Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus H...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given ...
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    4:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very good We were busy with Jehovah's Witnesses convention, The motel was used only for sleeping, witch was very adequate for what we needed. June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and clean The stay was mostly very good. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful however breakfast staff was not as accommodating. The rooms were very quiet with comfortable beds. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The pool area was great, especially for little kids, just make sure you have your bracelets with you as they do check and enforce that rule. The only negative was that breakfast "closed" early so we were left only getting the left over muffins and juice as opposed to the full complement of food. Plus both pancake machines were not working both days we stayed further limiting breakfast choices. Overall the stay was very good. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Milw Airport The property is in good condition and well run. Eddie does a great job greeting guests by name and welcoming on arrival. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast area is well stocked with many great options. June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was great !!!!!! I would love to thank Erika at the front desk for all her help during our stay. June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean Hotel for Fair Price This hotel was updated and clean. The front desk staff was friendly upon check in and check out. The breakfast was nice, and the pool and fitness center are nice. My only problem was that our room never got cleaned, and we ended up making our own bed and taking our towels to the front desk to get new ones. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing family time Great service. Comfortable, large rooms. Convenient location. The "Kid's Suite" was a great extra. June 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee Airport Holiday Inn Express Thanks for a pleasant stay! Room and breakfast were as expected. Consistency and predictability are important. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The only thing that I would change is the temperature of the room. Turned the A/C off when I arrived and it was srill too cool. Hospitality room was great. Breakfast was very good. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by major league baseball Comfortable bed. Reasonable price for guest laundry. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. June 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty reasonable, except for the fire alarm at 130am I was in town for 4 nights for a wedding. The hotel was pretty reasonable overall, probably slightly better than an average HIX. However, there was an unexplained fire alarm at 1:30am Saturday morning which pretty much ruined the evening and most of the day (which was the wedding). No explanation was offered by the front desk staff, nor was any sort of "all clear" advised. There were a lot of confused guests trying to figure out what to do. Also, Sunday morning's breakfast was extremely busy and therefore basically out of everything. The lady was doing everything she could to keep things stocked but was not succeeding. I'd probably stay here again if I was in the area, but the fire alarm with no commentary from the front desk was extremely annoying. June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Easy to get too from I 94. Close to downtown but not too close. June 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation While we enjoyed our time in Milwaukee, our hotel stay was very disappointing. Although we were just staying 2 evenings, we expected our room to be cleaned, new towels and linens changed. We hung the “Please change towels/linens” sign on our door and upon returning to our room that evening, it was evident our room hadn't been cleaned (plus the sign somehow disappeared!#. My husband went to talk to the front desk and was told the new “rule” is that in order to have our room cleaned, we have to stay at least 3 nights. He stated we hung our sign requesting our room be cleaned and the front desk told him they don't really pay to attention to that, we should have called earlier in the day. At least they provided clean towels and toilet paper #we ran out of that, too!#. Huge inconvenience, and having 2 young children, we tend to have a little more “trash” #diapers, snacks, etc.# and go through towels quicker. Apparently they only clean the pool area every so often, too. We visited the pool Sat. evening and when we left Monday morning, there were still empty pizza boxes #from Sat night), garbage all around the deck. Fresh pool towels were never provided and both basketball hoops were broken and sitting off to the side of the pool. Overall disappointing, with no recognition for being a Rewards Club Member. We typically try to stay at HIE when we travel, as we have always received good service and found the facilities to be accommodating and clean. I may look elsewhere for our next vacation. June 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm Fire alarm went off at 1:30am or so and we never officially found out from Holiday Inn staff if it was real or not. People wandering around motel lots never even got out of bed. Glad it wasn't real. June 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The hotel was beautiful. But the pool area was misrepresented on the web page. It no longer has a water slide that should really be changed. And my 8 yr old son was not allowed in the hot tub by us even though the rules posted on the wall clearly stated it was ok with a parent. The security guard in charge of the pool area was very rude. The pool room itself was huge but swimming space is very limited. We will probably be choosing a different hotel next time. May 22, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Room and property were clean and comfortable. Staff especially security were not helpful or friendly. Breakfast was easily the worst I have had at a Holiday Inn Express. Both pancake machines were off and the other items were cold with an overall poor selection. May 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Good I always know what to expect here. Great service, comfortable clean room. Missed breakfast this time because I had to leave at 4:00 AM, but it has always been good in the past. May 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE MIlw Airport The staff here is excellent. They always have a smile and make everyone feel welcome during their stay. The hotel was extremely busy but was maintained excellently. The breakfast area was well stocked with many selections which was difficult with the number of guests. The room was spacious and clean. May 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The shuttle service was efficient and our vehicle was safe. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The location was great as well. Our shuttle left for the airport before any continental breakfast was available. Providing a sack breakfast would have been a nice extra. May 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel staff was great. They allowed us to check in a few hours early as we had a wedding to attend in the area and needed to shower after long flights. They were friendly and helpful. The room was great - almost like a small suite as there were two televisions, and a couch in a separate living area. My only complaint is we could not figure out how to turn the AC down on the control unit in the main room, and had a very cold night. There were not thick blankets or anything, so we had to bundle up with clothing. April 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Home Stayed here three times the last 6 months. Place is definately going in the right direction recently. I like the room assignments and the Happy Hour special which serves free drinks. April 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay..... Another stay before a flight - everything was great (as always.) Recommended place to stay.... April 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time, won't be the last Have stayed at similar properties in the area before. This one has great amenities and staff. We will be back. April 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beds made for 3-1/2 ft people quilt/blanket on bed pulled only to chest high. Great if you're only 3-1/2 ft tall. If you're 5-8 like me or taller, really makes things uncomfortable. April 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and shuttle service stunk I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The bathroom floor had hair on the floor and the staff were not all that helpful. seemed as if they could care less if you were there or not. when we returned on our trip, I had made a reservation for that night when we returned. At the airport we waited for the shuttle for 1 1/2 hours. We called 2 times and still waited almost 35 minutes. We were not very happy and when we arrived off the shuttle, I walked in and cancelled our room for the night. We went to the Holiday Inn on Layton Avenue. I'd never stayed at the Holiday Inn on Zellman and I will never stay there again. April 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Property and service was something you would come to expect at a 4 or 5 diamond property, that would cost twice as much. Staff are excellent and friendly. April 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise I was unsure about staying at this place because of its proximity to the airport and the low low rate. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! My two kids (girls 8 & 12) and I stayed there with my friend and her two kids. (boy 8 & girl 12). The staff was very friendly and accommodating, even fulfilling our request for adjoining rooms. The pool is not deep, but it is large and includes basketball hoops at the deep end. The kids had a great time playing bball. The pool is zero-depth which would really be perfect for families with toddlers! The hot tub is spacious and clean. Only disappointment in the pool area was the arcade which was dirty and was filled with broken games that ate our quarters. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone -- eggs, pancakes, warm cinnamon muffins, juices, fruit, cereal, bacon, etc. it was the perfect start to our day of sightseeing in wonderful Milwaukee. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. April 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations and friendly staff Would stay here again. Friendly staff and nice recreation area April 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Was a relaxing room. Nice pool. Good selection of channels. Breakfast was not so good unless you like a lot of carbohydrates. There's plenty of donuts, cereal, pancakes, Danish, toast, bagels, muffins, but the eggs are lousy, and the bacon-flavored strips of paper are all grease and no substance. April 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before a flight I stayed at this hotel after flying into Milwaukee the day prior and driving 7 hours. Then after spending the night at another IHG property, having a meeting, driving another 7 hours back and stopping prior to flying out the next morning. Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, got an upgraded room, and was very comfortable..... I can't comment on the breakfast - I left at 4:30 am (before my bill was slipped under the door, and the front desk was un-manned. I got an emailed copy after I asked for it via email to the management.) I will stay here again..... March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem in Milwaukee We came in for a short stay passing through Milwaukee. This turned out to be a great stay. The rooms were large and had adequate amenities. The staff were all excellent and friendly, and invited us to return. This is not what we exactly expected, but more than worth the price. March 26, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>