miserable after just a few moments and it ruined my hairstyle. The server we had the two mornings for breakfast in the hotel restuarant had the worst attitude. We felt like we were bothering her by being there and even worse when we started to order. I literally heard her sigh out loud when she had brought out an extra drink that did not belong to anyone at our table. I am extremely thankful to report that two managers quickly became involved for our table and all the tables around us and they both did a fantastic job. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location As a Platinum member I got upgraded to the Executive Level which my family really appreciated. The location near Miller Park makes this a great place to stay after the game before taking in the sights of Milwaukee the following day. The breakfast got us off to a good start. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Crowne Plaza Hotel, Milwaukee West Crowne Plaza met or exceeded all of our needs during our stay. We would not hesitate to use this hotel again. August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indy Fest visit 2014 Excellently trained staff, very guest focused. Rooms and common areas well done and clean. Well organized hotel, with excellent elevators (speedy) Only downside was out of hotel's control, but did impact our stay-road construction! Lots of it and badly marked by the city and state as far as detours etc. We will give this property and staff another try in 2015 August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The Hotel desk is very prompt in addressing questions of patrons. I have to also say the complimentary breakfast is the best out of all the Hotels I have been to (A lot). Comfy bed and great experience overall. August 19, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>