Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus Hotels & Resorts, parent company of the property, as Best Marketing Concept at the organization’s leadership conference. InterContinental Milwaukee is honored to have a true partnership with a Wisconsin-founded organization in which each party is equally invested in the success of the program. The relationship has been a win-win for both org...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travelers.
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    11:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NICE PLACE TO STAY We enjoyed our stay but rather doubt we will stay at this hotel again. Not having a pool kind of shot the experience down the drain. guess I should have read the details closer mattresses were on the soft side for our taste one of our party needs something really firm to sleep otherwise a real nice place shopping and numerous food choices all very near by July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay was good I was there for 3 nights and my stay was very enjoyable. Only issue I had was that the wireless internet was slow. July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel from top to bottom! We have had a great experience at this hotel from driving into the parking lot to sleeping for the night to checking out in the morning. The staff took the time to learn our names and what was going on with us and made us feel welcomed. The breakfast was so much better than any other place we have stayed at. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel. July 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by damp room We stay at this hotel fairly often when we visit family. The rooms are not consistent. Some are definitely better than others. This time our room felt damp, our tv remote did not work, the room was not cleaned during the day while we were gone. The lighting is poor in most of the rooms. The staff is pleasant and helpful and the breakfast is consistent with every other Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in. Would be nice if the rooms could get a "refresh" with brighter lighting. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and safe good location This site is very convenient and safe for us. Everyone on the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. I am sure that we will return many more times in the future. July 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Often I visit family in a milwaukeee once a year and always stay at Hoilday Inn Express-West medical Center. I have never been disappointed in the room or staff. The only problem this time was access to internet. It could have been the room I was in, which was next to a concrete wall. I did not mention to staff, because I was too busy doing other things. Good location to shopping Mayfair mall and Wauwatosa village with excellent local coffee shops and restaurants. July 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor room cleanliness i was not satisfied with the room cleanliness: it was dusty, air conditioner was dirty and gross to reach behind night stand to plug in phone. Breakfast was below average. June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Clean room, comfortable beds, and good breakfast.. The front desk staff was helpful and very pleasant June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and staff The hotel is very clean and has been updated with flat screen TV's and good bedding. The bathroom counter is small and the lighting was dim, but had a heat lamp that was helpful but warm. The room could have used another lamp in the living room also. Overall this is a nice property and the location has lots of dining choices. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Could hear children running up and down halls as well as a drunk wedding party. June 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I used points and not money I booked a double bed room for a overnight prior to taking my son on a campus tour in Mil. When we got there I was told we got an upgrade which I thought was great. Instead of the double beds we got a sleeper couch and a bed. I asked for my original room and they said none were available. When it was time to go to bed there was no bedding in the room. One of my sons went down personally to get bedding and was told it would arrive shortly. 45 minutes later we are tryimng to go to sleep and no bedding. I then had to go down and demand the bedding. 10 min later it finally showed up. June 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rapacious prices on a peak weekend There were some 30,000 Jehovah's Witnesses at a convention that weekend and everything in the area was sold out. Hotel took that as an invitation for profiteering and bumped rates up 40%. Very nice property but I will not patronize them again. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better choices for breakfast and vault 1. You need to add in room vault for iPads, passbooks, wallets. , 2. Please add some almond milk, better quality of jam and peanut butter without sugar. 3. All prepared food should have ingredientsn listed. June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were courteous. the breakfast was of pretty good quality. If I had to identify any weaknesses, it would be that the pillows are too big (even the soft) to be comfortable and the refrigerator froze the salad I had stored.All-in-all it was a pleasant stay. June 13, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT really a Holiday Inn Express Went against all of my previous experiences of Holiday Inn Express. Don't let the name fool you, it's more like a cheap motel with none of the usual Holiday Inn Express immentities. June 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need a lot of work. This Holiday Inn Express did not meet the normal expectations that I have received from other HIE. Room was small, beds were small, no microwave or frig, and in need of cleaning. I stay at Holiday Inn Express all the time, and if they were like this one I would switch to another brand. The staff was very nice, however the rooms need updating and a better job of cleaning. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel was very clean and modern. Unfortunately, I did not get the Front Desk Clerk's name when I checked in, but she was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable, great soft bedding! Breakfast was delicious, loved the cinnamon rolls and again, everything kept clean and well stocked. The only thing that made me go "hmmm?" was when I made the reservation, I asked about the discounted rate for Froedtert Hospital. I was quoted a rate that was $10.00 more than the best rate on line. When I mentioned that, they said "oh ok, we can give you that rate". So, make sure you do your research prior to booking, so you know what's out there! May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Run This stay was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were clean. We slept like babies. May 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening Manager, Darrell was very, very helpful I checked in Friday evening at a few minutes to midnight after being up since 4 AM. On arrival to my room, the adjoining room admitted extra guests and the music increased. Tolerable at 8 PM, but I just wanted sleep. Darrell moved me to a second floor room, also clean, but next to the elevator. I kept hearing this hum noise and it could even be heard in the lobby. So, he patiently moved me again to a first floor room, that was totally quiet. When I did a final room check before climbing into bed, I discovered the balcony door and screen were unlocked. The balcony was on a high first floor, I locked it and didn't hear another sound until 9 AM when my alarm rang. I am always a sucker for the cinnamon rolls, fruit and yogurt for breakfast May 13, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Employess Very unprofessional and not friendly. Did not feel welcome but rather a burden that they had to wait on us. May 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant location We traveled from Ohio and location of this Holiday Inn Express met our needs. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, special hospital rate, complementary shuttle bus to an from local hospitals from 7am to 7 pm and warm and helpful staff! Thanks!!!! April 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Stay We were in the area for medical appts and this hotel was very accommodating for pricing on medical stays. We checked in with no problems, the staff very friendly, in our room in minutes with no waits, and the room was very clean and smelled fresh. It had a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker. You could tell it was an older property BUT it was maintained meticulously. Everything was what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The housekeeping staff was excellent and very considerate. The breakfast was very good and had a good variety. The only snafu that we ran into was the shuttle. That was one thing we planned on using to get to and from the Medical Center. We found out between us calling our reservations in and actually checking in that their shuttle driver had gotten another job. We let them know that we needed that and without hesitation two gentlemen stepped up and volunteered to drive us! One stayed an extra hour past his shift time to take us and another started early to pick us up. That made us feel better and showed they cared about their customers. Upon finding out we have to go back to the medical facility this next week, we made reservations with the same hotel again. April 19, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room It was very obvious that the room was not cleaned as I returned a toy football to the front desk and received a smile and oh they must have missed it. April 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Staff was outstanding! Very friendly and helpful! I would recommend your hotel to friends. April 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean value In room tv's had excellent resolution. Breakfast was better than others, Staff kept kitchen clean and well stocked. The only thing missing was a fridge in each room, April 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always an enjoyable stay I have needed to use the accommodations more frequently over the last month, and I can honestly say that I have never had a bad experience. The hotel is really clean and the staff is always looking to go above and beyond to make sure I am comfortable. March 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with visit I was impressed upon arrival that I did not have to remind them or ask them to upgrade me per my platinum status. I was checked in immediately to my upgraded room. I have no problems with the rooms or staff. It may just be that I just travel so much but I would like some originality in the breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. I will return. March 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Housekeeping staff was excellent. Thank you. February 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very courteous and friendly. Every time I crossed paths with one of the staff I was greeted with a smile and a hello. January 14, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>